Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Hardware > Soundcards, Speakers HiFI & File formats
Soundcards, Speakers HiFI & File formats A cracking SoundBlaster ? Got new Speakers ? Be heard in here !


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Asus Xonar D2X help!
Old
  (#1)
Herbert0100
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: xfx black edition 5970
Processor: Intel core i7 930
Mainboard: asus p6t se
Memory: 6Gb Corsair Dominator
Soundcard: Xf-i Fatal1ty
PSU: Akasa AK-P010FG-BK 1000W
Default Asus Xonar D2X help! - 09-15-2014, 17:52 | posts: 1,562 | Location: uk

I recently had a new build, but I only have a few minor issues, the main being no matter what i try I cannot get this card to work, it is detected by windows, the drivers install fine but it will not play any sound whatsoever, the onboard sound works finel, I have the Gigabyte soc force x99 mobo and I am on windows 7.. I have looked everywhere on the net and everyone seems to have similar problems but not the same as mine, I know i have power connected to the card, I have 0 detection issues.. has anyone else had a similar experience with this card? I have tried everything most people have suggested
. Disabling onboard sound
. a whole plethora of drivers

Is there anyone who could shed some light on what I may be doing wrong?
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
RagDoll_Effect
Ancient Guru
 
RagDoll_Effect's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x nvidia GTX 560 SLI
Processor: Intel i5 2500K 5.3 Ghz
Mainboard: ASROCK Extreme4 Gen3
Memory: 12GB RipJaws
Soundcard: Marantz SR5005 +FH 9.2 ch
PSU: OCZ GAMEXTREME 1010 Watts
Default 09-16-2014, 07:12 | posts: 4,285 | Location: Australia

Quote:
Originally Posted by Herbert0100 View Post
I recently had a new build, but I only have a few minor issues, the main being no matter what i try I cannot get this card to work, it is detected by windows, the drivers install fine but it will not play any sound whatsoever, the onboard sound works finel, I have the Gigabyte soc force x99 mobo and I am on windows 7.. I have looked everywhere on the net and everyone seems to have similar problems but not the same as mine, I know i have power connected to the card, I have 0 detection issues.. has anyone else had a similar experience with this card? I have tried everything most people have suggested
. Disabling onboard sound
. a whole plethora of drivers

Is there anyone who could shed some light on what I may be doing wrong?
Have you disabled driver signing at bootup before installing the drivers?

regards,
RagDoll.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
Herbert0100
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: xfx black edition 5970
Processor: Intel core i7 930
Mainboard: asus p6t se
Memory: 6Gb Corsair Dominator
Soundcard: Xf-i Fatal1ty
PSU: Akasa AK-P010FG-BK 1000W
Default 09-16-2014, 10:41 | posts: 1,562 | Location: uk

No I didnt! I will have a do with that now

EDIT: It's a no go, nothing, everything seems to install perfectly, yet nothing works !

EDIT AGAIN: It's becoming exhausting haha

Last edited by Herbert0100; 09-16-2014 at 12:15.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
bazzman89
Newbie
 
Videocard: 290 tri-x OC
Processor: 5820k
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: corsair 1200i
Default 10-02-2014, 14:47 | posts: 1

Hi there.

Thankfully you are not the only one. I have the exact same issue and it's keeping me up at night. Main difference is my motherboard is the ud4. I hope someone can help with this.

When you try to use the test tone, does it only light up the left front and no sound comes out as well for you?
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
Monchis
Member Guru
 
Videocard: GTX 660
Processor: i5 3330 3ghz
Mainboard: Ga-B7M-D3V
Memory: Hyperx 2x4Gb
Soundcard: Xonar DG
PSU: Silent Pro M
Default 10-02-2014, 15:03 | posts: 90 | Location: León

Did you try these?:

http://maxedtech.com/asus-xonar-unified-drivers/

Those are the drivers from the maker of the soundchip, always work for me.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
jesteves
Member Guru
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 780ti @ 1300/7600
Processor: i7-5930K @ 4.7Ghz (Air)
Mainboard: MSI X99S GAMING 7
Memory: Gskill DDR4 16GB 2666-C15
Soundcard: Asus Xonar D2X
PSU: Corsair AX-1200i
Default 10-02-2014, 15:07 | posts: 112 | Location: PORTUGAL (Porto)

Don't forget to connect the power cable from the Xonar to the PSU.
My cable doesn't fit well in the Xonar and sometimes i have trouble... the soundcard dissapears ou the card doesn't produce sound.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.