Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - NVIDIA
Videocards - NVIDIA This forum is all about NVIDIA graphics cards and their technology. Do you have a question regarding an older GeForce videocard? Want to tell people how stylish a game works on that new shiny watercooled GeForce GTX 580 or SLI gaming rig? Get in here!


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#1151)
mad4
Newbie
 
mad4's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX460
Processor: Q
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: USP
Default 01-25-2011, 15:48 | posts: 27

Quote:
Originally Posted by BetA13 View Post
as far i know 30% is still ok..everything under that limit will or could be mess up the RPM numbers in AB...

But there where people that said @ 20% its still working..so i guess its different from brand to brand..but most of them are @ 30%..

greetz Btea
Ok,thank you.

Larus seems you should be ok with 25%,chek your idle temps though,if you live a warm place,you dont want it too low as it might ramp up in 2d on a hot day.
Personally i would find that more annoying than a higher but steady rpm.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#1152)
Larus
Newbie
 
Videocard: MSI NGTX460 Hawk
Processor: Intel Core i5 750
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Seasonic SS-500HT
Default 01-25-2011, 17:59 | posts: 5

@BetA13
OK. Thanks. I thought you had referenced cooler As I said I already discovered everything about my MSI Hawk but it's a custom pcb and custom cooler based. But now I realized that almost every GTX460 has some custom cooler. I was just curious
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1153)
puma99dk|
Newbie
 
puma99dk|'s Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI N460GTX HAWK 1GB
Processor: Intel Core i3 540@3,90ghz
Mainboard: MSI P55-GD85
Memory: Kingston HyperX Blu 2x2GB
Soundcard: Logitect Z2300
PSU: Cougar CM700
Default 01-26-2011, 13:05 | posts: 11 | Location: Denmark

burebista tried to uncap my voltage for my MSI N460GTX HAWK but MSI Afterburner still don't show that i can go higher than +100 on Core Voltage but "Nvidia Inspector" from Orbmu2k showed that i could so could anyone else try to uncap the voltage for me to see if MSI Afterburner will allow me to go higher than +100 (1.087v)?

u can dl my bios here: MSI.N460GTX.HAWK.GF104.rar (4Shared)

DDL: MSI.N460GTX.HAWK.GF104.rar
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1154)
BetA
Ancient Guru
 
BetA's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX670 PEOC@1350Mhz
Processor: Q9550@3,8Ghz@Vendetta2
Mainboard: Asus P5Q Ketīs mBIOS :)
Memory: 4x2048 OCZ-REAPER 1080Mhz
Soundcard: CreativeX-FI X-tremeGamer
PSU: Corsair VX550W 550 Watt
Default 01-26-2011, 13:20 | posts: 3,808 | Location: outside the Box...

Quote:
Originally Posted by puma99dk| View Post
burebista tried to uncap my voltage for my MSI N460GTX HAWK but MSI Afterburner still don't show that i can go higher than +100 on Core Voltage but "Nvidia Inspector" from Orbmu2k showed that i could so could anyone else try to uncap the voltage for me to see if MSI Afterburner will allow me to go higher than +100 (1.087v)?

u can dl my bios here: MSI.N460GTX.HAWK.GF104.rar (4Shared)

DDL: MSI.N460GTX.HAWK.GF104.rar


Hy,

i think MSI dont want u to go past these Voltages, so i guess its better to use NVinspector for that..

Anyway, i edited the Bios and raised the Max. Volt to 1.212.

http://www.mediafire.com/?oi8bnybl25mu0uf

You might give it a try..Maybe reinstall MSI Afterburner and reboot will work...There where a few people here that had to reboot or reinstall afterburner to get it right..

Best of Luck, Greetz Beta
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#1155)
puma99dk|
Newbie
 
puma99dk|'s Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI N460GTX HAWK 1GB
Processor: Intel Core i3 540@3,90ghz
Mainboard: MSI P55-GD85
Memory: Kingston HyperX Blu 2x2GB
Soundcard: Logitect Z2300
PSU: Cougar CM700
Default 01-26-2011, 13:23 | posts: 11 | Location: Denmark

thx BetA13 i will try it out soon and report back, i am using Afterburner 2.1.0 Beta 5 but i will update to Beta 6 when i flashed my card to see if it will help if Beta 5 don't show anything ^^;
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1156)
puma99dk|
Newbie
 
puma99dk|'s Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI N460GTX HAWK 1GB
Processor: Intel Core i3 540@3,90ghz
Mainboard: MSI P55-GD85
Memory: Kingston HyperX Blu 2x2GB
Soundcard: Logitect Z2300
PSU: Cougar CM700
Default 01-26-2011, 13:56 | posts: 11 | Location: Denmark

nope that didn't help BetA13 i even installed Beta 6 still only goes up to +100 no more.

After Flash:



Reboot after first start up after flash:



i saw on Guru3D for the 2.1.0 Beta 6 version of Afterburner they showed this:


it's a MSI N460GTX Hawk card that's uncapped so it should be possible and ino i use a newere driver but that shouldn't be the limit should it?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1157)
BetA
Ancient Guru
 
BetA's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX670 PEOC@1350Mhz
Processor: Q9550@3,8Ghz@Vendetta2
Mainboard: Asus P5Q Ketīs mBIOS :)
Memory: 4x2048 OCZ-REAPER 1080Mhz
Soundcard: CreativeX-FI X-tremeGamer
PSU: Corsair VX550W 550 Watt
Default 01-26-2011, 15:43 | posts: 3,808 | Location: outside the Box...

hmm, i dont know, maybe theres something not set in afterburner...did u check the MSIAfterburner.cfg in the directory?

there u can activate some stuff also..

mine looks like this:

Quote:
[Properties]
ShowGeneralTab = 1
ShowFanTab = 1
ShowMonitoringTab = 1
ShowOnScreenDisplayTab = 1
ShowScreenCaptureTab = 1
ShowVideoCaptureTab = 1
ShowProfilesTab = 1
ShowUserInterfaceTab = 1

[Settings]
Skin = default.usf
StartMinimized = 0
StartWithWindows = 0
RememberSettings = 0
FirstRun = 1
FirstUserDefineClick = 1
FirstServerRun = 1
HwPollPeriod = 1000
MMIOPageSize = 4
PCIBusFilter = -10h
ShowTooltips = 1
ShowHints = 1
PauseInSuspendedMode = 1
CurrentGpu = 0
Sync = 1
AttachMonitoringWindow = 1
MonitoringWindowOnTop = 1
ShowPerformanceProfilerStatus = 0
LCDFont = font4x6.dat
LCDScrollTimerPeriod = 30
UnlockVoltageControl = 1
UnlockVoltageMonitoring = 1
ShowOSDTime = 0
RestoreAfterSuspendedMode = 0
StartupViaTaskScheduler = 1
StartupDelay = 0
MinMonitoringGraphHeight = -1
LocalizationDebugFlags = 0
EnableLog = 0
RecreateLog = 0
LogPath =
DontStopLoggingOnWriteFailure = 0
LogLimit = 10
ForceConstantVoltage = 0
AllowCaptureVoltageDefaults = 0
Link = 1
UseDirectInputHotkeyHandler = 1
SendToTrayOnClose = 0
DataFilteringThreshold = 10
ScreenCaptureFolder =
ScreenCaptureFormat = bmp
ScreenCaptureQuality = 100
VideoCaptureFormat = MJPG
VideoCaptureFolder =
VideoCaptureQuality = 85
VideoCaptureFramerate = 30
VideoCaptureFramesize = 2
VideoCaptureThreads = FFFFFFFFh
FanSpeedReadbackDelay = 1000
CaptureOSD = 1

[ATIADLHAL]
EnableUnofficialOverclocking = 1
AccessibilityCheckingPeriod = 0

[NVAPIHAL]
ClockDomainIdWorkaround = -1
there are some settings in the afterburner GUI too...

if its not this then i dont really know anymore, sorry...just use NVInspector for it

greetz Btea
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1158)
puma99dk|
Newbie
 
puma99dk|'s Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI N460GTX HAWK 1GB
Processor: Intel Core i3 540@3,90ghz
Mainboard: MSI P55-GD85
Memory: Kingston HyperX Blu 2x2GB
Soundcard: Logitect Z2300
PSU: Cougar CM700
Default 01-26-2011, 17:53 | posts: 11 | Location: Denmark

Quote:
Originally Posted by BetA13 View Post
hmm, i dont know, maybe theres something not set in afterburner...did u check the MSIAfterburner.cfg in the directory?

there u can activate some stuff also..

mine looks like this:



there are some settings in the afterburner GUI too...

if its not this then i dont really know anymore, sorry...just use NVInspector for it

greetz Btea
thx for the try Btea but it looks like MSI made it so the Hawk can't get +200 in Afterburner anymore.

Quote:
Originally Posted by msi-afterburner View Post
we dropped the maximum adjustable voltage range due to the voltage of GTX 460 is dynamic, not static. so +200mv will cause some problems if your card is with high leakage GPU.
that's from my topic at the afterburner section: http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=337549
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1159)
BetA
Ancient Guru
 
BetA's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX670 PEOC@1350Mhz
Processor: Q9550@3,8Ghz@Vendetta2
Mainboard: Asus P5Q Ketīs mBIOS :)
Memory: 4x2048 OCZ-REAPER 1080Mhz
Soundcard: CreativeX-FI X-tremeGamer
PSU: Corsair VX550W 550 Watt
Default 01-26-2011, 18:57 | posts: 3,808 | Location: outside the Box...

ok, i knew it. lol..

so? just use NVInspector..it does work with it right?

Gretez Btea
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1160)
puma99dk|
Newbie
 
puma99dk|'s Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI N460GTX HAWK 1GB
Processor: Intel Core i3 540@3,90ghz
Mainboard: MSI P55-GD85
Memory: Kingston HyperX Blu 2x2GB
Soundcard: Logitect Z2300
PSU: Cougar CM700
Default 01-26-2011, 20:09 | posts: 11 | Location: Denmark

yap Inspector shows the total voltage, no problem there, oh and i got my hands on Orbmu2k's Fermi Bios Editor 1.55 it's leaked on a russian site but u can google it and find it very easy now,

but thx for the try Btea ^^
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#1161)
cowie
Ancient Guru
 
cowie's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX
Processor: 2600k
Mainboard: gigabyte p67 UD7
Memory: 2x4g 1600 ddr3
Soundcard:
PSU: pcp&c 1200 watt
Default 01-27-2011, 01:06 | posts: 12,074 | Location: new jersey

Hi Beta whats up bro.
560 ti bios you want to try to play with it using the tools you have?
They may work.
thanks
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=XBCT8ZWH

i saved it with gpu-z 5.1
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1162)
puma99dk|
Newbie
 
puma99dk|'s Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI N460GTX HAWK 1GB
Processor: Intel Core i3 540@3,90ghz
Mainboard: MSI P55-GD85
Memory: Kingston HyperX Blu 2x2GB
Soundcard: Logitect Z2300
PSU: Cougar CM700
Default 01-27-2011, 09:49 | posts: 11 | Location: Denmark

looks like Orbmu2k needs to update his FBE to support GTX560 Ti.




i had read that the donated version of NiBiTor supports GTX560 Ti ^^;

Last edited by puma99dk|; 01-27-2011 at 09:54.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1163)
BetA
Ancient Guru
 
BetA's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX670 PEOC@1350Mhz
Processor: Q9550@3,8Ghz@Vendetta2
Mainboard: Asus P5Q Ketīs mBIOS :)
Memory: 4x2048 OCZ-REAPER 1080Mhz
Soundcard: CreativeX-FI X-tremeGamer
PSU: Corsair VX550W 550 Watt
Default 01-27-2011, 12:53 | posts: 3,808 | Location: outside the Box...

jup...but i doubt it there will be an Update...cause of the leakage last month...

With nibitor u wont be able to change fan settings
But maybe iīll get my version of it..

But we will see....

gretez Beta..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1164)
civato
Maha Guru
 
civato's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2xGTX570 sli on H2O EK
Processor: core i7 940@4153MHz H2O
Mainboard: MSI Eclipse SLI x58
Memory: ddr3 12GB@1800 Dominator
Soundcard: X-Fi Xtreme audio
PSU: 1000w Corsair
Default 01-27-2011, 13:49 | posts: 919 | Location: Look behind you , BOE!!!

Hi BetA13, with NiBiToR(6.01 , not public) you can mod bios of GTX560ti and you can change fan settings. You can change fan settings with NiBiToR on the GTX460 ,570 ,580 and 560ti.
I updated my guide , for this new GTX560ti , check it out.http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=336117


[IMG][/IMG]
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1165)
cowie
Ancient Guru
 
cowie's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX
Processor: 2600k
Mainboard: gigabyte p67 UD7
Memory: 2x4g 1600 ddr3
Soundcard:
PSU: pcp&c 1200 watt
Default 01-27-2011, 14:19 | posts: 12,074 | Location: new jersey

I tried free nhib but no go and i used all my paypal funds for the 560 lol.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1166)
diabolic2014
Newbie
 
Videocard: GTX 460 1gb Inno3d
Processor: Phenom II B45
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: CM 600W Silent Pro
Default 01-31-2011, 20:34 | posts: 5

Hello BetA13!
Can you fix fan to 30% ? or may be real to 20% ^_^
thx
http://www.mediafire.com/?t6ouosc2bro6jub
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1167)
EarlZ
Master Guru
 
Videocard: 2x Forsa GTX680 2GB
Processor: Intel i7 2600K @ 4.8Ghz
Mainboard: Gigabyte P67A-UD4-B3
Memory: 8Gb G.Skill DDR3-2133Mhz
Soundcard: X-Fi Extreme Music
PSU: SS-Strider Gold 850watts
Default 02-01-2011, 10:06 | posts: 189

Hi BetA13,

I tried to make an image of my BIOS using Nibitor and when its done making the image the integrity is red, same goes for making an image using GPU-Z, would you happen to know whats wrong? Id like this clarified before I send over my bios for editing.

Im using a GTX460-OC from Inno3d
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1168)
BetA
Ancient Guru
 
BetA's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX670 PEOC@1350Mhz
Processor: Q9550@3,8Ghz@Vendetta2
Mainboard: Asus P5Q Ketīs mBIOS :)
Memory: 4x2048 OCZ-REAPER 1080Mhz
Soundcard: CreativeX-FI X-tremeGamer
PSU: Corsair VX550W 550 Watt
Default 02-01-2011, 14:10 | posts: 3,808 | Location: outside the Box...

Quote:
Originally Posted by diabolic2014 View Post
Hello BetA13!
Can you fix fan to 30% ? or may be real to 20% ^_^
thx
http://www.mediafire.com/?t6ouosc2bro6jub
Sorry mate. theres something wrong with ur Bios...



Please use GPU-Z 4.7 or so to do it..should work then..

greetz Beta


edit...i thought u have gtx460. why is the bios gf100??

Last edited by BetA; 02-01-2011 at 14:12.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1169)
BetA
Ancient Guru
 
BetA's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX670 PEOC@1350Mhz
Processor: Q9550@3,8Ghz@Vendetta2
Mainboard: Asus P5Q Ketīs mBIOS :)
Memory: 4x2048 OCZ-REAPER 1080Mhz
Soundcard: CreativeX-FI X-tremeGamer
PSU: Corsair VX550W 550 Watt
Default 02-01-2011, 14:11 | posts: 3,808 | Location: outside the Box...

Quote:
Originally Posted by EarlZ View Post
Hi BetA13,

I tried to make an image of my BIOS using Nibitor and when its done making the image the integrity is red, same goes for making an image using GPU-Z, would you happen to know whats wrong? Id like this clarified before I send over my bios for editing.

Im using a GTX460-OC from Inno3d

hmm, first, hy there..

No i dont know whats wrong, but iu should try to use GPU-Z 0.4.7 or 8..they work 100% as far as i know. Or u use NVFlash to make that backup..These are the safest ways...

greetz Beta
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1170)
diabolic2014
Newbie
 
Videocard: GTX 460 1gb Inno3d
Processor: Phenom II B45
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: CM 600W Silent Pro
Default 02-01-2011, 15:05 | posts: 5

470 is friend card, not mine
i used 0.5.1, strange.....
now use 0.4.7, try again please
card gtx470 Point of View ref
http://www.mediafire.com/?k6myeo3i8ag2hh1
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1171)
BetA
Ancient Guru
 
BetA's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX670 PEOC@1350Mhz
Processor: Q9550@3,8Ghz@Vendetta2
Mainboard: Asus P5Q Ketīs mBIOS :)
Memory: 4x2048 OCZ-REAPER 1080Mhz
Soundcard: CreativeX-FI X-tremeGamer
PSU: Corsair VX550W 550 Watt
Default 02-01-2011, 15:16 | posts: 3,808 | Location: outside the Box...

Quote:
Originally Posted by diabolic2014 View Post
470 is friend card, not mine
i used 0.5.1, strange.....
now use 0.4.7, try again please
card gtx470 Point of View ref
http://www.mediafire.com/?k6myeo3i8ag2hh1
oki doki..here it is..i set it to 20%..hopefully everything will work, cause i had to use Nibitor...But it will

http://www.mediafire.com/?gv7qzne9mro61ro

greetz Beta

By the way, min fan speed of 30% was allready Set..so i just made the Bios with 20%, so u have one Bios (original one) with 30% and my modded one with 20%...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1172)
EarlZ
Master Guru
 
Videocard: 2x Forsa GTX680 2GB
Processor: Intel i7 2600K @ 4.8Ghz
Mainboard: Gigabyte P67A-UD4-B3
Memory: 8Gb G.Skill DDR3-2133Mhz
Soundcard: X-Fi Extreme Music
PSU: SS-Strider Gold 850watts
Default 02-01-2011, 17:45 | posts: 189

Quote:
Originally Posted by BetA13 View Post
hmm, first, hy there..

No i dont know whats wrong, but iu should try to use GPU-Z 0.4.7 or 8..they work 100% as far as i know. Or u use NVFlash to make that backup..These are the safest ways...

greetz Beta
GPU-Z 0.5.0 not reliable enough ?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1173)
BetA
Ancient Guru
 
BetA's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX670 PEOC@1350Mhz
Processor: Q9550@3,8Ghz@Vendetta2
Mainboard: Asus P5Q Ketīs mBIOS :)
Memory: 4x2048 OCZ-REAPER 1080Mhz
Soundcard: CreativeX-FI X-tremeGamer
PSU: Corsair VX550W 550 Watt
Default 02-01-2011, 17:55 | posts: 3,808 | Location: outside the Box...

Quote:
Originally Posted by EarlZ View Post
GPU-Z 0.5.0 not reliable enough ?
your bios was bad, so i guess not..use NVFlash or an older gpu-z.

like 0.4.7 or 8...

sorry about that but its the best way to get an Good Bios backup...

greetz Beta
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1174)
EarlZ
Master Guru
 
Videocard: 2x Forsa GTX680 2GB
Processor: Intel i7 2600K @ 4.8Ghz
Mainboard: Gigabyte P67A-UD4-B3
Memory: 8Gb G.Skill DDR3-2133Mhz
Soundcard: X-Fi Extreme Music
PSU: SS-Strider Gold 850watts
Default 02-02-2011, 09:47 | posts: 189

Quote:
Originally Posted by BetA13 View Post
your bios was bad, so i guess not..use NVFlash or an older gpu-z.

like 0.4.7 or 8...

sorry about that but its the best way to get an Good Bios backup...

greetz Beta
Ok used 0.4.7 and now it shows green with Nibitor, I just need to relearn how to flash nvidia bios again haha

Heres my uploaded bios from a Inno3d GTX460OC, please unlock the fan speed to 100% max and also the voltage. Thank you!

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=A9C3HXSA

Last edited by EarlZ; 02-02-2011 at 09:49.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#1175)
BetA
Ancient Guru
 
BetA's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX670 PEOC@1350Mhz
Processor: Q9550@3,8Ghz@Vendetta2
Mainboard: Asus P5Q Ketīs mBIOS :)
Memory: 4x2048 OCZ-REAPER 1080Mhz
Soundcard: CreativeX-FI X-tremeGamer
PSU: Corsair VX550W 550 Watt
Default 02-02-2011, 12:31 | posts: 3,808 | Location: outside the Box...

Quote:
Originally Posted by EarlZ View Post
Ok used 0.4.7 and now it shows green with Nibitor, I just need to relearn how to flash nvidia bios again haha

Heres my uploaded bios from a Inno3d GTX460OC, please unlock the fan speed to 100% max and also the voltage. Thank you!

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=A9C3HXSA



Hy mate...Finally..its Green
Ok, here we go, i only maxed the voltage and upped the max. fan speed to 100%



Download:

http://www.mediafire.com/?pihvdhb8k6ww6x2

Greetz Beta...
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.