Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - NVIDIA Drivers Section
Videocards - NVIDIA Drivers Section In this section you can discuss everything ForceWare driver related. ForceWare (Detonator) drivers are for NVIDIA TNT, Quadro and all GeForce based videocards.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#251)
Mufflore
Ancient Guru
 
Mufflore's Avatar
 
Videocard: KFA2 Anarchy 580@930/4650
Processor: 2500K @ 4.5GHz - blew it!
Mainboard: Gigabyte P67 UD4 B3
Memory: 8G Kngston 2.2GHz CL11 1T
Soundcard: Minimax+ & Dexa Opamps !!
PSU: Corsair Pro AX750
Default 05-18-2011, 21:47 | posts: 9,776 | Location: UK

Quote:
Originally Posted by fxmercenary View Post
Derp Much?
You cant seriously be backing up maleficarus?
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#252)
TheHunter
Banned
 
Videocard: MSi N570GTX TFIII [OC|PE]
Processor: Intel C2Q 9450 @ 3.576GHZ
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-X48-DS5 [F8H]
Memory: Corsair D. 2x2GB @1073MHZ
Soundcard: XFi Fatality Pro [SB046A]
PSU: Tagan Piperock 600W [48A]
Default 05-18-2011, 22:36 | posts: 13,439 | Location: √╥

Quote:
Originally Posted by ThEcLiT View Post
Finaly FXAA OpenGL in Driver !

...

cool find

its on dx10 250gts too ^^ and looks like it could be possible with all not just OpenGL games..



when i checked inspector it was by any game like MafiaII, Ghostbusters, NFSHP, etc.. hopefully it works, gonna see in a mom


edit: damn lol yea its only OpenGL,

i tried NFSHP, Ghostbusters and it doesn't work..

Last edited by TheHunter; 05-18-2011 at 22:51.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#253)
IndianScout
Banned
 
IndianScout's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX580 SLI
Processor: Intel i5-750 @ 4.5ghz
Mainboard: Asus P7P55D - Pro
Memory: 16G HyperX
Soundcard: XFI Platinum
PSU: Corsair TX850 / TT Frio
Default 05-18-2011, 22:54 | posts: 617 | Location: in the jungle

sample run on 1 560ti card.



at 16xQAA FPS was 28.71, 8xQAA 31.41

these are keepers for me..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#254)
Dublin_Gunner
Ancient Guru
 
Dublin_Gunner's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire HD7850 2GB
Processor: Athlon II x4 645 @3.7
Mainboard: CrossfireX 890GX
Memory: 4GB
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair HX 1000
Default 05-18-2011, 23:03 | posts: 4,632 | Location: Dublin, Ireland

Is it only OpenGL? (FXAA)
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#255)
TheHunter
Banned
 
Videocard: MSi N570GTX TFIII [OC|PE]
Processor: Intel C2Q 9450 @ 3.576GHZ
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-X48-DS5 [F8H]
Memory: Corsair D. 2x2GB @1073MHZ
Soundcard: XFi Fatality Pro [SB046A]
PSU: Tagan Piperock 600W [48A]
Default 05-18-2011, 23:06 | posts: 13,439 | Location: √╥

^
yea when i tried 2 directX games with deferred lightning it didnt work..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#256)
chrisgraf77
Banned
 
Videocard: nvidia gts250
Processor: amd phenom 2 x4 955
Mainboard: asus
Memory: 2gb
Soundcard: audigy 2 zs
PSU: xxx
Default 05-18-2011, 23:13 | posts: 13

gts 250 black ops microstutter, frame drops, lag, tearing.
nvidia did not improve driver for old cards, nvidia developers are noob.
my next card s ati without microstutter.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#257)
Dublin_Gunner
Ancient Guru
 
Dublin_Gunner's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire HD7850 2GB
Processor: Athlon II x4 645 @3.7
Mainboard: CrossfireX 890GX
Memory: 4GB
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair HX 1000
Default 05-18-2011, 23:16 | posts: 4,632 | Location: Dublin, Ireland

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheHunter View Post
^
yea when i tried 2 directX games with deferred lightning it didnt work..
Bugger. We can only hope for next WHQL release it will be in the main AA settings...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#258)
chrisgraf77
Banned
 
Videocard: nvidia gts250
Processor: amd phenom 2 x4 955
Mainboard: asus
Memory: 2gb
Soundcard: audigy 2 zs
PSU: xxx
Default 05-18-2011, 23:29 | posts: 13

dpc latency also bad with this driver.
when open firefox 4 maximum latency 2790 us red
nomaly my latency is unter 100 us, with this over 100.
drivers not good
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#259)
IndianScout
Banned
 
IndianScout's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX580 SLI
Processor: Intel i5-750 @ 4.5ghz
Mainboard: Asus P7P55D - Pro
Memory: 16G HyperX
Soundcard: XFI Platinum
PSU: Corsair TX850 / TT Frio
Default 05-18-2011, 23:43 | posts: 617 | Location: in the jungle

sure you have all your mobo drivers up to date, I had dpc errors before and it was because of my motherboard drivers..

http://i52.tinypic.com/261jej4.jpg
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#260)
ThEcLiT
Master Guru
 
Videocard: Gigabyte 460 1gb OC
Processor: Q6600@3.0
Mainboard: P35C-DS3R
Memory: CrucialBalistics 2x2GB800
Soundcard: o.b.
PSU: FPS Epsilon 600W
Default 05-18-2011, 23:44 | posts: 411 | Location: Where you live

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dublin_Gunner View Post
Is it only OpenGL? (FXAA)
For this driver yes it seems so , only OpenGL for now. And there is also 1 more option there about FXAA . Nvidia Predefined FXAA Usage

and for DCP latency, yes this is a bit worse than previous WHQL driver. But not that bad for me. Max 400s now .. Before 250-300s. LatencyMon tool shows its the nvidia driver causing high latency.

oh @Guzz already posted FXAA on "nvidia aa guide" thread. Just saw it :p my bad

Last edited by ThEcLiT; 05-18-2011 at 23:56.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#261)
Dublin_Gunner
Ancient Guru
 
Dublin_Gunner's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire HD7850 2GB
Processor: Athlon II x4 645 @3.7
Mainboard: CrossfireX 890GX
Memory: 4GB
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair HX 1000
Default 05-18-2011, 23:50 | posts: 4,632 | Location: Dublin, Ireland

Quote:
Originally Posted by ThEcLiT View Post
For this driver yes it seems so , only OpenGL for now. And there is also 1 more option there about FXAA . Nvidia Predefined FXAA Usage
I saw that in inspector. Does anyone know what it does?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#262)
TheHunter
Banned
 
Videocard: MSi N570GTX TFIII [OC|PE]
Processor: Intel C2Q 9450 @ 3.576GHZ
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-X48-DS5 [F8H]
Memory: Corsair D. 2x2GB @1073MHZ
Soundcard: XFi Fatality Pro [SB046A]
PSU: Tagan Piperock 600W [48A]
Default 05-19-2011, 00:23 | posts: 13,439 | Location: √╥

Imo that predefined FXAA uses some kind nv based optimization tweaks - usually uglier quality to speed things up; while Toggle FXAA uses basic technique that isn't so "optimized".



As for latency;
DPC is fine by my 250gts but yea it doesn't have idle states..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#263)
sean_skroht
Member Guru
 
sean_skroht's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI Geforce GTX 590
Processor: Intel Core i7 990X
Mainboard: ASRock x58 Extreme 6
Memory: G-Skill Trident 2000 12GB
Soundcard: DAL CardDeluxe
PSU: Seasonic X-Series 850W
Default 05-19-2011, 01:19 | posts: 121

Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisgraf77 View Post
gts 250 black ops microstutter, frame drops, lag, tearing.
nvidia did not improve driver for old cards, nvidia developers are noob.
my next card s ati without microstutter.
Good luck with that. And then you'll be whinging even more about the stutter in ATI cards. I'd moved over to ATI and had a HD5970 and after having it for a year couldn't wait to get rid of it, mainly due to the drivers. There was enough micro and macro stutter to cause an earthquake.

These drivers have been the best yet and are bloody brilliant compared to ATI's incompetent rubbish.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#264)
Arthur Hucksake
Member Guru
 
Videocard: 2 x MSI 570 Twin Frozr II
Processor: i7 2600K @ 4.7Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8P67 Pro
Memory: 8GB Mushkin Redline
Soundcard: Fatal1ty HS1000 + Onboard
PSU: Corsair HX850
Default 05-19-2011, 02:16 | posts: 83 | Location: UK

My latency hovers around 75-84 with these drivers, with Google Chrome open and listening to a podcast with WMP and Tweetdeck in the background.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#265)
Infinity7_00
Banned
 
Videocard: NVidia GTX580SC 1536mb
Processor: Intel Core i7 975@4.22GHz
Mainboard: ASUS Rampage II Extreme
Memory: 6gb Corsair tri-chan DDR3
Soundcard: Soundblaster Titanium
PSU: PC Power&Cooling 750 watt
Default 05-19-2011, 02:22 | posts: 578 | Location: USA west coast

Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisgraf77 View Post
gts 250 black ops microstutter, frame drops, lag, tearing.
nvidia did not improve driver for old cards, nvidia developers are noob.
my next card s ati without microstutter.
Chris, I don't think you've tried doing a Google search for "ATI microstutter" and seen all the results that come up.

Try setting to 4x AA and also try 8x AA (set in game menu, not Nvidia Control Panel) to see if that improves it any.
You can try running NVidia Inspector in the background while you test and it has an icon in the upper left which will show you a performance monitor and one of the things it shows is a GPU-usage graph so leave it running in the background then when you drop out of the game go look at the graph really quick and see if the chart for your GPU-usage is spikey or flatlined and you'll probably see that either 4x AA or 8x AA gives you the best GPU-usage during gameplay.

Also put multithreadeddevice setting at 0 and in NVidia Control Panel put Threaded Optimization on Auto or Off.

Last edited by Infinity7_00; 05-19-2011 at 02:27.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#266)
cricket bones
Master Guru
 
cricket bones's Avatar
 
Videocard: ASUS GTX680-DC2T-2GD5
Processor: Intel Core i7 920@3.8GHz
Mainboard: Asus Rampage II Extreme
Memory: Patriot Viper 3x2GB 1600
Soundcard: Prelude-OPA637/SennHD650
PSU: 860W PC Power & Cooling
Default 05-19-2011, 02:28 | posts: 498 | Location: Toronto, Canada

Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisgraf77 View Post
nvidia developers are noob.

   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#267)
mapel110
Member Guru
 
mapel110's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 460 Gigabyte OC
Processor: C2D 8400
Mainboard: Asus
Memory: 6 GB DDR2
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi
PSU: Tagan 460 Watt
Default 05-19-2011, 02:31 | posts: 92 | Location: Germany

Let him troll and find out how n00b AMD devs are. ^^
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#268)
chrisgraf77
Banned
 
Videocard: nvidia gts250
Processor: amd phenom 2 x4 955
Mainboard: asus
Memory: 2gb
Soundcard: audigy 2 zs
PSU: xxx
Default 05-19-2011, 02:39 | posts: 13

The 197.45 are still the best drivers for my gts 250
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#269)
BigMyke
Newbie
 
BigMyke's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 580 SC SLI
Processor: Intel i7 920 4.33Ghz
Mainboard: EVGA Classified
Memory: Corsair Dominator GT 6GB
Soundcard: X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty
PSU: PCP&C 1200 ESA
Default 05-19-2011, 03:11 | posts: 43

I keep getting "nvidia installer failed" after everytime I try and reinstall the 275.27 win7 64 drivers.

I've tried driver sweeper, safe mode. the works


I reinstalled the 270.61 drivers and they installed without a hiccup.



Win 7 64
X58 Classified
920 D0
580 3GB SLI
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#270)
sudanmalkovich
Master Guru
 
Videocard: GTX480 SLI 840/1680/4000
Processor: core i7 920 4ghz
Mainboard: asus p6t deluxe v2
Memory: 3g ddr3
Soundcard: Razer Barracuda AC-1
PSU: zalman 1000W
Default 05-19-2011, 03:57 | posts: 159 | Location: Tokyo Japan

seems like FXAA works on Crysis2.

tested with 2 X SGSSAA. I may be wrong tho.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#271)
Spets
Maha Guru
 
Spets's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX770 + GTX750Ti
Processor: Intel Core i7 2600k @ 4.5
Mainboard: GA-Z68X-UD7-B3
Memory: G.Skill Ripjaws 16gb 2133
Soundcard:
PSU: OCZ
Default 05-19-2011, 04:20 | posts: 1,754

Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisgraf77 View Post
gts 250 black ops microstutter, frame drops, lag, tearing.
nvidia did not improve driver for old cards, nvidia developers are noob.
my next card s ati without microstutter.
-These drives are beta
-AMD has worse stutter and drivers
-BlackOps is a horrid port

Have fun with that.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#272)
rootsoft
Newbie
 
Videocard: MSi GTS 450 SC
Processor: Intel Core i5-2500K
Mainboard: MSI Z68A-GD65 (G3)
Memory: CORSAIR Vengeance 4GB (2
Soundcard:
PSU: 620W ATX12V v2.3 / EPS12V
Default 05-19-2011, 05:15 | posts: 23

Quote:
Originally Posted by Poison View Post


I get this no signal when you log on windows, is this normal on windows xp 32-bit?
Samething happen to me try lowering your refresh rate before installing when i use 120hz it happens to me
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#273)
The Chubu
Maha Guru
 
The Chubu's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSi GTX560 TwinFrozrII OC
Processor: i5 2500K stock
Mainboard: Asus P8P67-M Pro
Memory: 16Gb Patriot G2 1333Mhz
Soundcard: Onboard Realtek
PSU: Satellite SL-8600EPS 600w
Default 05-19-2011, 05:58 | posts: 2,542 | Location: Look out!

Quote:
Originally Posted by GSDragoon View Post
I don't have many benchmarks anymore, but I tried a couple. The dual core improvement had me curious.

E8400 & GTX 260 (details in profile)

Just Cause 2 - Desert Sunrise - (1920x1080)

270.61 - 98.98 fps
275.27 - 98.74 fps

Final Fantasy XIV Benchmark - High (1920x1080)
270.61 - 2855 points
275.27 - 2809 points


Meh, maybe nothing afterall.
Maybe a little late. But for Dual Core users, the pdf says in CPU limited cases So, if you have anything below a HD5850/GTX460 1Gb, it shouldnt do too much for you (unless it is a multiple GPU build). Since i do have a clearly CPU limited build (cuz im THAT special ) i'll test these drivers when i can

Quote:
Originally Posted by IndianScout View Post
sample run on 1 560ti card.

[le image]

at 16xQAA FPS was 28.71, 8xQAA 31.41

these are keepers for me..
Could you please run that benchmark at 1152x864 or 1024x768? With sugar on top?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#274)
cricket bones
Master Guru
 
cricket bones's Avatar
 
Videocard: ASUS GTX680-DC2T-2GD5
Processor: Intel Core i7 920@3.8GHz
Mainboard: Asus Rampage II Extreme
Memory: Patriot Viper 3x2GB 1600
Soundcard: Prelude-OPA637/SennHD650
PSU: 860W PC Power & Cooling
Default 05-19-2011, 06:14 | posts: 498 | Location: Toronto, Canada

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Chubu View Post
Maybe a little late. But for Dual Core users, the pdf says in CPU limited cases So, if you have anything below a HD5850/GTX460 1Gb, it shouldnt do too much for you (unless it is a multiple GPU build).
Wat?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#275)
ShooterFX
Newbie
 
Videocard: Sapphire AMD7990
Processor: Intel I7 3820
Mainboard: Gigabyte UP4
Memory: Dominator Plat 2133-16gig
Soundcard: Triton Headphones
PSU: AX1200
Default 05-19-2011, 06:41 | posts: 37 | Location: South Africa

I have a question for all GTX590 users. When the cards came out i was a bit disappointed by the overall performance although i still love the card. As the drivers moved along did you guys/ladies see the improvements ?

My games feel smoother with this set of drivers. (Crysis 2, BFBC2, MOH, Brink )
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.