Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > General > Games, Gaming & Game-demos
Games, Gaming & Game-demos You can talk about the latest games here and more ..


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Metro 2033
Old
  (#1)
Synks
Master Guru
 
Synks's Avatar
 
Videocard: PNY GeForce GTX 580
Processor: Intel Core i7 2600K
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-Z68X-UD3P-B3
Memory: Corsair Ven.4x2GB 1600Mhz
Soundcard: OnBoard
PSU: Corsair HX1000W
Default Metro 2033 - 01-07-2010, 16:25 | posts: 281 | Location: Slovenija

Preview: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jSKe3KTXzaE&fmt=22


GamePlay Preview: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8hTynyiS0Ak


GamePlay: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7FDntNalg2M


FULL GAMEPLAY: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IW07dL2sxEc

Last edited by Synks; 01-07-2010 at 18:40.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
Stormyandcold
Maha Guru
 
Stormyandcold's Avatar
 
Videocard: Nvidia GTX 680m 4GB
Processor: Intel i7 3610QM 2.3-3.3
Mainboard: Pwn PCs/Clevo P150em
Memory: 8GB DDR3 1600mhz
Soundcard: RME Babyface (Awesome)
PSU: 180watt laptop psu
Default 01-08-2010, 02:33 | posts: 2,420 | Location: Wolverhampton, UK

Looks like a cross between Half-life2, Fallout3, Stalker and Call of duty. Can't wait for the reviews
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
Strikerx80
Ancient Guru
 
Strikerx80's Avatar
 
Videocard: eVGA 780 Ti SC
Processor: Intel i5 2500
Mainboard: Gigabyte H6M1-D2P-B3 uATX
Memory: 8GB Kingston 1333 mhz
Soundcard: Sound Blaster Recon 3D
PSU: XFX XTR 650W
Default 01-08-2010, 02:47 | posts: 5,327 | Location: New Hampshire, USA

looks good i think i will give this game a go on my pc. whenever it comes out.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
Wanny
Ancient Guru
 
Wanny's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX670 FTW
Processor: i7 3770k 4.5GHz H100i
Mainboard: GA-Z77X-UD5H
Memory: G.Skill Ripjaws X 1866mhz
Soundcard: Xonar DX w/ Z-5500
PSU: XFX PRO750W XXX
Default 01-08-2010, 02:50 | posts: 7,439 | Location: Canada, Quebec

Looks interesting enough to take a look at!

Especially recently I got into Stalker a lot and it looks very promising!
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
Zenoth
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: ASUS GTX670 2GB
Processor: Intel Core i7 2600K
Mainboard: ASUS P8P67 Pro B3
Memory: G.SKILL 10666 8GB
Soundcard: X-Fi XtremeMusic
PSU: Corsair TX750W
Default 01-08-2010, 03:31 | posts: 828

I've always been waiting for that one, it looks very interesting, I'll buy it on day one.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
Synks
Master Guru
 
Synks's Avatar
 
Videocard: PNY GeForce GTX 580
Processor: Intel Core i7 2600K
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-Z68X-UD3P-B3
Memory: Corsair Ven.4x2GB 1600Mhz
Soundcard: OnBoard
PSU: Corsair HX1000W
Default 01-08-2010, 10:31 | posts: 281 | Location: Slovenija

New Trailer: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=In2Q_pT0wHo&fmt=22

(Xbox360)

can't wait.

Last edited by Synks; 01-08-2010 at 10:36.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
Mr.Bigtime
Ancient Guru
 
Mr.Bigtime's Avatar
 
Videocard: ZOTAC GTX 680 @ 27" SA950
Processor: I7 4770K @ 3.5 GHZ
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 PRO
Memory: 16GB DDR3 1600 MHZ
Soundcard: ONBOARD & LOGITECH Z906
PSU: Coolermaster something
Default 01-08-2010, 10:32 | posts: 18,545 | Location: Turkey

i want this on my PS3 pls.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
Synks
Master Guru
 
Synks's Avatar
 
Videocard: PNY GeForce GTX 580
Processor: Intel Core i7 2600K
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-Z68X-UD3P-B3
Memory: Corsair Ven.4x2GB 1600Mhz
Soundcard: OnBoard
PSU: Corsair HX1000W
Default 01-08-2010, 10:39 | posts: 281 | Location: Slovenija

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr.Bigtime View Post
i want this on my PS3 pls.

You should buy the xbox then, lol. Or you can play it on PC with PhysX.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
Mr.Bigtime
Ancient Guru
 
Mr.Bigtime's Avatar
 
Videocard: ZOTAC GTX 680 @ 27" SA950
Processor: I7 4770K @ 3.5 GHZ
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 PRO
Memory: 16GB DDR3 1600 MHZ
Soundcard: ONBOARD & LOGITECH Z906
PSU: Coolermaster something
Default 01-08-2010, 10:40 | posts: 18,545 | Location: Turkey

Quote:
Originally Posted by Synks View Post
You should buy the xbox then, lol. Or you can play it on PC with PhysX.
it has physx? damn sweet..ok my choice is PC then . thanx for info.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
Synks
Master Guru
 
Synks's Avatar
 
Videocard: PNY GeForce GTX 580
Processor: Intel Core i7 2600K
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-Z68X-UD3P-B3
Memory: Corsair Ven.4x2GB 1600Mhz
Soundcard: OnBoard
PSU: Corsair HX1000W
Default 01-08-2010, 10:43 | posts: 281 | Location: Slovenija

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr.Bigtime View Post
it has physx? damn sweet..ok my choice is PC then . thanx for info.

Yea, http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Metro_2033
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#11)
Mr.Bigtime
Ancient Guru
 
Mr.Bigtime's Avatar
 
Videocard: ZOTAC GTX 680 @ 27" SA950
Processor: I7 4770K @ 3.5 GHZ
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 PRO
Memory: 16GB DDR3 1600 MHZ
Soundcard: ONBOARD & LOGITECH Z906
PSU: Coolermaster something
Default 01-08-2010, 10:48 | posts: 18,545 | Location: Turkey

cool. k here is my list:

* It must be on STEAM
* Physx
* Gamepad support
* Wish 64bit support for more RAM usage? if game demands it of course. if we keep playing in tight corridors and tunnels i dont think it will require more ram.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
sk8zophrenia
Maha Guru
 
sk8zophrenia's Avatar
 
Videocard: Palit GeForce GTX570 oc'd
Processor: Phenom II X4 965 @ 3.8Ghz
Mainboard: ASUS ROG CrosshairII 780a
Memory: Corsair Dominator 4g 1066
Soundcard: Audigy + Roccat Kave 5.1
PSU: CoolerMaster M850 modular
Default 01-08-2010, 10:52 | posts: 2,334 | Location: Malaysia / Russia

i've been waiting for this game since november. i read somewhere back then, i forgot the source, that the map is exactly complete duplicate from real moscow city. pretty amazing if this is true.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13)
Mr.Bigtime
Ancient Guru
 
Mr.Bigtime's Avatar
 
Videocard: ZOTAC GTX 680 @ 27" SA950
Processor: I7 4770K @ 3.5 GHZ
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 PRO
Memory: 16GB DDR3 1600 MHZ
Soundcard: ONBOARD & LOGITECH Z906
PSU: Coolermaster something
Default 01-08-2010, 10:53 | posts: 18,545 | Location: Turkey

Quote:
Originally Posted by sk8zophrenia View Post
i've been waiting for this game since november. i read somewhere back then, i forgot the source, that the map is exactly complete duplicate from real moscow city. pretty amazing if this is true.
u live in Moscow da? coool man.. seeing similar places in a agme must be interesting.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
Synks
Master Guru
 
Synks's Avatar
 
Videocard: PNY GeForce GTX 580
Processor: Intel Core i7 2600K
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-Z68X-UD3P-B3
Memory: Corsair Ven.4x2GB 1600Mhz
Soundcard: OnBoard
PSU: Corsair HX1000W
Default 01-08-2010, 10:54 | posts: 281 | Location: Slovenija

Well, it's not just corridors it has a opened world also

   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
Tat3
Ancient Guru
 
Tat3's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gigabyte GTX480 w/ 244T
Processor: i7 920 @ 4,4GHz | Water
Mainboard: DFI UT X58 T3eH8
Memory: 3*2Gb 8-8-8-20 @ 1680MHz
Soundcard: UA-55 -> 2*Genelec 8030B
PSU: Defo not modular (TX950W)
Default 01-08-2010, 11:07 | posts: 11,305 | Location: Finland

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr.Bigtime View Post
cool. k here is my list:

* It must be on STEAM
* Physx
* Gamepad support
* Wish 64bit support for more RAM usage? if game demands it of course. if we keep playing in tight corridors and tunnels i dont think it will require more ram.
Almost every big game in on Steam nowadays.
Physx, someone said it's supported
Gamepad, well, they played on console using gamepad, I see no reason why it would not work on PC too.
It would be bad coding for game to not allow it to use as much RAM as it needs.

Looks interesting, cant wait for PC reviews and from hearing what people think about that game. I have pre-ordered too many bad games lately so not in a hurry.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16)
Strikerx80
Ancient Guru
 
Strikerx80's Avatar
 
Videocard: eVGA 780 Ti SC
Processor: Intel i5 2500
Mainboard: Gigabyte H6M1-D2P-B3 uATX
Memory: 8GB Kingston 1333 mhz
Soundcard: Sound Blaster Recon 3D
PSU: XFX XTR 650W
Default 01-08-2010, 11:24 | posts: 5,327 | Location: New Hampshire, USA

to bad its not a pc exclusive. the platform could use another good exclusive game. lets hope its not a buggy un-optimized mess on pc.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#17)
sk8zophrenia
Maha Guru
 
sk8zophrenia's Avatar
 
Videocard: Palit GeForce GTX570 oc'd
Processor: Phenom II X4 965 @ 3.8Ghz
Mainboard: ASUS ROG CrosshairII 780a
Memory: Corsair Dominator 4g 1066
Soundcard: Audigy + Roccat Kave 5.1
PSU: CoolerMaster M850 modular
Default 01-08-2010, 11:34 | posts: 2,334 | Location: Malaysia / Russia

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr.Bigtime View Post
u live in Moscow da? coool man.. seeing similar places in a agme must be interesting.
Njet.. im staying in other smaller town, 450km south from moscow. but i go there sometimes for holiday. i know some places, roads, metro stations tho.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#18)
Mr.Bigtime
Ancient Guru
 
Mr.Bigtime's Avatar
 
Videocard: ZOTAC GTX 680 @ 27" SA950
Processor: I7 4770K @ 3.5 GHZ
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 PRO
Memory: 16GB DDR3 1600 MHZ
Soundcard: ONBOARD & LOGITECH Z906
PSU: Coolermaster something
Default 01-08-2010, 13:02 | posts: 18,545 | Location: Turkey

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tat3 View Post
Almost every big game in on Steam nowadays.
Physx, someone said it's supported
Gamepad, well, they played on console using gamepad, I see no reason why it would not work on PC too.
It would be bad coding for game to not allow it to use as much RAM as it needs.

Looks interesting, cant wait for PC reviews and from hearing what people think about that game. I have pre-ordered too many bad games lately so not in a hurry.
sounds awesome

and sk8, so u will find ur way in the game better..but wait, i read that game is linear
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#19)
Mr_Alexander
Maha Guru
 
Mr_Alexander's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 780ti
Processor: i7920@3.6 Coolmaster V8
Mainboard: ASUS RAMPAGE EXTREME II
Memory: OCZ PC-12800 1600MHS GOLD
Soundcard: Auzen X-Fi™ Forte 7
PSU: CORSAIR CMPSU-1000HX 1000
Default 01-08-2010, 16:12 | posts: 1,814 | Location: TORONTO, CANADA

Quote:
Originally Posted by sk8zophrenia View Post
i've been waiting for this game since november. i read somewhere back then, i forgot the source, that the map is exactly complete duplicate from real moscow city. pretty amazing if this is true.
If it is true I will feel like fish in the water. My home city.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#20)
AuspiciousAugur
Member Guru
 
Videocard: 4870x2
Processor: Q6600 @ 2.4
Mainboard: some X48 I forgot
Memory: 8GB DDR2
Soundcard: whatever came with the mb
PSU: Corsair something 520W
Default 01-08-2010, 16:16 | posts: 111 | Location: Scandinavia/France/US

eh, moscow, big deal...go magadan , go! but yeah, it does look very cool, love the atmosphere and the relative fluidity of the animations
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#21)
connos
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: AMD 7950
Processor: AMD Piledriver 8320@4.3
Mainboard: Asus Sabertooth 990FX AMD
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 8GB
Soundcard: Asus Xonar GDX
PSU: XFX Pro 750W Core Edition
Default 01-09-2010, 02:19 | posts: 1,134 | Location: Cyprus, Limassol

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr.Bigtime View Post
sounds awesome

and sk8, so u will find ur way in the game better..but wait, i read that game is linear
Its like Half-Life linear. If it has a good story this doesn't matter.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#22)
Synks
Master Guru
 
Synks's Avatar
 
Videocard: PNY GeForce GTX 580
Processor: Intel Core i7 2600K
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-Z68X-UD3P-B3
Memory: Corsair Ven.4x2GB 1600Mhz
Soundcard: OnBoard
PSU: Corsair HX1000W
Default 02-06-2010, 19:17 | posts: 281 | Location: Slovenija

New gameplay

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CcD1f9P7mig&fmt=22
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#23)
stenelaus
Master Guru
 
stenelaus's Avatar
 
Videocard: HIS Radeon4650 1GB PCIE
Processor: AMD Athlon 64x2 4400+
Mainboard: Gygabyte
Memory: 2 GB 800Mhz Dual Channel
Soundcard: Typhoon something
PSU: Shwaagaa
Default 02-07-2010, 16:32 | posts: 543 | Location: Romania

please correct me if i'm wrong... but it looks like it has MW2 graphics...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#24)
JonasBeckman
Ancient Guru
 
JonasBeckman's Avatar
 
Videocard: R9 290 Tri-X Vapor-X OC
Processor: i7-3930K @ 4.1Ghz
Mainboard: Asus Rampage IV Extreme
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 16GB
Soundcard: Asus ROG Phoebus
PSU: Corsair AX 1200W
Default 02-07-2010, 16:47 | posts: 9,841 | Location: Sweden

It's developed by a eastern-European studio (Don't remember their name at the moment.) and amongst them are several ex-GSC employees (Stalker games primarily.) such as several of people who worked on the X-Ray engine for Shadow of Chernobyl and it's deferred shading renderer so it's a bit similar to that albeit I guess it's very updated from that early version and far more optimized, anyway it's not based on the "Quake" (ID Tech or what they call it.) engine but their own creation.
(Seems to be pretty advanced and scales well, hopefully there won't be many technical issues and bugs either.)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#25)
Sneakers
Maha Guru
 
Sneakers's Avatar
 
Videocard: 580 GTX DiCII h2o W2600HP
Processor: Xeon W3520@4.5 Ghz HT on
Mainboard: ASUS Sabertooth X58
Memory: Corsair 6gbDDR3 XMS3 1600
Soundcard: Creative X-FI X-trm Gamer
PSU: Corsair HX Modular 1000W
Default 02-07-2010, 17:00 | posts: 2,653 | Location: Sweden

Looks promising for sure, as long as it is not another bad port :x
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.