Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Hardware > Soundcards, Speakers HiFI & File formats
Soundcards, Speakers HiFI & File formats A cracking SoundBlaster ? Got new Speakers ? Be heard in here !



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Creative Sound Blaster Z
Old
  (#1)
fbsoft
Newbie
 
Videocard: EVGA 760
Processor: Intel i5
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Hi power
Default Creative Sound Blaster Z - 05-31-2015, 13:54 | posts: 2

Hello, I have recently bought a Creative Z, and replaced my old PCI Creative X-FI xtreme.
My problem is that I need a modded driver to have in the playback / speakers section with the master volume, and the line in as well ( as you know in Z series the line-in is shared with the mic, I cannot care less about the mic, as I need the line in for the TV tunner to get the audio in the line in. Can some one guide me on how to make that change in the drivers ? Is it ini related, or library related ? I haven't worked with drivers so far.

Thank you
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
xaudiox
Master Guru
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 970 GAMING 4G
Processor: i7 4770k
Mainboard: Asus Z87 Pro
Memory: 8Gb Hyperx Genesis
Soundcard: Sound Blaster Z
PSU: OCZ ZX850
Default 05-31-2015, 20:36 | posts: 176 | Location: UK

Quote:
Originally Posted by fbsoft View Post
Hello, I have recently bought a Creative Z, and replaced my old PCI Creative X-FI xtreme.
My problem is that I need a modded driver to have in the playback / speakers section with the master volume, and the line in as well ( as you know in Z series the line-in is shared with the mic, I cannot care less about the mic, as I need the line in for the TV tunner to get the audio in the line in. Can some one guide me on how to make that change in the drivers ? Is it ini related, or library related ? I haven't worked with drivers so far.

Thank you
All i can suggest is ask here... http://www.hardwareheaven.com/commun...-z-zx-zxr.193/
"Robert McClelland" does a tweaked driver, he might be able to help.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
fbsoft
Newbie
 
Videocard: EVGA 760
Processor: Intel i5
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Hi power
Default 06-02-2015, 09:09 | posts: 2

Quote:
Originally Posted by xaudiox View Post
All i can suggest is ask here...
"Robert McClelland" does a tweaked driver, he might be able to help.
Thanks, I had asked him, but he only tweaks the ini files, to give better outputs, but he doesn't know how to do it...
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.