Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - NVIDIA Drivers Section
Videocards - NVIDIA Drivers Section In this section you can discuss everything ForceWare driver related. ForceWare (Detonator) drivers are for NVIDIA TNT, Quadro and all GeForce based videocards.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
TXAA game list.
Old
  (#1)
GrandMax
Master Guru
 
Videocard: GTX 680 @ 1270Hz
Processor: AMD 1055t 3.5 GHz
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair 850W
Default TXAA game list. - 05-03-2012, 00:20 | posts: 191

Stumble upon this. I was wondering what were the first games to come out with TXAA.

Quote:
Like our FXAA technology, TXAA will first be implemented in upcoming game titles shipping later this year.

The following games and game engines/developers have committed to offering TXAA support so far:
MechWarrior Online, Secret World, Eve Online, Borderlands 2, Unreal 4 Engine, BitSquid, Slant Six Games, and Crytek.
Source: Nvidia GTX 680 White Paper.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
Svarog
Ancient Guru
 
Svarog's Avatar
 
Videocard: Zotac GTX 680 4GB
Processor: Intel Core 4770K
Mainboard: Gigabyte Z87X-UD5H
Memory: 8GB G.Skill ARES 2133 MHz
Soundcard: SoundBlaster ZxR
PSU: Seasonic Platinum 760
Default 05-03-2012, 09:04 | posts: 3,695 | Location: Nederland

Would by nice if some of the current games could get it implented. Like Skyrim, BF3 etc.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
MrMicrochip
Member Guru
 
Videocard: nVidia 670 GTX
Processor: Intel i2500k
Mainboard: MSI Z68A-GD80 B3
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Zalman ZM850-HP
Default 05-03-2012, 09:43 | posts: 119

I'm thinking failure

Many games are now supporting FXAA because it works on every system. Why would they implement TXAA for nvidia cards only if they get FXAA support so easily (not sure how much it costs). TXAA is said to be better but game developers might not see it that important for reasons I've mentioned.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
Spets
Maha Guru
 
Spets's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX780Ti+GTX750Ti+G-Sync
Processor: Intel Core i7 2600k @ 4.5
Mainboard: GA-Z68X-UD7-B3
Memory: G.Skill Ripjaws 16gb 2133
Soundcard:
PSU: EVGA SuperNOVA
Default 05-03-2012, 10:05 | posts: 1,997

A lot of developers like to use the unreal engine, with that alone we'll end up seeing it in quite a few games.
Hope to see a proper tech demo soon with it.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
Noisiv
Ancient Guru
 
Videocard: GTX 460 HAWK Talon Attack
Processor: Q6600@3.5GHz
Mainboard: Gigabyte EP-43-DS3L
Memory: 4GB OCZ 5-4-4-4-12
Soundcard: Onboard Realtek ALC888
PSU: Silent Pro M700
Default 05-03-2012, 10:12 | posts: 2,954

>Also what are the chances that Fermi owners get the benefits of TXAA?

Something which would greatly help in this: In a bit there is going to be an official TXAA page on the NVIDIA developer zone.
Request Fermi support for TXAA on that page
(there should be a comments area, and if there isn't, then I will build a standard NVIDIA developer zone blog post on TXAA which will have comments which you can post on).


STAY TUNED!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
MrBonk
Maha Guru
 
MrBonk's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 570 1.2GB
Processor: Intel Core i7 950 @4Ghz
Mainboard: ASUS Rampage II GENE
Memory: G-SKILL 12GB @1600Mhz
Soundcard: Creative Sound Blaster Z
PSU: Corsair 750TX V1
Default 05-03-2012, 10:36 | posts: 1,174 | Location: Oregon

We NEED TXAA support on Fermi, if it's a purely software product that doesn't require certain hardware for it to work then there is 0 reason why other lines of cards shouldn't have access to it. Afterall, even AMD cards can use FXAA.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
Konrad321
Banned
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 05-03-2012, 16:36 | posts: 259

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrBonk View Post
We NEED TXAA support on Fermi, if it's a purely software product that doesn't require certain hardware for it to work then there is 0 reason why other lines of cards shouldn't have access to it. Afterall, even AMD cards can use FXAA.

Because TXAA is no PP-AA method.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
MrBonk
Maha Guru
 
MrBonk's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 570 1.2GB
Processor: Intel Core i7 950 @4Ghz
Mainboard: ASUS Rampage II GENE
Memory: G-SKILL 12GB @1600Mhz
Soundcard: Creative Sound Blaster Z
PSU: Corsair 750TX V1
Default 05-03-2012, 20:25 | posts: 1,174 | Location: Oregon

Quote:
Originally Posted by Konrad321 View Post
Because TXAA is no PP-AA method.
I am aware. But again, every GPU out there supports MSAA and TXAA needs and uses MSAA as part of it.

Just read Timothy Lottes' Blog.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.