Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Affiliates > Rivatuner Generic Discussion forum > RivaTuner Advanced Discussion forum
RivaTuner Advanced Discussion forum This forum is intended for advanced comments, ideas and general discussion of the RivaTuner Utility which is hosted here at the Guru of 3D. This forum is visited by programmer himself - you can only post in this area with a minimum of 10 posts and 7 days forum membership.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
XP32 and XP64 patchscript for FireGL and FirePRO (driver 8.44 and higher)
Old
  (#1)
gellmar
Member Guru
 
gellmar's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire HD3850 1024MB
Processor: Phenom II X6 1055T
Mainboard: MSI 870-G45
Memory: 8GB DDR3-1333
Soundcard: VIA HD onboard 8ch
PSU: Chieftec 550W
Default XP32 and XP64 patchscript for FireGL and FirePRO (driver 8.44 and higher) - 10-03-2008, 17:57 | posts: 146 | Location: Ukraine

Hello to all!

Having bought a stock Sapphire HD3850 1024MB GDDR3 video card today, I tried to find out the patchscripts for that. I have found the one from YaoZ for XP32, but I needed the XP64 so I had to do some more...

Finally, I have made the patchscripts for drivers of version 8.44 and higher (including 8.523.1.1 for FirePro's) for both XP32 and XP64. Unfortunately, today I have no time to test it due to some job having to do just now. So, please check this patch script for workability on both 3xxx and 4xxx.

Here are the scripts themselves:

XP32:

Code:
# ATI FireGL/FirePRO XP32 mod by gellmaR (gellmaR@yahoo.com)
# for FireGL drivers version 8.44 and higher (incl. 8.532.1)
# Thanks to schoko and YaoZ for general patchscript for 2x00 and 3850

[Common]
SrcFile = ati2mtag.sys
BakFile = ati2mtag.old
HlpFile = newbietechFireGLX2000.rth
MakeCRC = 1
Packed = 1

;common script for 669x+
DstVar0 = force ATI FireGL V8650 capabilities
DstVar1 = force ATI FireGL V8600 capabilities
DstVar2 = force ATI FireGL V7600 capabilities
DstVar3 = force ATI FireGL V5600 capabilities
DstVar4 = force ATI FireGL V3600 capabilities
DstVar5 = force AMD FirePro V3700 capabilities
DstVar6 = force AMD FirePro V3750 capabilities
DstVar7 = force AMD FirePro V5700 capabilities
DstVar8 = force AMD FirePro V7770 capabilities
DstVar9 = force AMD FirePro V7760 capabilities
DstVar10 = force AMD FirePro V8700 Duo capabilities
DstVar11 = force AMD FirePro V8750 capabilities
DstVar12 = force AMD FireGL V7700 capabilities

Src0 = FF 75 08 E8 79 60 00 00 85 C0 74 2E 33 C0 EB 3B
SCM0 = FF FF FF FF 00 00 00 00 FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
Dst0 = FF 75 08 E8 79 60 00 00 85 C0 74 2E 33 C0 EB 38
DCM0 = 00 00 00 00 FF FF 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00

Src1 = 83 F8 40 75 1D 66 81 BD 00 00 FF FF 02 10 75 00 0F B7 85 FE FE FF FF
SCM1 = FF FF FF FF 00 FF FF FF 00 00 FF FF FF FF FF 00 FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
Dst1_0 = 0F B7 85 FE FE FF FF 66 25 00 00 66 0D 0A 94 66 89 85 FE FE FF FF 90
Dst1_1 = 0F B7 85 FE FE FF FF 66 25 00 00 66 0D 0B 94 66 89 85 FE FE FF FF 90
Dst1_2 = 0F B7 85 FE FE FF FF 66 25 00 00 66 0D 0F 94 66 89 85 FE FE FF FF 90
Dst1_3 = 0F B7 85 FE FE FF FF 66 25 00 00 66 0D 8C 95 66 89 85 FE FE FF FF 90
Dst1_4 = 0F B7 85 FE FE FF FF 66 25 00 00 66 0D 8D 95 66 89 85 FE FE FF FF 90
Dst1_5 = 0F B7 85 FE FE FF FF 66 25 00 00 66 0D CC 95 66 89 85 FE FE FF FF 90
Dst1_6 = 0F B7 85 FE FE FF FF 66 25 00 00 66 0D 9F 94 66 89 85 FE FE FF FF 90
Dst1_7 = 0F B7 85 FE FE FF FF 66 25 00 00 66 0D 9E 94 66 89 85 FE FE FF FF 90
Dst1_8 = 0F B7 85 FE FE FF FF 66 25 00 00 66 0D 46 94 66 89 85 FE FE FF FF 90
Dst1_9 = 0F B7 85 FE FE FF FF 66 25 00 00 66 0D 56 94 66 89 85 FE FE FF FF 90
Dst1_10 = 0F B7 85 FE FE FF FF 66 25 00 00 66 0D 47 94 66 89 85 FE FE FF FF 90
Dst1_11 = 0F B7 85 FE FE FF FF 66 25 00 00 66 0D 44 94 66 89 85 FE FE FF FF 90
Dst1_12 = 0F B7 85 FE FE FF FF 66 25 00 00 66 0D 11 95 66 89 85 FE FE FF FF 90
and XP64:

Code:
# ATI FireGL/FirePRO XP64 mod by gellmaR (gellmaR@yahoo.com)
# for FireGL drivers version 8.44 and higher (incl. 8.532.1)
# Thanks to schoko and YaoZ for general patchscript for 2x00 and 3850

[Common]
SrcFile = ati2mtag.sys
BakFile = ati2mtag.old
HlpFile = newbietechFireGLX2000.rth
MakeCRC = 1
Packed = 1

;common script for 669x+

DstVar0 = force ATI FireGL V8650 capabilities
DstVar1 = force ATI FireGL V8600 capabilities
DstVar2 = force ATI FireGL V7600 capabilities
DstVar3 = force ATI FireGL V5600 capabilities
DstVar4 = force ATI FireGL V3600 capabilities
DstVar5 = force AMD FirePro V3700 capabilities
DstVar6 = force AMD FirePro V3750 capabilities
DstVar7 = force AMD FirePro V5700 capabilities
DstVar8 = force AMD FirePro V7770 capabilities
DstVar9 = force AMD FirePro V7760 capabilities
DstVar10 = force AMD FirePro V8700 Duo capabilities
DstVar11 = force AMD FirePro V8750 capabilities
DstVar12 = force AMD FireGL V7700 capabilities

Src0 = 41 B9 03 00 00 00 41 B8 94 00 00 00 E8 06 9F 00 00 85 C0 74 32 33 C0 EB 45
SCM0 = FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 00 00 00 00 FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
Dst0 = 41 B9 03 00 00 00 41 B8 94 00 00 00 E8 06 9F 00 00 85 C0 74 32 33 C0 EB 40
DCM0 = 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 FF FF 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00

Src1 =    83 F8 40 75 1A 66 81 7C 24 30 02 10 75 11 0F B7 54 24 32
SCM1 =    FF FF FF FF 00 FF FF FF 00 00 FF FF FF FF FF 00 FF FF FF 
Dst1_0 =  0F B7 54 24 32 66 25 00 00 66 0D 0A 94 66 89 44 24 32 90
Dst1_1 =  0F B7 54 24 32 66 25 00 00 66 0D 0B 94 66 89 44 24 32 90
Dst1_2 =  0F B7 54 24 32 66 25 00 00 66 0D 0F 94 66 89 44 24 32 90
Dst1_3 =  0F B7 54 24 32 66 25 00 00 66 0D 8C 95 66 89 44 24 32 90
Dst1_4 =  0F B7 54 24 32 66 25 00 00 66 0D 8D 95 66 89 44 24 32 90
Dst1_5 =  0F B7 54 24 32 66 25 00 00 66 0D CC 95 66 89 44 24 32 90
Dst1_6 =  0F B7 54 24 32 66 25 00 00 66 0D 9F 94 66 89 44 24 32 90
Dst1_7 =  0F B7 54 24 32 66 25 00 00 66 0D 9E 94 66 89 44 24 32 90
Dst1_8 =  0F B7 54 24 32 66 25 00 00 66 0D 46 94 66 89 44 24 32 90
Dst1_9 =  0F B7 54 24 32 66 25 00 00 66 0D 56 94 66 89 44 24 32 90
Dst1_10 =  0F B7 54 24 32 66 25 00 00 66 0D 47 94 66 89 44 24 32 90
Dst1_11 =  0F B7 54 24 32 66 25 00 00 66 0D 44 94 66 89 44 24 32 90
Dst1_12 =  0F B7 54 24 32 66 25 00 00 66 0D 11 95 66 89 44 24 32 90
Regards, gellmaR.

P.S.: Added the V7700,V7760, V7770, V8750 and V8700 Duo from the post here
http://forums.guru3d.com/showpost.ph...1&postcount=22

Last edited by gellmar; 10-03-2008 at 22:05.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
virtualex
Master Guru
 
virtualex's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire HD4870-800/4400
Processor: Q6600@3Ghz (334x9)
Mainboard: Gigabyte P35-DS3 rev2.0
Memory: 4x1g kingston
Soundcard: X-fi Platinum/LM4562 Mod
PSU: Chieftec 620w
Default 10-03-2008, 19:36 | posts: 299 | Location: Bacau, Romania

Too bad no firepro v8700 yet..........
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
gellmar
Member Guru
 
gellmar's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire HD3850 1024MB
Processor: Phenom II X6 1055T
Mainboard: MSI 870-G45
Memory: 8GB DDR3-1333
Soundcard: VIA HD onboard 8ch
PSU: Chieftec 550W
Default 10-03-2008, 19:48 | posts: 146 | Location: Ukraine

Quote:
Originally Posted by virtualex View Post
Too bad no firepro v8700 yet..........
Do you know the exact ID of it? It is absent in the corresponding INF file...

I have found some posted by Khogan112 and added them to a script

Last edited by gellmar; 10-03-2008 at 20:02.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
snuggles0220
Member Guru
 
Videocard: HD 2900xt @ v8650
Processor: E6600 @ 3.51
Mainboard: Abit AB9Pro
Memory: CORSAIR XMS2 2gbx2
Soundcard:
PSU: Xclio 750W
Default 10-03-2008, 20:32 | posts: 58

I love you
   
Reply With Quote
 
Does not work on 3850 or 4870...
Old
  (#5)
khogan112
Master Guru
 
Videocard: NVidia 9600M GT 512MB
Processor: Intel C2Duo T8300 2.4GHz
Mainboard: Compal JHL90
Memory: 2x2GB Kingston DDRII 667
Soundcard: Onboard Realtek
PSU: Notebook adapter
Angry Does not work on 3850 or 4870... - 10-03-2008, 21:32 | posts: 171 | Location: Turkey

I think there is a problem with 38xx series; the given cards are all R600GL versions; V7700-38xx are R630GL cards. For completeness V7700 should be present.

XP32 bit, E8500 3.16 GHz, 2GB, 4870 , specviewperf 10 :

Viewset Composite Mulitsample Performance

3dsmax-04 18.52 no result
catia-02 18.39 no result
ensight-03 33.34 no result
maya-02 38.17 no result
proe-04 13.73 no result
sw-01 30.06 no result
tcvis-01 8.12 no result
ugnx-01 59.63 no result

Similar results but a few points less for XP 32 bit, Phenom 9550, 2GB, 3850 256 MB, specviewperf 10.

By the way CCC works fine; but after I checked "Enable 10 bit display" and restarted my monitor went black on Windows ; I had to start on safe mode and uninstall CCC and driver; then reinstall driver.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
gellmar
Member Guru
 
gellmar's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire HD3850 1024MB
Processor: Phenom II X6 1055T
Mainboard: MSI 870-G45
Memory: 8GB DDR3-1333
Soundcard: VIA HD onboard 8ch
PSU: Chieftec 550W
Default 10-03-2008, 22:02 | posts: 146 | Location: Ukraine

Quote:
Originally Posted by khogan112 View Post
I think there is a problem with 38xx series; the given cards are all R600GL versions; V7700-38xx are R630GL cards. For completeness V7700 should be present.

XP32 bit, E8500 3.16 GHz, 2GB, 4870 , specviewperf 10 :

Viewset Composite Mulitsample Performance

3dsmax-04 18.52 no result
catia-02 18.39 no result
ensight-03 33.34 no result
maya-02 38.17 no result
proe-04 13.73 no result
sw-01 30.06 no result
tcvis-01 8.12 no result
ugnx-01 59.63 no result

Similar results but a few points less for XP 32 bit, Phenom 9550, 2GB, 3850 256 MB, specviewperf 10.

By the way CCC works fine; but after I checked "Enable 10 bit display" and restarted my monitor went black on Windows ; I had to start on safe mode and uninstall CCC and driver; then reinstall driver.
Thanks for the test, I added the V7700 - RV630GL (DevID 9511) into the script

Last edited by gellmar; 10-03-2008 at 22:07.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
snuggles0220
Member Guru
 
Videocard: HD 2900xt @ v8650
Processor: E6600 @ 3.51
Mainboard: Abit AB9Pro
Memory: CORSAIR XMS2 2gbx2
Soundcard:
PSU: Xclio 750W
Default 10-04-2008, 06:11 | posts: 58

The x64 script doesn't work with 8.523.1.1
I'm using 2900xt ---> v8650

older 8.453.1 driver specviewperf 10 maya
251.30
8.523.1.1 driver
42.89



*Update: I just tried the 8.502 drives and still had no luck

Last edited by snuggles0220; 10-04-2008 at 06:30.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
gellmar
Member Guru
 
gellmar's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire HD3850 1024MB
Processor: Phenom II X6 1055T
Mainboard: MSI 870-G45
Memory: 8GB DDR3-1333
Soundcard: VIA HD onboard 8ch
PSU: Chieftec 550W
Default 10-04-2008, 09:27 | posts: 146 | Location: Ukraine

Okay, let's go ahead from the basic script. I will test my video board and publish the next script.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
Johnpv
Newbie
 
Videocard: HD4870
Processor: Core 2 Duo E6600
Mainboard: Asus P5B
Memory: 8GB
Soundcard:
PSU: 600w
Default 10-07-2008, 06:02 | posts: 24

Does this work with the HD2XXX series of cards? I tried it but Maya crashed on start up every time I tried it, had to clean all my drivers and reinstall the old 8.39whatever drivers again to get Maya to open again.
   
Reply With Quote
Yes, it is possible; but you are reading replying to wrong thread.
Old
  (#10)
khogan112
Master Guru
 
Videocard: NVidia 9600M GT 512MB
Processor: Intel C2Duo T8300 2.4GHz
Mainboard: Compal JHL90
Memory: 2x2GB Kingston DDRII 667
Soundcard: Onboard Realtek
PSU: Notebook adapter
Default Yes, it is possible; but you are reading replying to wrong thread. - 10-07-2008, 06:51 | posts: 171 | Location: Turkey

The correct thread is :
http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=251292
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#11)
Rectifier
Member Guru
 
Rectifier's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI HD3870-OC
Processor: Q6600 G0 @ 3000 MHz
Mainboard: MSI P7N Platinum
Memory: 4 GB OCZ REAPER HPC PC8500-CL5
Soundcard: OTL Tube amplifier
PSU: A/C Silentium T1-Eco80
Default 10-07-2008, 09:15 | posts: 63

Nope, it does not work for the V7700 either. Specview performance is down by 70% in Proe-04. All enhanced workstation features are accessible though, it's just the performance that's lacking.
   
Reply With Quote
REctifier, what do you mean...
Old
  (#12)
khogan112
Master Guru
 
Videocard: NVidia 9600M GT 512MB
Processor: Intel C2Duo T8300 2.4GHz
Mainboard: Compal JHL90
Memory: 2x2GB Kingston DDRII 667
Soundcard: Onboard Realtek
PSU: Notebook adapter
Default REctifier, what do you mean... - 10-07-2008, 10:20 | posts: 171 | Location: Turkey

by sayin it does not work for V7700 either ? Do you have access to a real FireGL V7700 ?
   
Reply With Quote
9511 or 9501?
Old
  (#13)
Samiam
Member Guru
 
Videocard: 4G DDR2
Processor: Core2Duo
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 600w
Default 9511 or 9501? - 10-08-2008, 00:32 | posts: 144

Quote:
Originally Posted by gellmar View Post
Thanks for the test, I added the V7700 - RV630GL (DevID 9511) into the script
My 3870 has device ID 9501. Which I believe is the equivilent of the GL V7700 that has device ID 9511. Both are based on the RV670.

Though, I'm not sure if another is also.

Last edited by Samiam; 10-08-2008 at 00:47.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
Samiam
Member Guru
 
Videocard: 4G DDR2
Processor: Core2Duo
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 600w
Default 10-08-2008, 00:38 | posts: 144

So, it sounds like this isn't working for the 8.523 series.... or well at all.

I'm currently using Schloko's script for 8.453.1.6

Last edited by Samiam; 06-04-2009 at 01:30.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
kilema
Master Guru
 
Videocard: 3870x2 @ V7700-XP64-8.633
Processor: Q6600 @ 3.43,vCore-1.275v
Mainboard: ASUS P5E-->Rampage (0902)
Memory: 4 x 2GB OCZ Reaper PC6400
Soundcard: X-Fi Forte 7.1 - Z 5500
PSU: Antec Quattro 1000W
Default 10-08-2008, 01:10 | posts: 224 | Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Quote:
Originally Posted by Samiam View Post
So, it sounds like this isn't working for the 8.523 series....

Is there any reason to use this instead of Schloko's existing patch script? This patch script looks shortened, as AFAICT has no added functionality. Am I missing something?
Schoko's latest patchscript will only work for 8.453.1.3 and not any newer.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16)
Samiam
Member Guru
 
Videocard: 4G DDR2
Processor: Core2Duo
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 600w
Default 10-08-2008, 01:37 | posts: 144

Right, according to the posts above, gellmar's script doesn't seem to be working for the 8.5xxx series either. Anyone got it working? If anyone gets this working for 8.5xxx series, great. but....

I just tried gellmar's x64 script with 8.453.1.6 from DELL, and it crashed my system. Couldn't even boot. Had to boot in safe mode to reinstall.

So, I'm back to Schloko's x64 script for 8.453.1.6 from DELL.

Last edited by Samiam; 06-04-2009 at 01:31.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#17)
Johnpv
Newbie
 
Videocard: HD4870
Processor: Core 2 Duo E6600
Mainboard: Asus P5B
Memory: 8GB
Soundcard:
PSU: 600w
Default 10-08-2008, 09:05 | posts: 24

Quote:
Originally Posted by khogan112 View Post
The title of that clearly states its for XP64, which I don't run so it does me no good. This title how ever mentions both XP32 and XP64.
   
Reply With Quote
Johnpv, the point is
Old
  (#18)
khogan112
Master Guru
 
Videocard: NVidia 9600M GT 512MB
Processor: Intel C2Duo T8300 2.4GHz
Mainboard: Compal JHL90
Memory: 2x2GB Kingston DDRII 667
Soundcard: Onboard Realtek
PSU: Notebook adapter
Default Johnpv, the point is - 10-08-2008, 15:03 | posts: 171 | Location: Turkey

that it orginated fro HD 2x00 series and then it moved to HD 3xy0 series. There are significant differences between HD 3xxx patches and HD 2xxx patches.


The current patches solely concenratedon HD 3xxxc series and hope that they work on HD 4xxx series; they have passed HD 2xxx series. Therefoe you should investigate threads like the one I have given or this one.

http://forum.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=251765
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#19)
gellmar
Member Guru
 
gellmar's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire HD3850 1024MB
Processor: Phenom II X6 1055T
Mainboard: MSI 870-G45
Memory: 8GB DDR3-1333
Soundcard: VIA HD onboard 8ch
PSU: Chieftec 550W
Default 10-08-2008, 15:42 | posts: 146 | Location: Ukraine

samiam,

the 8.5xx drivers have an additional security layer based on flags from device I am investigating right now. According to DELL's 8.453.1.6, I have not installed them so I don't have the experience with that mysterious crash. Can you post the link on them so I can download and test them?

By the way, the CCC seems not to be supported by Schoko's script, but is supported by my one, does it? Anyway, I continue reversing, and maybe tonight I will post a modified script as well.

Regards, gellmaR
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#20)
Rectifier
Member Guru
 
Rectifier's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI HD3870-OC
Processor: Q6600 G0 @ 3000 MHz
Mainboard: MSI P7N Platinum
Memory: 4 GB OCZ REAPER HPC PC8500-CL5
Soundcard: OTL Tube amplifier
PSU: A/C Silentium T1-Eco80
Default 10-08-2008, 17:36 | posts: 63

I meant the 8.5xxx mod didn't work on my 3870 (9501, RV670). It delivers a stunning image, and I can play games and OpenGL as much as I want, but the performance in OpenGl is 3870-like, not V7700.
I wish I had access to a V7700 ;-) (Less trouble...)

But keep up the good work, I'd love to test the 8.5xx drivers some more.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#21)
gellmar
Member Guru
 
gellmar's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire HD3850 1024MB
Processor: Phenom II X6 1055T
Mainboard: MSI 870-G45
Memory: 8GB DDR3-1333
Soundcard: VIA HD onboard 8ch
PSU: Chieftec 550W
Default 10-08-2008, 18:30 | posts: 146 | Location: Ukraine

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rectifier View Post
I meant the 8.5xxx mod didn't work on my 3870 (9501, RV670). It delivers a stunning image, and I can play games and OpenGL as much as I want, but the performance in OpenGl is 3870-like, not V7700.
I wish I had access to a V7700 ;-) (Less trouble...)

But keep up the good work, I'd love to test the 8.5xx drivers some more.
Be patient, I am trying to DEBUGGGGGGGGGG it!
   
Reply With Quote
DELL Drivers
Old
  (#22)
Samiam
Member Guru
 
Videocard: 4G DDR2
Processor: Core2Duo
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 600w
Default DELL Drivers - 10-09-2008, 02:54 | posts: 144

Gellmar -

DELL 8_453_1_6 drivers.

btw, Schloko's patch works with CCC as far as I can tell. Of course the drivers and Maya have their own problems, such as overlay corruption in 10bit mode. So if anything can be made to work better, I'm all for it!

Last edited by Samiam; 10-09-2008 at 03:16.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#23)
Samiam
Member Guru
 
Videocard: 4G DDR2
Processor: Core2Duo
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 600w
Default 10-09-2008, 03:06 | posts: 144

Quote:
Originally Posted by gellmar View Post
samiam,I have not installed them so I don't have the experience with that mysterious crash.Regards, gellmaR
This just occured to me: when using your x64 script, I inserted my HW ID (670 = 9501 = 01 95) string in the appropriate place as per Schloko's script.

HOWEVER,

Now, Looking at your script, you seem to be forcing the drivers to see the desired chipset of the FireGL card. Such as forcing detection of a 9511. Which is a different strategy from Schloko, who forces the drivers to see the Radeon ID as an OpenGL card....

Also, does the .inf need to be edited to replace the FireGL ID with Radeon ID, as per Schloko's patch? (i.e. 9511 to 9501)

If you can hack the 8.5xx drivers, awesome. Will continue following this thread and beta-test. Will also try this patch script again with DELL's .6 drivers.

Last edited by Samiam; 10-09-2008 at 03:22.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#24)
Samiam
Member Guru
 
Videocard: 4G DDR2
Processor: Core2Duo
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 600w
Default 10-09-2008, 04:30 | posts: 144

Update, just tested Gellmar's x64 script again with DELL 8.453.1.6 drivers on my 3870, and it passed SpecMaya accelerated like a v7700. (scored ~250) My earlier mistake was inserting my device ID as per Schloko's script.

The correct way to use Gellmar's script is *AS IS.* Do not edit it at all. Do not edit the .inf either.

UPDATE: some wile ago I reverted to using Schloko's patch script, which for whatever reason (could be luck) I've had less stability issues with.

I'm currently using Schloko's script for 8.453.1.6

Hope somebody can crack x64 drivers above that, someday!!!

Last edited by Samiam; 06-05-2009 at 01:28.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#25)
NormanBates
Master Guru
 
NormanBates's Avatar
 
Videocard: ATI HD3870 / ATI HD4670
Processor: Intel Q6600@3GHz
Mainboard: Asus P5K
Memory: 2gb DDR2-800
Soundcard: similaar.com
PSU: find similar things
Default 10-09-2008, 08:49 | posts: 376 | Location: Spain

well done, gellmar and samiam!!
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.