Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > General > Games, Gaming & Game-demos
Games, Gaming & Game-demos You can talk about the latest games here and more ..


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#1801)
WhiteLightning
Don Illuminati
 
WhiteLightning's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 780GTX ACX
Processor: i7-2600k HT @ 4.5 +H70 PP
Mainboard: MSI Z77A-GD65 GAMING
Memory: Gskill 2133Mhz 8GB
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: Corsair 1000 watt
Default 11-29-2012, 08:57 | posts: 23,575 | Location: Netherlands

farcry 3 crashes for me with sweetfx

log

 Click to show spoiler

   
 
Old
  (#1802)
Gembel
Master Guru
 
Gembel's Avatar
 
Videocard: Asus GTX660 DirectCU 2
Processor: i5 2500K
Mainboard: MSI Z77MA-G45
Memory: 16GB CORSAIR Vengeance
Soundcard: Realtek - Edifier S330D
PSU: CORSAIR CMPSU-550VX
Default 11-29-2012, 11:09 | posts: 776 | Location: Indonesia

Sleeping Dogs


 Click to show spoiler




Settings: ...

 Click to show spoiler



How do i contribute to post my settings?
   
Old
  (#1803)
QuadReaktor
Master Guru
 
QuadReaktor's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gainward GTX680 2GB
Processor: i5 3570K
Mainboard: ASUS Sabertooth z77
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 16GB
Soundcard: ASUS SupremeFX X-Fi
PSU: Corsair HX1000W
Default 11-29-2012, 11:59 | posts: 161 | Location: Germany

Shift² (If i press Alt+Tab the Problem is fixed, that sucks)

 Click to show spoiler


Last edited by QuadReaktor; 11-29-2012 at 13:51.
   
Old
  (#1804)
-= Mancubus =-
Member Guru
 
-= Mancubus =-'s Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX560 Ti
Processor: Core i5 2500K @ 4.5 GHz
Mainboard: MSI Z77A-G43
Memory: Kingston 16 GB DDR3 1600
Soundcard: Embedded / Edifier
PSU: XILENCE SPS-XP750.CS.R3
Default 11-29-2012, 12:18 | posts: 85 | Location: Kyiv, Ukraine

Quote:
Originally Posted by Maken View Post
hi all

Borderlands
Hi Maken. Any news on these settings?
   
 
Old
  (#1805)
kaicooper
Master Guru
 
kaicooper's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 780 SC ACX
Processor: i7 950 Oc 4.0ghz
Mainboard: ASUS sabrtooth x58
Memory: Mushkin 16 GB
Soundcard:
PSU: CM 750 wat
Default 11-29-2012, 12:51 | posts: 400

anyway to make it work with Far Cry 3?
   
Old
  (#1806)
pedoncho
Member Guru
 
pedoncho's Avatar
 
Videocard: Nvidia gt240 1gb
Processor: AMD Athlon II X2 250
Mainboard:
Memory: DDR3 4gb
Soundcard:
PSU: No idea, cheap.
Default 11-29-2012, 13:14 | posts: 64

Quote:
Originally Posted by kaicooper View Post
anyway to make it work with Far Cry 3?
I just throw all the files in the bin folder where the .exe is, im using it on dx9.
   
Old
  (#1807)
kaicooper
Master Guru
 
kaicooper's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 780 SC ACX
Processor: i7 950 Oc 4.0ghz
Mainboard: ASUS sabrtooth x58
Memory: Mushkin 16 GB
Soundcard:
PSU: CM 750 wat
Default 11-29-2012, 13:47 | posts: 400

Quote:
Originally Posted by pedoncho View Post
I just throw all the files in the bin folder where the .exe is, im using it on dx9.
whats the diffrence in DX 9 and 11 in this game?
any noticable changes?
   
Old
  (#1808)
pedoncho
Member Guru
 
pedoncho's Avatar
 
Videocard: Nvidia gt240 1gb
Processor: AMD Athlon II X2 250
Mainboard:
Memory: DDR3 4gb
Soundcard:
PSU: No idea, cheap.
Default 11-29-2012, 14:46 | posts: 64

If u go to options theres some things dx11-only you can see.
   
Old
  (#1809)
dmxdex
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Geforce GTX 470 0C.
Processor: Core i7 920 @ 3.6
Mainboard: Gigabyte UD3R
Memory: Corsair XMS DDR3 1333
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DX
PSU: Corsair HX 750W
Default 11-29-2012, 15:19 | posts: 66 | Location: England

Has Anyone got a decent dexus ex human revolution setup? Green tint is annoying but the enb series version is terrible.
   
Old
  (#1810)
gridiron whirlw
Ancient Guru
 
gridiron whirlw's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 570 SLI
Processor: Intel i5-2500K
Mainboard: Asus P8Z68-V Pro/Gen 3
Memory: 8GB G-Skill DDR 3 1600
Soundcard: MAD Ear+HD & Grado RS1i
PSU: Corsair 850 Watt
Default 11-29-2012, 15:21 | posts: 3,601 | Location: Ohio

Quote:
Originally Posted by dmxdex View Post
Has Anyone got a decent dexus ex human revolution setup? Green tint is annoying but the enb series version is terrible.
I forget who posted shots earlier, I think in this thread, maybe screenshot thread though.

They looked nice...I am thinking Neo.
   
 
Old
  (#1811)
QuadReaktor
Master Guru
 
QuadReaktor's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gainward GTX680 2GB
Processor: i5 3570K
Mainboard: ASUS Sabertooth z77
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 16GB
Soundcard: ASUS SupremeFX X-Fi
PSU: Corsair HX1000W
Default 11-29-2012, 15:32 | posts: 161 | Location: Germany

The problem always comes when the camera from the cockpit view changes to the CarView, and only if i use SGSSAA. It frustrates me...

Shift² 4xSGSSAA, DS : 2520x1574 @ 1680x1050 (and SweetFX )

 Click to show spoiler


Last edited by QuadReaktor; 11-29-2012 at 16:58.
   
Old
  (#1812)
dmxdex
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Geforce GTX 470 0C.
Processor: Core i7 920 @ 3.6
Mainboard: Gigabyte UD3R
Memory: Corsair XMS DDR3 1333
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DX
PSU: Corsair HX 750W
Default 11-29-2012, 15:59 | posts: 66 | Location: England

Quote:
Originally Posted by gridiron whirlw View Post
I forget who posted shots earlier, I think in this thread, maybe screenshot thread though.

They looked nice...I am thinking Neo.
How recent was it?
   
Old
  (#1813)
Wanny
Ancient Guru
 
Wanny's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX670 FTW
Processor: i7 3770k 4.5GHz H100i
Mainboard: GA-Z77X-UD5H
Memory: G.Skill Ripjaws X 1866mhz
Soundcard: Xonar DX w/ Z-5500
PSU: XFX PRO750W XXX
Default 11-29-2012, 16:16 | posts: 7,439 | Location: Canada, Quebec

Quote:
Originally Posted by dmxdex View Post
Has Anyone got a decent dexus ex human revolution setup? Green tint is annoying but the enb series version is terrible.
I tried it and I gave up. There's a point with SweetFX when bad graphics is just bad graphics. Garbage in = Garbage out.
   
Old
  (#1814)
dmxdex
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Geforce GTX 470 0C.
Processor: Core i7 920 @ 3.6
Mainboard: Gigabyte UD3R
Memory: Corsair XMS DDR3 1333
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DX
PSU: Corsair HX 750W
Default 11-29-2012, 16:27 | posts: 66 | Location: England

Well do you have an edit that is close to being good?

According to the above someone called neo did a good job.
   
Old
  (#1815)
NeoEnigma
Master Guru
 
Videocard: ---
Processor: ---
Mainboard: ---
Memory: ---
Soundcard:
PSU: ---
Default 11-29-2012, 16:39 | posts: 631

Quote:
Originally Posted by dmxdex View Post
How recent was it?
I only pointed out that someone already posted settings.

Example screenshots that don't suck:
 Click to show spoiler



It's going to be more... blue. And dark. But I liked it. Also, I don't think those settings are for 1.3. So you might have to adapt them to the newer version or use an older version.

Last edited by NeoEnigma; 11-29-2012 at 16:42.
   
Old
  (#1816)
Wanny
Ancient Guru
 
Wanny's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX670 FTW
Processor: i7 3770k 4.5GHz H100i
Mainboard: GA-Z77X-UD5H
Memory: G.Skill Ripjaws X 1866mhz
Soundcard: Xonar DX w/ Z-5500
PSU: XFX PRO750W XXX
Default 11-29-2012, 16:40 | posts: 7,439 | Location: Canada, Quebec

Quote:
Originally Posted by dmxdex View Post
Well do you have an edit that is close to being good?

According to the above someone called neo did a good job.
It's easy to do a good job for one particular zone or scene but it's completely crap everywhere else.
   
Old
  (#1817)
dmxdex
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Geforce GTX 470 0C.
Processor: Core i7 920 @ 3.6
Mainboard: Gigabyte UD3R
Memory: Corsair XMS DDR3 1333
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DX
PSU: Corsair HX 750W
Default 11-29-2012, 16:42 | posts: 66 | Location: England

Quote:
Originally Posted by NeoEnigma View Post
I only pointed out that someone already posted settings.

Example screenshots that don't suck:
 Click to show spoiler



It's going to be more... blue. And dark. But I liked it. Also, I don't think those settings are for 1.3. So you might have to adapt them to the newer version or use an older version.
Where are those settings?

Cool i will try that out.
   
Old
  (#1818)
dmxdex
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Geforce GTX 470 0C.
Processor: Core i7 920 @ 3.6
Mainboard: Gigabyte UD3R
Memory: Corsair XMS DDR3 1333
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DX
PSU: Corsair HX 750W
Default 11-29-2012, 16:44 | posts: 66 | Location: England

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wanny View Post
It's easy to do a good job for one particular zone or scene but it's completely crap everywhere else.
Gameplay is still good enough to want to play though.
   
Old
  (#1819)
signex
Ancient Guru
 
signex's Avatar
 
Videocard: AMD R7950 1100/1300
Processor: i7 860@3,7GHz /w HT on
Mainboard: MSI P55-GD65
Memory: 4x2GB Corsair 1400Mhz
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: Nexus RX-8500 850W
Default 11-29-2012, 18:03 | posts: 5,255 | Location: Netherlands

Every game i try to play with SweetFX crashes with ".exe has stopped working" wth am i doing wrong???

I'm running the games through Steam, if it matters.
   
Old
  (#1820)
vejn
Master Guru
 
vejn's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI 7870 TF3
Processor: Core i5 3350P
Mainboard: MSI B75 G41
Memory: 4 Gb DDR
Soundcard:
PSU: 500W
Default 11-29-2012, 18:08 | posts: 759

Guys, lets put some ME3 screens.
   
Old
  (#1821)
QuadReaktor
Master Guru
 
QuadReaktor's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gainward GTX680 2GB
Processor: i5 3570K
Mainboard: ASUS Sabertooth z77
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 16GB
Soundcard: ASUS SupremeFX X-Fi
PSU: Corsair HX1000W
Default 11-29-2012, 18:09 | posts: 161 | Location: Germany

Quote:
Originally Posted by NeoEnigma View Post
I only pointed out that someone already posted settings.

Example screenshots that don't suck:
 Click to show spoiler



It's going to be more... blue. And dark. But I liked it. Also, I don't think those settings are for 1.3. So you might have to adapt them to the newer version or use an older version.
Looks really cool, settings !?
   
Old
  (#1822)
NeoEnigma
Master Guru
 
Videocard: ---
Processor: ---
Mainboard: ---
Memory: ---
Soundcard:
PSU: ---
Default 11-29-2012, 18:31 | posts: 631

Quote:
Originally Posted by vejn View Post
Guys, lets put some ME3 screens.
ME3 is a damn good looking game. Not sure what you'd do with sweetfx there. But here are some of my screenshots. I stopped playing because I think texmod was causing crashes when loading new areas... and I got sick of the 5 minute load times with all those textures enabled.

 Click to show spoiler



I did VERY little with SweetFX. Maybe s-curves. Vibrance. Bloom. Sharpening isn't really necessary if you're using high res textures. If you're using MSAA+SGSSAA, you might need it. But seriously, it doesn't need SweetFX for much. Just play it

Quote:
Originally Posted by QuadReaktor View Post
Looks really cool, settings !?
There's a link to the settings in that post you just quoted. I'm losing faith in humanity here.... come on people.

Last edited by NeoEnigma; 11-29-2012 at 18:36.
   
Old
  (#1823)
Snakes
Newbie
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 560 Ti SC
Processor: i5 3570k
Mainboard: Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H
Memory: 8GB DDR3
Soundcard:
PSU: Antec Earthwatts 650W
Default 11-29-2012, 18:40 | posts: 9

Those Deus Ex screens look more like concept art.
   
Old
  (#1824)
NeoEnigma
Master Guru
 
Videocard: ---
Processor: ---
Mainboard: ---
Memory: ---
Soundcard:
PSU: ---
Default 11-29-2012, 18:44 | posts: 631

Quote:
Originally Posted by Snakes View Post
Those Deus Ex screens look more like concept art.
I guess that's a compliment you can pass on to WelshPixie.

Concept art for this game would be all yellow and black
   
Old
  (#1825)
Maken
Member Guru
 
Videocard: 2x EVGA GTS 250 1GB SLi
Processor: Core 2 Duo E8500
Mainboard: EVGA 790i SLI FTW Digital
Memory: 4GB Crucial Ballistix
Soundcard: X-Fi Surround 5.1
PSU: 750
Default 11-29-2012, 19:00 | posts: 146 | Location: Venezuela

Quote:
Originally Posted by -= Mancubus =- View Post
Hi Maken. Any news on these settings?
Hi, thanks for remind me it because i was working in other games / playing games.. i forget continue with it, i will continue this week. Thanks for your interesting on it. Im working with some games at same time.. yes im crazy.

@Quadreaktor
Hi, nice Shift 2 screenshots.

@Marcel
Hi, nice RE 5 screenshots.. waiting for your next screenshots.

COD Modern Warfare 2

 Click to show spoiler

   
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.