Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Benchmark Mayhem
Benchmark Mayhem This section is for you benchmark freaks. Wanna show off your 3D Mark Vantage scores with your brand new GTX 295 SLI or Radeon HD 4870 X2 Crossfire in that Intel Core 2 rig? Then this is your section!


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Epsilon Jan/2012 woww!! fantastic! demo/bench
Old
  (#1)
ricardonuno1980
Ancient Guru
 
ricardonuno1980's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 580 3GB :D
Processor: i5-2500K@4.5GHz CM212EVO
Mainboard: ASUS P8P67 REV 3.0
Memory: HyperX 2x4GB DDR3-1600
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: NOX 1000W
Talking Epsilon Jan/2012 woww!! fantastic! demo/bench - 01-19-2012, 21:27 | posts: 4,151 | Location: Carvalhos (Gaia)

See screenshot and look download

I got running AMD X6 1055T@stock/GTX 480@stock-285.58WHQL/XP-SP3 x86 almost WITHOUT CPU LIMITED due to always 99% GPU usage:

2012-01-19 19:38:13 - epsilon-final Jan/2012 - 1280x720 - fw 285.58whql-HQ
Frames: 9009 - Time: 179656ms - Avg: 50.146 - Min: 24 - Max: 76

Tutorial before benchmark:
1. run FRAPS, If you haven't it then download it.
2. click button "99 FPS" and set 180 seconds (auto-stop benchmark)
3. run this demoscene and when "loading" is concluded, press F11 to start benchmark
4. explore C:\FRAPS (eg) and open "FRAPSLOG.TXT" file to read results.

RULES: You must use stock speed for videocard only but CPU with or without OC but you may enable OC for GPU after GPU stock already tested.

This demoscene is fantastic!!!
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
ricardonuno1980
Ancient Guru
 
ricardonuno1980's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 580 3GB :D
Processor: i5-2500K@4.5GHz CM212EVO
Mainboard: ASUS P8P67 REV 3.0
Memory: HyperX 2x4GB DDR3-1600
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: NOX 1000W
Exclamation 01-19-2012, 22:00 | posts: 4,151 | Location: Carvalhos (Gaia)

LAST EDIT: ooh! I forget... sorry! - you must disable vsync for bench.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
MfA
Maha Guru
 
MfA's Avatar
 
Videocard: GBT GTX4601GB@950/4600MHz
Processor: Q9650 @4.25GHz (8.5*500)
Mainboard: Gigabyte EP45-DS3P
Memory: 4GB DDR2 1000MHz 5-5-5-15
Soundcard: Logitech X-530 & ALC889A
PSU: Seasonic Platinum 1kW
Default 01-20-2012, 11:25 | posts: 971 | Location: Istanbul

my first attempt was futile, i get black screen but there was sound so something is very wrong..

edit: ok fixed.. disable afterburner osd and it's good to go..

GTX460@675/3600MHz, Q9650@3.00GHz, ForceWare 290.53
Code:
Frames, Time (ms), Min, Max, Avg
  5217,    179000,  15,  46, 29.145
it's pretty hard on my cpu 1 core @99% all time and the other nearly there therefore my gpu usage is hovering around 80-99%..




GTX460@970/4600MHz, Q9650@4.25GHz, Forceware 290.53
Code:
Frames, Time (ms), Min, Max, Avg
  7540,    180000,  20,  61, 41.889

Last edited by MfA; 01-20-2012 at 12:16.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
ricardonuno1980
Ancient Guru
 
ricardonuno1980's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 580 3GB :D
Processor: i5-2500K@4.5GHz CM212EVO
Mainboard: ASUS P8P67 REV 3.0
Memory: HyperX 2x4GB DDR3-1600
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: NOX 1000W
Default 01-20-2012, 13:08 | posts: 4,151 | Location: Carvalhos (Gaia)

@MfA: your GPU usage is shaking - it's abnormal because maybe your geforce driver hasn't whql.
the difference between non-OC and OC enabled is zero because this demoscene has too intensive (=excellent) for GPU.

my GPU usage isn't shaking in XP and also in win 7 but I got stutter (lool) running win 7 x64 only and 275.33WHQL while I got never stutter in XP.

Last edited by ricardonuno1980; 01-20-2012 at 13:14.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
ricardonuno1980
Ancient Guru
 
ricardonuno1980's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 580 3GB :D
Processor: i5-2500K@4.5GHz CM212EVO
Mainboard: ASUS P8P67 REV 3.0
Memory: HyperX 2x4GB DDR3-1600
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: NOX 1000W
Exclamation 01-20-2012, 13:26 | posts: 4,151 | Location: Carvalhos (Gaia)

I disable AERO (for Vista or 7 only) and I can remove stutter.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
Garone
Master Guru
 
Garone's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 570
Processor: i5 2500k
Mainboard:
Memory: 8GB 1600MHz DDR3
Soundcard: Realtek
PSU: 650W
Default 01-21-2012, 14:35 | posts: 370

[EDIT]: Ok, I got it running with GTX 570@Stock (732/1900) and i5 2500k at 4GHz:

Frames, Time (ms), Min, Max, Avg
6703, 180000, 20, 61, 37.239



Is my computer ****ed?

Last edited by Garone; 01-21-2012 at 14:42.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
ricardonuno1980
Ancient Guru
 
ricardonuno1980's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 580 3GB :D
Processor: i5-2500K@4.5GHz CM212EVO
Mainboard: ASUS P8P67 REV 3.0
Memory: HyperX 2x4GB DDR3-1600
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: NOX 1000W
Default 01-21-2012, 15:28 | posts: 4,151 | Location: Carvalhos (Gaia)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Garone View Post
[EDIT]: Ok, I got it running with GTX 570@Stock (732/1900) and i5 2500k at 4GHz:

Frames, Time (ms), Min, Max, Avg
6703, 180000, 20, 61, 37.239

http://img535.imageshack.us/img535/6238/gpuusage.jpg

Is my computer ****ed?
What's version of your geforce driver?

for disable vsync:
1. click right mouse in desktop and select nvidia control panel to run
2. look 3D setting > setting global > vertical sync.
3. select "force off" and click button "apply"
4. run this demo and enjoy!

Last edited by ricardonuno1980; 01-21-2012 at 15:32.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
Garone
Master Guru
 
Garone's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 570
Processor: i5 2500k
Mainboard:
Memory: 8GB 1600MHz DDR3
Soundcard: Realtek
PSU: 650W
Default 01-21-2012, 15:51 | posts: 370

Quote:
Originally Posted by ricardonuno1980 View Post
what's version of your geforce driver?

For disable vsync:
1. Click right mouse in desktop and select nvidia control panel to run
2. Look 3d setting > setting global > vertical sync.
3. Select "force off" and click button "apply"
4. Run this demo and enjoy!
290.53
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
sTOrM41
Master Guru
 
Videocard: HD7950@1125/1500
Processor: AMD FX-8320 @ 4,75 GHz
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-970A-UD3P
Memory: 12GB DDR3 @ 1600 MHz
Soundcard:
PSU: Enermax PRO82+ II 525W
Default 01-21-2012, 16:11 | posts: 325 | Location: Germany

Frames, Time (ms), Min, Max, Avg
10625, 180000, 24, 111, 59.028

specs, see left.
crossfire not working

Last edited by sTOrM41; 01-21-2012 at 16:19.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
Anarion
Ancient Guru
 
Anarion's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gigabyte GeForce GTX 970
Processor: Intel Core i7 3770K
Mainboard: ASUS P8Z77-V
Memory: G.SKILL RipjawsX 16 GB
Soundcard: Sound Blaster Zx + HD 595
PSU: Corsair AX760
Default 01-21-2012, 16:24 | posts: 11,076 | Location: Finland

Frames, Time (ms), Min, Max, Avg
10108, 180000, 26, 85, 56.156

Last edited by Anarion; 01-21-2012 at 16:33.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#11)
ricardonuno1980
Ancient Guru
 
ricardonuno1980's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 580 3GB :D
Processor: i5-2500K@4.5GHz CM212EVO
Mainboard: ASUS P8P67 REV 3.0
Memory: HyperX 2x4GB DDR3-1600
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: NOX 1000W
Default 01-21-2012, 16:26 | posts: 4,151 | Location: Carvalhos (Gaia)

Quote:
Originally Posted by sTOrM41 View Post
Frames, Time (ms), Min, Max, Avg
10625, 180000, 24, 111, 59.028

specs, see left.
crossfire not working
but probably you can work CFire?! and do you not use stock speed? because you may ignore my rules.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
Sv0r
Banned
 
Videocard: 570GTX 1.3Gb @900/2200mhz
Processor: Intel i7 SB-e 3820
Mainboard: ASUS P9X79
Memory: F3-17000CL9Q-16GBZH
Soundcard: SB Creative X-Fi Pro
PSU: Corsair AX650W
Default 01-21-2012, 16:55 | posts: 1,027 | Location: 7855' N, 1156' E

It looks nice, here is mine

Win7 x64 (aero basic, disabled desktop composition and visual themes);

I guess its at 1280x720


stock 770mhz/2000mhz

Frames, Time (ms), Min, Max, Avg
9005, 180000, 24, 62, 50.028

----------
OC 900mhz /2260mhz

Frames, Time (ms), Min, Max, Avg
10181, 180000, 28, 91, 56.561


edit: and i saw its cpu bound too a little, 1-2cores were at max 100% all the time..

Last edited by Sv0r; 01-21-2012 at 17:00.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13)
ricardonuno1980
Ancient Guru
 
ricardonuno1980's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 580 3GB :D
Processor: i5-2500K@4.5GHz CM212EVO
Mainboard: ASUS P8P67 REV 3.0
Memory: HyperX 2x4GB DDR3-1600
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: NOX 1000W
Default 01-21-2012, 17:09 | posts: 4,151 | Location: Carvalhos (Gaia)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sv0r View Post
It looks nice, here is mine

Win7 x64 (aero basic, disabled desktop composition and visual themes);

I guess its at 1280x720


stock 770mhz/2000mhz

Frames, Time (ms), Min, Max, Avg
9005, 180000, 24, 62, 50.028

----------
OC 900mhz /2260mhz

Frames, Time (ms), Min, Max, Avg
10181, 180000, 28, 91, 56.561


edit: and i saw its cpu bound too a little, 1-2cores were at max 100% all the time..
hi, friend but not show geforce driver!? lol
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
Sv0r
Banned
 
Videocard: 570GTX 1.3Gb @900/2200mhz
Processor: Intel i7 SB-e 3820
Mainboard: ASUS P9X79
Memory: F3-17000CL9Q-16GBZH
Soundcard: SB Creative X-Fi Pro
PSU: Corsair AX650W
Default 01-21-2012, 17:12 | posts: 1,027 | Location: 7855' N, 1156' E

Ah sorry, its 290.53


But i think i mixed up stock freq. test, i think i had vsync enabled. I will rerun now

edit: nope it was with vsync off..

I guess OC maxes max fps or I pressed to soon before at 900mhz, but i kinda doubt it because i got completely the same fps now xD


Frames, Time (ms), Min, Max, Avg
9005, 180000, 24, 62, 50.028

Last edited by Sv0r; 01-21-2012 at 17:24.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
Arctucas
Maha Guru
 
Arctucas's Avatar
 
Videocard: SLI nVIDIA 560Ti
Processor: i7 950 @ 4.2GHz
Mainboard: eVGA 141-GT-E770-A1
Memory: Mushkin998966 Radioactive
Soundcard: X-Meridian 7.1 2G/ Z-5500
PSU: Corsair AX1200
Default 01-21-2012, 19:04 | posts: 1,871

<System in profile.

1920x1200

Forceware 285.86



Stock - 763/1900

Single card
2012-01-21 12:26:32 - epsilon-final
Frames: 6188 - Time: 180000ms - Avg: 34.378 - Min: 17 - Max: 53

SLi
2012-01-21 12:30:13 - etqw
Frames: 12346 - Time: 180000ms - Avg: 68.589 - Min: 34 - Max: 105



24/7 overclock - 800/1950

Single card
2012-01-21 12:33:57 - epsilon-final
Frames: 6512 - Time: 180000ms - Avg: 36.178 - Min: 18 - Max: 56

SLi
2012-01-21 12:37:22 - etqw
Frames: 12858 - Time: 180000ms - Avg: 71.433 - Min: 35 - Max: 109



Maximum overclock 905/2150

Single card
2012-01-21 12:41:10 - epsilon-final
Frames: 7047 - Time: 180000ms - Avg: 39.150 - Min: 20 - Max: 60

SLi
2012-01-21 12:44:34 - etqw
Frames: 13048 - Time: 180000ms - Avg: 72.489 - Min: 0 - Max: 111
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16)
ricardonuno1980
Ancient Guru
 
ricardonuno1980's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 580 3GB :D
Processor: i5-2500K@4.5GHz CM212EVO
Mainboard: ASUS P8P67 REV 3.0
Memory: HyperX 2x4GB DDR3-1600
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: NOX 1000W
Default 01-21-2012, 19:45 | posts: 4,151 | Location: Carvalhos (Gaia)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arctucas View Post
<System in profile.

1920x1200
no but yes 1280x720 ONLY because I and also you can't work 1920x1200.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#17)
Arctucas
Maha Guru
 
Arctucas's Avatar
 
Videocard: SLI nVIDIA 560Ti
Processor: i7 950 @ 4.2GHz
Mainboard: eVGA 141-GT-E770-A1
Memory: Mushkin998966 Radioactive
Soundcard: X-Meridian 7.1 2G/ Z-5500
PSU: Corsair AX1200
Default 01-21-2012, 21:02 | posts: 1,871

Quote:
Originally Posted by ricardonuno1980 View Post
no but yes 1280x720 ONLY because I and also you can't work 1920x1200.
I knew you were going to say that, but I run 1920x1200 as my default 24/7 resolution.

Since I have a 16:10 monitor, would 1280x800 be acceptable?

1280x800, everything else as in my first post:

763/1900

Single
2012-01-21 14:53:04 - epsilon-final
Frames: 6216 - Time: 180000ms - Avg: 34.533 - Min: 17 - Max: 53

SLI
2012-01-21 14:56:29 - etqw
Frames: 12269 - Time: 180000ms - Avg: 68.161 - Min: 0 - Max: 106


800/1950

Single
2012-01-21 15:00:43 - epsilon-final
Frames: 6507 - Time: 180000ms - Avg: 36.150 - Min: 18 - Max: 56

SLi
2012-01-21 15:04:06 - etqw
Frames: 12767 - Time: 180000ms - Avg: 70.928 - Min: 0 - Max: 110

905/2150

Single
2012-01-21 15:07:54 - epsilon-final
Frames: 7163 - Time: 180000ms - Avg: 39.794 - Min: 20 - Max: 61

Sli
2012-01-21 15:15:39 - etqw
Frames: 14576 - Time: 180000ms - Avg: 80.978 - Min: 40 - Max: 121

Last edited by Arctucas; 01-21-2012 at 21:35.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#18)
ricardonuno1980
Ancient Guru
 
ricardonuno1980's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 580 3GB :D
Processor: i5-2500K@4.5GHz CM212EVO
Mainboard: ASUS P8P67 REV 3.0
Memory: HyperX 2x4GB DDR3-1600
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: NOX 1000W
Default 01-21-2012, 23:35 | posts: 4,151 | Location: Carvalhos (Gaia)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arctucas View Post
I knew you were going to say that, but I run 1920x1200 as my default 24/7 resolution.

Since I have a 16:10 monitor, would 1280x800 be acceptable?
no, the aspect ratio is correct but we don't worry despite 2 black bars but I'm very happy.



I enabled OC to 760MHz core and 1900MHz mem and I got at full-load 65C (FAN auto custom@86%) after tested running same OS.

2012-01-21 22:08:55 - epsilon-final - Jan/2012 - 1280x720 - fw 285.58whql-HQ
Frames: 9778 - Time: 180000ms - Avg: 54.322 - Min: 25 - Max: 82
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#19)
Arctucas
Maha Guru
 
Arctucas's Avatar
 
Videocard: SLI nVIDIA 560Ti
Processor: i7 950 @ 4.2GHz
Mainboard: eVGA 141-GT-E770-A1
Memory: Mushkin998966 Radioactive
Soundcard: X-Meridian 7.1 2G/ Z-5500
PSU: Corsair AX1200
Default 01-22-2012, 01:26 | posts: 1,871

Looking at my results 1920x1200 versus 1280x800, there is only minor differences in the totals, except for the last one.

Honestly, I am not sure resolution makes a whole lot of difference.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#20)
ricardonuno1980
Ancient Guru
 
ricardonuno1980's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 580 3GB :D
Processor: i5-2500K@4.5GHz CM212EVO
Mainboard: ASUS P8P67 REV 3.0
Memory: HyperX 2x4GB DDR3-1600
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: NOX 1000W
Arrow 01-22-2012, 14:02 | posts: 4,151 | Location: Carvalhos (Gaia)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arctucas View Post
Looking at my results 1920x1200 versus 1280x800, there is only minor differences in the totals, except for the last one.

Honestly, I am not sure resolution makes a whole lot of difference.
not 1280x800 but...
I confirm 1280x720 ONLY!! lool Because I change from 1024x768 to 1920x1440 for desktop and tried to run but still same 1280x720.

   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#21)
Arctucas
Maha Guru
 
Arctucas's Avatar
 
Videocard: SLI nVIDIA 560Ti
Processor: i7 950 @ 4.2GHz
Mainboard: eVGA 141-GT-E770-A1
Memory: Mushkin998966 Radioactive
Soundcard: X-Meridian 7.1 2G/ Z-5500
PSU: Corsair AX1200
Default 01-22-2012, 16:50 | posts: 1,871

So, you are confirming monitor resolution does not matter?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#22)
ricardonuno1980
Ancient Guru
 
ricardonuno1980's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 580 3GB :D
Processor: i5-2500K@4.5GHz CM212EVO
Mainboard: ASUS P8P67 REV 3.0
Memory: HyperX 2x4GB DDR3-1600
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: NOX 1000W
Default 01-22-2012, 19:36 | posts: 4,151 | Location: Carvalhos (Gaia)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arctucas View Post
So, you are confirming monitor resolution does not matter?
This demo has 1280x720 ONLY and hasn't graphics settings!! lol!

Last edited by ricardonuno1980; 01-22-2012 at 19:38.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#23)
erm
Master Guru
 
erm's Avatar
 
Videocard: Zotac GeForce GTX 560 1GB
Processor: Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600
Mainboard: Asus Hp ipibl-la
Memory: 4GB DDR2
Soundcard: Realtek ALC888s
PSU: OCZ Fatal1ty 750W
Default 01-27-2012, 01:05 | posts: 385 | Location: Italia

Quote:
Originally Posted by ricardonuno1980 View Post
This demo has 1280x720 ONLY and hasn't graphics settings!! lol!
lol, 44 KB !

edit:

Hey guys I do not run that file, look the report of VirusTotal:

https://www.virustotal.com/file/ca79...is/1327622631/

...maybe it's a false positive, but would not trust... -.-"

Last edited by erm; 01-27-2012 at 01:21.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#24)
ricardonuno1980
Ancient Guru
 
ricardonuno1980's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 580 3GB :D
Processor: i5-2500K@4.5GHz CM212EVO
Mainboard: ASUS P8P67 REV 3.0
Memory: HyperX 2x4GB DDR3-1600
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: NOX 1000W
Default 01-27-2012, 01:46 | posts: 4,151 | Location: Carvalhos (Gaia)

Quote:
Originally Posted by erm View Post
lol, 44 KB !

edit:

Hey guys I do not run that file, look the report of VirusTotal:

https://www.virustotal.com/file/ca79...is/1327622631/

...maybe it's a false positive, but would not trust... -.-"
Yes, it's false alarm. lol! Therefore, you should uninstall old anti-virus and reboot PC and download Microsoft Security Essentials - 100% FREE without trial evaluation!

Last edited by ricardonuno1980; 01-27-2012 at 01:48.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#25)
Arctucas
Maha Guru
 
Arctucas's Avatar
 
Videocard: SLI nVIDIA 560Ti
Processor: i7 950 @ 4.2GHz
Mainboard: eVGA 141-GT-E770-A1
Memory: Mushkin998966 Radioactive
Soundcard: X-Meridian 7.1 2G/ Z-5500
PSU: Corsair AX1200
Default 01-27-2012, 19:46 | posts: 1,871

Well, I would not rely on MSE, but KIS2012 does not flag it, so I am not worried.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.