Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - AMD - ATI
Videocards - AMD - ATI AMD Radeon graphics cards. Do you have one or want to buy one? Use this forum to discuss anything concerning products using Radeon graphics cards, CrossFireX, from Radeon 9800 to HD 6900


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
x1950 problem atidvag
Old
  (#1)
atimaniac
Master Guru
 
atimaniac's Avatar
 
Videocard: HD 4250+ HD6650M
Processor: Phenom P960 4x 1,8Ghz
Mainboard:
Memory: 4GB 1066 DDR3
Soundcard: IDT Audio
PSU: .
Default x1950 problem atidvag - 10-06-2009, 14:31 | posts: 232 | Location: Poland

Hi all forum users, I have a card from Sapphire X1950 Pro for AGP, I do not know why I can not install newer drivers than the catalyst 7.4, because when it installs a newer version of my BSOD pops up, as well as reset the computer and as always, pops up this error or something atidvag.dll such, can know what is the problem in?

please help
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
ibitato
Ancient Guru
 
ibitato's Avatar
 
Videocard: 4870X2+4870 1GB on S T260
Processor: C2Q Q9450@3.6 1.384v
Mainboard: Asus Rampage Formula
Memory: 4x2GB@1080 5.5.5.15 5:6
Soundcard: Supreme FX II HD
PSU: Tagan TG900-BZ PipeRock
Default 10-06-2009, 15:13 | posts: 4,825 | Location: Spain

I can be mistaken, but I think ATI dropped support for old cards on new drivers.
I think the latest Ati CCC that supports x1900 and below it's 9.3,

Quote:
Catalyst 9.3 last to support R500 and below

The upcoming release of ATI Catalyst 9.3 will be the last driver to provide a monthly driver update for graphics products predating the R6xx series. What that means is all R300, R400 and R500 series products will be moved to legacy support status - meaning they will be removed from the core Catalyst update and QA testing will be reduced. Moving forward, these products will receive critical fixes if needed as well as updates on a quarterly schedule rather than the monthly schedule adhered to for current products.

Legacy support status is typically reserved for non-current products that have reached a point at which existing drivers optimize performance of the graphics product in question and further driver updates will yield little to no performance improvement. We continue to support non-current products well after drivers have reached this optimal state in order to ensure support for new applications and games.

By moving pre6xx products to legacy support status, we will be able to focus more of our software engineering resources on current and future products, operating systems and applications.

The following is a complete list of products moving to legacy support status:

ATI Radeon 9500 Series
ATI Radeon 9550 Series
ATI Radeon 9600 Series
ATI Radeon 9700 Series
ATI Radeon 9800 Series
ATI Radeon X300 Series
ATI Radeon X550 Series
ATI Radeon X600 Series
ATI Radeon X700 Series
ATI Radeon X800 Series
ATI Radeon X850 Series
ATI Radeon X1050 Series
ATI Radeon X1300 Series
ATI Radeon X1550 Series
ATI Radeon X1600 Series
ATI Radeon X1650 Series
ATI Radeon X1800 Series
ATI Radeon X1900 Series
ATI Radeon Xpress Series
ATI Radeon X1200
ATI Radeon X1250
ATI Radeon X2100 Series
ATI FireGL X1-128
ATI FireGL X1-256
ATI FireGL X2-256
ATI FireGL X2-256t
ATI FireGL X3-256
ATI FireGL Z1
ATI FireGL V3100
ATI FireGL V3200
ATI FireGL V3250
ATI FireGL V3300
ATI FireGL V3350
ATI FireGL V3400
ATI FireGL V5000
ATI FireGL V5100
ATI FireGL V5200
ATI FireGL V7100
ATI FireGL V7200
ATI FireGL V7300
ATI FireGL V7350
ATI FireMV 2200
ATI FireMV 2250
You won't be getting support / drivers for that card anymore

Sorry...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
ibitato
Ancient Guru
 
ibitato's Avatar
 
Videocard: 4870X2+4870 1GB on S T260
Processor: C2Q Q9450@3.6 1.384v
Mainboard: Asus Rampage Formula
Memory: 4x2GB@1080 5.5.5.15 5:6
Soundcard: Supreme FX II HD
PSU: Tagan TG900-BZ PipeRock
Default 10-06-2009, 15:14 | posts: 4,825 | Location: Spain

also, what is yout op system ??????

Windows MX ?????

I bet you need Windows XP SP3 and Ati CCC 9.3. then, it should work.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
Tweak-2-
Member Guru
 
Tweak-2-'s Avatar
 
Videocard: Asus top 4870x2 512bit ,
Processor: AMD Phenom 9850 @ 3.1hgz
Mainboard: Asus m3a32-mvp delux
Memory: Corsair D 2x2Gig DDR 2
Soundcard: Logitech Z-4 40 watt
PSU: Gigabyte odin GT 800 w
Default 10-06-2009, 15:18 | posts: 50 | Location: IN the bush

Yes ,, sorry mate ,, the CCC drivers stopped for that card with the 2nd genaration HD 3 series cards ,, the HD 2 series first gen still use it ,,

I'm sorry to say this but you cant use any of the new drivers ,, waht you can do is use drivers optimized by saphier themself ,, do me a fav install older drivers then install drivers from sapphire and see if you gain performance or support on your 3d card oke .

i'll do you a favour and add the link for the drivers oke .

here X1950 PRO core drivers .
http://www1.sapphiretech.com/us/support/drivers.php
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
atimaniac
Master Guru
 
atimaniac's Avatar
 
Videocard: HD 4250+ HD6650M
Processor: Phenom P960 4x 1,8Ghz
Mainboard:
Memory: 4GB 1066 DDR3
Soundcard: IDT Audio
PSU: .
Default 10-07-2009, 09:37 | posts: 232 | Location: Poland

windows MX is modification of windows xp,system op is no problem,on vista on WIN7 i have this same problem,i think is some problems with AGP drivers,i've read something about this problem,newest drivers doesn't work ,newest of Cat 7.4
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
ibitato
Ancient Guru
 
ibitato's Avatar
 
Videocard: 4870X2+4870 1GB on S T260
Processor: C2Q Q9450@3.6 1.384v
Mainboard: Asus Rampage Formula
Memory: 4x2GB@1080 5.5.5.15 5:6
Soundcard: Supreme FX II HD
PSU: Tagan TG900-BZ PipeRock
Default 10-07-2009, 09:39 | posts: 4,825 | Location: Spain

sorry to hear, but then, you're stock at 7.4

anyways, that card it's out of support......

Sorry
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
atimaniac
Master Guru
 
atimaniac's Avatar
 
Videocard: HD 4250+ HD6650M
Processor: Phenom P960 4x 1,8Ghz
Mainboard:
Memory: 4GB 1066 DDR3
Soundcard: IDT Audio
PSU: .
Default 10-07-2009, 09:41 | posts: 232 | Location: Poland

but i can install newest drivers,but I begin to jump bsod, and so still I can not enter the system, because when I load it pops up: (, I do not know what it is due, even changed motherboard and nothing could, because I read that the Via chipset is the error , but the Intel chipset is the same: (
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
atimaniac
Master Guru
 
atimaniac's Avatar
 
Videocard: HD 4250+ HD6650M
Processor: Phenom P960 4x 1,8Ghz
Mainboard:
Memory: 4GB 1066 DDR3
Soundcard: IDT Audio
PSU: .
Default 10-07-2009, 09:46 | posts: 232 | Location: Poland

from what I know this card did not go the new version of bios, it certainly is not because I changed the temperature of the cooling Accelero X2, and temperature stress is not greater than 45 degrees, it is difficult simply old drivers will be on until the computer is not sharing, although the very not want to let the change trains, AGP is the story, has its own atmosphere: P
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.