Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - AMD - ATI Drivers Section
Videocards - AMD - ATI Drivers Section In this section you can discuss everything Catalyst related. AMD Catalyst drivers are for all AMD ATI based graphics cards. This is also the place to discuss modified Catalyst drivers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
AMD Catalyst 11.1a Hotfix (8.82.2) Win7 x86/x64 19.01.2010
Old
  (#1)
Xzibit
Banned
 
Videocard: 7970 Windforce
Processor: i5 3570K/H70
Mainboard: ASUS Z77VLX
Memory: 8Gb 2,2GHz, 1.5V
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi
PSU: Thermaltake 850W
Default AMD Catalyst 11.1a Hotfix (8.82.2) Win7 x86/x64 19.01.2010 - 01-21-2011, 15:42 | posts: 4,383 | Location: Europe

DriverVer=01/19/2011, 8.820.2.0000

Download




Thanks to cold2010

Last edited by Xzibit; 01-21-2011 at 16:05.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
Funky Doodle
Master Guru
 
Funky Doodle's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gigabyte ATI HD 5830 1GB
Processor: AMD Phenom II X3 720 BE
Mainboard: GA-MA790X-UD3P AM2+
Memory: A-Data 4GB DDR2 800 Mhz
Soundcard: Creative SB Xtreme Gamer
PSU: Compucase CougarCM/R 700W
Default 01-21-2011, 15:46 | posts: 792

official or what?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
Kimofil
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Saphire HD 5970
Processor: i7 930
Mainboard: Asus P6X58D Premium
Memory: 6Gb DDR3 Corsair 1600Mhz
Soundcard:
PSU: CM RP M1000W
Default 01-21-2011, 15:54 | posts: 56

Can anyone please post screen of file version numbers?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
qed
Member Guru
 
Videocard: AMD HD6990 CrossfireX
Processor: Intel i5 2500k
Mainboard: Msi Z68A-GD80 G3
Memory: Team Elite 16GB
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair TX950
Default 01-21-2011, 15:56 | posts: 60

Source?
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
Kimofil
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Saphire HD 5970
Processor: i7 930
Mainboard: Asus P6X58D Premium
Memory: 6Gb DDR3 Corsair 1600Mhz
Soundcard:
PSU: CM RP M1000W
Default 01-21-2011, 16:00 | posts: 56

Seems files inside the package have the same build number as earlier hotfix, but package date is never....
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
cold2010
Master Guru
 
Videocard: HD 4870
Processor: 2600k
Mainboard: ASUS SABERTOOTH P67
Memory: G.SKILL Ripjaws 8GB 2 x 4
Soundcard:
PSU: Cooler Master GX 750W
Default 01-21-2011, 16:00 | posts: 180

testing Tessellation OpenGL
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
robotman
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: HD7970 1150/6400(R9280X)
Processor: Fx8350@4.8ghz Antec 620
Mainboard: Crosshair 5 formula-Z
Memory: 12gb ripjawsX & Avexir
Soundcard: ac 850 realtek and creati
PSU: Seasonic 660 gold
Default 01-21-2011, 16:02 | posts: 894

is it me or is downloading very slow?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
Hans Dampf
Master Guru
 
Hans Dampf's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x 5970 H2O + GTX470 H2O
Processor: I7 950 @4.47 H20
Mainboard: Rampage II Extreme H2O
Memory: 12 Gig 1600 OCZ H2O
Soundcard: SupremeFX X-Fi
PSU: Strider 1500W
Default 01-21-2011, 16:02 | posts: 235 | Location: Germany

Just started DL and yeah it is damn slow (40-80KBs)

Filename is: AMD_Catalyst_11.1a_Win7_Jan26.exe
Website is 115.com in China

Funny! This driver comes from the future !! -> Maybe they have now made the time tunnel possible?

Last edited by Hans Dampf; 01-21-2011 at 16:06.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
Xzibit
Banned
 
Videocard: 7970 Windforce
Processor: i5 3570K/H70
Mainboard: ASUS Z77VLX
Memory: 8Gb 2,2GHz, 1.5V
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi
PSU: Thermaltake 850W
Default 01-21-2011, 16:05 | posts: 4,383 | Location: Europe

I uploaded to mediafire, enjoy
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
davetheshrew
Ancient Guru
 
Videocard: some green some red
Processor: super secret
Mainboard: super one..SUPER m'kay
Memory: moar ramz than you
Soundcard: logitech x 540 5.1+ x-fi
PSU: seasonic x 1250 :)
Default 01-21-2011, 16:06 | posts: 4,091 | Location: where shrews live

might be right, gonna have a look anyway.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#11)
lmimmfn
Ancient Guru
 
lmimmfn's Avatar
 
Videocard: 780 Ti
Processor: i7 920@4.05Ghz/Noctua D12
Mainboard: Gigabyte X58 UD5
Memory: 9Gig XMS3 1600 C8
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DGX
PSU: OCZ 1250
Default 01-21-2011, 16:08 | posts: 9,587 | Location: Ireland

wonder does this one have the rain problem fixed with GTA IV and 69x0 cards
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
Arthur Hucksake
Member Guru
 
Videocard: 2 x MSI 570 Twin Frozr II
Processor: i7 2600K @ 4.7Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8P67 Pro
Memory: 8GB Mushkin Redline
Soundcard: Fatal1ty HS1000 + Onboard
PSU: Corsair HX850
Default 01-21-2011, 16:08 | posts: 83 | Location: UK

Hoping these aren't some weird form of fake?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13)
robotman
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: HD7970 1150/6400(R9280X)
Processor: Fx8350@4.8ghz Antec 620
Mainboard: Crosshair 5 formula-Z
Memory: 12gb ripjawsX & Avexir
Soundcard: ac 850 realtek and creati
PSU: Seasonic 660 gold
Default 01-21-2011, 16:09 | posts: 894

lol thanx i was getting 8kbs o.0 on that china site
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
Scyphe
Master Guru
 
Scyphe's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI Radeon 7950@1150/1700
Processor: Intel Core i5 3570K
Mainboard: MSI Z77-GD65
Memory: G.Skill 4x4GB DDR3
Soundcard: Line6 POD HD300
PSU: Corsair RM750
Default 01-21-2011, 16:15 | posts: 414 | Location: Sweden

CCC2 is updated, the rest seems to be exactly the same (2d, d3d, ogl).
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
Solace
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Asus GTX 780 DCU II
Processor: Xeon X5670@4.2ghz
Mainboard: Asus P6TD Deluxe
Memory: G.Skill DDR3 1600MHz 12GB
Soundcard: HD Audio
PSU: Enermax Modu82+ 625w
Default 01-21-2011, 16:17 | posts: 129 | Location: Finland

So tessellation is not fixed on these?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16)
Xzibit
Banned
 
Videocard: 7970 Windforce
Processor: i5 3570K/H70
Mainboard: ASUS Z77VLX
Memory: 8Gb 2,2GHz, 1.5V
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi
PSU: Thermaltake 850W
Default 01-21-2011, 16:38 | posts: 4,383 | Location: Europe

damn...same problem with the 2nd gpu 100% load in desktop
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#17)
asder00
Don Di Driver
 
asder00's Avatar
 
Videocard: R9 290 4GB @ 1100/1400
Processor: i7 3770k @ 4.7GHz
Mainboard: ASUS P8Z77-V PRO
Memory: 8GB G.Skill @ 2133Mhz CL9
Soundcard: X-FI Xtreme Music
PSU: CoolerMaster 850W
Default 01-21-2011, 16:53 | posts: 1,019 | Location: iTALY

They are legit
It's probably the fixed version of the previous build, the delayed hotfix scheduled for the 26

edit: the file is also available on the official amd server

"Release notes" translated from the chinese leak

Fixed OpenGL Tessellation poor performance and Heaven OpenGL Tessellation mode screen errors.

Desktop Vista x64/x86 support fix just replace the files in the extract folder of the driver and install

Mobility Mod and Vista x64/x86 Support Fix

Last edited by asder00; 01-21-2011 at 19:57. Reason: news
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#18)
Valken
Master Guru
 
Videocard: HIS 6950 2GB CFX unlocked
Processor: Intel i7-4970k
Mainboard: Asrock Z97 OC Formula
Memory: 16GB DDR3-1333
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair RM1000
Default 01-21-2011, 16:58 | posts: 709

Here is what mine says:

Driver Packaging Version 8.82.2-110119a-112250E-ATI
Provider ATI Technologies Inc.
2D Driver Version 8.01.01.1123
2D Driver File Path /REGISTRY/MACHINE/SYSTEM/ControlSet001/Control/CLASS/{4D36E968-E325-11CE-BFC1-08002BE10318}/0000
Direct3D Version 7.14.10.0812
OpenGL Version 6.14.10.10516
Catalyst Control Center Version 2011.0119.1312.23596

It does not say Catalyst version since after I uninstalled the drivers, I booted into safe mode, ran driver cleaner, ccc registry cleaner, twl cleaner, and manually deleted ATI/AMD/Nvidia keys from registry and my user documents/appsdata folder. Rebooted back into normal Windows 7 64 and installed the drivers except for audio (disabled) and hydravision.

Testing CFX now:

Temps fixed! 10.12a idles ~ 40s, 11.11a leak idles 50s, these idles ~ 43-45!

Heaven's OpenGL benchmark is FIXED but I still have crappy low teens performance. Can HD5 owners test with CFX and also drop in the 10.10e atioglxx.dll into the heaven's folder and rerun it in opengl for comparison?

10.10e opengl is not compatible with the 6900 series.


Maxed settings, 8xAA, 16xAF, forced SSAA in CCC, Tess = App, Mipmaps = HQ, Vsync off

Heaven's Opengl - max tess ~ 15 FPS average, min 7-8 FPS, highs of 40s
Heaven's DX9 ~ 40 FPS average, min 20 FPS, highs of 50s
Heaven's DX10 ~ 120+ FPS average, min 40s FPS, highs of 150s
Heaven's DX11 - max tess ~ 40s FPS average, min 25 FPS, highs of 80s

These drivers are close to the 11.11a leaks and is still tuned for DX10/DX11 for 6900 series...

The lurching for opengl and dx9 is still there from 10.12a RC3 and 11.11a leaked. You can see it just by looking / following the first cobblestone road during the benchmarks whereas DX10/DX11 max tess is super smooth!!

Old School OpenGL games working again with no lag and looks as good as possible with 8xSSAA forced in CCC - Anachronox, SoF, Sin 1, Star Trek Elite Forces 1 and 2, Kingpin. Due to the age of these games, those without widescreen hacks sometimes goes into a window at 1280x960 mode but that is fine with me.

Doom 3 / Prey / QuakeWars Enemy Territory (idtech4 opengl engine) is working now but cannot tell if CFX is on due to low ingame FPS counter reporting between 30-60 FPS, but feels a lot smoother! Vsync is OFF in game and CCC. Make sure to type in vid_restart once you key in your custom settings.

Maxon Cinebench 11.5 opengl with AA and AF set to application works.
GpuCapsView still fails opengl 2.1 tests except for the last 2. Passes Opengl 1.2, 3 and 4.
Fluidmark - PhysX testing ~ 180 FPS with in app 8xAA, 90 FPS forced 8xSSAA. Multicore rendering enabled. 1024x768 windowed.

GTA 4 EFLC - CFX vid mem detection is still broken. Must force -norestrictions in commandline.txt to allow changing graphics settings. Green stars still appears during rain. But CFX performance is better than 10.12a at maxed settings. I would still dial down view distance to help with min frame performance.

Last edited by Valken; 01-22-2011 at 16:55. Reason: Updating tests to not spam thread.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#19)
Mineria
Ancient Guru
 
Mineria's Avatar
 
Videocard: ASUS STRIX GTX 970
Processor: Intel i7 4770K
Mainboard: Asus Maximus VI Formula
Memory: 32G G.Skill TridentX
Soundcard: Asus Phoebus
PSU: EVGA SuperNova 1000 G2
Default 01-21-2011, 17:01 | posts: 3,069 | Location: Denmark

Quote:
Originally Posted by Valken View Post
It does not say Catalyst version since after I uninstalled the drivers, I booted into safe mode, ran driver cleaner, ccc registry cleaner, twl cleaner, and manually deleted ATI/AMD/Nvidia keys from registry and my user documents/appsdata folder. Rebooted back into normal Windows 7 64 and installed the drivers except for audio (disabled) and hydravision.

Testing CFX now.
Safe mode? RTFM?
CCC version is shown if you do the uninstall/reinstall routine exact as TwL cleaner asks you too.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#20)
asder00
Don Di Driver
 
asder00's Avatar
 
Videocard: R9 290 4GB @ 1100/1400
Processor: i7 3770k @ 4.7GHz
Mainboard: ASUS P8Z77-V PRO
Memory: 8GB G.Skill @ 2133Mhz CL9
Soundcard: X-FI Xtreme Music
PSU: CoolerMaster 850W
Default 01-21-2011, 17:13 | posts: 1,019 | Location: iTALY

. . .

Last edited by asder00; 01-21-2011 at 18:07.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#21)
Valken
Master Guru
 
Videocard: HIS 6950 2GB CFX unlocked
Processor: Intel i7-4970k
Mainboard: Asrock Z97 OC Formula
Memory: 16GB DDR3-1333
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair RM1000
Default 01-21-2011, 17:16 | posts: 709

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mineria View Post
Safe mode? RTFM?
CCC version is shown if you do the uninstall/reinstall routine exact as TwL cleaner asks you too.
Who cares? Everything else from the CCC panel matches the first post! I had to run ccc and drivercleaner to get rid of the Nvidia PhysX drivers as those become corrupted if I uninstall / reinstall ATI drivers only. Hybrid PhysX system here my friend.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#22)
Mineria
Ancient Guru
 
Mineria's Avatar
 
Videocard: ASUS STRIX GTX 970
Processor: Intel i7 4770K
Mainboard: Asus Maximus VI Formula
Memory: 32G G.Skill TridentX
Soundcard: Asus Phoebus
PSU: EVGA SuperNova 1000 G2
Default 01-21-2011, 17:22 | posts: 3,069 | Location: Denmark

Quote:
Originally Posted by Valken View Post
Who cares? Everything else from the CCC panel matches the first post! I had to run ccc and drivercleaner to get rid of the Nvidia PhysX drivers as those become corrupted if I uninstall / reinstall ATI drivers only. Hybrid PhysX system here my friend.
Doesn't matter, PhysX and NV display drivers gets uninstalled the same way.

http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=322616

Been doing the exact routine several times for my 5870+8800GT
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#23)
Arthur Hucksake
Member Guru
 
Videocard: 2 x MSI 570 Twin Frozr II
Processor: i7 2600K @ 4.7Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8P67 Pro
Memory: 8GB Mushkin Redline
Soundcard: Fatal1ty HS1000 + Onboard
PSU: Corsair HX850
Default 01-21-2011, 17:24 | posts: 83 | Location: UK

Got these installed now with the latest CAPs, have to just see how it goes.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#24)
Valken
Master Guru
 
Videocard: HIS 6950 2GB CFX unlocked
Processor: Intel i7-4970k
Mainboard: Asrock Z97 OC Formula
Memory: 16GB DDR3-1333
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair RM1000
Default 01-21-2011, 17:39 | posts: 709

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mineria View Post
Doesn't matter, PhysX and NV display drivers gets uninstalled the same way.

http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=322616

Been doing the exact routine several times for my 5870+8800GT
Bro, I'm not mad at you but I just realized I used TwL cleaner from Von's mod and it says to reboot to safe mode right after uninstalling drivers. Not pointing fingers at who is right or wrong, but I've been doing this way and have no problems so far, except for that 1 little omission from ccc.

And for me, safe mode, driver sweeper + ccc cleaner fixes my nvidia driver issues. Lets just get on with the testing / sharing and caring.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#25)
Valken
Master Guru
 
Videocard: HIS 6950 2GB CFX unlocked
Processor: Intel i7-4970k
Mainboard: Asrock Z97 OC Formula
Memory: 16GB DDR3-1333
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair RM1000
Default 01-21-2011, 17:43 | posts: 709

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arthur Hucksake View Post
Got these installed now with the latest CAPs, have to just see how it goes.
I just installed these drivers. I am assuming it comes with the latest caps built in? Or is Caps2 newer and how can you tell?
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.