Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Affiliates > MSI AfterBurner Overclock Application Discussion forum
MSI AfterBurner Overclock Application Discussion forum This forum is intended for MSI customers for questions on the AfterBurner Overclock Utility based off Rivatuner. In this section the users help each other out with answers as well as support staff from MSI.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Kombustor 1.1.2 Beta (2010-7-30)
Old
  (#1)
Garrett_Wu
Member Guru
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default Kombustor 1.1.2 Beta (2010-7-30) - 07-30-2010, 04:53 | posts: 135

Dear All

After collecting feedback from, we update MSI Kombustor to new 1.1.2 version. below is changelog.

Download: http://event.msi.com/vga/afterburner...1.1.2_DX11.zip

Version 1.1.2 - 2010.07.28
--------------------------
! Change: multi-GPU support: the exe has been renamed in Heaven.exe.
! Change: slight increase of the graphics workload.
! Change: slight resize of the MSI model to better fit the screen.
* Bugfix: AA (anti aliasing) selection for D3D10 and D3D11 rendering now works with Radeon cards.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
NinTrance
Newbie
 
NinTrance's Avatar
 
Videocard: ATI HD5850 1GiB
Processor: Intel Q9400
Mainboard: Asus P5Q-E
Memory: Corsair 4x2GB ddr2 800mhz
Soundcard: Creative Audigy 2
PSU: Antec Earthwatt 650
Default 07-30-2010, 10:32 | posts: 3 | Location: close to the arctic cirkle

Still interlace, or am I doing someting wrong hmm

To bee completly anoying hehe, what about a 64bit version?
Though it whould of no purpous yet great =)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
JeGX
Newbie
 
Videocard: GTS 250
Processor: Old AMD X2 3800+
Mainboard:
Memory: 2048M DDR2
Soundcard:
PSU: 650W
Default 07-30-2010, 13:28 | posts: 40

Versions of Kombustor 1.1.2 for Windows Vista and XP are available HERE.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
01 Vlatce
Member Guru
 
01 Vlatce's Avatar
 
Videocard: Asus HD6770 DC
Processor: Core i3 2100
Mainboard: Gigabyte P67-DS3-B3
Memory: 8Gb CorsairVengeance 1600
Soundcard: Realtek HD Audio 7.1, 889
PSU: CM SilentPro M500
Default 07-30-2010, 16:05 | posts: 119

But why Heaven? Kombustor is cool and unique name.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
mmsandi
Master Guru
 
Videocard: 5850
Processor: 2500K
Mainboard: Gene Z68
Memory: 2x4Gb Vengeance
Soundcard: SupremeFX
PSU: LC Power 850w
Default 07-30-2010, 16:49 | posts: 356 | Location: Montenegro

it is still called Kombustor, they renamed the .exe file, cause of some issues ..edit - heaven doesn't work (at least with me), just one card working

Last edited by mmsandi; 07-30-2010 at 16:54.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
JeGX
Newbie
 
Videocard: GTS 250
Processor: Old AMD X2 3800+
Mainboard:
Memory: 2048M DDR2
Soundcard:
PSU: 650W
Default 07-30-2010, 17:19 | posts: 40

Quote:
Originally Posted by 01 Vlatce View Post
But why Heaven? Kombustor is cool and unique name.
Heaven.exe is the same trick than with FurMark.exe and etqw.exe.

Kombustor is and will remain Kombustor but to enjoy multi-GPU systems, you have to run an exe that has a SLI or Crossfire profile in the drivers. Heaven.exe (from Unigine Heaven benchmark) has multi-GPU profiles for OpenGL and Direct3D.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
JeGX
Newbie
 
Videocard: GTS 250
Processor: Old AMD X2 3800+
Mainboard:
Memory: 2048M DDR2
Soundcard:
PSU: 650W
Default 07-30-2010, 17:21 | posts: 40

Quote:
Originally Posted by mmsandi View Post
it is still called Kombustor, they renamed the .exe file, cause of some issues ..edit - heaven doesn't work (at least with me), just one card working
In windowed or fullscreen mode ?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
NinTrance
Newbie
 
NinTrance's Avatar
 
Videocard: ATI HD5850 1GiB
Processor: Intel Q9400
Mainboard: Asus P5Q-E
Memory: Corsair 4x2GB ddr2 800mhz
Soundcard: Creative Audigy 2
PSU: Antec Earthwatt 650
Default 07-30-2010, 17:26 | posts: 3 | Location: close to the arctic cirkle

kombustion either sounds somthin burning or somethin natural that ends up as soil?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
01 Vlatce
Member Guru
 
01 Vlatce's Avatar
 
Videocard: Asus HD6770 DC
Processor: Core i3 2100
Mainboard: Gigabyte P67-DS3-B3
Memory: 8Gb CorsairVengeance 1600
Soundcard: Realtek HD Audio 7.1, 889
PSU: CM SilentPro M500
Default 07-30-2010, 20:56 | posts: 119

I understand now.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
mmsandi
Master Guru
 
Videocard: 5850
Processor: 2500K
Mainboard: Gene Z68
Memory: 2x4Gb Vengeance
Soundcard: SupremeFX
PSU: LC Power 850w
Default 07-31-2010, 01:05 | posts: 356 | Location: Montenegro

Quote:
Originally Posted by JeGX View Post
In windowed or fullscreen mode ?
It was windowed and I just now tried full screen and it works ..thanks
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#11)
JeGX
Newbie
 
Videocard: GTS 250
Processor: Old AMD X2 3800+
Mainboard:
Memory: 2048M DDR2
Soundcard:
PSU: 650W
Default 08-01-2010, 11:10 | posts: 40

Quote:
Originally Posted by mmsandi View Post
It was windowed and I just now tried full screen and it works ..thanks
Nice!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
JeGX
Newbie
 
Videocard: GTS 250
Processor: Old AMD X2 3800+
Mainboard:
Memory: 2048M DDR2
Soundcard:
PSU: 650W
Default 08-01-2010, 11:12 | posts: 40

Quote:
Originally Posted by NinTrance View Post
Still interlace, or am I doing someting wrong hmm
Maybe there's a bug. I received another similar feedback. Will check that.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.