Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - AMD - ATI Drivers Section
Videocards - AMD - ATI Drivers Section In this section you can discuss everything Catalyst related. AMD Catalyst drivers are for all AMD ATI based graphics cards. This is also the place to discuss modified Catalyst drivers.


View Poll Results: Should the Official INF be modified or not ?
Yes (I want to go through registry and copy GUIDs to .reg file and add changes separately.) 5 8.93%
No (Functions should be editable as usual in CCC straight after install.) 25 44.64%
Both (I want to have official INF in install, separated modified INF & 'Functions.reg' as choice) 26 46.43%
Voters: 56. You may not vote on this poll

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#2301)
LauZaIM
Newbie
 
Videocard: GTX470@U2311H
Processor: i5-2500k@4.5Ghz
Mainboard: MSI P67A-G43
Memory: GSKILL DDR3 8GB
Soundcard:
PSU: CORSAIR 550W
Default 09-28-2010, 00:15 | posts: 30

I gave V2 of 4.23a and 4.23b a try as well and it results in the same issue. Back to 4.22.

Last edited by LauZaIM; 09-28-2010 at 00:38.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2302)
CoMa666
Master Guru
 
CoMa666's Avatar
 
Videocard: HD7970 Dual-x Boost
Processor: i7 3770
Mainboard: Asus P8Z77-V
Memory: ddr3 8 giga corsair 1600
Soundcard: Realtek on board
PSU: corsair AX 750w
Default 09-28-2010, 00:21 | posts: 376 | Location: Italy-Bari

Omg thanks Twl, i'm waiting your driver!
You think you are able to upload it today?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2303)
CoMa666
Master Guru
 
CoMa666's Avatar
 
Videocard: HD7970 Dual-x Boost
Processor: i7 3770
Mainboard: Asus P8Z77-V
Memory: ddr3 8 giga corsair 1600
Soundcard: Realtek on board
PSU: corsair AX 750w
Default 09-28-2010, 02:50 | posts: 376 | Location: Italy-Bari

Nizzen i have same setup like you only proc it's different, what problem do you have?
I mean with bad company, mine is crash to desktop with all drivers, only 10.5a and 10.4 works good... but i need 10.8-10.9 for play starcraft...
Anyway if you force the game in dx10 the crash dissapear, the problem it's when you play in dx11 with crossfire and divers 10.6-10.7-10.8-10.9.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2304)
TwL
Maha Guru
 
TwL's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x5850 2x6950 + 9800GTX
Processor: I7-980 + I5-2500K
Mainboard: UD7+ROG & P8Z68-V Deluxe
Memory: Elpida Hyper
Soundcard: RealTek
PSU: OCZ GXS 850w+1200w
Default 09-28-2010, 03:20 | posts: 1,828 | Location: Finland

Quote:
Originally Posted by CoMa666 View Post
Omg thanks Twl, i'm waiting your driver!
You think you are able to upload it today?
It's a bit late was playing 'prey' a bit

I was working with the set before that and I think I can drop up something in few. I'm gonna do similar optimization than on 1.08 with new modules to
consider. That worked for HD4 CFX it most work for your setup as well and if 10.5a worked now then the issue simply cannot be in driver while built upon
functional driver. Although, if the 4.22 worked that means 10.9a worked that means issue is not in the actual driver, but in the modules, but if even none
of official drivers since 10.5a has worked and crashes well there we got some dilemma.

Gonna add you an experimental set using 10.5a. Although, I still believe I've just missed something on 4.23 CFX mode. Like for example perhaps the DX
wasn't threaded for HD5 also from DX10-11 core of 10.9a which was officially released for HD4 and that might be an error there. Where 4.22 was utilizing
10.9 WHQL which again threaded DX11 very well.

-edit-

on a second through, if it would be possible on either of you guys pop me an MSN I could test couple options as I cannot test locally would be easier to
get an source of the problem on the open. my MSN is on corner of message or PM here would also do.

Last edited by TwL; 09-28-2010 at 03:29.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2305)
CoMa666
Master Guru
 
CoMa666's Avatar
 
Videocard: HD7970 Dual-x Boost
Processor: i7 3770
Mainboard: Asus P8Z77-V
Memory: ddr3 8 giga corsair 1600
Soundcard: Realtek on board
PSU: corsair AX 750w
Default 09-28-2010, 03:31 | posts: 376 | Location: Italy-Bari

All drievrs give to me and many ppl crash to desktop, i read many posts about this seems a bug with dx11 and catalyst, i hope you will can do a betetr driver, 10.8+10.5 togheter will be great, anyway i'm to wait your new realease
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2306)
CoMa666
Master Guru
 
CoMa666's Avatar
 
Videocard: HD7970 Dual-x Boost
Processor: i7 3770
Mainboard: Asus P8Z77-V
Memory: ddr3 8 giga corsair 1600
Soundcard: Realtek on board
PSU: corsair AX 750w
Default 09-28-2010, 03:31 | posts: 376 | Location: Italy-Bari

Prey evry good game, i have it finished at max difficulty
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2307)
TwL
Maha Guru
 
TwL's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x5850 2x6950 + 9800GTX
Processor: I7-980 + I5-2500K
Mainboard: UD7+ROG & P8Z68-V Deluxe
Memory: Elpida Hyper
Soundcard: RealTek
PSU: OCZ GXS 850w+1200w
Talking 09-28-2010, 03:57 | posts: 1,828 | Location: Finland

Quote:
Originally Posted by CoMa666 View Post
All drievrs give to me and many ppl crash to desktop, i read many posts about this seems a bug with dx11 and catalyst, i hope you will can do a betetr driver, 10.8+10.5 togheter will be great, anyway i'm to wait your new realease
Try this package and see what it says...

<adding a bit smaller package>

(It ain't gonna be smooth in processing with this set, but I just wanna know does CFX work ok and mainly are there crashes any longer. Driver is based on 10.5a.)

-edit-

a bit smaller pack.. ~75.42 MB...:

http://www15.zippyshare.com/v/75136833/file.html

I will improve the set, if it's functional and no crashes occur.

@commonly

Updated BF:BC2 topic now to have basic fixes.. There is an new fix now available for 16:10 display setups and 4:3 monitor setups and ATI DVA
functionality improvement to the game.

Quote:
Originally Posted by TwL
Battlefield: Bad Company 2:

Other BF:BC2 Releated for everyone. The BF:BC2 folder comes with these files backup the files and remove these files from BF:BC2 folder:
Code:
D3DCompiler_42.dll
D3DX9_42.dll
d3dx10_42.dll
d3dx11_42.dll
(This will make sure game uses YOUR system newer DirectX instead of old DirectX files which came with the game itself.)

Tearing issue with other resolutions that 1920x1080 and 1920x720:

Found the cause on tearing issues when you play for example 1920x1200 or any other resolution not mentioned above. Problem is caused by ATI DVA modules and can be solved as follows:
1. Launch the game and change your resolution to 1920x720 or 1920x1080 in-game
2. exit the game
3. relaunch the game and start playing
4. now ESC > Options > change the resolution back to what ever resolution you were using.

When you load the code ATI driver will "think" correctly on DVA side (As the modules doesn't support anything else then XXXXx1080 and XXXXx720) and
activate hardware acceleration and switching resolution while playing the game will not affect the performance as DVA Hardware acceleration is already
enabled and it will not disable. Bad news is you have to do this every single time you load the game so I suggest you quit as 1920x1080 or 1920x720 resolution.
Will update the v4.23 today/tomorrow based upon latest I modified my own installations. Reflecting the new concept where the 'jump' in BF:BC2 actually
is and not based upon DVA screw up as that road is like stop sign as no way in hell ATI will fix they crappy DXVA detections.

If someone wants some kind of BF:BC2 launcher.. I'd suggest that you add 1920x1080 to 'settings.ini' copy it to 'settings.bak' and add 'loader.cmd' to BF:BC2 path looking something like this:

Code:
@echo off
BFBC2Game.exe
copy /Y "%userprofile%\documents\BFBC2\settings.bak" "%userprofile%\documents\BFBC2\settings.ini"
and launch this instead of BF:BC2 icon or make a shortcut. Where .bak file of course would have:
Quote:
Width=1920
Height=1080
So, game always launches with 1920x1080 (or 1920x720 in alternate). As for EyeFinity this same works as XXXXx1080 & XXXXx720.

Last edited by TwL; 09-28-2010 at 05:19.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2308)
CoMa666
Master Guru
 
CoMa666's Avatar
 
Videocard: HD7970 Dual-x Boost
Processor: i7 3770
Mainboard: Asus P8Z77-V
Memory: ddr3 8 giga corsair 1600
Soundcard: Realtek on board
PSU: corsair AX 750w
Default 09-28-2010, 08:23 | posts: 376 | Location: Italy-Bari

Sc2 works great
Bc2 works great during the gameplay, very fast but it crashed to desktop when the map change, dx11.
i simply installed your drivers and launched the game.
Anyway you are near the drievr seems promising
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2309)
shank118
Newbie
 
Videocard: HD 4870 512 MB
Processor: Athlon II X4 620 2.6 GHz
Mainboard: Biostar TA 790GX A3+
Memory: 4GB Team-Elite DDR3 Ram
Soundcard:
PSU: Scythe Gouriki-2 600W
Default 09-28-2010, 08:47 | posts: 10 | Location: Singapore

Thanks for your drivers TwL. I'm using the HD 3/4 v 1.08. Just a few questions so I hope you bear with me.

I'm playing PES 2011 on my CRT monitor which is at 85Hz. However, PES runs at 60 Hz. Even though Vsync is turned on in CCC, it doesnt work because PES is a Direct3D game. What should I do? Is it okay to use RadeonPro to turn vsync on or would it clash with your drivers?

Also, how do I check whether I'm using the modified Inf or not? Because when I ran the inf_selector, it didnt seem to change in the package drivers folder, so I copied and pasted them manually. Now I'd like to check if they are indeed the ones I'm using.

Thanks again for your drivers. Cheers!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2310)
TwL
Maha Guru
 
TwL's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x5850 2x6950 + 9800GTX
Processor: I7-980 + I5-2500K
Mainboard: UD7+ROG & P8Z68-V Deluxe
Memory: Elpida Hyper
Soundcard: RealTek
PSU: OCZ GXS 850w+1200w
Default 09-28-2010, 09:23 | posts: 1,828 | Location: Finland

Quote:
Originally Posted by CoMa666 View Post
Sc2 works great
Bc2 works great during the gameplay, very fast but it crashed to desktop when the map change, dx11.
i simply installed your drivers and launched the game.
Anyway you are near the drievr seems promising
I honestly don't think the issue is even on the drivers any longer. I know 100% sure the same drivers would work on quadfirex BF:BC2 clean-up. So,
not functioning on your CFX is just weird. I believe issue is something else not setup correctly.

Could or have you try the v3.90a from first page see, if that works ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by shank118 View Post
Thanks for your drivers TwL. I'm using the HD 3/4 v 1.08. Just a few questions so I hope you bear with me.

I'm playing PES 2011 on my CRT monitor which is at 85Hz. However, PES runs at 60 Hz. Even though Vsync is turned on in CCC, it doesnt work because PES is a Direct3D game. What should I do? Is it okay to use RadeonPro to turn vsync on or would it clash with your drivers?

Also, how do I check whether I'm using the modified Inf or not? Because when I ran the inf_selector, it didnt seem to change in the package drivers folder, so I copied and pasted them manually. Now I'd like to check if they are indeed the ones I'm using.

Thanks again for your drivers. Cheers!
Screw the VSYNC an force the refresh rate with some tool directly. EA games are a bit tricky as they are usually coded worst than anything. Also you might
wanna check on game configs on My Documents or where ever those are. Those will override the refresh of system so perhaps solution could be found
on there (and help full hint if you find the refresh in the config and even while you change it game keeps changing it back.. change it and add read only
attribute to the config sometimes works with these titles).

Last edited by TwL; 09-28-2010 at 09:46.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2311)
shank118
Newbie
 
Videocard: HD 4870 512 MB
Processor: Athlon II X4 620 2.6 GHz
Mainboard: Biostar TA 790GX A3+
Memory: 4GB Team-Elite DDR3 Ram
Soundcard:
PSU: Scythe Gouriki-2 600W
Default 09-28-2010, 09:34 | posts: 10 | Location: Singapore

Quote:
Originally Posted by TwL View Post
Screw the VSYNC an force the refresh rate with some tool directly. EA games are a bit tricky as they are usually coded worst than anything.

Also you might wanna check on game configs on My Documents or where ever those are. Those will override the refresh of system so perhaps solution could be found on there.
It's not an EA game, its from Konami lol. So, you are saying use RefreshForce or something like that? The thing is my monitor CAN run 60 Hz, just that it flickers a lot, so that's why I'm using 85 Hz.

How about the checking whether I'm using your mod INF?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2312)
TwL
Maha Guru
 
TwL's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x5850 2x6950 + 9800GTX
Processor: I7-980 + I5-2500K
Mainboard: UD7+ROG & P8Z68-V Deluxe
Memory: Elpida Hyper
Soundcard: RealTek
PSU: OCZ GXS 850w+1200w
Default 09-28-2010, 09:40 | posts: 1,828 | Location: Finland

Quote:
Originally Posted by shank118 View Post
It's not an EA game, its from Konami lol. So, you are saying use RefreshForce or something like that? The thing is my monitor CAN run 60 Hz, just that it flickers a lot, so that's why I'm using 85 Hz.

How about the checking whether I'm using your mod INF?
Ok, my mistake 'Konami' well we still came from 'worst' to 'really bad'. ;P

Well, refresh force probably won't do the trick (of course it won't hurt to try perhaps D3DOverride?) it might have issues, I would suggest ToMMTi 3D Analyzer but that can only force 100hz. (might still be
worth a shot). Also ATI Tray Tools might be an very good option it can force any graphics to monitor highest hz, if I can recall correctly.

but there's other alternative and I still suggest that you take a look on game configs.

(heh, reminds me some years back on one title where in the end I installed my own driver which had exactly 1 resolution and 1 frequency to use to make the games work with my 17' CRT.)

Last edited by TwL; 09-28-2010 at 09:42.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2313)
shank118
Newbie
 
Videocard: HD 4870 512 MB
Processor: Athlon II X4 620 2.6 GHz
Mainboard: Biostar TA 790GX A3+
Memory: 4GB Team-Elite DDR3 Ram
Soundcard:
PSU: Scythe Gouriki-2 600W
Default 09-28-2010, 10:02 | posts: 10 | Location: Singapore

Quote:
Originally Posted by TwL View Post
Ok, my mistake 'Konami' well we still came from 'worst' to 'really bad'. ;P

Well, refresh force probably won't do the trick (of course it won't hurt to try perhaps D3DOverride?) it might have issues, I would suggest ToMMTi 3D Analyzer but that can only force 100hz. (might still be
worth a shot). Also ATI Tray Tools might be an very good option it can force any graphics to monitor highest hz, if I can recall correctly.

but there's other alternative and I still suggest that you take a look on game configs.

(heh, reminds me some years back on one title where in the end I installed my own driver which had exactly 1 resolution and 1 frequency to use to make the games work with my 17' CRT.)
Ahh yes I've been using D3DOverrider all along, even before I installed your drivers. Was wondering if it would cause any problems. Tried it just now, and I dont know if its just me, or it tends to skip sometimes. So I was looking for other alternatives. In the game settings, the vsync option is greyed out, as it is only available if screen refresh is 60 Hz. Maybe I'll try RadeonPro or ATI Tray Tools. Just didn't want any conflicts between them and your drivers.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2314)
Enmity
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: 2x 7970 Vapor-x GE 3GB
Processor: intel i5 3570k@4.5Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8Z77-V
Memory: 8GB Mushkin Frostbyte
Soundcard: Creative Z/HD485/Studios
PSU: Corsair HX850 v2
Default 09-28-2010, 10:20 | posts: 1,241 | Location: New Zealand

ive gotta hand it to ya twl, im using the 4.23b's for my cfx system and ive noticed a huge reduction in tearing/jumping with this set. I usually play with all my games on vsync but theres a few I don't use it - tearing really pisses me off but with these drivers I may even play all my games with vsync off. They're really good!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2315)
CoMa666
Master Guru
 
CoMa666's Avatar
 
Videocard: HD7970 Dual-x Boost
Processor: i7 3770
Mainboard: Asus P8Z77-V
Memory: ddr3 8 giga corsair 1600
Soundcard: Realtek on board
PSU: corsair AX 750w
Default 09-28-2010, 10:58 | posts: 376 | Location: Italy-Bari

when bc2 crash i got this report, what you think can do?

<report>
<version>2</version>
<sessionid>38fb22844ca1b79f</sessionid>
<type>crash</type>
<sku>ea.dice.RomePC.Cl</sku>
<createtime>2010-09-28 09:48:13</createtime>
<buildsignature>553292</buildsignature>
<systemconfig />
<categoryid>0x6EF1FC1D</categoryid>
<stack>0x6EF1FC1D 0x77402210 0x6EF0BBC4 0x6EF1A5D6 0x6EF1A59B 0x6EF2EB27 0x6EF29880 0x6EF2EBC3 0x76683677 0x77419D42 0x766A9775 0x766A9775 0x774503DD 0x53669D 0x77419D15 0x6EF2EB4D 0x6EF2EB4D</stack>
<threads />
<screenshot />
<memdump />
<contextdata>registers: Edi 6ef3a448, Esi 0e1cb6b0, Ebx 0faaff1c, Edx 6ef1ecb0, Ecx 00000000, Eax 00000003 Ebp 0faaff0c, Eip 6ef1fc1d, Esp 0faafefc</contextdata>
</report>
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2316)
colin87
Member Guru
 
Videocard: 270x xfire
Processor: I5 2500K @ 4.5
Mainboard: ASUS P8Z68 Deluxe
Memory: 2x4GB
Soundcard: SB Z | SP2500
PSU: Corsair TX850W
Default 09-28-2010, 13:07 | posts: 60 | Location: South Africa

Hi TwL

Just a questions on the resolution issues you came across? As there more games with the same tearing issues on 1920 x 1200 res? Is is just tearing, or can stuttering also be noticed?

I'm thinking of maybe replacing my 25.5" for a 24" LED with 1080 res.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2317)
troyus
Newbie
 
Videocard: 5970 @ 950/1150
Processor: i7 940 @ 4ghz
Mainboard: GB 3dr
Memory: 6gb
Soundcard:
PSU: old antec 750w
Default 09-28-2010, 13:52 | posts: 11 | Location: Western Australia

If its any help. I get CTD frequently with eyefinity 3 screens, but none at all using 3x1 monitor setup. oe 3 single monitors, playing on just 1 at 1900x1080
Eyefinity is the issue for me.
5970
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2318)
GIBF4
Member Guru
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 09-28-2010, 14:11 | posts: 56

Noob-ish question here.
Seems these TwL drivers are state of the art drivers and default choice by many.

Are or shall there be TwL LEGACY drivers in addition? If such are present please let me know where to find them, if not than let us know if such sahall be addressed in the (near) future. Thanks heaps in advance.

GIBF4
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2319)
DarkSilver
Member Guru
 
DarkSilver's Avatar
 
Videocard: Palit GeForce™ GTX 670 JS
Processor: Core i7 3770K @ 4.4GHz
Mainboard: AsRock Z77 Extreme4
Memory: 4x 8GB Kingston DDR3 RAM
Soundcard: Realtek
PSU: Gigabyte Odin Pro 550W
Default 09-28-2010, 16:56 | posts: 52 | Location: Avalon

TF2 bad performance reporting in for TwL Genetix v4.23a v2.
The FPS is very random, some scenes, the FPS can reduced to very low(Lagging) which I never encounter with other drivers.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2320)
crushilista
Ancient Guru
 
crushilista's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 670
Processor: i5 2500K
Mainboard: ASUS P8Z68-V LE
Memory: DDR3 Mushkin 2x4GB
Soundcard: Creative Audigy
PSU: ULTRA 710 Watts
Default 09-28-2010, 20:34 | posts: 3,478 | Location: USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkSilver View Post
TF2 bad performance reporting in for TwL Genetix v4.23a v2.
The FPS is very random, some scenes, the FPS can reduced to very low(Lagging) which I never encounter with other drivers.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gvdf5...eature=channel

I don't think i've had a problem.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2321)
atimaniac
Master Guru
 
atimaniac's Avatar
 
Videocard: HD 4250+ HD6650M
Processor: Phenom P960 4x 1,8Ghz
Mainboard:
Memory: 4GB 1066 DDR3
Soundcard: IDT Audio
PSU: .
Default 09-28-2010, 21:53 | posts: 238 | Location: Poland

Final Build v4.23a v2 is support HD 4K series ?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2322)
Sevenz
Member Guru
 
Videocard: ATI HD4870 512MB
Processor: Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550
Mainboard: Intel DG31PR
Memory: Corsair DDR2 4GB 4-4-4-12
Soundcard: Onboard Realtek HD Audio
PSU: CM Silent Pro M 600 W
Default 09-28-2010, 21:58 | posts: 93

Geez, these questions are getting repetitive.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2323)
xtzclassic
Newbie
 
Videocard: MSI Hd 5770 HAWK
Processor: Intel Quad Core Q8300
Mainboard: EVGA NForce 650i Ultra
Memory: 6GB DDR2 PC6400
Soundcard: Creative X-FI Xtrememusic
PSU: 650Watt
Default 09-28-2010, 22:10 | posts: 22 | Location: Norway

I just digg your work TWL. And for everybody with issues: it might not be the drivers. My issue wasn't.

Somebody doing this for free for the end users is just great. To be a little Hare Krishna here : I'd say the world needs more people like TWL.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2324)
Mufflore
Ancient Guru
 
Mufflore's Avatar
 
Videocard: KFA2 Anarchy 580@930/4650
Processor: 2500K @ 4.5GHz - blew it!
Mainboard: Gigabyte P67 UD4 B3
Memory: 8G Kngston 2.2GHz CL11 1T
Soundcard: Minimax+ & Dexa Opamps !!
PSU: Corsair Pro AX750
Default 09-28-2010, 22:29 | posts: 9,769 | Location: UK

For anyone suffering performance problems with the new Oblivion conversion - Nehrim, the cure so far is to reduce settings that will free up CPU use.
It can run shockingly slow (12fps) yet is only using about 12% of a single 5770 GPU !
This game needs a fast CPU with a high clock.
It can use all 4 cores but 2 of them only partially, one of the others will max out (around 90% CPU use) and drag the framerate down when outdoors.

It didnt do this early on in the game but when you get to Erothin, its a chug fest.

edit:
forgot to say, I tried a TwL 10.5 derived driver, TwL 4.23b and ATI 10.9.
All gave pretty much exactly the same result.

Last edited by Mufflore; 09-28-2010 at 22:36.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2325)
TwL
Maha Guru
 
TwL's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x5850 2x6950 + 9800GTX
Processor: I7-980 + I5-2500K
Mainboard: UD7+ROG & P8Z68-V Deluxe
Memory: Elpida Hyper
Soundcard: RealTek
PSU: OCZ GXS 850w+1200w
Default 09-29-2010, 00:11 | posts: 1,828 | Location: Finland

Quote:
Originally Posted by colin87 View Post
Hi TwL

Just a questions on the resolution issues you came across? As there more games with the same tearing issues on 1920 x 1200 res? Is is just tearing, or can stuttering also be noticed?

I'm thinking of maybe replacing my 25.5" for a 24" LED with 1080 res.
Yes this basically affects ANY game that utilizes DVA which is every single HD game in the world.

This is clean ati/amd fck up...

They decided not to support their customers with any other resolution than 720p or 1080p and so in games when we talk about HD graphics / videos
when those launch they will screw up also because the Hardware acceleration is disabled unless content is launched at those 2 supported resolutions.

Quote:
Originally Posted by GIBF4 View Post
Noob-ish question here.
Seems these TwL drivers are state of the art drivers and default choice by many.

Are or shall there be TwL LEGACY drivers in addition? If such are present please let me know where to find them, if not than let us know if such sahall be addressed in the (near) future. Thanks heaps in advance.

GIBF4
They are user made crap which I try to simply make to people to get a bit better gaming experience or simply fix some feature/general issues usually
screwing up miserably although no bad with out some good.

As for 'Legacy' I will not add support for primary drivers, but I can build unique cases support against specific hardware.

Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkSilver View Post
TF2 bad performance reporting in for TwL Genetix v4.23a v2.
The FPS is very random, some scenes, the FPS can reduced to very low(Lagging) which I never encounter with other drivers.
Will be fixed as soon patch I am working on hits up today / tomorrow depending do I run out of marlboro..

Quote:
Originally Posted by atimaniac View Post
Final Build v4.23a v2 is support HD 4K series ?
Well, currently better than HD5 ;P As tester only had an HD4 box and of course HD5 cards screwed on current build, lol..

Quote:
Originally Posted by xtzclassic View Post
I just digg your work TWL. And for everybody with issues: it might not be the drivers. My issue wasn't.

Somebody doing this for free for the end users is just great. To be a little Hare Krishna here : I'd say the world needs more people like TWL.
I believe we need more people who first response is not 'Sorry I am under NDA' and people who will dump anything they get their hands on to thousand
free servers as anonymous to fight the idea of corporate 'registering' solutions. I believe that what I do here is just a crop of what we as 'end
users' could do. Corporations block us to utilize we break it like NVIDIA PhysX was so 'hardcore' case according to news everywhere it got to, but that is
only a single part of full 'whole' we should break down as end users.

For example good case from NVIDIA is their 'OpenCL 1.1' drivers every page states 'get the free easy', but when you go to their page there's registeration and
'tag' this could take 2 weeks because so many developer applications (Now who the fck waits 2 weeks to test some damn driver). Hell all it would take
would be 1 smart developer who got in dump it on every damn megaupload/multiupload/rapidshare in this world and torrent the sh1t out of
the pack and goodbye NVIDIA future registerations as they would start to understand that people has the power not them to keep.

@commonly

Hmm, I got today couple laptops here to fix and few coming around soon enough, but gonna try to add an build up today anyway since I already tested it for 2 days.
Build will come as patch to v4.23a-b and as full. People CrossFireX with HD5 will have to install full package. HD4/CFX people should can patch only
because the core processing will be changed to HD5 in full package primary pack was never supposed to support HD4 better and that's why we have HD4
packages separately, but was good testing.

Also as for 'Mobility' got some good news on HD5 Mobility Manhattan (HD5) owners. in this weekend I will get an new laptop with HD5470 under testing
here with clean system. So, I will 'most likely' build whole own optimized drivers to Mobility radeon based on that. Also go there couple HD4 laptops so
have to see am I able to test some crap on them.

Last edited by TwL; 09-29-2010 at 00:47.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.