Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - AMD - ATI Drivers Section
Videocards - AMD - ATI Drivers Section In this section you can discuss everything Catalyst related. AMD Catalyst drivers are for all AMD ATI based graphics cards. This is also the place to discuss modified Catalyst drivers.


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#51)
perosmct
Banned
 
Videocard: unknown
Processor: unknown
Mainboard: unknown
Memory: unknown
Soundcard: unknown
PSU: unknown
Default 11-30-2010, 13:47 | posts: 1,072 | Location: unknown

Quote:
Originally Posted by GeoD View Post
a few things to point out...not even the same frame, no details regarding graphics settings (mainly cat ai) or driver/game version. this is nothing more than a pathetically veiled attempt at trolling...especially when you consider the op has three posts and is awol from the thread. ati may not have as good driver support as nv that is true, but this thread is just pointless.

to show that ati is "cheating" there needs to be more proof than two screen-shots that arent even of the same image.
he is ok...i have finished single player in cod bo, 2 times....and these effects never came through my eyes...
   
 
Old
  (#52)
Lane
Ancient Guru
 
Videocard: 2x HD7970 - EK Waterblock
Processor: I7 4930K H2o EK Supremacy
Mainboard: Asus X79 Deluxe
Memory: G-Skill C9 2133mhz 16GB
Soundcard: X-FI Titanium HD + SP2500
PSU: CM 1000W
Default 11-30-2010, 13:47 | posts: 5,524 | Location: Switzerland

open the register and settings.sys /cfg of the game too, and check if a setting is set differently on one or another... i don't have the game, so i can't do it and don't know how they have set it ..

it's a dx9 games if i am right ... so normally nothing to do with a DX11 not enabled or something like ...

when you get the settings for particule/effects, try see the value and increase it ..

Last edited by Lane; 11-30-2010 at 13:50.
   
Old
  (#53)
perosmct
Banned
 
Videocard: unknown
Processor: unknown
Mainboard: unknown
Memory: unknown
Soundcard: unknown
PSU: unknown
Default 11-30-2010, 13:54 | posts: 1,072 | Location: unknown

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lane View Post
your friend have an 6970 in test ... an ES?
no, he doesn't, and it's not the point what he has...the point is...ALL the benchmarks are with amd's optimizations...we have never seen a gtx 580 with optimized graphics benchmarking...even the leaked 3dmark 2011, are with super CCC graphics...i admit its strong, but cheating with catalyst control center(or from now on, texture filtering quality(TFQ)...is not a solution...)

WHY THERE IS NOT A CHOISE OF NOT USING THIS FILTER AT ALL...??? why it's so connected with crossfire...??? that's the reason they are not giving disbled ai anymore...amd is going backwards...that's not the future on graphics realism...

i would prefer AMD selling more expensive cards, with unoptimized graphics, than cheap cards, with optimized performance...that's the difference with ati/nvidia...ati is a like nissan gtr, nvidia is like zonda r...different philosophy
   
Old
  (#54)
aayman_farzand
Master Guru
 
aayman_farzand's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2xASUS DC2 GTX670 TOP
Processor: 3770K @4.5 | Kuhler 620
Mainboard: MSI Z68 GD65-G3
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 4x4GB
Soundcard: ASUS Essence STX
PSU: Corsair AX850
Default 11-30-2010, 14:05 | posts: 782

Here's a bunch of screens for comparison. Sorry about the large size, didn't know which scene would be perfect so I included them all.

http://www.mediafire.com/?1wxyr7n3ier4k48

And btw, the level's name is S.O.G.

Edit: In case somebody misses it, Triple Buffering On is my default option.

Edit2: I forgot to mention that Threaded opti and Texture filtering - Trillinear opti is On as well

Last edited by aayman_farzand; 11-30-2010 at 14:19.
   
 
Old
  (#55)
Lane
Ancient Guru
 
Videocard: 2x HD7970 - EK Waterblock
Processor: I7 4930K H2o EK Supremacy
Mainboard: Asus X79 Deluxe
Memory: G-Skill C9 2133mhz 16GB
Soundcard: X-FI Titanium HD + SP2500
PSU: CM 1000W
Default 11-30-2010, 14:17 | posts: 5,524 | Location: Switzerland

Quote:
Originally Posted by perosmct View Post
no, he doesn't, and it's not the point what he has...the point is...ALL the benchmarks are with amd's optimizations...we have never seen a gtx 580 with optimized graphics benchmarking...even the leaked 3dmark 2011, are with super CCC graphics...i admit its strong, but cheating with catalyst control center(or from now on, texture filtering quality(TFQ)...is not a solution...)

WHY THERE IS NOT A CHOISE OF NOT USING THIS FILTER AT ALL...??? why it's so connected with crossfire...??? that's the reason they are not giving disbled ai anymore...amd is going backwards...that's not the future on graphics realism...

i would prefer AMD selling more expensive cards, with unoptimized graphics, than cheap cards, with optimized performance...that's the difference with ati/nvidia...ati is a like nissan gtr, nvidia is like zonda r...different philosophy


you have no idea how many optimisation are used by nvidia profile / game....
How do you think they win 15fps on Dirt2 after 3 drivers relase ...?

I have been part of a modding driver team for Nvidia and ATI, both use exactly the same optimisation. the first work we was doing is disable their optimisation and replace them by our own optimisation ..it's why you have those profile in drivers.. optimise the driver/games ...

Last edited by Lane; 11-30-2010 at 14:21.
   
Old
  (#56)
Ukraver
Master Guru
 
Ukraver's Avatar
 
Videocard: Zotac GTX 580
Processor: AMD 1090T @ 4.01 H20
Mainboard: Asus Sabertooth 990Fx
Memory: 8Gb Corsair V 1600Mhz
Soundcard: Asus Xonar
PSU: 750w Ocz Zs
Default 11-30-2010, 14:20 | posts: 541 | Location: Uk

played it on me gtx 275 and me hd 6870 there is no difference at all , on 263 and 10.10e hotfix

both ati and nvidia make quality cards with quality iq , drivers do have bugs but so do games
   
Old
  (#57)
Memorian
Maha Guru
 
Memorian's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 970 soon
Processor: i5-3570K@4.5Ghz
Mainboard: Gigabyte Z77x UD3H
Memory: 8GB G.Skill
Soundcard: SB Audigy
PSU: TT 750W
Default 11-30-2010, 14:22 | posts: 1,915 | Location: Beyond the coast

Quote:
Originally Posted by perosmct View Post
nice site...the difference is also...on lighting...not only effect...so ati/amd lovers...shut the f*** up...i also have an amd card, and i can clearly see it...the level is vietnam...nvidia owns again...
***917;***956;....***967;***945;***967;***945;***967;***945;***967;***945;
   
Old
  (#58)
perosmct
Banned
 
Videocard: unknown
Processor: unknown
Mainboard: unknown
Memory: unknown
Soundcard: unknown
PSU: unknown
Default 11-30-2010, 14:52 | posts: 1,072 | Location: unknown

Quote:
Originally Posted by aayman_farzand View Post
Here's a bunch of screens for comparison. Sorry about the large size, didn't know which scene would be perfect so I included them all.

http://www.mediafire.com/?1wxyr7n3ier4k48

And btw, the level's name is S.O.G.

Edit: In case somebody misses it, Triple Buffering On is my default option.

Edit2: I forgot to mention that Threaded opti and Texture filtering - Trillinear opti is On as well
thanks...here is mine...just...food for thought... http://www.mediafire.com/?312r1y4nnjl070j
   
Old
  (#59)
aayman_farzand
Master Guru
 
aayman_farzand's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2xASUS DC2 GTX670 TOP
Processor: 3770K @4.5 | Kuhler 620
Mainboard: MSI Z68 GD65-G3
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 4x4GB
Soundcard: ASUS Essence STX
PSU: Corsair AX850
Default 11-30-2010, 15:08 | posts: 782

Quote:
Originally Posted by perosmct View Post
thanks...here is mine...just...food for thought... http://www.mediafire.com/?312r1y4nnjl070j
Crap man. Now that I look at yours, in comparison, it looks bland. Don't mind or anything, just calling it as I see it.
   
Old
  (#60)
Wagnard
Maha Guru
 
Wagnard's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA Signature GTX 690
Processor: I7 3770K
Mainboard: Asus Maximus Gene V
Memory: 16GB corsair DDR 3
Soundcard: Realtek
PSU: Corsair 1k Watt
Default 11-30-2010, 15:20 | posts: 1,567 | Location: Laval (Qc) , Canada

FYI

Nvidia accusation: http://www.hexus.net/content/item.php?item=27619

AMD response: http://www.hexus.net/content/item.php?item=27717
   
 
Old
  (#61)
KyleStilkey
Master Guru
 
KyleStilkey's Avatar
 
Videocard: AMD SAPPHIRE 6970 2GB
Processor: AMD FX-8350 4.0GHz AM3+
Mainboard: ASUS M5A97 R2.0 AM3+
Memory: G.SKILL DDR3 16GB 1333Mhz
Soundcard: Realtek HD Audio
PSU: Rosewill LIGHTNING-1300w
Default 11-30-2010, 15:48 | posts: 327 | Location: Freeport, ME

I'll have to check this out with my 4870. I'll be back to post a screen if the sparks are shown or not (I could have sworn that I saw them before but have not played since the CAP 2 update with CoD so it could be caused by that if this is true?)

This is not the exact same frame but I can see the sparks when the plane crashes.


Last edited by KyleStilkey; 11-30-2010 at 16:07.
   
Old
  (#62)
Mineria
Ancient Guru
 
Mineria's Avatar
 
Videocard: ASUS STRIX GTX 970
Processor: Intel i7 4770K
Mainboard: Asus Maximus VI Formula
Memory: 32G G.Skill TridentX
Soundcard: Asus Phoebus
PSU: EVGA SuperNova 1000 G2
Default 11-30-2010, 16:11 | posts: 3,069 | Location: Denmark

One game, not even a benchmark, some dodgy screenshots and people claim someone is cheating.... GTFOH
   
Old
  (#63)
chanw4
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: ASUS GTX 670 4GB GDDR5
Processor: Intel i7 3770K
Mainboard: ASUS MAXIMUS V EXTREME
Memory: OCZ Platinum DDR3-1600 4G
Soundcard:
PSU: Enermax Platimax 600W
Default 11-30-2010, 16:15 | posts: 2,269 | Location: Hong Kong

Quote:
Originally Posted by KyleStilkey View Post
I'll have to check this out with my 4870. I'll be back to post a screen if the sparks are shown or not (I could have sworn that I saw them before but have not played since the CAP 2 update with CoD so it could be caused by that if this is true?)

This is not the exact same frame but I can see the sparks when the plane crashes.

Could be better if you could cap a screen closer to the dramatic spark scene. We still see some spark but not as dramatic as the one shown which makes the OP look like a troll trying to defame ATI or AMD claiming little to no spark at all and little to no smoke.

This guy sounds like another focus group member. He posted on at least 3 sites already (2 Chinese and Guru3D) about this 'cheat'. Not to mention his language usage in chinese is really offensive and sounds like one of those 'angry teenager'.



Last edited by chanw4; 11-30-2010 at 16:19.
   
Old
  (#64)
perosmct
Banned
 
Videocard: unknown
Processor: unknown
Mainboard: unknown
Memory: unknown
Soundcard: unknown
PSU: unknown
Default 11-30-2010, 16:19 | posts: 1,072 | Location: unknown

i found the problem...go to the player.cfg and set folder player-->> config.cfg : seta profile_physics "1" from "0"...**** off treyarch, fcking n00bs...get a life...physx is not physics in general...that's a shame and hatred to amd gpus...

...go to the player.cfg and set folder player-->> config.cfg : seta profile_physics "1" from "0"...

thread should be closed now...it's a troll, but it was for good...we revealed treyarch's failure and trick for nvidia's shake and favor...well done activision...smart marketing move...
   
Old
  (#65)
Stone Gargoyle
Ancient Guru
 
Stone Gargoyle's Avatar
 
Videocard: SAPPHIRE HD 7770 1GB OC
Processor: Phenom II X4 Quad @3.2Ghz
Mainboard: Asus M5A78L-M
Memory: G-Skill 8GB DDR3
Soundcard: SB X-Fi Xtreme Music
PSU: OCZ 620W
Default 11-30-2010, 16:20 | posts: 4,390

Is this thread still going? WTF @ everyone.

it IT NOW!
   
Old
  (#66)
perosmct
Banned
 
Videocard: unknown
Processor: unknown
Mainboard: unknown
Memory: unknown
Soundcard: unknown
PSU: unknown
Default 11-30-2010, 16:22 | posts: 1,072 | Location: unknown

not really it was useful...we didn't notice the hidden physics mate...that thread was good for amd users finally...
   
Old
  (#67)
chanw4
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: ASUS GTX 670 4GB GDDR5
Processor: Intel i7 3770K
Mainboard: ASUS MAXIMUS V EXTREME
Memory: OCZ Platinum DDR3-1600 4G
Soundcard:
PSU: Enermax Platimax 600W
Default 11-30-2010, 16:22 | posts: 2,269 | Location: Hong Kong

I wonder how much money/support they receive from Nvidia when making this game. They favor Nvidia even without the TWIMTBP title...


   
Old
  (#68)
perosmct
Banned
 
Videocard: unknown
Processor: unknown
Mainboard: unknown
Memory: unknown
Soundcard: unknown
PSU: unknown
Default 11-30-2010, 16:27 | posts: 1,072 | Location: unknown

Quote:
Originally Posted by chanw4 View Post
I wonder how much money/support they receive from Nvidia when making this game. They favor Nvidia even without the TWIMTBP title...
yeah...they should taking a lot...that's why it was on gtx580 presentation...they forgot the nvidia logo...the way it's meant to be played...fcking morons...hidden physx for amd users, and making gaming more reliable to nvidia...from now on, i will be checking all my games .cfg files for "physics" option to "on","1"...that's it.!
   
Old
  (#69)
TDurden
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: Gigabyte HD7870 2GB
Processor: Core 2 Quad Q9550@3.4GHz
Mainboard: Asus P5E X38(X48)
Memory: 8GB A-DATA DDR2 800
Soundcard: X-Fi Xtreme Gamer
PSU: CM Real Power Pro m520
Default 11-30-2010, 16:33 | posts: 1,799 | Location: LT

source
http://translate.googleusercontent.c...j4qT_1_TCn4kNg
   
Old
  (#70)
mao5
Master Guru
 
Videocard: 5870CF
Processor: i7 950 OC 4.5GHz
Mainboard: GA-X58A-UD3R (rev. 2.0)
Memory: 6GB DDR3-1600
Soundcard:
PSU: Antec 750W
Default 11-30-2010, 16:35 | posts: 238

lol






   
Old
  (#71)
phk
Newbie
 
Videocard: Sparkle GTX 580
Processor: i7 920
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: CM Realpower 1000W
Talking 11-30-2010, 16:38 | posts: 17

AMD Cheat Cheat Cheat
Attached Images
File Type: jpg S3.jpg (106.2 KB, 0 views)
   
Old
  (#72)
mao5
Master Guru
 
Videocard: 5870CF
Processor: i7 950 OC 4.5GHz
Mainboard: GA-X58A-UD3R (rev. 2.0)
Memory: 6GB DDR3-1600
Soundcard:
PSU: Antec 750W
Default 11-30-2010, 16:40 | posts: 238

lol

   
Old
  (#73)
mao5
Master Guru
 
Videocard: 5870CF
Processor: i7 950 OC 4.5GHz
Mainboard: GA-X58A-UD3R (rev. 2.0)
Memory: 6GB DDR3-1600
Soundcard:
PSU: Antec 750W
Default 11-30-2010, 16:41 | posts: 238

Quote:
Originally Posted by phk View Post
AMD Cheat Cheat Cheat
nvboy, your mom asked u to go sleep
   
Old
  (#74)
chanw4
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: ASUS GTX 670 4GB GDDR5
Processor: Intel i7 3770K
Mainboard: ASUS MAXIMUS V EXTREME
Memory: OCZ Platinum DDR3-1600 4G
Soundcard:
PSU: Enermax Platimax 600W
Default 11-30-2010, 16:43 | posts: 2,269 | Location: Hong Kong

WTF? Guru3D is invaded by the Chinese spammer ( I am chinese tho.... and i feel ashame being a chinese...)


   
Old
  (#75)
mao5
Master Guru
 
Videocard: 5870CF
Processor: i7 950 OC 4.5GHz
Mainboard: GA-X58A-UD3R (rev. 2.0)
Memory: 6GB DDR3-1600
Soundcard:
PSU: Antec 750W
Default 11-30-2010, 16:43 | posts: 238

lol

   
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.