Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - NVIDIA Drivers Section
Videocards - NVIDIA Drivers Section In this section you can discuss everything ForceWare driver related. ForceWare (Detonator) drivers are for NVIDIA TNT, Quadro and all GeForce based videocards.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
BF3 artifacts with 306.97WHQL & 310.54beta
Old
  (#1)
Gattsu4
Newbie
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 670
Processor: i5 3570k (43x100MHz)
Mainboard: ASUS P8Z77-V
Memory: 16GB 1600MHz DDR3
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DX
PSU: Corsair 850TX
Default BF3 artifacts with 306.97WHQL & 310.54beta - 11-14-2012, 03:09 | posts: 18 | Location: Argentina

This is the only game that shows artifacts, after a random interval of time.

Any way to fix it?
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
PowerK
Master Guru
 
PowerK's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX TITAN SLI
Processor: i7 3770K @ 4.5
Mainboard: ASRock Fatal1ty Z77 Pro.
Memory: G.SKILL ARES 2133 / 16GB
Soundcard: ALC898
PSU: Seasonic SS-1000XP
Default 11-14-2012, 03:49 | posts: 286

It's been a long time since I played BF3. But does the artifact show with 310.33 ??
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
Gattsu4
Newbie
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 670
Processor: i5 3570k (43x100MHz)
Mainboard: ASUS P8Z77-V
Memory: 16GB 1600MHz DDR3
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DX
PSU: Corsair 850TX
Default 11-14-2012, 03:52 | posts: 18 | Location: Argentina

Quote:
Originally Posted by PowerK View Post
It's been a long time since I played BF3. But does the artifact show with 310.33 ??
I haven't tried, should I? 306.97 were the first drivers I ever installed, and the 310.33 were the second ones. I'll try 306.23 right now and report back.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
angmar
Maha Guru
 
angmar's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire R9 290X Tri-X
Processor: i7 3770k@ 4.7ghz h20
Mainboard: ASRock Z77 Extreme4
Memory: Mushkin DDR3 1600 16GB
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: OCZ 600 Watt 80 Plus
Default 11-14-2012, 07:52 | posts: 1,141 | Location: Monmouth County, NJ

i'm not trying to insult your intelligence or anything but humor me is your card overclocked or anything....just trying to figure out why your artifacting. Also does it do this in any other gpu intensive games or do you not play any other then bf3.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
Gattsu4
Newbie
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 670
Processor: i5 3570k (43x100MHz)
Mainboard: ASUS P8Z77-V
Memory: 16GB 1600MHz DDR3
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DX
PSU: Corsair 850TX
Default 11-14-2012, 16:26 | posts: 18 | Location: Argentina

Quote:
Originally Posted by angmar View Post
i'm not trying to insult your intelligence or anything but humor me is your card overclocked or anything....just trying to figure out why your artifacting. Also does it do this in any other gpu intensive games or do you not play any other then bf3.
No problem, I didn't really expect anyone to be able to read my mind and I haven't provided much info.

No other games do it. I've tried a few, such as crysis, devil may cry 4 (something like 6 hours straight, even), Stalker COP, Vampire bloodlines, and the Heaven benchmark (left for a few cycles). No games show any problems whatsoever.

I also have the MSI power edition, which comes overclocked by default, but I haven't touched any settings. In fact, I did try overclocking it for fun (just +80/+200MHz) and it worked, but wasn't worth it, so I set to to default.

Temps are usually around 30șC idle and up to 80șC in load.

This is what it looks like, too:
 Click to show spoiler



I only have mesh quality on ultra.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
Shadowdane
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 780Ti SLI
Processor: i7-4770K @ 4.2Ghz
Mainboard: Asus Maximus VI Hero
Memory: GSkill 16GB DDR3-2400
Soundcard: SBZ/ProMonitor800/M8 Sub
PSU: Corsair 850HX
Default 11-14-2012, 16:34 | posts: 800 | Location: Virginia

I've never seen texture problems like that in BF3. Do the textures look like this all the time or does it only happen after playing for a little while?

I'd almost guess your game install is corrupted, have you tried to reinstall it?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
Gattsu4
Newbie
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 670
Processor: i5 3570k (43x100MHz)
Mainboard: ASUS P8Z77-V
Memory: 16GB 1600MHz DDR3
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DX
PSU: Corsair 850TX
Default 11-14-2012, 16:40 | posts: 18 | Location: Argentina

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shadowdane View Post
I've never seen texture problems like that in BF3. Do the textures look like this all the time or does it only happen after playing for a little while?

I'd almost guess your game install is corrupted, have you tried to reinstall it?
It's artifacts because it's always random. This didn't happen with my 5870, and I haven't touched my game folder since then. Can happen in the first 20 minutes or not at all for hours.

 Click to show spoiler

   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
-Tj-
Ancient Guru
 
-Tj-'s Avatar
 
Videocard: ZOTAC GTX780 OC AmpFan
Processor: i7 4770K OC 4.7GHz @1.28v
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 Deluxe
Memory: Crucial BLE 16GB 2400MHz
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi Titanium HD
PSU: Chieftec NTRO88+ 650W
Default 11-14-2012, 21:19 | posts: 8,522 | Location: Urban`Jungle

If you OC, lower your vram OC.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
xm8z
Member Guru
 
Videocard: TBA
Processor: Intel i5 2500K @ 4.5 ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8Z68-V-PRO/GEN3
Memory: 16GB RipJawsX (2133mhz)
Soundcard: Asus Xonar Dx
PSU: Tagan Bz 900w modular
Smile 11-14-2012, 22:51 | posts: 73 | Location: Planet Earth

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gattsu4 View Post
No problem, I didn't really expect anyone to be able to read my mind and I haven't provided much info.

No other games do it. I've tried a few, such as crysis, devil may cry 4 (something like 6 hours straight, even), Stalker COP, Vampire bloodlines, and the Heaven benchmark (left for a few cycles). No games show any problems whatsoever.

I also have the MSI power edition, which comes overclocked by default, but I haven't touched any settings. In fact, I did try overclocking it for fun (just +80/+200MHz) and it worked, but wasn't worth it, so I set to to default.

Temps are usually around 30șC idle and up to 80șC in load.

This is what it looks like, too:
 Click to show spoiler



I only have mesh quality on ultra.

are u using Max pre-render ahead limit value = 1 or more from nvidia control panel for the game profile ???? for me thts the main culprit

this issue started for me with driver 304.48 still continues 310.54 beta and drivers prior to 304.48 works fine
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
Gattsu4
Newbie
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 670
Processor: i5 3570k (43x100MHz)
Mainboard: ASUS P8Z77-V
Memory: 16GB 1600MHz DDR3
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DX
PSU: Corsair 850TX
Default 11-15-2012, 01:11 | posts: 18 | Location: Argentina

Quote:
Originally Posted by xm8z View Post
are u using Max pre-render ahead limit value = 1 or more from nvidia control panel for the game profile ???? for me thts the main culprit

this issue started for me with driver 304.48 still continues 310.54 beta and drivers prior to 304.48 works fine
Yes, in fact, I did use it on 1. I'll try again in the following days and tweak that setting.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#11)
xm8z
Member Guru
 
Videocard: TBA
Processor: Intel i5 2500K @ 4.5 ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8Z68-V-PRO/GEN3
Memory: 16GB RipJawsX (2133mhz)
Soundcard: Asus Xonar Dx
PSU: Tagan Bz 900w modular
Default 11-16-2012, 12:21 | posts: 73 | Location: Planet Earth

http://postimage.org/image/44ylk9p5t/


Anyone have solution to this bug exist since (304.48 till 310.54 beta and continue ) (only happening to all r304,r306 & r310 branches ) only BF3 exclusive



Maximum pre- render frame = 1,2,3,....8 cause this specific issue


except Maximum pre-render frame = Use the 3D app setting is stable ....
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
ManuelG
NVIDIA Rep
 
ManuelG's Avatar
 
Videocard: NVIDIA Geforce GTX 980
Processor: Intel Core i7 3770S
Mainboard: GIGABYTE G1.Sniper M3
Memory: 16GB DDR3
Soundcard: Creative Soundblaster Z
PSU: Corsair 850W
Default 12-05-2012, 00:07 | posts: 392 | Location: Santa Clara, California

Quote:
Originally Posted by xm8z View Post
are u using Max pre-render ahead limit value = 1 or more from nvidia control panel for the game profile ???? for me thts the main culprit

this issue started for me with driver 304.48 still continues 310.54 beta and drivers prior to 304.48 works fine
What graphic settings do you use in game? Also NVIDIA Control Panel (if you are using any overrides)?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13)
Gattsu4
Newbie
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 670
Processor: i5 3570k (43x100MHz)
Mainboard: ASUS P8Z77-V
Memory: 16GB 1600MHz DDR3
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DX
PSU: Corsair 850TX
Default 12-05-2012, 01:06 | posts: 18 | Location: Argentina

Quote:
Originally Posted by ManuelG View Post
What graphic settings do you use in game? Also NVIDIA Control Panel (if you are using any overrides)?

Settings (except that I used a fixed # of pre-rendered frames before):

 Click to show spoiler

   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
xm8z
Member Guru
 
Videocard: TBA
Processor: Intel i5 2500K @ 4.5 ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8Z68-V-PRO/GEN3
Memory: 16GB RipJawsX (2133mhz)
Soundcard: Asus Xonar Dx
PSU: Tagan Bz 900w modular
Default 12-05-2012, 12:33 | posts: 73 | Location: Planet Earth

Quote:
Originally Posted by ManuelG View Post
What graphic settings do you use in game? Also NVIDIA Control Panel (if you are using any overrides)?

here is my nvidia settings ManuelG : http://postimage.org/image/qxggnd5kt/


ingame no AA or AF all low settings 1680x1050 , fov = 90 i play the game for competitive purpose !

to be honest with this issue started since 304.48 still continues

its bf3 exclusive , no problem with other games even if i set max pre render valueto 1 or more

its max pre render issue with bf3 and driver 304.48 and above please fix it , u know how long m waiting ^^ since 304.48 till 310.70

Last edited by xm8z; 12-05-2012 at 12:48.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
xm8z
Member Guru
 
Videocard: TBA
Processor: Intel i5 2500K @ 4.5 ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8Z68-V-PRO/GEN3
Memory: 16GB RipJawsX (2133mhz)
Soundcard: Asus Xonar Dx
PSU: Tagan Bz 900w modular
Default 12-05-2012, 12:36 | posts: 73 | Location: Planet Earth

with same ingame settings and nvidia drivers settings r301 worked fine ....drivers like 301.42 or previous drivers....
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16)
valentyn0
Member Guru
 
valentyn0's Avatar
 
Videocard: GB 770 W3X@1.25Ghz/stock
Processor: i5 3570k@4Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8Z77-V
Memory: Kingston HyperX Beast 8GB
Soundcard: Creative SB Z&Logi Z-2300
PSU: Seasonic X-750 Gold
Default 12-05-2012, 14:12 | posts: 62 | Location: Alpha Centauri

@gattsu, disable colour-blind support and try again.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.