Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - AMD - ATI Drivers Section
Videocards - AMD - ATI Drivers Section In this section you can discuss everything Catalyst related. AMD Catalyst drivers are for all AMD ATI based graphics cards. This is also the place to discuss modified Catalyst drivers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#51)
Faruk
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Sapphire 290 Vapor-X
Processor: 4790K @ 4.7GHz
Mainboard: Sabertooth Z97 Mark 1
Memory: Gskill RipjawsX 1866 8 GB
Soundcard: Realtek ALC1150
PSU: Xigmatek 700W
Default 01-25-2012, 23:02 | posts: 83 | Location: Turkey

Quote:
Originally Posted by Radier View Post
....
I tried 3 times but no luck, still have the same issue. I was using 12.1a driver before this.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#52)
lukas_1987_dion
Master Guru
 
lukas_1987_dion's Avatar
 
Videocard: HD 7950 3GB Vapor X Boost
Processor: AMD FX-8350-4.4GHz 1.4v
Mainboard: MSI 990FXA-GD65 AM3+
Memory: A-DATA 8GB DDR3 @ 1700MHz
Soundcard: SB-Z+Genius SW-HF5.1 5200
PSU: Thermaltake 700w
Post 01-25-2012, 23:18 | posts: 320 | Location: Poland

CCC is buggy 4 me, also ''XPG'' (or XGP?) is showing up and I can't change any settings ;-/

Ok. Clean install helps

Thanks all.

Last edited by lukas_1987_dion; 01-25-2012 at 23:44. Reason: Bug
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#53)
UZ7
Ancient Guru
 
UZ7's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire R9 290 - XL2720T
Processor: i7 2600K
Mainboard: Asus Maximus V Gene
Memory: 8GB Samsung 30nm
Soundcard: SupremeFX III
PSU: Corsair AX850
Default 01-25-2012, 23:21 | posts: 5,234 | Location: Everyday Rain Florida

I was using RC11 before this, used atiman uninstaller, installed new set of drivers, works fine.

Quick test, most likely negligible:
Skyrim - Dragonsreach: (Ultra Preset/HD6970/940/1400 clocks)
12.1a - 48fps
11.12 RC11 - 50fps
12.2preview - 51-52fps

Last edited by UZ7; 01-25-2012 at 23:27.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#54)
Xzibit
Banned
 
Videocard: 7970 Windforce
Processor: i5 3570K/H70
Mainboard: ASUS Z77VLX
Memory: 8Gb 2,2GHz, 1.5V
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi
PSU: Thermaltake 850W
Default 01-25-2012, 23:25 | posts: 4,383 | Location: Europe

Quote:
Originally Posted by lukas_1987_dion View Post
CCC is buggy 4 me, also ''XPG'' (or XGP?) is showing up and o can't change any settings ;-/
Tried leaked 8.950? I cleaned my system with driver sweeper and reinstalled 12.1p. Now all is OK.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#55)
Forceflow
Newbie
 
Videocard: GTX 680
Processor: Intel Core i5 - 2500
Mainboard: Asus P8P67
Memory: 8 Gb
Soundcard: Onboard Realtek
PSU: Earthwatt 600W
Default 01-26-2012, 00:00 | posts: 30

I get AA and overdrive, but is it normal that no application profiles are available by default?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#56)
Yashida
Newbie
 
Videocard: ATI HD 4670 AGP 8x
Processor: BARTON @2GB 1.65v 0.13um
Mainboard: DFI LANPARTY NFII U @400
Memory: PATRIOT 2GB @400 MHZ
Soundcard: CREATIVE SOUNDBLASTER
PSU: EUROTECH 450W
Exclamation 01-26-2012, 00:04 | posts: 12 | Location: LINEAGE 2 WORLD

Cant detect drivers for powercolor hd 4670 agp8x on windows xp32 bit.


Last edited by Yashida; 01-26-2012 at 00:32.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#57)
asder00
Don Di Driver
 
asder00's Avatar
 
Videocard: R9 290 4GB @ 1100/1400
Processor: i7 3770k @ 4.7GHz
Mainboard: ASUS P8Z77-V PRO
Memory: 8GB G.Skill @ 2133Mhz CL9
Soundcard: X-FI Xtreme Music
PSU: CoolerMaster 850W
Default 01-26-2012, 00:16 | posts: 1,019 | Location: iTALY

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yashida View Post
Cant detect drivers for powercolor hd 4670 agp8x.

AGP is only here -> http://support.amd.com/us/kbarticles...AGPHotfix.aspx you should know
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#58)
Yashida
Newbie
 
Videocard: ATI HD 4670 AGP 8x
Processor: BARTON @2GB 1.65v 0.13um
Mainboard: DFI LANPARTY NFII U @400
Memory: PATRIOT 2GB @400 MHZ
Soundcard: CREATIVE SOUNDBLASTER
PSU: EUROTECH 450W
Exclamation 01-26-2012, 00:32 | posts: 12 | Location: LINEAGE 2 WORLD

Quote:
Originally Posted by asder00 View Post
AGP is only here -> http://support.amd.com/us/kbarticles...AGPHotfix.aspx you should know
Let me dig on that.. i have already tried at least 6 packs.. since 2010.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#59)
Cynic
Newbie
 
Videocard: MSI ATI Radeon HD5870
Processor: Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-X48-DQ6
Memory: 6Gb DDR2-1066
Soundcard: Creative Audigy 2 Value
PSU: Chieftec (CFT-750-14CS)
Default 01-26-2012, 00:33 | posts: 21 | Location: Russia

clean install. video presets not working, 3D settings not saving, MSI AB voltage control not working. Great drivers
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#60)
OrigamiZor
Newbie
 
Videocard: Nvidia 680M
Processor: i7 3820QM
Mainboard:
Memory: 16g 1600mhz
Soundcard:
PSU: ?
Default 01-26-2012, 00:38 | posts: 16

Green video again... what a surprise
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#61)
Xzibit
Banned
 
Videocard: 7970 Windforce
Processor: i5 3570K/H70
Mainboard: ASUS Z77VLX
Memory: 8Gb 2,2GHz, 1.5V
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi
PSU: Thermaltake 850W
Default 01-26-2012, 00:40 | posts: 4,383 | Location: Europe

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cynic View Post
clean install. video presets not working, 3D settings not saving, MSI AB voltage control not working. Great drivers



As you see, all is fine here. Try to delete your browser, should help
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#62)
Yashida
Newbie
 
Videocard: ATI HD 4670 AGP 8x
Processor: BARTON @2GB 1.65v 0.13um
Mainboard: DFI LANPARTY NFII U @400
Memory: PATRIOT 2GB @400 MHZ
Soundcard: CREATIVE SOUNDBLASTER
PSU: EUROTECH 450W
Default 01-26-2012, 00:43 | posts: 12 | Location: LINEAGE 2 WORLD

Quote:
Originally Posted by asder00 View Post
AGP is only here -> http://support.amd.com/us/kbarticles...AGPHotfix.aspx you should know
Let me dig on that.. i have already tried at least 6 packs.. since 2010.

@thx to asder00 like you said "I should know" but Im smoker so I forgot... sorry about that!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#63)
King Kong
Newbie
 
Videocard: GTX Titan
Processor: i7-3770K @ 4.3GHz
Mainboard: GA-Z77X-UP7
Memory: Sniper 16GB
Soundcard: Essence STX + HD 800
PSU: Sea Sonic Platinum 660W
Default 01-26-2012, 01:12 | posts: 14

Which driver do you think is better, performance-wise, for Skyrim? This one here or that one 8.95 from Jan. 17th?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#64)
MerolaC
Maha Guru
 
MerolaC's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire HD 7970 OC 3Gb
Processor: i5 3770k@H60
Mainboard: AsRock Z77 Pro3
Memory: G.Skill Sniper 1866 8GB
Soundcard: C-SB-Titanium HD PCI-E
PSU: OCZ Fatal1ty G.G. - 750w
Default 01-26-2012, 01:13 | posts: 2,313 | Location: Argentina

w00t.
I'm SERIOUSLY insterested in this codecs they slaped in the package. Among all the fixes. I will use them.

Thanks a lot asder! You are awesome! AMD, you too are.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#65)
KyleStilkey
Master Guru
 
KyleStilkey's Avatar
 
Videocard: AMD SAPPHIRE 6970 2GB
Processor: AMD FX-8350 4.0GHz AM3+
Mainboard: ASUS M5A97 R2.0 AM3+
Memory: G.SKILL DDR3 16GB 1333Mhz
Soundcard: Realtek HD Audio
PSU: Rosewill LIGHTNING-1300w
Default 01-26-2012, 01:17 | posts: 327 | Location: Freeport, ME

Quote:
Originally Posted by OrigamiZor View Post
Green video again... what a surprise
You have to restart your browser, if still no luck you have to then restart your PC. It will always display a green screen when you install a new driver as flash now uses your video card instead of the browsers software like it did before.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#66)
Benik3
Master Guru
 
Benik3's Avatar
 
Videocard: HD6630M+Intel HD3000
Processor: Intel i3 2310 2.1GHz
Mainboard: Lenovo Thinkpad Edge E520
Memory: 4GB SDRAM DDR3
Soundcard: Conexant Cx20590
PSU: -
Default 01-26-2012, 01:24 | posts: 442

Tested and CCC is bugged.
Also doesn´t work changing of mode of switching of graphics card.
(I setted manual->apply and after "apply" and screen flickering it changed back to automatic :/)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#67)
SoWErA
Newbie
 
Videocard: MSI6950TFrozrIIIPowerE/OC
Processor: Intel Quad 2.66ghz(Q9400)
Mainboard: Asus P5Q Deluxe
Memory: DDR2 PC8500 2*2GB
Soundcard: KEF KHT3005SE Black Gloss
PSU: Corsair CMPSU-750TXEU
Default 01-26-2012, 02:18 | posts: 8 | Location: Sweden

So far working perfectly only tested them in windows 7 64bit.

I haven't had any time to test games or 3d but I am sure that will work.

I had 12.1a installed and I uninstalled it and then when system rebooted I went safe mode and driver sweeper and removed all amd drivers and on reboot to windows I installed 12.2 Preview and then I believe I rebooted 1 more time after setting all the settings I wanted.

In case someone wanted a guide for how it was done when it all worked out
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#68)
smoney
Newbie
 
Videocard: SAPPHIRE 6970
Processor: i5 2500k oc 4.2Ghz
Mainboard: ASRock Z68 Extreme3 Gen3
Memory: DDR3 1600 8GB
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair 850W
Default 01-26-2012, 02:32 | posts: 31

In BF3 I have better performance with the 11.12 Nov 18 beta. A little disappointed.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#69)
ArgonV
Master Guru
 
Videocard: AMD XFX 7970 Ghz Edition
Processor: Intel i7 920 @ 3.5 Ghz
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R
Memory: 12GB DDR3 1600
Soundcard: Sound Blaster ZxR, 5.1
PSU: Thermaltake 700W
Default 01-26-2012, 03:01 | posts: 317 | Location: Texas, USA

For me these drivers fixed some long standing CCC crash issues I had on my two mixed 5870 CrossfireX'd cards with a native display port Eyefinity 3x1 setup.

And yes, I knew it was a driver issue with my specific hardware as this was with a fresh install of Win 7 64-bit Ultimate, tested TWICE with AMD's support team. The last previous driver NOT to crash was the old GUI 10.12 drivers from over a year ago...

With this release, I did not install Win 7 from scratch. I simply disabled my Eyefinity group, reset CCC to defaults, uninstalled the last CAP, then uninstalled my previous 11.11c drivers and rebooted. Then I installed this 12.2 (And nothing else) rebooted and recreated my monitor groups and saved over my old CCC Presets I had for one, two extended, 3 extended and 3 Eyefinity-grouped monitor configurations. NO CCC CRASHES! I also disabled ULPS in the registry for good measure like I always do.

I'm going to go test with games now...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#70)
milktree
Member Guru
 
milktree's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gigabyte GTX 780TI GHZ x2
Processor: i7 4770k w/ Glacer 240L
Mainboard: ASUS Maximus VI Formula
Memory: Dominator Platinum 16GB
Soundcard: X-FI Titanium HD
PSU: Corsair AX1200i
Default 01-26-2012, 03:34 | posts: 140

skyrim crossfire flickering is still present
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#71)
heroxoot
Master Guru
 
Videocard: MSI R9 290X Gaming
Processor: FX 8150 @ 4.4ghz
Mainboard: MSI 990FXA-GD80
Memory: 16GB 2133mhz@1866 G.skill
Soundcard: Craptek/logitech
PSU: OCZ ZX 850w gold
Default 01-26-2012, 03:56 | posts: 278 | Location: TN

Tested on my 6850 @ 1000/1150 and BF3 seemed pretty stable.

Last edited by heroxoot; 01-26-2012 at 05:08.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#72)
lastzombie
Newbie
 
Videocard: Saphire 2gb 6950@6970 cf
Processor: Amd phenom II 1090t
Mainboard: Gigabyte 990fxa UD7
Memory: 2x4gb ddr3
Soundcard:
PSU: 1250w enermax revolution
Default 01-26-2012, 05:13 | posts: 9

i was doing ok with crossfire before but now catalyst doesnt recognize my second card. i checked gpu-z it does see my second card. what is the problem here? also i have no graphic overdrive to overclock my cards. changing back to 12.1. i had preview of those crossfire and overclock was fine with them...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#73)
heroxoot
Master Guru
 
Videocard: MSI R9 290X Gaming
Processor: FX 8150 @ 4.4ghz
Mainboard: MSI 990FXA-GD80
Memory: 16GB 2133mhz@1866 G.skill
Soundcard: Craptek/logitech
PSU: OCZ ZX 850w gold
Default 01-26-2012, 05:14 | posts: 278 | Location: TN

Quote:
Originally Posted by lastzombie View Post
i was doing ok with crossfire before but now catalyst doesnt recognize my second card. i checked gpu-z it does see my second card. what is the problem here? also i have no graphic overdrive to overclock my cards. changing back to 12.1. i had preview of those crossfire and overclock was fine with them...
CCC is broken, nothing new. Ignore it.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#74)
xtremegamer
Maha Guru
 
xtremegamer's Avatar
 
Videocard: ASUS 5750 1GB DDR5
Processor: Intel i5 2320 3.3GHz
Mainboard: Asus P8H61 MLE/B3
Memory: 4GB DDR3 Corsair
Soundcard: BLasTer Audi ValUe 7.1
PSU: Corsair 400WCX 30A 80+
Default 01-26-2012, 05:30 | posts: 1,212 | Location: India

Good driver, Stable and in Xilisoft Video Convertor AMD APP is now enabled, going to chk some games........
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#75)
BlackZero
Ancient Guru
 
BlackZero's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI 7970 OC
Processor: 2600K H2O
Mainboard: Asus P67 Pro
Memory: G.Skill 2133
Soundcard: X-Fi + 2400ES
PSU: Corsair AX850
Default 01-26-2012, 05:43 | posts: 8,110 | Location: United Kingdom

Working perfectly fine, no issues to report.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
@asder00

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.