Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Hardware > Soundcards, Speakers HiFI & File formats
Soundcards, Speakers HiFI & File formats A cracking SoundBlaster ? Got new Speakers ? Be heard in here !


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
YouP-PAX-A4v3.5(PFMOD)FIX 2007 edition
Old
  (#1)
Rob McClelland
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: Gigabyte 5850 OC 1024meg
Processor: AMDX61055T@3220T3795mhz
Mainboard: Gigabyte 890FX UD 5
Memory: AMD 16GIG1600mhzDDR3@1532
Soundcard: TChamp5.1TheaterSolutions
PSU: Enermax 920 Sliver 80+
Thumbs up YouP-PAX-A4v3.5(PFMOD)FIX 2007 edition - 01-15-2007, 03:31 | posts: 1,517 | Location: NW Ohio

http://files.filefront.com/YouP_PAX_.../fileinfo.html
Enjoy Everone I really mean it I fix the AMD users Please let me know if installer fix for you. And Everone else PFMOD.dll works also even EQ now. I formated my system make sure setup works. Let you know it still reads pax 3.33 drivers I can't change the splash name for somereason I try lots of times. Please coment on them if they do well. I might fix Next Live drivers soon
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
cmhdream
Newbie
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 01-17-2007, 17:32 | posts: 17

It's Not working in my card. <audigy2 plat> will Crash system when I reboot system???
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
CTman
Maha Guru
 
CTman's Avatar
 
Videocard: Asus 6800 V9999
Processor: AMD athlon 64 3000+
Mainboard: GIGABYTE K8NS
Memory: 1 GB pc3200 ddr ram
Soundcard: Creative Labs SB Audigy 2
PSU: Cooler Master iGreen 430W
Default 01-18-2007, 02:10 | posts: 1,999 | Location: Holland

You have to uninstalled all the original applications and original drivers from creative labs AND went to windows safe mode to use driver cleaner pro to get rid of some Creative labs drivers files that was left in the windows system? If not you will get freezes or crashes.


Try to follow the above mentioned steps to avoid the mentioned problems; after that use the Audigy 4 mod iso to install the Audigy 4 application except the original drivers on the iso. Restart and install the Youp pax drivers. If you already have installed youp pax drivers once, then it easy to install the drivers; just follow the given instructions during the installation and everything will be fine.


Good luck!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
Rob McClelland
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: Gigabyte 5850 OC 1024meg
Processor: AMDX61055T@3220T3795mhz
Mainboard: Gigabyte 890FX UD 5
Memory: AMD 16GIG1600mhzDDR3@1532
Soundcard: TChamp5.1TheaterSolutions
PSU: Enermax 920 Sliver 80+
Default 01-18-2007, 19:33 | posts: 1,517 | Location: NW Ohio

You need download pax 2.32 sp2 apps that contain newer audigy 4 iso built in ya like he said you need have clean install for these drivers First uninstalled reboot then install pax 2.32 apps audigy 4 iso then reboot then install my new drivers then reboot after word. If you have AMD let me know I hope I fix all the bugs out installer
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
cmhdream
Newbie
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 01-18-2007, 21:38 | posts: 17

I'm Sorry. I don't have AMD CPU.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
Rob McClelland
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: Gigabyte 5850 OC 1024meg
Processor: AMDX61055T@3220T3795mhz
Mainboard: Gigabyte 890FX UD 5
Memory: AMD 16GIG1600mhzDDR3@1532
Soundcard: TChamp5.1TheaterSolutions
PSU: Enermax 920 Sliver 80+
Default 01-19-2007, 05:06 | posts: 1,517 | Location: NW Ohio

works with intel too
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
cmhdream
Newbie
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 01-19-2007, 09:52 | posts: 17

I don't know what's problem with driver YouP-PAX-A4v3.5(PFMOD)FIX 2007 edition.

Because I use YouP-PAX-A4v2.22.exe is ok.
And I used creative's website SBAX_WBUP2_LB_2_09_0016.exe driver was OK, too.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
Rob McClelland
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: Gigabyte 5850 OC 1024meg
Processor: AMDX61055T@3220T3795mhz
Mainboard: Gigabyte 890FX UD 5
Memory: AMD 16GIG1600mhzDDR3@1532
Soundcard: TChamp5.1TheaterSolutions
PSU: Enermax 920 Sliver 80+
Default 01-20-2007, 02:07 | posts: 1,517 | Location: NW Ohio

give me Details please like any sys file just stay yes too. Whats your %Audigy.DeviceDesc%=Audigy_Device,PCI\VEN_1102&DEV _0004&SUBSYS_00411102
thats what I need from your sound card. Did you used driver cleaner?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
cmhdream
Newbie
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 01-20-2007, 02:46 | posts: 17

I don't know what's message do you want?
Or I must using what's software to capture it?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
Rob McClelland
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: Gigabyte 5850 OC 1024meg
Processor: AMDX61055T@3220T3795mhz
Mainboard: Gigabyte 890FX UD 5
Memory: AMD 16GIG1600mhzDDR3@1532
Soundcard: TChamp5.1TheaterSolutions
PSU: Enermax 920 Sliver 80+
Default 01-20-2007, 05:27 | posts: 1,517 | Location: NW Ohio

Try your dxdiag thing PM me it
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#11)
cmhdream
Newbie
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 01-20-2007, 05:54 | posts: 17

close message.

Last edited by cmhdream; 01-22-2007 at 17:40.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
Richard_Noggin
Maha Guru
 
Richard_Noggin's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 8800 GT 512MB
Processor: Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550
Mainboard: Abit IP35 Pro
Memory: Super Talent 4GB 4-4-3-5
Soundcard: X-Meridian-Moon HDAM
PSU: PC Power & Cooling
Default 01-20-2007, 14:20 | posts: 1,406 | Location: U.S.

good drivers sound great
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13)
Rob McClelland
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: Gigabyte 5850 OC 1024meg
Processor: AMDX61055T@3220T3795mhz
Mainboard: Gigabyte 890FX UD 5
Memory: AMD 16GIG1600mhzDDR3@1532
Soundcard: TChamp5.1TheaterSolutions
PSU: Enermax 920 Sliver 80+
Default 01-21-2007, 05:01 | posts: 1,517 | Location: NW Ohio

thanks
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
Rob McClelland
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: Gigabyte 5850 OC 1024meg
Processor: AMDX61055T@3220T3795mhz
Mainboard: Gigabyte 890FX UD 5
Memory: AMD 16GIG1600mhzDDR3@1532
Soundcard: TChamp5.1TheaterSolutions
PSU: Enermax 920 Sliver 80+
Default 01-21-2007, 05:04 | posts: 1,517 | Location: NW Ohio

Quote:
Originally Posted by cmhdream View Post
Is this defult drivers not any modded drivers that way I can get right ID in dxdaig?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
cmhdream
Newbie
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 01-21-2007, 05:10 | posts: 17

This is YouP-PAX-A4v2.22.exe modded drivers.
It's working. So ...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16)
Rob McClelland
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: Gigabyte 5850 OC 1024meg
Processor: AMDX61055T@3220T3795mhz
Mainboard: Gigabyte 890FX UD 5
Memory: AMD 16GIG1600mhzDDR3@1532
Soundcard: TChamp5.1TheaterSolutions
PSU: Enermax 920 Sliver 80+
Default 01-21-2007, 05:30 | posts: 1,517 | Location: NW Ohio

There no chance you go back to defult drivers from creative by chance can you? if not I take look at the issue to see if I had in there.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#17)
Canadianguy
Master Guru
 
Canadianguy's Avatar
 
Videocard: ATI Radeon HD 4250
Processor: AMD Athlon 2x4 640 3.0
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-880GM-D2H
Memory: 4G - DDR3 1666
Soundcard: Realtek HD Audio,XFi Extr
PSU: Thermaltake TR2-430w
Default 01-21-2007, 07:18 | posts: 238 | Location: Toronto,Canada

These drivers your talking about are they for the audigy 4ISO.They are P-PAX-31.33 or is there newer ones.Im going to try the Audigy4 ISO.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#18)
cmhdream
Newbie
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 01-21-2007, 12:26 | posts: 17

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rob McClelland View Post
There no chance you go back to defult drivers from creative by chance can you? if not I take look at the issue to see if I had in there.

My English is poor. I don't know what do you mean???
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#19)
Rob McClelland
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: Gigabyte 5850 OC 1024meg
Processor: AMDX61055T@3220T3795mhz
Mainboard: Gigabyte 890FX UD 5
Memory: AMD 16GIG1600mhzDDR3@1532
Soundcard: TChamp5.1TheaterSolutions
PSU: Enermax 920 Sliver 80+
Default 01-21-2007, 19:15 | posts: 1,517 | Location: NW Ohio

You know installed really creative drivers from Aug 11, 06 SBAX_WBUP2_LB_2_09_0016.exe from there web site that way I know what your correct ID. Thats what the drivers where base on
I wanted make sure this is right PCI\VEN_1102&DEV_0004&SUBSYS_10021102&REV_04
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#20)
cmhdream
Newbie
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 01-21-2007, 20:06 | posts: 17

close message.

Last edited by cmhdream; 01-22-2007 at 17:40.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#21)
Rob McClelland
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: Gigabyte 5850 OC 1024meg
Processor: AMDX61055T@3220T3795mhz
Mainboard: Gigabyte 890FX UD 5
Memory: AMD 16GIG1600mhzDDR3@1532
Soundcard: TChamp5.1TheaterSolutions
PSU: Enermax 920 Sliver 80+
Default 01-21-2007, 21:10 | posts: 1,517 | Location: NW Ohio

Thanks that what I need Ya it's the same I double check to see if in there.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#22)
Canadianguy
Master Guru
 
Canadianguy's Avatar
 
Videocard: ATI Radeon HD 4250
Processor: AMD Athlon 2x4 640 3.0
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-880GM-D2H
Memory: 4G - DDR3 1666
Soundcard: Realtek HD Audio,XFi Extr
PSU: Thermaltake TR2-430w
Question 01-21-2007, 22:54 | posts: 238 | Location: Toronto,Canada

Is there newer drivers then the 31.33 for the audigy2 card and can I use the audigy4 mod with these?

Thanks
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#23)
CTman
Maha Guru
 
CTman's Avatar
 
Videocard: Asus 6800 V9999
Processor: AMD athlon 64 3000+
Mainboard: GIGABYTE K8NS
Memory: 1 GB pc3200 ddr ram
Soundcard: Creative Labs SB Audigy 2
PSU: Cooler Master iGreen 430W
Default 01-22-2007, 15:38 | posts: 1,999 | Location: Holland

Quote:
Originally Posted by Canadianguy View Post
Is there newer drivers then the 31.33 for the audigy2 card and can I use the audigy4 mod with these?

Thanks
You mean the youp pax 3.33.03 (and up/newer) drivers? If yes, then they will work with the Audigy 4 mod iso.


Good luck!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#24)
cmhdream
Newbie
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 01-23-2007, 00:31 | posts: 17

When I install, must pull out the extra box power first . But I have a question, function of Karaoake is not working.

Information: http://sage.in-phonenet.com/DxDiag2.txt

Last edited by cmhdream; 01-23-2007 at 00:33.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#25)
Rob McClelland
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: Gigabyte 5850 OC 1024meg
Processor: AMDX61055T@3220T3795mhz
Mainboard: Gigabyte 890FX UD 5
Memory: AMD 16GIG1600mhzDDR3@1532
Soundcard: TChamp5.1TheaterSolutions
PSU: Enermax 920 Sliver 80+
Default 01-23-2007, 04:38 | posts: 1,517 | Location: NW Ohio

Ya They Do work with audigy 4 iso but don't used one from the cd. I used from pax 2.32 sp2 apps that has newer and less buggie audigy 4 iso built in. installed that first then reboot then installed my drivers then reboot again then change your speaker settings
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.