Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Affiliates > MSI AfterBurner Overclock Application Discussion forum
MSI AfterBurner Overclock Application Discussion forum This forum is intended for MSI customers for questions on the AfterBurner Overclock Utility based off Rivatuner. In this section the users help each other out with answers as well as support staff from MSI.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
CPU temp plugin?
Old
  (#1)
Koraboros
Newbie
 
Videocard: AMD Mobility Radeon 5870
Processor: Core i5-430M
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Laptop
Default CPU temp plugin? - 06-04-2011, 07:10 | posts: 3

Are we able to use plugins with MSI Afterburner? I'm asking because I need to monitor CPU temp, and in RivaTuner's options I can't see the OSD logging button (might be because I'm on a laptop?)

Thanks
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
Licaon
Member Guru
 
Licaon's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX460 1024Mb + Setsugen2
Processor: Athlon II X3 450 / HR01+
Mainboard: Gigabyte MA78GM-S2H
Memory: 2x2Gb+2x1Gb DDR2-PC6400
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar DX
PSU: Corsair VX450W
Default 06-04-2011, 07:49 | posts: 132 | Location: Romania

get the beta RTSS: http://forum.techinferno.com/hwinfo3...ues-games.html

start HWinfo -> Config -> tick the RivaTuner box, select the CPU/whatever info you want and tick the Rivatuner display on each, minimize HWinfo
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
Koraboros
Newbie
 
Videocard: AMD Mobility Radeon 5870
Processor: Core i5-430M
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Laptop
Default 06-04-2011, 08:25 | posts: 3

Hmm thanks I tried that but does it mean I can't use the old afterburner stats anymore?

Also, I can't see the names of the sensors anymore.

Last edited by Koraboros; 06-04-2011 at 08:38.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
Mufflore
Ancient Guru
 
Mufflore's Avatar
 
Videocard: KFA2 Anarchy 580@930/4650
Processor: 2500K @ 4.5GHz - blew it!
Mainboard: Gigabyte P67 UD4 B3
Memory: 8G Kngston 2.2GHz CL11 1T
Soundcard: Minimax+ & Dexa Opamps !!
PSU: Corsair Pro AX750
Default 06-04-2011, 08:40 | posts: 9,769 | Location: UK

It looks like this util hijacks the OSD/Statistics Server from Rivatuner/Afterburner...
So it wont use the settings/data in Afterburner etc.

Wow its only a week old!
I expect it will get better.

Last edited by Mufflore; 06-04-2011 at 08:43.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
Koraboros
Newbie
 
Videocard: AMD Mobility Radeon 5870
Processor: Core i5-430M
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Laptop
Default 06-04-2011, 09:11 | posts: 3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mufflore View Post
It looks like this util hijacks the OSD/Statistics Server from Rivatuner/Afterburner...
So it wont use the settings/data in Afterburner etc.

Wow its only a week old!
I expect it will get better.
Actually my mistake it still shows stuff in MSI afterburner settings.

It's just that each setting is in a new row so it's a bit taller and will get some used to.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 06-04-2011, 09:12 | posts: 11,516 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mufflore View Post
It looks like this util hijacks the OSD/Statistics Server from Rivatuner/Afterburner...
So it wont use the settings/data in Afterburner etc.
Wrong, Afterburner's sernsors can coexist with HwInfo's one at the same time. Just read the link _completely_ and update the server in RT/Afterburner to newer one.


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 06-04-2011, 09:14 | posts: 11,516 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Quote:
Originally Posted by Koraboros View Post
It's just that each setting is in a new row so it's a bit taller and will get some used to.
As for sensor names and traditional Afterburner's OSD formatting, post requests in that HwInfo thread, it is easy to implement there.


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
Zaim
Newbie
 
Videocard: MSI 7970 Lightning BE
Processor: Intel I7 3770K
Mainboard: ASUS P8PZ68-V Pro Gen3
Memory: 16GB Corsair Vengeance
Soundcard: Asus Xonar D2X
PSU: Corsair AX 750
Default 06-05-2011, 21:16 | posts: 32

Wow, thanks alot for this, exactly what i was looking for, cpu temp and usage monitoring.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.