Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > General > Operating Systems
Operating Systems Is Windows 2000, XP or Vista giving you a hard time ? Wanna try out Linux ?


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Windows 7x64 and Yellow Wallp screen!!!
Old
  (#1)
xtremegamer
Maha Guru
 
xtremegamer's Avatar
 
Videocard: ASUS 5750 1GB DDR5
Processor: Intel i5 2320 3.3GHz
Mainboard: Asus P8H61 MLE/B3
Memory: 4GB DDR3 Corsair
Soundcard: BLasTer Audi ValUe 7.1
PSU: Corsair 400WCX 30A 80+
Exclamation Windows 7x64 and Yellow Wallp screen!!! - 06-09-2012, 07:30 | posts: 1,212 | Location: India

Hi Guys.

Sometimes after login im getting yellow colored Desktop, this is not my wallpaper and then after a few seconds my wallpaper loads automatically, i have seen this prblm when we apply higher resolution or high size wallpapers over 1mb, and sometimes some of the tray icons are missing too, Eg: ATI CCC and Rainmeter bt they are actually running in background any idea guys, Windows is fully updated........

   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
lucidus
Ancient Guru
 
lucidus's Avatar
 
Videocard: 780
Processor: i7 920 3.7GHz
Mainboard: Asus P6T Deluxe
Memory: 6GB
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: Corsair TX750
Default 06-09-2012, 07:32 | posts: 5,827 | Location: Dubai

What have you chosen as the window colour? Check in personlization in the control panel. Try defragging your hard drive and use a wallpaper which shipped with windows to test.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
xtremegamer
Maha Guru
 
xtremegamer's Avatar
 
Videocard: ASUS 5750 1GB DDR5
Processor: Intel i5 2320 3.3GHz
Mainboard: Asus P8H61 MLE/B3
Memory: 4GB DDR3 Corsair
Soundcard: BLasTer Audi ValUe 7.1
PSU: Corsair 400WCX 30A 80+
Default 06-09-2012, 08:26 | posts: 1,212 | Location: India

Window clolor is the task bar color, will try defrag....
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
lucidus
Ancient Guru
 
lucidus's Avatar
 
Videocard: 780
Processor: i7 920 3.7GHz
Mainboard: Asus P6T Deluxe
Memory: 6GB
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: Corsair TX750
Default 06-09-2012, 08:51 | posts: 5,827 | Location: Dubai

Hard to tell what is your task bar colour with transparency ...
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
The Goose
Maha Guru
 
The Goose's Avatar
 
Videocard: Evga gtx680sc sli-h2o
Processor: I7 4820@4.6ghz-H2O
Mainboard: Asus rampage formula BF3
Memory: 16g Gskill redZ 2133 ddr3
Soundcard: Recon3D pro series
PSU: Ocz ZX-1250
Default 06-09-2012, 10:02 | posts: 1,514 | Location: shropshire,UK

some times if there is a read error the backdrop goes to a default so yours may be block colours also check your customise notifications by right the time(bottomright)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
xtremegamer
Maha Guru
 
xtremegamer's Avatar
 
Videocard: ASUS 5750 1GB DDR5
Processor: Intel i5 2320 3.3GHz
Mainboard: Asus P8H61 MLE/B3
Memory: 4GB DDR3 Corsair
Soundcard: BLasTer Audi ValUe 7.1
PSU: Corsair 400WCX 30A 80+
Default 06-09-2012, 11:17 | posts: 1,212 | Location: India

@The Goose u mean Harddisk read error, No S.M.A.R.T errors or bad sector
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.