Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > General > Games, Gaming & Game-demos
Games, Gaming & Game-demos You can talk about the latest games here and more ..


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Fallout 3 Intro Movie Crash Fix Solved
Old
  (#1)
chrishathaway
Member Guru
 
chrishathaway's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX670 @ 1105/1645
Processor: Intel i7 920 (DO)@3.8ghz
Mainboard: Asus P6TD Deluxe
Memory: 12gb DDR3-1600mhz TriChan
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DX PCI-e
PSU: Sirtec RockSolid 1000w
Thumbs up Fallout 3 Intro Movie Crash Fix Solved - 11-07-2008, 12:14 | posts: 148 | Location: Kiddi

The new patch does not fix the failure, nor does excluding FFDshow.

So you need to just pop into your My documents\May Games\Fallout 3 folder, open the Fallout.ini file, then scroll down about a page until you find references to movies, anything entered after the = sign, delete, this stops the intro movie being played, which you've probably seen loads of times whilst trying to get the game working LOL

ie:

SMainMenuMovieIntro=
SIntroSequence=
sIntroMovie=

Now it will go direct to the game, hurrah!
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
volkov956
Ancient Guru
 
volkov956's Avatar
 
Videocard: 7970 HD GHZ
Processor: ES 4GHZ Six Core 12MB
Mainboard:
Memory: 16GB DDR3 1600
Soundcard: SB XFI Elite Custom
PSU: 750 EPS
Default 11-07-2008, 23:19 | posts: 5,993 | Location: Канад

interesting since I have none of those issues but a friend of mine does but he downloaded his game cough
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
kapu
Ancient Guru
 
kapu's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gigabyte HD7970 GHz TOP
Processor: Intel i5 750 @ 4.0 /1.38v
Mainboard: Asus P7P55D
Memory: GoodRAM 8GB , 1600 MHz
Soundcard: X-Fi Gamer|Siberia V2
PSU: Be Quiet! E9 680W
Default 11-07-2008, 23:26 | posts: 3,642 | Location: Poland

exluding in FFDSHOW Fixs it , it DID for me.
   
Reply With Quote
Regarding Intro game crashing
Old
  (#4)
Babylon5
Newbie
 
Videocard: Corsair DDR3 TWINXM3
Processor: Intel Duo Core 2
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair 750
Default Regarding Intro game crashing - 02-15-2009, 07:56 | posts: 1

Hi everyone, not sure if this the same problem you guys are having as well. But while the intro to the game is showing...as soon as the screen pans out showing the BoS Character facing you..my entire computer crashes and does auto reboot.

Now as for disabling the intro I certainly can do that however, this also means I can never see the ending to the game since its game uses the same video format as the intro. I also had the same problem with my CoD World at War.

Any idea what may be causing this system crash? Is it because of the game only? Conflict with the operating system? Ram Memory leakage?

As for my system:

Motherboard: Intel DX48BT2.

CPU: Intel C2Q Q9300 2.5G

OS: Window Home edition 32

Video Card. EVGA GTX+ With EVGA 3 heatsink fan. (Took out the stock fan for maximum cooling of the GPU.

Ram: Corsair TWIN3X 2048 DDR3 with 7.7.7.20 Lat

Cooler master Cosmos S

Raptor 11000 RPM

Fatality Series sound card.

Anyone else with the same exact crash. My kingdom for an answer.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
Spongebong
Member Guru
 
Spongebong's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GeForce GTX570 2560M
Processor: I7-4790K
Mainboard: Asock Z97 Extreme6
Memory: Patriot DDR3 1600 8GB
Soundcard:
PSU: EVGA 750G
Default 02-15-2009, 09:18 | posts: 122

I seem to have issues with FFDshow when I had K-Lite Codec Pack installed.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.