Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - NVIDIA Drivers Section
Videocards - NVIDIA Drivers Section In this section you can discuss everything ForceWare driver related. ForceWare (Detonator) drivers are for NVIDIA TNT, Quadro and all GeForce based videocards.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#26)
Stormyandcold
Maha Guru
 
Stormyandcold's Avatar
 
Videocard: Nvidia GTX 680m 4GB
Processor: Intel i7 3610QM 2.3-3.3
Mainboard: Pwn PCs/Clevo P150em
Memory: 8GB DDR3 1600mhz
Soundcard: RME Babyface (Awesome)
PSU: 180watt laptop psu
Default 02-21-2012, 11:55 | posts: 2,417 | Location: Wolverhampton, UK

Does anyone else get a black screen inbetween videos on youtube?

Videos work fine, but, the screen goes black loading the next page.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#27)
Spets
Maha Guru
 
Spets's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX780Ti + GTX750Ti
Processor: Intel Core i7 2600k @ 4.5
Mainboard: GA-Z68X-UD7-B3
Memory: G.Skill Ripjaws 16gb 2133
Soundcard:
PSU: EVGA SuperNOVA
Default 02-21-2012, 12:00 | posts: 1,929

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stormyandcold View Post
Does anyone else get a black screen inbetween videos on youtube?

Videos work fine, but, the screen goes black loading the next page.
Not having that problem in either Chrome or IE.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#28)
Svarog
Ancient Guru
 
Svarog's Avatar
 
Videocard: Zotac GTX 680 4GB
Processor: Intel Core 4770K
Mainboard: Gigabyte Z87X-UD5H
Memory: 8GB G.Skill ARES 2133 MHz
Soundcard: SoundBlaster ZxR
PSU: Seasonic Platinum 760
Default 02-21-2012, 12:02 | posts: 3,635 | Location: Nederland

Are these even official from nVidia themselves?

They arn't on the GeForce site nor nVidia site.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#29)
Ade 1
Master Guru
 
Ade 1's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gigabyte GTX 690
Processor: Intel i7 920 @ 3.8ghz
Mainboard: Gigabyte X58A-OC
Memory: 12gb OCZ DDR3
Soundcard: X-Fi Soundblaster Z
PSU: Corsair AX1200
Default 02-21-2012, 12:08 | posts: 596 | Location: Safe House

Quote:
Originally Posted by RoadKillNL View Post
Are these even official from nVidia themselves?

They arn't on the GeForce site nor nVidia site.
My thoughts exactly.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#30)
Spets
Maha Guru
 
Spets's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX780Ti + GTX750Ti
Processor: Intel Core i7 2600k @ 4.5
Mainboard: GA-Z68X-UD7-B3
Memory: G.Skill Ripjaws 16gb 2133
Soundcard:
PSU: EVGA SuperNOVA
Default 02-21-2012, 12:08 | posts: 1,929

Quote:
Originally Posted by RoadKillNL View Post
Are these even official from nVidia themselves?

They arn't on the GeForce site nor nVidia site.
Search under the beta's (language UK) and it'll be there. Looks like they're in the process of getting the links up.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#31)
Gazebo
Master Guru
 
Gazebo's Avatar
 
Videocard: Asus GTX 650 2Gb
Processor: Core i5 3330
Mainboard: Asus P8B75-M
Memory: Elpida 8Gb
Soundcard: Built-in VIA VT1708S
PSU: Corsair AX-750
Default 02-21-2012, 12:13 | posts: 290 | Location: Odessa

Memory leak when watching videos fixed!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#32)
stasio
Member Guru
 
stasio's Avatar
 
Videocard: Evga GTS 450 SC
Processor: Core i7-3770K
Mainboard: GA-Z77X-UP5 TH
Memory: F3-2600C10D-8GTXD
Soundcard:
PSU: Gigabyte Superb 720W
Default 02-21-2012, 12:17 | posts: 112

Quote:
Originally Posted by RoadKillNL View Post
Are these even official from nVidia themselves?

They arn't on the GeForce site nor nVidia site.

http://www.nvidia.com/object/win7-wi...ql-driver.html
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#33)
Stormyandcold
Maha Guru
 
Stormyandcold's Avatar
 
Videocard: Nvidia GTX 680m 4GB
Processor: Intel i7 3610QM 2.3-3.3
Mainboard: Pwn PCs/Clevo P150em
Memory: 8GB DDR3 1600mhz
Soundcard: RME Babyface (Awesome)
PSU: 180watt laptop psu
Default 02-21-2012, 12:17 | posts: 2,417 | Location: Wolverhampton, UK

I'm getting a quick black screen flash at the start when I watch any videos...youtube and vlc player 2.0. It also does it when I close youtube.

Doing my head in.

Installed and re-installed, clean, same issue.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#34)
Svarog
Ancient Guru
 
Svarog's Avatar
 
Videocard: Zotac GTX 680 4GB
Processor: Intel Core 4770K
Mainboard: Gigabyte Z87X-UD5H
Memory: 8GB G.Skill ARES 2133 MHz
Soundcard: SoundBlaster ZxR
PSU: Seasonic Platinum 760
Default 02-21-2012, 12:21 | posts: 3,635 | Location: Nederland

Found them on the nVidia UK Site, i guess they are just putting up the links as we speak

Anyways got the installed now. So far i'm really happy with the last 2 releases of nVidia.

290.51 ran flawless for me so did 295.53 for the short time it was installed.

Let's hope this one is rock solid aswell.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#35)
dsbig
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: evga 780 classified
Processor: Intel i7 3770k @ 4.3ghz
Mainboard: GA-Z77X-UD3H
Memory: 16gb 1920mhz
Soundcard: Soundblaster ZxR
PSU: Kingwin 850 watts
Default 02-21-2012, 12:22 | posts: 2,528 | Location: in your closet

no black screen, tested like 20 videos
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#36)
Kolt
Master Guru
 
Kolt's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 680 Gigabyte WF OC
Processor: i7-3770k @ 4.4ghz
Mainboard: ASRock z77 Extreme 6
Memory: 16gb g.skill
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DX - 5.1 setup
PSU: 750w PcP&C Silencer 1x60a
Default 02-21-2012, 12:40 | posts: 753 | Location: Virginia Beach, VA

Drivers are excellent with BF3 so far.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#37)
kcuestag
Maha Guru
 
kcuestag's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x Sapphire R9 290
Processor: i7 3930k @ 4.8GHz
Mainboard: ASUS Rampage IV Extreme
Memory: 8GB G-Skill Ripjaws X CL7
Soundcard: FiiO E7 + E9 + DT-770 PRO
PSU: Silverstone ST Plus 1000W
Default 02-21-2012, 12:48 | posts: 850 | Location: Spain

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kolt View Post
Drivers are excellent with BF3 so far.
Compared to what drivers?

That's exactly what I wanted to hear, can't wait to try them out this evening after school work is done.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#38)
Kolt
Master Guru
 
Kolt's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 680 Gigabyte WF OC
Processor: i7-3770k @ 4.4ghz
Mainboard: ASRock z77 Extreme 6
Memory: 16gb g.skill
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DX - 5.1 setup
PSU: 750w PcP&C Silencer 1x60a
Default 02-21-2012, 12:55 | posts: 753 | Location: Virginia Beach, VA

Quote:
Originally Posted by kcuestag View Post
Compared to what drivers?

That's exactly what I wanted to hear, can't wait to try them out this evening after school work is done.
Compared to the most recent betas. Played a few full rounds and had zero problems. GPU usage on my 470SOC was on average at 99% with no stuttering or problems whatsoever. Good IQ and etc.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#39)
SirDremor
Master Guru
 
Videocard: Gigabyte GTX680 2Gb
Processor: Core i7 920 @ 3.6 Ghz
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD5
Memory: G.Skill DDR3 3x2Gb
Soundcard: Creative SB X-Fi Fatal1ty
PSU: CoolerMaster 1000W
Default 02-21-2012, 13:01 | posts: 269 | Location: Moscow, Russia

No "driver stopped responding" bug for anyone?

Strangely I have experienced it with latest beta, so would like to switch to this release (I am gearing for Mass Effect 3!!!!)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#40)
Li4m79
Ancient Guru
 
Li4m79's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2xPalit GTX770 Jetstream
Processor: i5 4670k@4.4Ghz
Mainboard: Asus z87-Pro
Memory: 8Gb - Kingston HyperX
Soundcard: oboard
PSU: Corsair RM 750w
Default 02-21-2012, 13:05 | posts: 4,880 | Location: Scotland

noticeable performance increase in Skyrim compared to last beta drivers for me.....
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#41)
Stormyandcold
Maha Guru
 
Stormyandcold's Avatar
 
Videocard: Nvidia GTX 680m 4GB
Processor: Intel i7 3610QM 2.3-3.3
Mainboard: Pwn PCs/Clevo P150em
Memory: 8GB DDR3 1600mhz
Soundcard: RME Babyface (Awesome)
PSU: 180watt laptop psu
Default 02-21-2012, 13:08 | posts: 2,417 | Location: Wolverhampton, UK

Rolled-back to 290.53, working fine again. I noticed that I'm the only one with GTX570, waiting for other GTX570 user experience with this set.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#42)
Mineria
Ancient Guru
 
Mineria's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 770 SC 4GB ACX
Processor: Intel i7 4770K
Mainboard: Asus Maximus VI Formula
Memory: 32G G.Skill TridentX
Soundcard: Asus Phoebus
PSU: EVGA SuperNova 1000 G2
Default 02-21-2012, 13:15 | posts: 3,059 | Location: Denmark

Quote:
Originally Posted by pakko View Post
yeah but since there is still the full3D clock bug with higher refresh rate there is still no point of use them..........
What kind of problem?
Didn't have any issues with 120hz and any Nvidia driver regarding 3D mode.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#43)
lucidus
Ancient Guru
 
lucidus's Avatar
 
Videocard: 780
Processor: i7 920 3.7GHz
Mainboard: Asus P6T Deluxe
Memory: 6GB
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: Corsair TX750
Default 02-21-2012, 13:27 | posts: 6,556 | Location: Dubai

Quote:
Originally Posted by darrensimmons View Post
Strage, the drivers can se my 2 cards but dont give me option to choose sli in panel??
I got the Configure SLI, Surround & Physx tab. Driver seems to be working fine for now.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#44)
pakko
Member Guru
 
pakko's Avatar
 
Videocard: GigabyteGTX580 WindF3 SLI
Processor: Intel 2600K
Mainboard: Asus P8Z68 DELUXE
Memory: 16GB Corsair Vengeance
Soundcard: X-FI Titanium Champion
PSU: ENERMAX 900W MODU 87+
Default 02-21-2012, 13:27 | posts: 52 | Location: Italy

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mineria View Post
What kind of problem?
Didn't have any issues with 120hz and any Nvidia driver regarding 3D mode.

Check your clock speed while on idle on desktop.. u are full 3D instead of going down to 2D mode.. With fermi they said that 120Hz need the full 3d clocks in the past so for 120Hz is "normal" BUT with 29x.xx driver i have this problem with 100 Hz and 110 Hz.. can u check it?

Basically the is no power saving at all.. do u like it? I don't.. because i have to pay the bills, not nvidia
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#45)
Phragmeister
Maha Guru
 
Phragmeister's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI 560-Ti
Processor: i7 920 @ 3.8GHz
Mainboard: Asus P6TD V2
Memory: Corsair Dom 12GB
Soundcard: X-Fi Fatal1ty
PSU: Corsair HX850
Default 02-21-2012, 13:46 | posts: 1,297 | Location: UK

Quote:
Originally Posted by SirDremor View Post
No "driver stopped responding" bug for anyone?

Strangely I have experienced it with latest beta, so would like to switch to this release (I am gearing for Mass Effect 3!!!!)
I'd also like to know this.

The last few Betas have always had the TDR bug here, annoying. Any feedback appreciated.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#46)
sunkid
Master Guru
 
sunkid's Avatar
 
Videocard: Windforce 660
Processor: i5 2.5kČ
Mainboard: Asus Z68
Memory: HyperX RED 8GB
Soundcard:
PSU: Spire 550W
Default 02-21-2012, 13:49 | posts: 227 | Location: RO

Skyrim crashed for the first time in game menus while using this driver.

Also performance is the same for me. Gained only ~0.5-1 FPS. Tested in some intensive areas with Fraps. Also there seems to be an increase in stuttering with these (using the official texture pack). Game didn't stutter before.

Will test other games too.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#47)
(.)(.)
Ancient Guru
 
(.)(.)'s Avatar
 
Videocard: 580sli (water)
Processor: 2600k @ 4.7
Mainboard: Asus M4E
Memory: Corsair Vengence
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: Enermax Rev 1250w
Default 02-21-2012, 13:53 | posts: 4,645 | Location: Logd n jst 2 change avatar

batman AC still aint perfect but there is a bit of a performance increase (maxed out DX11 + 8xaa, 1080p) but i think it may just need a patch from RS now.

Saint row 3 still runs average in SLI gtx 580 - avg 52

Skyrim is ridiculously smoother than its ever been
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#48)
jststojc
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: gigabyte gtx285
Processor: amd 940be@ 3.4ghz 1.3125v
Mainboard: asus m3a79-t deluxe
Memory: 2x2gb ocz reaper 1066
Soundcard: onboard thingy
PSU: tagan piperock 800w
Default 02-21-2012, 13:53 | posts: 1,293 | Location: Slovenia

uhm anyone curious about the diablo mention in this line: "GeForce-exclusive quality enhancements with ambient occlusion support for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3, Diablo III, and The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim." i thought diablo 3 shouldnt be released at least until some time in q2 2012
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#49)
MAD-OGRE
Ancient Guru
 
MAD-OGRE's Avatar
 
Videocard: SLI EVGA 780 Classifieds
Processor: Intel i7 3770k @4.6Ghz
Mainboard: MSI z68A-GD80 G3
Memory: 16GB Corsair Vengance
Soundcard:
PSU: CoolerMaster SP1000
Default 02-21-2012, 13:59 | posts: 2,895 | Location: Alabama

Still nothing added for SWTOR! WTF!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#50)
TFL Replica
Master Guru
 
TFL Replica's Avatar
 
Videocard: NVIDIA GTX 570
Processor: Intel Core i5 2500K
Mainboard: ASUS P8P67 Deluxe Rev 3
Memory: 2x2GB Corsair 1600MHz
Soundcard: X-Fi XtremeGamer Fatal1ty
PSU: PCP&C Silencer 750w
Default 02-21-2012, 14:04 | posts: 369

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stormyandcold View Post
Rolled-back to 290.53, working fine again. I noticed that I'm the only one with GTX570, waiting for other GTX570 user experience with this set.
Okay. Installing right now. Since a lot of people with are doing the driver sweeper dance, I'm going to install on top of 275.33.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.