Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - NVIDIA
Videocards - NVIDIA This forum is all about NVIDIA graphics cards and their technology. Do you have a question regarding an older GeForce videocard? Want to tell people how stylish a game works on that new shiny watercooled GeForce GTX 580 or SLI gaming rig? Get in here!


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
EVGA GTX 570 SC and System reset (PC down)
Old
  (#1)
DJ_Casper
Master Guru
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 780 Ti
Processor: Intel i7-3770k 4,5Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8Z77-VPro Bios 2104
Memory: 4x4Gb Dominator DDR3-2133
Soundcard: Creative ZxR
PSU: Enermax MaxRevo 1350Wts
Default EVGA GTX 570 SC and System reset (PC down) - 03-08-2011, 01:34 | posts: 439 | Location: Ukraine

Plz help me to solve a problem. My system is either OC or default - doesn't matter. When I run any game at full - 5-10 minutes and PC resets black screen and I sit and wait for restarting. Just a usual reset . What is the problem? Too fresh MB's BIOS, incompatibility of devices or what? Drivers, firmwares and BIOSes are all new for all devices

> My config:
> Asus P8P67 EVO 1204-1253 –intel inf driver v9.2.0.1021. Bios 1305
> Corsair Dominator 3x2Gb 1600Mhz 1.65v 7-7-7-20
> EVGA GTX 570 Super Clocked – driver GeForse 266.58
> Creative X-Fi Fatal1ty FPS Pro Champion Series – driver 2.18.0015
> Visiontek Killer 2100 NIC card – driver 6.0.1.133
> Corsair Hydro H70
> Sony Optiarc AD-7260S firmware 1.03
> Seagate 1 Tb
> Samsung C226 (Samsung driver Apr 30, 2007)

> USB DEVICES:
> 1-Logitech G9x – driver SetPoint 6.20x64
> 2-Logitech keyboard USB mini – windows default driver
> USB Nokia cable CA-53 (sometime I connect it with Nokia N80
> USB extension (cord) - connected with HDD Transcend 250Gb - number TS250GSJ25C
> Logitech QuickCam E2500 - driver Logitech WebCam Software 1.10.1113.0
> Upper 1 and 2 USB connected mouse and keyboard
> Middle 3 and 4 USB - connected Nokia cable and extension cord for
> Transcend HDD Down 5 and 6 USBs - connected with APC Smart-UPS 1500VA and Logitech Webcan E2500

I have a headache because of this
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
Virtue
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: GTX 670 WF3
Processor: i5-760 NH-D14
Mainboard: Gigabyte UD3
Memory: 8GB G.Skill Ripjaws X
Soundcard: Sennheiser HD600/ODAC+O2
PSU: 600W OCZ StealthXStream 2
Default 03-08-2011, 01:43 | posts: 828 | Location: Montreal

I'll assume you've been keeping track of your temps?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
DJ_Casper
Master Guru
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 780 Ti
Processor: Intel i7-3770k 4,5Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8Z77-VPro Bios 2104
Memory: 4x4Gb Dominator DDR3-2133
Soundcard: Creative ZxR
PSU: Enermax MaxRevo 1350Wts
Default 03-08-2011, 02:11 | posts: 439 | Location: Ukraine

Quote:
Originally Posted by Virtue View Post
I'll assume you've been keeping track of your temps?
Which?

CPU heat to 55-70
others I do not know. Which to track tell me plz?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
padishah
Member Guru
 
padishah's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2X Pny 470gtx's
Processor: Core i 7 920 C0 at 3.8ghz
Mainboard: Foxconn Renaissance
Memory: 9GB OCZ Platinum
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsairs Tx850w
Default 03-08-2011, 08:18 | posts: 68

what are you using to monitor your temps?

if the computer just shuts down it could be a bad PSU



Last edited by padishah; 03-08-2011 at 08:22.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
DJ_Casper
Master Guru
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 780 Ti
Processor: Intel i7-3770k 4,5Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8Z77-VPro Bios 2104
Memory: 4x4Gb Dominator DDR3-2133
Soundcard: Creative ZxR
PSU: Enermax MaxRevo 1350Wts
Default 03-08-2011, 09:07 | posts: 439 | Location: Ukraine

Quote:
Originally Posted by padishah View Post
what are you using to monitor your temps?

if the computer just shuts down it could be a bad PSU
Yeah I though that so too. My PSU is 5 years old. Never cleaned it. Will it help if I will clean it right now?

I use any what you would like to hear

AIDA64, Everest, HWMonitor. What do I need to say?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
Tat3
Ancient Guru
 
Tat3's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gigabyte GTX480 w/ 244T
Processor: i7 920 @ 4,4GHz | Water
Mainboard: DFI UT X58 T3eH8
Memory: 3*2Gb 8-8-8-20 @ 1680MHz
Soundcard: UA-55 -> 2*Genelec 8030B
PSU: Defo not modular (TX950W)
Default 03-08-2011, 09:29 | posts: 11,281 | Location: Finland

PSU's do collect dust which can cause those to overheat under load. Definitely clean your PSU.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
DJ_Casper
Master Guru
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 780 Ti
Processor: Intel i7-3770k 4,5Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8Z77-VPro Bios 2104
Memory: 4x4Gb Dominator DDR3-2133
Soundcard: Creative ZxR
PSU: Enermax MaxRevo 1350Wts
Default 03-08-2011, 09:45 | posts: 439 | Location: Ukraine

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tat3 View Post
PSU's do collect dust which can cause those to overheat under load. Definitely clean your PSU.
Ok. I will clean it right now. Thnx for headsup
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.