Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - AMD - ATI Drivers Section
Videocards - AMD - ATI Drivers Section In this section you can discuss everything Catalyst related. AMD Catalyst drivers are for all AMD ATI based graphics cards. This is also the place to discuss modified Catalyst drivers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
AMD Catalyst 12.3 RC issue
Old
  (#1)
wajed
Newbie
 
Videocard: HD 6
Processor: Intel 2nd Gen Core i7
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Laptop PSU
Default AMD Catalyst 12.3 RC issue - 02-12-2012, 22:13 | posts: 13

Hi,

I have downloaded and installed "AMD Catalyst 12.3 RC (8.950.0 January 31)"

1) I get this message:- "The catalyst control center is not supported by the driver version of your enabled graphics adapter. please update your amd graphics driver, or enable your amd adapter using the Displays Manager"

2) I think I'm on Intel HD 3000 graphics, how do I switch to AMD graphics (when I want to)? I don't want to stay on AMD graphics, but I want to be able to switch to it easily.

System specs:-
- Notebook: HP dv6-6177ee
- GPU: Intel HD 3000 + AMD HD 6770M
- OS: Windows 7 Ultimate x64

PS: I have downloaded AMD Driver Autodetect and it says "You have the latest driver version for your system.
PS2: If I close and open CCC, it stops giving me the message, but the interface becomes like this:-


EDIT:-
A) In Speccy: it says "2436 on Intel HD Graphics Family" and "Generic PnP Monitor on Intel HD Graphics Family"
B) In GPU-z: it shows both GPUs are working.

Last edited by wajed; 02-12-2012 at 22:16.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
Mr_ALLroy
Maha Guru
 
Mr_ALLroy's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX780 Gaming SLI
Processor: Intel i7-4770k @4.4
Mainboard: Asus Z87-Deluxe
Memory: Dominator Plat 1866 16Gig
Soundcard: Soundblaster Zx
PSU: Silverstone Gold 1000W
Default 02-12-2012, 22:19 | posts: 1,810 | Location: Calgary Canada®

Maybe I'm mistaken, but should you not have only one of those GPU's enabled in your BIOS? Perhaps that's the problem?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
wajed
Newbie
 
Videocard: HD 6
Processor: Intel 2nd Gen Core i7
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Laptop PSU
Default 02-12-2012, 22:22 | posts: 13

I'll check now, but they both seem to be working (according to GPU-z), so I don't think one of them is disabled. I'll see and report back.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
wajed
Newbie
 
Videocard: HD 6
Processor: Intel 2nd Gen Core i7
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Laptop PSU
Default 02-12-2012, 22:28 | posts: 13

There isn't even an option to switch graphics.

My BIOS has very very few options.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
Benik3
Master Guru
 
Benik3's Avatar
 
Videocard: HD6630M+Intel HD3000
Processor: Intel i3 2310 2.1GHz
Mainboard: Lenovo Thinkpad Edge E520
Memory: 4GB SDRAM DDR3
Soundcard: Conexant Cx20590
PSU: -
Default 02-12-2012, 23:17 | posts: 442

Maybe because these drivers aren´t switchable?
Try these http://leshcat.blogspot.com/
Or manual update.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
Plaincollar
Newbie
 
Plaincollar's Avatar
 
Videocard: AMD Radeon HD 7690m XT
Processor: Intel Core I7 2670QM
Mainboard:
Memory: 8 MB DDR3 /GDDR5
Soundcard: IDT / Beats Dr Dree
PSU: 120W
Default 05-01-2012, 13:47 | posts: 12 | Location: Sweden

Quote:
Originally Posted by wajed View Post
There isn't even an option to switch graphics.

My BIOS has very very few options.
Is it a HP Notebook?
//Plaincollar
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.