Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Affiliates > Rivatuner Generic Discussion forum
Rivatuner Generic Discussion forum This forum is intended for generic questions and discussion of the RivaTuner Utility. In this section the users help each other out with answers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
RivaTuner generic guide
Old
  (#1)
burebista
Maha Guru
 
burebista's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 760 Gaming Twin F
Processor: i5-2500K Ninja 3 fanless
Mainboard: ASRock P67 Extreme4
Memory: Corsair 4GB DDR3 1600MHz
Soundcard: Xonar D1
PSU: Antec Signature 650
Default RivaTuner generic guide - 05-30-2009, 18:25 | posts: 1,659 | Location: Romania

I'll try to present a mini-guide for RivaTuner.
Before I start I must say that is not the latest and greatest RivaTuner guide but original was for 2.09 RT version. Meantime some options has changed, but for having an idea about RivaTuner I think is still pretty good.
Some of pictures below are borrowed from Derek's guide after I receive his permission (unfortunately his site is down so I decided to put my guide here instead) some are mine with my old 8800GT and some are from my actual GTX 260 so don't be confused about different pictures, final result matters.

Official page for RivaTuner.
After download and installation (on x64 systems don't forget to click yes on that update request at the end of install, that is RivaTuner signed driver) we see something like this



Every option has a build-in help (at least for early version of RivaTuner but how users don't bother to read them unfortunately Unwinder drop that build-in help in latest builds). For Vista64 users download a patch for this feature to be active.




Fan profiles

In section Driver settings click on the arrow next to "Customize...". We'll see a menu with many options. For now we focus on video card icon. Click on it and we'll see a window System tweaks. Here we can play with video driver settings.



Select Fan tab



Then direct control from drop down menu



We move the slider until our desired value of fan speed



Then click on Apply button and we can save this entry as a fan profile.
Click on floppy icon to save profile



You'll be asked for a name for saving, give one suggestive and click OK.



Same steps for multiple fan profiles. In my example I've made fan profiles for 80% and 100% fan speed.



Overclock/underclock profiles

We come back to System settings icon



Click on "Enable drive-level hardware overclocking" check box from Overclocking tab



You'll be warned about a reboot for reading frequencies. Click Detect now.



Select performance 3D from drop down box.



Move slider at your desired value for GPU, shader and memories. WARNING, test your new frequencies for stability before apply (don't hunt me if you fry your card from first OC attempt).

Click Apply.



Save profile with a click on floppy icon

   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
burebista
Maha Guru
 
burebista's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 760 Gaming Twin F
Processor: i5-2500K Ninja 3 fanless
Mainboard: ASRock P67 Extreme4
Memory: Corsair 4GB DDR3 1600MHz
Soundcard: Xonar D1
PSU: Antec Signature 650
Default 05-30-2009, 18:26 | posts: 1,659 | Location: Romania

Give profile a suggestive name.



Same for a underclock profile and a default one.
Give profiles suggestive names.

Now we'll add them in Launcher tab. We give them a name, we assign a hotkey, we check Associated overlocking profile box and select overclock profile. Click OK.



After we finish to add all Launcher profiles they'll look something like this



Add Launcher items

Select Launcher tab



Click on that + to add a new item



Select "Regular item" and click OK



Give it a name.

Then link it with a fan profile



Rinse and repeat for others fan profiles.



Creating tasks (Task scheduler)

Those Scheduler Tasks are an elegant mode to launch a Launcher item or other applications when an event is triggered.
Select Scheduler tab



Click on the same + for adding a new task.



Click on drop down menu to select Fan speed 100% element



Click Run task drop down menu to select the event which triggers Fan speed 100%. In our case "on hardware monitoring range event"



If you don't have active "background hardware monitoring" you'll be warned to do so after task selection.
Click Yes.



Choose from drop down menu under Data source Core temperature. If you have 2 video cards then it will appear Core temperature 0 and Core temperature 1.



Now enter Range min and Range Max for launching this profile. Click OK when you're ready.
Here you must enter 0 in those 2 boxes Data sampling period and Task freezing period.

   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
burebista
Maha Guru
 
burebista's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 760 Gaming Twin F
Processor: i5-2500K Ninja 3 fanless
Mainboard: ASRock P67 Extreme4
Memory: Corsair 4GB DDR3 1600MHz
Soundcard: Xonar D1
PSU: Antec Signature 650
Default 05-30-2009, 18:27 | posts: 1,659 | Location: Romania

Repeat for Fan speed 80%



And Fan speed 60%



Continue until you finish all your desired profiles



If you have a fan problem with changing his RPM between 60% si 80% profiles make a gap between temperatures for which profile is active. Something like 56-63C and 68-75C instead 56-65C and 66-75C

Aditional Tasks

We can define another tasks. For example system shutdown for a high GPU temperature (fan broken for example).
We add a new task, select application from drop down box and click on Browse to choose our option.



In our case at the end of list we select System shutdown.



Select "on hardware monitoring threshold event" task, select core temperature as source and we set 89 value and "upward" direction.



Now what? At 90C core temperature system will shutdown.

Same you can define what profile to launch on RivaTuner startup overclock, underclock, or standard frequency.
Some examples



Hardware Monitoring.

A lot of monitoring option here. Most of then came already with RivaTuner but we can use third-party plugins (Core2Duo sau AMD core temperature, SpeedFan or Everest, RealTemp for example).
At first launch of Hardware Monitoring you may be warned about activation of some plugins. Click Yes if you want them enabled automatically or No if you're brave and want to activate them by hand later.



Main window Hardware Monitoring



Be sure that you activate background monitoring (click on that red circle)



Now let's take a look on Setup



Here we can select what we can monitor/control with RivaTuner and where we can see it(on screen, in tray or on your fancy G15 screen).
We begin with selecting Core temperature then select Setup



Those are all Core temperature options. If you want to see temperature in tray or/and as tooltip, or OSD or on your G15 keyboard screen check those boxes.



Below is a screenshot with OSD informations provided by RivaTuner


Last edited by burebista; 05-31-2009 at 09:07. Reason: typo
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
burebista
Maha Guru
 
burebista's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 760 Gaming Twin F
Processor: i5-2500K Ninja 3 fanless
Mainboard: ASRock P67 Extreme4
Memory: Corsair 4GB DDR3 1600MHz
Soundcard: Xonar D1
PSU: Antec Signature 650
Default 05-30-2009, 18:28 | posts: 1,659 | Location: Romania

We can change color for tray temperature.



Pick a color and OK



You can define another range for showing temperatures.
When you're done click OK.



The same drill for other monitoring options.
When you're done click OK.



Below is what RivaTuner show me in tray: GPU and ambient temperature, distance to TJMax Core0 and Core1 (from RealTemp plugin), MB temperature and HDD's temperatures (via Everest plugin).



Using Statistics Server.

One of the strong points of RivaTuner. With RTSS we can control launching profiles (overclock, fan) when detects a 3D application launch (game or anything else 3D).
For that we need RTSS running in background. We can launch it from Start-Programs-RivaTuner group or we can make a Launcher item with it.



RTSS starts minimized. Click on his icon to maximize it.



Here we have some cosmetics settings, start with Windows, show/hide OSD monitoring, screen coordinates, color of what you see in OSD.
HINT: Hover mouse over different settings, that contextual help is priceless.

Let's see how we can automate launching overclock/stock/underclock profiles linked with launching/exiting a game.
Open Hardware Monitoring, click Setup, search Hardware acceleration and click on check box to activate it.



OK, now Hardware acceleration will monitor our computer and when it will detect launching a 3D application it will have value 1 and when we close that 3D application will come back at 0 value.
Now we must add 2 tasks in Scheduler tab which will launch my profiles stock and underclock based on Hardware acceleration. One task is Stock, select item then Stock. Select "on hardware monitoring threshold event", then we choose source Hardware acceleration, threshold value 0.5 direction upward.
Click OK.



Same we add a underclock task, but on direction we choose downward.



Now what's happens when we launch a 3D application? Hardware aceleration change in 1 and Stock profile is launched. Leaving 3D application Hardware acceleration come back to and underclock profile is launched.



This kind of profiles management works wonderful but only with 2 profiles. What if we have a game which need more power from our GPU and we need our overclock profile in action?
We can do that, of course: we define an item for that game in Launcher tab and we associate it with our overclock profile and a keyboard shortcut.



Everything is easy now, when pressing our keyboard shortcut for launching the game, RTSS detects changing of Hardware acceleration value and launch the profile assigned for that game.



That's all folks, I know it's not a very in deep guide but basic tasks like fan and overclock profiles, hardware monitoring and OSD display are covered.
Hope it helps somebody, someday, somewhere.

PS. Bear with my English mistakes and if is something awful wrong I'll ask a Mod to correct my novel. Thanks.

Last edited by burebista; 06-02-2009 at 13:10. Reason: typo
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
burebista
Maha Guru
 
burebista's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 760 Gaming Twin F
Processor: i5-2500K Ninja 3 fanless
Mainboard: ASRock P67 Extreme4
Memory: Corsair 4GB DDR3 1600MHz
Soundcard: Xonar D1
PSU: Antec Signature 650
Default 05-30-2009, 19:45 | posts: 1,659 | Location: Romania

Another method for controlling fan speeds based on low-level settings. It works only on ADT7473 controller.

Open RivaTuner, then Power user tab (answer Yes at that question) and we seek RivaTuner \ Fan. Double-click AutoFanSpeedControl and insert 3 for having access at parameters from Low-level settings (be sure that button marked with a red square is pressed in Dec value otherwise we need to enter a Hex value). Click Apply, then OK for saving and closing.



We launch again RivaTuner, press Customize... then first left button Low-level system settings.



In the new window we check Enable low-level fan control and be sure to set on Auto.



Now we are interested in values from that box with a scrollbar. Those are:
# Duty cycle min: minimum fan speed in %
# Duty cycle max: maximum fan speed in %
# T min: Temperature minimum limit. If temperature is below that value fan speed will remain at value defined in Duty cycle min
# T max: It doesn't show here but is GPU temperature for fan running at 100%. This is calculated by us based on T range below.
# T range: It's a calculated value based on others parameters and it establish how fast or how slow fan RPM's grows with GPU temperature.
# T operating, T low, T high: Those values affects dynamic T min control and we don't want this so we put some bogus values (150, 0, 150 degrees).

Formula for T range (found it somewhere here on guru3D):
T range = (2/3) * (Tmax - Tmin) / [(Dc max - Dc min)/100]
Keep in mind that T range which I follow is that value highlighted in picture below. GPU temperature reported by nVidia driver has 8C offset.
And valid numbers for T range are 5, 8, 10, 13, 16, 20, 26, 32, 40, 54, 80. Other values are rounded at one of these.



My example:
I want 27% fan speed until 48C (56C reported by nVidia driver) then a liniar growing until 100% fan speed for T max 90C.
Duty cycle min = 27
Duty cycle max = 100
T min = 48
T operating = 150
T low = 0
T high = 150
T max = 90

So T range = 2/3*42/0.73 = 38.35. Rounded 40.
OK, now let's see what I get after entering those values, check box with Apply settings on Windows startup and Save.



A pretty nice curve without fan bumping up and down at changing fan profiles and without overwriting my VGA BIOS with new values.

Now I'm done.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
Zenoth
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: ASUS GTX670 2GB
Processor: Intel Core i7 2600K
Mainboard: ASUS P8P67 Pro B3
Memory: G.SKILL 10666 8GB
Soundcard: X-Fi XtremeMusic
PSU: Corsair TX750W
Default 05-31-2009, 02:44 | posts: 828

Superb guide, thank you very much. I think this should be stickied.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
boogieman
Maha Guru
 
boogieman's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 970
Processor: i72600K @ 4.5
Mainboard: Asus P8P67 Deluxe
Memory: 2 x 4 G Skill
Soundcard: X-Fi Extremegamer
PSU: BFG Tech EX-1200
Default 05-31-2009, 04:38 | posts: 1,648 | Location: USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zenoth View Post
Superb guide, thank you very much. I think this should be stickied.
Yea, still a lot of people coming in wondering what to do. I thought I saw somewhere that Derek was going to have his site up soon but it don't look like it....?

I should get off my dead *ss and put one together too but I'm so busy at work I'm too exhausted (and old) to take the time to do it.

Anywho, thanks B for putting something up.

EDIT: I added this thread in the sticky. Hope no one minds.

Last edited by boogieman; 05-31-2009 at 15:11.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
jststojc
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: gigabyte gtx285
Processor: amd 940be@ 3.4ghz 1.3125v
Mainboard: asus m3a79-t deluxe
Memory: 2x2gb ocz reaper 1066
Soundcard: onboard thingy
PSU: tagan piperock 800w
Default 05-31-2009, 10:50 | posts: 1,293 | Location: Slovenia

Nice posts man, should really sticky it
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
WaroDaBeast
Maha Guru
 
WaroDaBeast's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gigabyte HD7950
Processor: Ph. II X4 965BE / NH-D14
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-990XA-UD3
Memory: 8GB PC12800 CL11 1T
Soundcard: Asus Xonar D2 / Z-5500
PSU: Thermaltake W0106RU 700W
Default 05-31-2009, 14:48 | posts: 1,888 | Location: Runion

This is worth getting stickied indeed. This'll be really useful for new users. I only recently learnt about profiles and the likes.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
IAmGhostDog
Maha Guru
 
IAmGhostDog's Avatar
 
Videocard: XFX HD7950 3GB
Processor: FX8350/Hyper 212 EVO
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-990FXA-UD3
Memory: Corsair XMS3 16GB DDR3
Soundcard: HT|Omega Claro
PSU: Enermax NAXN 82+ 750W
Default 05-31-2009, 16:44 | posts: 1,024 | Location: Milwaukee, Wi USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by burebista View Post

Below is a screenshot with OSD informations provided by RivaTuner

Very nice guide indeed.
Just curious.
How do you specify the location of the OSD in game?
Mine is top left, I see yours is top right.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#11)
morbias
Don Tommasino
 
morbias's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 480
Processor: i7 920 D0 @4.2 GHz
Mainboard: Gigabyte EX58-UD5
Memory: 6GB HyperX @1600 6-7-6-18
Soundcard: Audigy 2 ZS + CL 6700's
PSU: ePower Tiger 1200W
Default 05-31-2009, 16:56 | posts: 12,691 | Location: Southampton, UK

Quote:
Originally Posted by boogieman View Post
EDIT: I added this thread in the sticky. Hope no one minds.
Good call, I think this section has enough stickies already


Follow Guru3D on twitter.
Folding@Home - join team Guru3D!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
boogieman
Maha Guru
 
boogieman's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 970
Processor: i72600K @ 4.5
Mainboard: Asus P8P67 Deluxe
Memory: 2 x 4 G Skill
Soundcard: X-Fi Extremegamer
PSU: BFG Tech EX-1200
Default 05-31-2009, 17:11 | posts: 1,648 | Location: USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by IAmGhostDog View Post
Very nice guide indeed.
Just curious.
How do you specify the location of the OSD in game?
Mine is top left, I see yours is top right.
Right click the StatisticsServer icon in your tray and chose SHOW or left click it to open. On the right hand side you can change the location of the OSD. This can be done globally or for a specific profile.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13)
burebista
Maha Guru
 
burebista's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 760 Gaming Twin F
Processor: i5-2500K Ninja 3 fanless
Mainboard: ASRock P67 Extreme4
Memory: Corsair 4GB DDR3 1600MHz
Soundcard: Xonar D1
PSU: Antec Signature 650
Default 05-31-2009, 18:05 | posts: 1,659 | Location: Romania

Thanks guys for your kind words. I made the guide for our forums one year ago now I just translate it (I hope that is better translated than Google Translate ).
Quote:
Originally Posted by IAmGhostDog View Post
How do you specify the location of the OSD in game?
Mine is top left, I see yours is top right.
As I said hover the mouse over the options, your answer is already there.
Those numbers are OSD coordinates and those corner squares are for corner position.

   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
IAmGhostDog
Maha Guru
 
IAmGhostDog's Avatar
 
Videocard: XFX HD7950 3GB
Processor: FX8350/Hyper 212 EVO
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-990FXA-UD3
Memory: Corsair XMS3 16GB DDR3
Soundcard: HT|Omega Claro
PSU: Enermax NAXN 82+ 750W
Default 06-01-2009, 02:56 | posts: 1,024 | Location: Milwaukee, Wi USA

Thanks much.
(Was using an older version of RT)
(Latest version much easier to navigate)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 06-01-2009, 07:36 | posts: 11,534 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Thanks for thread, really useful.


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16)
0pTicaL
Newbie
 
Videocard: Sapphire 4890 1GB
Processor: Intel E8500 (E0)
Mainboard: Gigabyte UD3R (F9 Bios)
Memory: G.Skill DDR2 1066 4GB
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: Corsair 620W
Default 06-01-2009, 10:47 | posts: 12 | Location: On Earth

Ok, I'm a complete n00b at this as I never had to edit fan settings for my videocard because I use a aftermarket cooler (Scythe Musashi), but for my buddy's rig he's using the stock cooler and since he doesn't mind the noise he wants variable fan speed setting depending on his GPU's temperature.

According to this:

# Duty cycle min: minimum fan speed in %
# Duty cycle max: maximum fan speed in %
# T min: Temperature minimum limit. If temperature is below that value fan speed will remain at value defined in Duty cycle min
# T max: It doesn't show here but is GPU temperature for fan running at 100%. This is calculated by us based on T range below.
# T range: It's a calculated value based on others parameters and it establish how fast or how slow fan RPM's grows with GPU temperature.
# T operating, T low, T high: Those values affects dynamic T min control and we don't want this so we put some bogus values (150, 0, 150 degrees).

What about T slope and T hysteresis? Is it new terminology in v2.24 of RT?

*edit* These are my current settings:

Duty cycle 100% = 100
Duty cycle min = 30
Spinup cycle = 0
Spinup time = 4
T min = 45
T max = 70
T slope = 11
T hysteresis = 4

Last edited by 0pTicaL; 06-01-2009 at 11:24.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#17)
burebista
Maha Guru
 
burebista's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 760 Gaming Twin F
Processor: i5-2500K Ninja 3 fanless
Mainboard: ASRock P67 Extreme4
Memory: Corsair 4GB DDR3 1600MHz
Soundcard: Xonar D1
PSU: Antec Signature 650
Default 06-01-2009, 10:56 | posts: 1,659 | Location: Romania

Man those were for my GTX 260 ADT7473 controller, for ATI maybe this helps.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#18)
0pTicaL
Newbie
 
Videocard: Sapphire 4890 1GB
Processor: Intel E8500 (E0)
Mainboard: Gigabyte UD3R (F9 Bios)
Memory: G.Skill DDR2 1066 4GB
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: Corsair 620W
Default 06-01-2009, 12:01 | posts: 12 | Location: On Earth

Quote:
Originally Posted by burebista View Post
Man those were for my GTX 260 ADT7473 controller, for ATI maybe this helps.
Thanks! Gonna check it out and hope everything works out.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#19)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 06-01-2009, 15:53 | posts: 11,534 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Quote:
Originally Posted by burebista View Post
Man those were for my GTX 260 ADT7473 controller, for ATI maybe this helps.
Correct. It is pointless to expect to see the same parameters lists on different display adapter models. The list is fan controller type specific, so it will be completely different on let's say GTX 280 (ADT7473 fan controller), 1900XT (LM64 fan controller) and HD 4870 (on-die AMD fan controller).


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#20)
cowie
Ancient Guru
 
cowie's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX
Processor: 2600k
Mainboard: gigabyte p67 UD7
Memory: 2x4g 1600 ddr3
Soundcard:
PSU: pcp&c 1200 watt
Default 06-01-2009, 16:36 | posts: 12,049 | Location: new jersey

rainbow graphs kick a55 man thanks
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#21)
crazyguy08
Member Guru
 
Videocard: XFX GTX285
Processor: Athlon 64 X2 6000+ 3.1Ghz
Mainboard: MCP61PM-HM
Memory: G-Skill PC2-6400 4GB
Soundcard: logictec 5.1
PSU: 700 OCZ
Default 06-01-2009, 20:13 | posts: 77 | Location: buffalo NY

I used some guide long ago that when I right clicked the icon on taskbar, it would show the fan profiles and something called launch server. With that enabled , it would allow for osd of my framerate etc... and I could hit ctrl + or ctrl - while in a game to enable and disable it how do I do that again!!??
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#22)
crazyguy08
Member Guru
 
Videocard: XFX GTX285
Processor: Athlon 64 X2 6000+ 3.1Ghz
Mainboard: MCP61PM-HM
Memory: G-Skill PC2-6400 4GB
Soundcard: logictec 5.1
PSU: 700 OCZ
Default 06-01-2009, 20:46 | posts: 77 | Location: buffalo NY

pa pa pa pllleeasee!! and Thank-you! = )
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#23)
burebista
Maha Guru
 
burebista's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 760 Gaming Twin F
Processor: i5-2500K Ninja 3 fanless
Mainboard: ASRock P67 Extreme4
Memory: Corsair 4GB DDR3 1600MHz
Soundcard: Xonar D1
PSU: Antec Signature 650
Default 06-01-2009, 21:27 | posts: 1,659 | Location: Romania

Create 2 Launcher items. One is RTSS launch



other RTSS close



Or if you always run RTSS then choose OSD Visibility On/Off instead RTSS launch/close.

Last edited by burebista; 06-01-2009 at 21:31.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#24)
crazyguy08
Member Guru
 
Videocard: XFX GTX285
Processor: Athlon 64 X2 6000+ 3.1Ghz
Mainboard: MCP61PM-HM
Memory: G-Skill PC2-6400 4GB
Soundcard: logictec 5.1
PSU: 700 OCZ
Default 06-01-2009, 21:49 | posts: 77 | Location: buffalo NY

dude you are my hero If this forum allowed users to give props, Id prop-ya! Thanks again
   
Reply With Quote
No Server Icon
Old
  (#25)
xwxjncoxwx
Newbie
 
Videocard: Nvidia GTX 260
Processor: Intel i7 920
Mainboard: P6T Deluxe V1
Memory: G.Skill 6GB DDR3-1333
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: Thermal Take
Default No Server Icon - 06-08-2009, 08:39 | posts: 2 | Location: Conneticut

When I "Start the server" I don't get an icon. I've tried reinstalling drivers and Rivatuner. Running it from the start menu does nothing. The OSD shows up in games but the tray icon does not show up no matter what i do.

I just want to get in and change the color and position of the OSD So i can have more info not taking up important part of the screen.

Running:
GTX 260
185.85_desktop_winvista_64bit_english_whql Driver
i7 920 @ 2.9Ghz (FSB increase ram 2:8)

Rivatuner says my GPU is 448-bit GT200(A2,215sp) with 896MB DDR3

I'm just using Rivatuner for the OSD testing my O/C in games so it technically works but id like to be able to configure the server.

Thanks,
Rick

PS Signed up just to ask this... couldnt find an answer. Found posts of the same problem but no resolution.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.