Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - AMD - ATI Drivers Section
Videocards - AMD - ATI Drivers Section In this section you can discuss everything Catalyst related. AMD Catalyst drivers are for all AMD ATI based graphics cards. This is also the place to discuss modified Catalyst drivers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#151)
Death_Lord
Master Guru
 
Death_Lord's Avatar
 
Videocard: AMD Radeon 6870
Processor: AMD Phenom II 4x 3.2ghz
Mainboard:
Memory: 4GB OCZ Fatal1ty DDR2
Soundcard:
PSU: SilverStone Strider 750W
Default 11-28-2012, 09:05 | posts: 692 | Location: Spain

Here you can get the demos.

http://developer.amd.com/resources/d...al-time-demos/
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#152)
Mikedogg
Banned
 
Videocard: Radeon HD 4650M 1GB
Processor: Intel Core i7 720QM
Mainboard: Dell studio 1747
Memory: 4GB DDR3
Soundcard: IDT JBL SRS Premium Sound
PSU: 130Watt Adapter
Default 11-28-2012, 09:23 | posts: 2,865 | Location: The Freak Show - Earth.

^Didn't check to see if the download link works, huh?

This should do it - http://www.n g o h q.com/home.php?page=Files&go=giveme&dwn_id=742

Remove spaces.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#153)
pawloskyy
Newbie
 
Videocard: Ati HD 3870x2
Processor: intel core 2 duo e6600
Mainboard: MSI P35 Platinum
Memory: ddr2 667 2gb
Soundcard:
PSU: Tagan BZ500
Default 11-28-2012, 09:42 | posts: 10

Quote:
Originally Posted by kn00tcn View Post
pawloskyy, are you trying dx or ogl games? what's the 'faulting module' listed in the stopped working window?

I'm trying only Dx games.

Podpis problemu:
Nazwa zdarzenia problemu: BEX
Nazwa aplikacji: AC3SP.exe
Wersja aplikacji: 0.0.0.0
Sygnatura czasowa aplikacji: 509d6d53
Nazwa modu***322;u z b***322;***281;dem: atiumdag.dll_unloaded
Wersja modu***322;u z b***322;***281;dem: 0.0.0.0
Sygnatura czasowa modu***322;u z b***322;***281;dem: 4fbe9815
Przesuni***281;cie wyj***261;tku: 676cf560
Kod wyj***261;tku: c0000005
Dane wyj***261;tku: 00000008
Wersja systemu operacyjnego: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.1
Identyfikator ustawie***324; regionalnych: 1045
Dodatkowe informacje 1: a7aa
Dodatkowe informacje 2: a7aa91f17ea749d42a4de3b390fa5b3d
Dodatkowe informacje 3: a7aa
Dodatkowe informacje 4: a7aa91f17ea749d42a4de3b390fa5b3d


Podpis problemu:
Nazwa zdarzenia problemu: BEX
Nazwa aplikacji: MassEffect3.exe
Wersja aplikacji: 1.4.5427.111
Sygnatura czasowa aplikacji: 504fa5f7
Nazwa modu***322;u z b***322;***281;dem: atiumdag.dll_unloaded
Wersja modu***322;u z b***322;***281;dem: 0.0.0.0
Sygnatura czasowa modu***322;u z b***322;***281;dem: 4fbe9815
Przesuni***281;cie wyj***261;tku: 6664f560
Kod wyj***261;tku: c0000005
Dane wyj***261;tku: 00000008
Wersja systemu operacyjnego: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.1
Identyfikator ustawie***324; regionalnych: 1045
Dodatkowe informacje 1: a7aa
Dodatkowe informacje 2: a7aa91f17ea749d42a4de3b390fa5b3d
Dodatkowe informacje 3: a7aa
Dodatkowe informacje 4: a7aa91f17ea749d42a4de3b390fa5b3d

This is just an quick example but i have error on all games when this driver is installed
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#154)
pawloskyy
Newbie
 
Videocard: Ati HD 3870x2
Processor: intel core 2 duo e6600
Mainboard: MSI P35 Platinum
Memory: ddr2 667 2gb
Soundcard:
PSU: Tagan BZ500
Default 11-28-2012, 13:09 | posts: 10

Quote:
Originally Posted by kn00tcn View Post
pawloskyy, are you trying dx or ogl games? what's the 'faulting module' listed in the stopped working window?
Just testing dx games. When i have this drivers installed i always getting error about: atiumdag.dll_unloaded and this applies to all games i have installed
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#155)
Death_Lord
Master Guru
 
Death_Lord's Avatar
 
Videocard: AMD Radeon 6870
Processor: AMD Phenom II 4x 3.2ghz
Mainboard:
Memory: 4GB OCZ Fatal1ty DDR2
Soundcard:
PSU: SilverStone Strider 750W
Default 11-28-2012, 15:22 | posts: 692 | Location: Spain

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mikedogg View Post
^Didn't check to see if the download link works, huh?
Sorry, my bad, I was using my phone to write that post.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#156)
ankinferno
Master Guru
 
ankinferno's Avatar
 
Videocard: AMD Radeon HD 7900
Processor: Intel Core i5-2500K
Mainboard: Intel DH77DF
Memory: DDRIII - 6GB / 1333 MHz
Soundcard: Realtek / CreativeSBSA335
PSU: __
Default 11-28-2012, 15:35 | posts: 314

Quote:
Originally Posted by pawloskyy View Post
Just testing dx games. When i have this drivers installed i always getting error about: atiumdag.dll_unloaded and this applies to all games i have installed
Did u clean up the system properly before installing the driver..
I mean did you delete the old ati files from system32 / syswow64 ?

If you are still getting problem then plz stick with the 12.6 WHQL.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#157)
pawloskyy
Newbie
 
Videocard: Ati HD 3870x2
Processor: intel core 2 duo e6600
Mainboard: MSI P35 Platinum
Memory: ddr2 667 2gb
Soundcard:
PSU: Tagan BZ500
Default 11-28-2012, 17:49 | posts: 10

yes i cleaned them up
it seems that i need to stick wih the ****ty 12.6 driver for now till i find solution.
ill try to reinstall whole windows and try install them again
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#158)
kn00tcn
Maha Guru
 
kn00tcn's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire 4870x2
Processor: Intel Q9550 3.6ghz
Mainboard: Asus P5Q-E
Memory: OCZ 2x2gb 5-4-4-15 840mhz
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair 750TX
Default 11-29-2012, 06:40 | posts: 1,590 | Location: Toronto

UNLOADED really, not just the plain dll... what else are you running? afterburner? radeonpro? anything else that could hook... dxtory, raptr, etc etc?

------

Quote:
Tessellation was earlier considered for Direct3D 10, but was later abandoned. GPUs such as Radeon R600 feature a tessellation engine that can be used with Direct3D 9/10/10.1[23][24][25] and OpenGL,[26] but it's not compatible with Direct3D 11 (according to Microsoft). Older graphics hardware such as Radeon 8xxx, GeForce 3/4 had support for another form of tesselation (RT patches, N patches) but those technologies never saw substantial use.
so... why does amd's text keep saying dx10.1 + tesselation in the same sentence, we should just take this to beyond3d & maybe dave baumann will chime in

Last edited by kn00tcn; 11-29-2012 at 06:46.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#159)
ankinferno
Master Guru
 
ankinferno's Avatar
 
Videocard: AMD Radeon HD 7900
Processor: Intel Core i5-2500K
Mainboard: Intel DH77DF
Memory: DDRIII - 6GB / 1333 MHz
Soundcard: Realtek / CreativeSBSA335
PSU: __
Default 11-29-2012, 06:55 | posts: 314

Quote:
Originally Posted by kn00tcn View Post
------



so... why does amd's text keep saying dx10.1 + tesselation in the same sentence, we should just take this to beyond3d & maybe dave baumann will chime in
Have to say 'Kn00tcn', you did went deep into the case..

Nice find
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#160)
Mikedogg
Banned
 
Videocard: Radeon HD 4650M 1GB
Processor: Intel Core i7 720QM
Mainboard: Dell studio 1747
Memory: 4GB DDR3
Soundcard: IDT JBL SRS Premium Sound
PSU: 130Watt Adapter
Default 11-29-2012, 08:15 | posts: 2,865 | Location: The Freak Show - Earth.

I smell a conspiracy. Nah they probably had a legitimate reason (but I doubt it), but if you do take it too "beyond3d" let us know your findings.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#161)
pawloskyy
Newbie
 
Videocard: Ati HD 3870x2
Processor: intel core 2 duo e6600
Mainboard: MSI P35 Platinum
Memory: ddr2 667 2gb
Soundcard:
PSU: Tagan BZ500
Default 11-29-2012, 08:49 | posts: 10

Quote:
Originally Posted by kn00tcn View Post
UNLOADED really, not just the plain dll... what else are you running? afterburner? radeonpro? anything else that could hook... dxtory, raptr, etc etc?

Yes im using afterburner for fan control and radeon pro nothing else.

I managed to get it working.

I edited the CL148276.inf seemed my id and vendor was little different than in default file but now catalyst AI just vanished from radeon pro and some games are still unable to launch this time without any errors

any suggestions??

Last edited by pawloskyy; 11-29-2012 at 17:40.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#162)
Rubapowa
Newbie
 
Videocard: ATI Radeon HD 4870
Processor: Duo e8400 OC@3.60
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Tacens Valeo 600 W
Wink 11-29-2012, 18:06 | posts: 4

Hi guys im stuck adding the .inf , my card is a Radeon HD 4870 , using windows 7 x64.

Done: ** Disable Driver Signature Enforcement before installation:
I typed this in cmd, and it said "operation complete" for both actions:
bcdedit.exe -set loadoptions DDISABLE_INTEGRITY_CHECKS
bcdedit.exe -set TESTSIGNING ON

Done: ** Download all the parts, extract it to a single folder and install the driver.
I downloaded 12.10 WHQL x64bit Modded Legacy_AnkX.

Changed the name of the 3 ati* folders in C:\Windows\System32\DriverStore for 1-2-3 and move the the desktop the ati* files of the inf folder.

Done: ** Uninstall & remove all previously installed Driver.
I uninstalled all AMD/CCC software first, then the AMD Driver from device manager; screen turned black so I did a reboot. Windows auto-installed "Standard VGA Driver" after the reboot.

Done: ** Do remember to uninstall the old Catalyst Control Center also. ( Delete the "ATI Technologies" folder from the Program Files/Program Files(x86) folder(s). )
I checked in program files, program files x86, appdata, running processes and the "Remove Programs" list in Control Panel without finding any trace of AMD, ATI or CCC.

Done: Step 1.> Unrar the Driver files.

Done: Step 2.> Install the Driver through Device Manager (Do Not use the AMD Setup)

I got this message at the end of the installation:

http://i.imgur.com/ziDkX.jpg

Okey , lets try adding the inf manually :

http://i.imgur.com/C8uNN.jpg

http://i.imgur.com/J0MiX.jpg

Even trying with the 3 inf files is the same error .


Anyone knows whats happening?

If anyone wanna give me a fast hand i can give my teamviewer id

Sorry about my grammar im spanish

Last edited by Rubapowa; 11-29-2012 at 19:17.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#163)
pawloskyy
Newbie
 
Videocard: Ati HD 3870x2
Processor: intel core 2 duo e6600
Mainboard: MSI P35 Platinum
Memory: ddr2 667 2gb
Soundcard:
PSU: Tagan BZ500
Default 11-29-2012, 18:36 | posts: 10

you're images telling me that you want to update your monitor drivers not display adapter.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#164)
Rubapowa
Newbie
 
Videocard: ATI Radeon HD 4870
Processor: Duo e8400 OC@3.60
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Tacens Valeo 600 W
Default 11-29-2012, 19:13 | posts: 4

Yeah right , my fault because i change the lenguage of windows and do it fast to take the screenshots but now now is this error :

http://i.imgur.com/J0MiX.jpg
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#165)
ankinferno
Master Guru
 
ankinferno's Avatar
 
Videocard: AMD Radeon HD 7900
Processor: Intel Core i5-2500K
Mainboard: Intel DH77DF
Memory: DDRIII - 6GB / 1333 MHz
Soundcard: Realtek / CreativeSBSA335
PSU: __
Default 11-29-2012, 20:00 | posts: 314

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rubapowa View Post
Yeah right , my fault because i change the lenguage of windows and do it fast to take the screenshots but now now is this error :

http://i.imgur.com/J0MiX.jpg
Using Windows 7 x64Bit ..????
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#166)
Rubapowa
Newbie
 
Videocard: ATI Radeon HD 4870
Processor: Duo e8400 OC@3.60
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Tacens Valeo 600 W
Default 11-29-2012, 20:03 | posts: 4

Quote:
Originally Posted by ankinferno View Post
Using Windows 7 x64Bit ..????
Right , using windows 7 Professional 64
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#167)
ankinferno
Master Guru
 
ankinferno's Avatar
 
Videocard: AMD Radeon HD 7900
Processor: Intel Core i5-2500K
Mainboard: Intel DH77DF
Memory: DDRIII - 6GB / 1333 MHz
Soundcard: Realtek / CreativeSBSA335
PSU: __
Default 11-29-2012, 20:07 | posts: 314

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rubapowa View Post
Right , using windows 7 Professional 64
Then please Restart the system pressing F8 and chose to 'Disable Driver Signature Enforcement' and then try to install through Device Manager.

The above commands that you have executed through command prompt allows the system to run an already installed unsigned driver but does not allows the system to install a new unsigned driver.

So start the OS with the 'Disable Driver Signature Enforcement' mode and then try to install.

EDIT : And as for Win 7 use the "C7xxxxxx.inf" file.

Oh ya One more thing, Delete the 'atikmdag.sys' from c:\windows\system32\drivers if present.

Last edited by ankinferno; 11-29-2012 at 20:24.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#168)
Rubapowa
Newbie
 
Videocard: ATI Radeon HD 4870
Processor: Duo e8400 OC@3.60
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Tacens Valeo 600 W
Default 11-29-2012, 20:24 | posts: 4

Same error , even booting with Disable Driver Signature Enforcement mode.

Dunno what im doing wrong

Thanks for the help everyone

Edit : Deleted the file , gonna restart .

Edit : Restarting with the mode , deleting the file , same error, as i can see in driver details the system keep using a lot of ati* files stored in system32 , drivers and syswow64.

Edit : Unistalled again the VGA now is only using the vgapnp.sys but same error .

Any clue?

Last edited by Rubapowa; 11-29-2012 at 20:46.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#169)
kn00tcn
Maha Guru
 
kn00tcn's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire 4870x2
Processor: Intel Q9550 3.6ghz
Mainboard: Asus P5Q-E
Memory: OCZ 2x2gb 5-4-4-15 840mhz
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair 750TX
Default 11-30-2012, 01:09 | posts: 1,590 | Location: Toronto

Quote:
Originally Posted by pawloskyy View Post
Yes im using afterburner for fan control and radeon pro nothing else.

I managed to get it working.

I edited the CL148276.inf seemed my id and vendor was little different than in default file but now catalyst AI just vanished from radeon pro and some games are still unable to launch this time without any errors

any suggestions??
so have you tried without afterburner? still dll_unloaded after the inf mod?
   
Reply With Quote
Fix for OpenGL card detection on my machine.
Old
  (#170)
MichaelT
Member Guru
 
Videocard: GeForce GTX 870m 3GB
Processor: Intel i7 4800 MQ HT @3.7
Mainboard: MSI GT Dominator Gaming
Memory: 16GB DDR3
Soundcard: RealTek
PSU: Laptop AC Adapter
Wink Fix for OpenGL card detection on my machine. - 11-30-2012, 05:39 | posts: 65 | Location: US

Quote:
Originally Posted by level143 View Post
the only problem with the WDDM 1.1 driver is that OpenGL support is not good. Programs like CS6 which rely on OpenGL for hardware acceleration wont function to their max ability with their mercury graphics engine cant detect the card...
This may help with OpenGL card detection. Use at your own risk. It worked for me, and that is the ONLY reason I am posting it.
Go to youtube and check this out. /watch?v=C6QPp3wM_QE

Please post your results as well

Last edited by MichaelT; 11-30-2012 at 05:43.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#171)
pawloskyy
Newbie
 
Videocard: Ati HD 3870x2
Processor: intel core 2 duo e6600
Mainboard: MSI P35 Platinum
Memory: ddr2 667 2gb
Soundcard:
PSU: Tagan BZ500
Default 11-30-2012, 14:18 | posts: 10

Quote:
Originally Posted by kn00tcn View Post
so have you tried without afterburner? still dll_unloaded after the inf mod?

yes still the same error or no errors at all. Some games don't start like (far cry 3) and some works as expected.

today i made fresh install of windows 7 and same errors with of without afterburner etc.

i think im gonna give up for now and stick with 12.6

maybe if newer moded catalyst will be available ill try again.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#172)
playdvij
Newbie
 
Videocard: 4850@ 700/1200
Processor: Core 2@2900
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: ff
Default 11-30-2012, 17:24 | posts: 5

Thanks a lot of !!! This driver Is realy good present ! Its all works iven overclocking with Riva Tuner!

Last edited by playdvij; 11-30-2012 at 17:59.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#173)
wolfmenace
Newbie
 
Videocard: HIS 5970x2 2GB DDR5
Processor: Intel i7 950
Mainboard: Asus Rampage III
Memory: Muskin DDR3 1600 @2k
Soundcard: Creative Elite Pro
PSU: 1200 Golden Corsair
Default 12-01-2012, 20:41 | posts: 22 | Location: Cyprus

just to let you know that on my other machine with a PowerColor 4870x2 the setup failed to install the modified drivers.
The setup didnt show the option to install the drivers.

oh well back to 12.6
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#174)
kn00tcn
Maha Guru
 
kn00tcn's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire 4870x2
Processor: Intel Q9550 3.6ghz
Mainboard: Asus P5Q-E
Memory: OCZ 2x2gb 5-4-4-15 840mhz
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair 750TX
Default 12-02-2012, 00:51 | posts: 1,590 | Location: Toronto

Quote:
Originally Posted by MichaelT View Post
This may help with OpenGL card detection. Use at your own risk. It worked for me, and that is the ONLY reason I am posting it.
Go to youtube and check this out. /watch?v=C6QPp3wM_QE

Please post your results as well
doesnt look risky, looks like the 32bit ogl filename is just wrong & you can use explorer to do that without cmd
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#175)
pawloskyy
Newbie
 
Videocard: Ati HD 3870x2
Processor: intel core 2 duo e6600
Mainboard: MSI P35 Platinum
Memory: ddr2 667 2gb
Soundcard:
PSU: Tagan BZ500
Default 12-02-2012, 10:50 | posts: 10

Well finally i managed to get everything working ;]
I replaced some of .dlls from 12.6 driver and now everything working fine no errors and crashes for now.

Maybe someone who got problem installing those drivers might replace those .dlls:
- atikmdag.sys
- atiumdag.dll
- aticfx32.dll
- atidxx32.dll
- atioglxx.dll
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.