Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Hardware > General Hardware
General Hardware Want to talk about anything Hardware related? This is the place, you can discuss it here.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
samsung syncmaster 275t won't start, what to do?
Old
  (#1)
softcris
Member Guru
 
softcris's Avatar
 
Videocard: XFX-HD 4870 X2 2GB DDR5
Processor: Core 2 QUAD Q6600 2.4GHz
Mainboard: XFX nForce780i 3WaySLI
Memory: OCZ Platinum XTC 4x2048MB
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: Cooler Master RS-A00-ESBA
Question samsung syncmaster 275t won't start, what to do? - 04-05-2012, 00:39 | posts: 97 | Location: Sweden

samsung syncmaster 275t won't start, I have it working fine during some years now but in 2010 Nov.I had to unplug and store it until some issues where solved (not related to the monitor anyway).Now I'm trying to use with my notebook (Acer) with ATI RADEON HD4330 latest driver and window 7 64-bits. This is the third day I tried and won't work.
Details:
I brought an adapter with a female DVI and a MALE VGA to connect with the notebook and all is normal to look but the display on the Samsung Sync-master 275t continues to flash the blue light in the start button and won't stable, only flashing on and out. I try to push the 'auto' button and nothing the 'source' button and displays the 'digital' label. I disconnects from the notebook and shows the blue and white label/Trade mark from Samsung flying around the display with a note saying: Check signal cable: DIGITAL
What do I do? To fix such issue?
thanks
CG
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
maxfly
Don Frazetta
 
maxfly's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI 580GTX
Processor: I7 2600K
Mainboard: MSI Z68A G65
Memory: 4X4GB Corsiar Vengeance
Soundcard: Integrated
PSU: Seasonic X1050
Default 04-05-2012, 05:07 | posts: 6,346 | Location: Glass City

sounds like the cable or adapter is bad or incompatible?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
Mufflore
Ancient Guru
 
Mufflore's Avatar
 
Videocard: KFA2 Anarchy 580@930/4650
Processor: 2500K @ 4.5GHz - blew it!
Mainboard: Gigabyte P67 UD4 B3
Memory: 8G Kngston 2.2GHz CL11 1T
Soundcard: Minimax+ & Dexa Opamps !!
PSU: Corsair Pro AX750
Default 04-05-2012, 05:16 | posts: 9,776 | Location: UK

The monitor thinks you are using a digital input (judging by the error), you are connecting with analogue VGA.

You may need to tell the monitor to use analogue (it may be configured only for digital somehow?) or get a digital cable.

If the monitor has a DVI port, get a DVI to DVI cable.

If it has an HDMI port, get a DVI to HDMI cable.
You may as well get a Dual DVI to DUAL DVI cable if the price isnt much different as it may come in handy if you get a 120Hz screen ever.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
softcris
Member Guru
 
softcris's Avatar
 
Videocard: XFX-HD 4870 X2 2GB DDR5
Processor: Core 2 QUAD Q6600 2.4GHz
Mainboard: XFX nForce780i 3WaySLI
Memory: OCZ Platinum XTC 4x2048MB
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: Cooler Master RS-A00-ESBA
Default 04-05-2012, 20:24 | posts: 97 | Location: Sweden

Ok, I guess the adapter ( female DVI to connects to Male VGA, is new) so maybe the problem is the digital monitor to the analog's notebook stuff.
So I'll try to black out the notebook monitor and we'll see.
Case does not works, I'll be back for new options.
Thanks
   
Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Tags
digital, dvi with vga, notebook, samsung syncmaster

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.