Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - AMD - ATI Drivers Section
Videocards - AMD - ATI Drivers Section In this section you can discuss everything Catalyst related. AMD Catalyst drivers are for all AMD ATI based graphics cards. This is also the place to discuss modified Catalyst drivers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
AMD Catalyst 12.7 (8.981.2.1 June 25) AMD Official BETA
Old
  (#1)
asder00
Don Di Driver
 
asder00's Avatar
 
Videocard: R9 290 4GB @ 1100/1400
Processor: i7 3770k @ 4.7GHz
Mainboard: ASUS P8Z77-V PRO
Memory: 8GB G.Skill @ 2133Mhz CL9
Soundcard: X-FI Xtreme Music
PSU: CoolerMaster 850W
Talking AMD Catalyst 12.7 (8.981.2.1 June 25) AMD Official BETA - 06-26-2012, 17:17 | posts: 1,021 | Location: iTALY

Enjoy
Follow me on Twitter! @asder00

Downloads:
AMD Catalyst 12.7 Official BETA Win XP
AMD Catalyst 12.7 Official BETA W7


This hotfix driver resolves the random black screen issue seen with the online game QQ Dancer.
WTF?

Build Info:
DriverVer=06/25/2012, 8.981.2.1000
8.981.2.1-120625a-141547E-ATI
CCC: 2012.0626.231.2450
D3D: 9.14.10.0924
OGL: 6.14.10.11740
OCL: 10.0.938.1

Supported Cards:
 Click to show spoiler


Last edited by asder00; 06-26-2012 at 17:37.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
stigbeater
Newbie
 
stigbeater's Avatar
 
Videocard: AMD hd7950 X2 crossfire
Processor: FX 8350 oc'd 4.7Ghz
Mainboard: ASUS sabertooth 990fx
Memory: ddr3 16gb
Soundcard:
PSU: thermaltake 775w
Default 06-26-2012, 17:21 | posts: 44

thanks asder.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
NeuroFunkeR
Member Guru
 
NeuroFunkeR's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gigabyte NV WF3 670GTX
Processor: Intel Core i5 2500K @4,2
Mainboard: MSI P67A-GD65 B3
Memory: G.Skill RipJaws 12GB
Soundcard: Sound Blaster Tactic(3D)
PSU: Seasonic M12II-620Bronze
Default 06-26-2012, 17:23 | posts: 124 | Location: Germany

Quote:
his hotfix driver resolves the random black screen issue seen with the online game QQ Dancer.
lmfao, this is the latest thing on the planet i need...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
asder00
Don Di Driver
 
asder00's Avatar
 
Videocard: R9 290 4GB @ 1100/1400
Processor: i7 3770k @ 4.7GHz
Mainboard: ASUS P8Z77-V PRO
Memory: 8GB G.Skill @ 2133Mhz CL9
Soundcard: X-FI Xtreme Music
PSU: CoolerMaster 850W
Default 06-26-2012, 17:27 | posts: 1,021 | Location: iTALY

Quote:
Originally Posted by NeuroFunkeR View Post
lmfao, this is the latest thing on the planet i need...
It should have all the previous stuff from the 8.981.2 June 12, plus this **** for qqnull and maybe more...
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
asder00
Don Di Driver
 
asder00's Avatar
 
Videocard: R9 290 4GB @ 1100/1400
Processor: i7 3770k @ 4.7GHz
Mainboard: ASUS P8Z77-V PRO
Memory: 8GB G.Skill @ 2133Mhz CL9
Soundcard: X-FI Xtreme Music
PSU: CoolerMaster 850W
Default 06-26-2012, 17:32 | posts: 1,021 | Location: iTALY

Added XP.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
The Goose
Maha Guru
 
The Goose's Avatar
 
Videocard: Evga gtx680sc sli-h2o
Processor: I7 4820@4.6ghz-H2O
Mainboard: Asus rampage formula BF3
Memory: 16g Gskill redZ 2133 ddr3
Soundcard: Recon3D pro series
PSU: Ocz ZX-1250
Default 06-26-2012, 17:34 | posts: 1,549 | Location: shropshire,UK

This hotfix driver resolves the random black screen issue seen with the online game QQ Dancer.

what about the constant TDU2 and f1 2011 crashing(driver stopped responding),corrupt graphics in tdu2 and arma2.

On the plus side i get good fps in between driver failure
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
Rich_Guy
Ancient Guru
 
Rich_Guy's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSi Gaming 290X 1080/1300
Processor: i7 920 D0
Mainboard: Biostar Tpower x58
Memory: 6GB Corsair DDR3
Soundcard: Xonar DX - Logi. X-530s
PSU: Corsair AX860w
Default 06-26-2012, 17:34 | posts: 9,217 | Location: UK

Cheers asder, may as well give em a go, im a glutton for punishment

Lets see if these black screen

Last edited by Rich_Guy; 06-26-2012 at 17:41.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
NeuroFunkeR
Member Guru
 
NeuroFunkeR's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gigabyte NV WF3 670GTX
Processor: Intel Core i5 2500K @4,2
Mainboard: MSI P67A-GD65 B3
Memory: G.Skill RipJaws 12GB
Soundcard: Sound Blaster Tactic(3D)
PSU: Seasonic M12II-620Bronze
Default 06-26-2012, 17:46 | posts: 124 | Location: Germany

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Goose View Post

what about the constant TDU2 and f1 2011 crashing(driver stopped responding),corrupt graphics in tdu2 and arma2.
+1 for arma 2. But what corrupted gfx for arma 2 you mean? I have some vegetation rendering problems with enabled anti aliasing, but with build in SMAA everything is perfect now.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
Atreidin
Newbie
 
Videocard: MSI R7870 Twin Frozr 2GB
Processor: AMD 1090T
Mainboard: Asus Sabertooth 990FX
Memory: 16GB DDR3
Soundcard:
PSU: Coirsair AX850
Default 06-26-2012, 17:47 | posts: 7

I hope there isn't too much complaining about them fixing one bug and not another. Some bugs are really easy to fix, others are really difficult and take a long time to even track down much less fix.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
Vinnie
Ancient Guru
 
Vinnie's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x AMD R9 290X
Processor: Intel Core i7 2600K
Mainboard: Gigabyte P67A-UD4-B3
Memory: 8GB Corsair DDR3-1600
Soundcard: X-fi Titanium Fatal1ty
PSU: Enermax Revolution 1020W
Default 06-26-2012, 17:48 | posts: 7,470 | Location: The Netherlands

It's an official driver, but it's not yet on the AMD website?
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#11)
asder00
Don Di Driver
 
asder00's Avatar
 
Videocard: R9 290 4GB @ 1100/1400
Processor: i7 3770k @ 4.7GHz
Mainboard: ASUS P8Z77-V PRO
Memory: 8GB G.Skill @ 2133Mhz CL9
Soundcard: X-FI Xtreme Music
PSU: CoolerMaster 850W
Default 06-26-2012, 17:49 | posts: 1,021 | Location: iTALY

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vinnie View Post
It's an official driver, but it's not yet on the AMD website?
It's on amd servers, what more do you want?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
Mikedogg
Banned
 
Videocard: Radeon HD 4650M 1GB
Processor: Intel Core i7 720QM
Mainboard: Dell studio 1747
Memory: 4GB DDR3
Soundcard: IDT JBL SRS Premium Sound
PSU: 130Watt Adapter
Default 06-26-2012, 17:51 | posts: 2,865 | Location: The Freak Show - Earth.

Friggin' amazing, ain't it. You can add Windows XP support, but AMD completely ripped out the code for pre-5000 cards that are nowhere near as old as XP.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13)
Xzibit
Banned
 
Videocard: 7970 Windforce
Processor: i5 3570K/H70
Mainboard: ASUS Z77VLX
Memory: 8Gb 2,2GHz, 1.5V
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi
PSU: Thermaltake 850W
Default 06-26-2012, 17:57 | posts: 4,383 | Location: Europe

Thanks
Interesting fix in release notes, so how about new Ghosts and Spec Ops The line?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
Vinnie
Ancient Guru
 
Vinnie's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x AMD R9 290X
Processor: Intel Core i7 2600K
Mainboard: Gigabyte P67A-UD4-B3
Memory: 8GB Corsair DDR3-1600
Soundcard: X-fi Titanium Fatal1ty
PSU: Enermax Revolution 1020W
Default 06-26-2012, 18:10 | posts: 7,470 | Location: The Netherlands

Quote:
Originally Posted by asder00 View Post
It's on amd servers, what more do you want?
True story.

Would be nice if they were on the AMD website too. But I am sure they will be put there.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
teppic
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Asus 7970 DirectCU II
Processor: i5 2500K
Mainboard: Asus P8Z68-V Pro
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Seasonic 760w
Default 06-26-2012, 18:19 | posts: 87

Still got Skyrim UI corruption with these, the 12.6 beta (and earlier) was fine. It happens on a clean installation of Windows 7, so it's not a previous driver issue.

Screen here. The compass info goes outside of the proper area, and the status bars ignore the holder.


Last edited by teppic; 06-26-2012 at 18:57.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16)
Kaktus
Master Guru
 
Kaktus's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gigabyte 785O OC 2GB
Processor: I5 3570K @4.6 +EVO 212
Mainboard: Asrock Z77 Extreme 4
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 1600mhz
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair cx600
Default 06-26-2012, 18:26 | posts: 307 | Location: South Africa

Quote:
This hotfix driver resolves the random black screen issue seen with the online game QQ Dancer.
LOL wut!

Busy downloading. Thanks Asder
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#17)
Seren
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Gigabyte HD7970 OC (1ghz)
Processor: AMD 8320 @ 4-4.3
Mainboard: Asus M5A97 Evo R2.0
Memory: 2x8GB Patriot VBM @1754
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: XFX 750w Core Edition
Default 06-26-2012, 18:29 | posts: 108 | Location: Perth, Western Australia

Quote:
Originally Posted by asder00 View Post
This hotfix driver resolves the random black screen issue seen with the online game QQ Dancer.
This cracked me up laughing, best thing I've heard in a week xD (has to be AMD trolling )
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#18)
k1net1cs
Ancient Guru
 
Videocard: Radeon HD 5650m (550/800)
Processor: Intel Core i5-520M 2.4GHz
Mainboard: Sony VAIO VPCEA16FG
Memory: 2x4GB CMSO4GX3M1A1333C9
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar U3
PSU: n/a
Default 06-26-2012, 18:41 | posts: 3,713

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mikedogg View Post
Friggin' amazing, ain't it. You can add Windows XP support, but AMD completely ripped out the code for pre-5000 cards that are nowhere near as old as XP.
Well, probably because they sell GPUs, not Windows.
By foregoing support for 'old' cards, they can 'force' users to upgrade.
Dropping support on XP, however, (currently) would make people avoiding their GPUs, and it's Microsoft who'd get the pot of gold at the end of the rainbow from people upgrading to Win7.




Interested in folding with fellow gurus? Click here to get you started!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#19)
NICKNAME
Newbie
 
NICKNAME's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire HD7870
Processor: Intel Core i5-3570K
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair TX 650W
Default 06-26-2012, 18:42 | posts: 1

Hi, the problem with XSplit in this version of the drivers?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#20)
Rich_Guy
Ancient Guru
 
Rich_Guy's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSi Gaming 290X 1080/1300
Processor: i7 920 D0
Mainboard: Biostar Tpower x58
Memory: 6GB Corsair DDR3
Soundcard: Xonar DX - Logi. X-530s
PSU: Corsair AX860w
Default 06-26-2012, 18:51 | posts: 9,217 | Location: UK

Well they are certainly different to the previous 12.7s, no Security Alert, and all my settings were kept this time, now to run a few benchies, to test for black screens
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#21)
Olvik
Master Guru
 
Olvik's Avatar
 
Videocard: ASUS GTX Titan Black
Processor: Intel i7 3960x @4.80MHz
Mainboard: ASUS Rampage IV BE
Memory: G.Skill 2133MHz.
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi Fatal1ty
PSU: OCZ ZX Series 1250w
Default 06-26-2012, 18:52 | posts: 171 | Location: Spain

Thanks...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#22)
vejn
Master Guru
 
vejn's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI 7870 TF3
Processor: Core i5 3350P
Mainboard: MSI B75 G41
Memory: 4 Gb DDR
Soundcard:
PSU: 500W
Default 06-26-2012, 18:58 | posts: 753

Please, can some one tell me when will new drivers for 3000 series be up.
I can't load Witcher and Hitman Blood money. Black screen after menu but sound is heard.
This problem is not solved about a year and other people with 3000 series have same issue.
Mass effect 2 , BiOshock 2 works great so it is not the problem in GPU but in drivers. I have updated Directx .
I have official 12.4.

How can i contact ATI directly for issuses? thx
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#23)
xtremegamer
Maha Guru
 
xtremegamer's Avatar
 
Videocard: ASUS 5750 1GB DDR5
Processor: Intel i5 2320 3.3GHz
Mainboard: Asus P8H61 MLE/B3
Memory: 4GB DDR3 Corsair
Soundcard: BLasTer Audi ValUe 7.1
PSU: Corsair 400WCX 30A 80+
Default 06-26-2012, 19:04 | posts: 1,212 | Location: India

Thankz asder


Downloading------>
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#24)
Night Walker
Newbie
 
Night Walker's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire HD7950 OC ED x2
Processor: I5 3570K @ 4.5ghz
Mainboard: Asus Sabertooth Z77
Memory: 32gb Gskill DDR3
Soundcard: FiiO e17/e09k + DT990 PRO
PSU: Coolermaster 700w Silent
Default 06-26-2012, 19:12 | posts: 28 | Location: Argentina

Quote:
Originally Posted by vejn View Post
Please, can some one tell me when will new drivers for 3000 series be up.
I can't load Witcher and Hitman Blood money. Black screen after menu but sound is heard.
This problem is not solved about a year and other people with 3000 series have same issue.
Mass effect 2 , BiOshock 2 works great so it is not the problem in GPU but in drivers. I have updated Directx .
I have official 12.4.

How can i contact ATI directly for issuses? thx
Sorry for telling this but your card is now a "legacy" card, they have stated that there will be a special drivers for the legacy bunch because it was to hard to maintain it inside the regular driver.

Right now for them the most important thing to do is to release a stable/almost bug free driver for currents gen cards. I remember that they put a "date" for the release of the legacy drivers, you should check on the note of that.

------

Back to the topic. This hotfix is full driver or it should be installed on the preview official beta?

Thanks asder.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#25)
Rich_Guy
Ancient Guru
 
Rich_Guy's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSi Gaming 290X 1080/1300
Processor: i7 920 D0
Mainboard: Biostar Tpower x58
Memory: 6GB Corsair DDR3
Soundcard: Xonar DX - Logi. X-530s
PSU: Corsair AX860w
Default 06-26-2012, 19:18 | posts: 9,217 | Location: UK

Just ran through 3D Mark, Heaven, both ran fine, and scores were up a bit like the previous 12.7s, then ran the Crysis bench (which black screened with 100% fan on the previous 12.7s when just about to run), also ran through fine, so looking good so far

Quote:
Originally Posted by Night Walker View Post

Back to the topic. This hotfix is full driver or it should be installed on the preview official beta?
Its a full driver.

Last edited by Rich_Guy; 06-26-2012 at 19:25.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
@asder00

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.