Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Hardware > Soundcards, Speakers HiFI & File formats
Soundcards, Speakers HiFI & File formats A cracking SoundBlaster ? Got new Speakers ? Be heard in here !


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Corsair Vengeance 2100 keeps disconnecting
Old
  (#1)
angmar
Maha Guru
 
angmar's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire R9 290X Tri-X
Processor: i7 3770k@ 4.7ghz h20
Mainboard: ASRock Z77 Extreme4
Memory: Mushkin DDR3 1600 16GB
Soundcard: Sound Blaster Z
PSU: OCZ 600 Watt 80 Plus
Default Corsair Vengeance 2100 keeps disconnecting - 11-28-2014, 11:23 | posts: 1,148 | Location: Monmouth County, NJ

Hey I am having some annoying issues with my corsair wireless headset and i'm so damn sick of it I would send it back but I don't think I will be able to find the receipt. Sometimes I will go a whole hour no problem sometimes the damn thing disconnects off an on every 10 seconds for 5 minutes straight only to stay connected for a while an than disconnect again. It's incredibly frustrating to be talking and have the thing just cut out on you or have people talking to you and have it cut out an end up having to have them repeat themselves. Has anyone had this issue and found a way to fix it?
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
Hilbert Hagedoorn
Don Vito Corleone
 
Hilbert Hagedoorn's Avatar
 
Videocard: AMD | NVIDIA
Processor: Core i7 5960K
Mainboard: X99
Memory: 16GB
Soundcard: X-Fi - GigaWorks 7.1
PSU: 1200 Watt
Default 11-28-2014, 11:37 | posts: 22,006 | Location: Guru3D testlab

I am testing the new H2100 at the moment, but no I can not replicate that issue. Anything in the neighborhood that might disrupt the signal like a microwave ? Could it possibly be the USB port the wireless dongle is connected to ? Latest drivers installed ?

Otherwise yeah, RMA it.


Follow Guru3D on twitter.
Follow Guru3D on facebook.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
angmar
Maha Guru
 
angmar's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire R9 290X Tri-X
Processor: i7 3770k@ 4.7ghz h20
Mainboard: ASRock Z77 Extreme4
Memory: Mushkin DDR3 1600 16GB
Soundcard: Sound Blaster Z
PSU: OCZ 600 Watt 80 Plus
Default 11-28-2014, 14:10 | posts: 1,148 | Location: Monmouth County, NJ

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hilbert Hagedoorn View Post
I am testing the new H2100 at the moment, but no I can not replicate that issue. Anything in the neighborhood that might disrupt the signal like a microwave ? Could it possibly be the USB port the wireless dongle is connected to ? Latest drivers installed ?

Otherwise yeah, RMA it.
Ty for response I never thought to try a different usb port but I will try this today and see if this helps.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
FOKTOP
Newbie
 
Videocard: GTX 560TI 1280gb
Processor: Intel Core I5 2500K
Mainboard: ASUS Sabertooth P67
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 8G
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: CoolerMasterSilentPro 850
Default 01-14-2015, 03:05 | posts: 1 | Location: Canada, Ottawa region

Quote:
Originally Posted by angmar View Post
Ty for response I never thought to try a different usb port but I will try this today and see if this helps.
Hey guys, I have the same issue with my Logitech g930, tried it on different usb port as the logitech support says but no luck. Tried to re-sync it and worked for a bit then came back. I finally discovered the root cause after trying it on my girlfriend's laptop that the problem for me if my furnace/AC causing the disconnections. I am right besides it with only a curtain separating me and the furnace unit. My girlfriend's laptop is on the main floor and no disconnection!!! Now stuck with the Logitech g35 Wondering if any other wireless headset wouldn't be affected by my furnace unit?? 5.8GHz maybe??
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
PhazeDelta1
Moderator
 
PhazeDelta1's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI 780Ti Gaming
Processor: Intel i7 4770k
Mainboard: Asus Sabertooth Z87
Memory: 16GB Corsair 2133MHz
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DGX
PSU: Seasonic X-850
Default 01-14-2015, 03:55 | posts: 14,031 | Location: USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hilbert Hagedoorn View Post
I am testing the new H2100 at the moment, but no I can not replicate that issue. Anything in the neighborhood that might disrupt the signal like a microwave ? Could it possibly be the USB port the wireless dongle is connected to ? Latest drivers installed ?

Otherwise yeah, RMA it.
Just adding my 2 cents to what you said. Cordless phones or other wireless devices using that same 2.4ghz band will sometimes cause conflicts as well.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.