Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Hardware > Network questions and troubleshooting
Network questions and troubleshooting Does it work or doesn't it ? Discuss it here.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
NV Firewall Removal help
Old
  (#1)
teet420
Newbie
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default NV Firewall Removal help - 12-12-2005, 03:35 | posts: 17

Can anyone help me with removing NV firewall. I am getting some weird conflicts with Zone Alarm and would like to remove the Nvidia firewall. I looked in the Add/Remove programs and no dice there. Any help would be much aprreciated.

Thanks
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
scipio
Ancient Guru
 
scipio's Avatar
 
Videocard: 780ti
Processor: 4770k 4.4
Mainboard: asus z87 deluxe
Memory: gskill 16 gb
Soundcard: xi-fi gamer
PSU: BFG es-800
Default 12-12-2005, 04:56 | posts: 4,199 | Location: NorCal

remove nvidia drivers, it'll then give you the list of nvidia things to uninstall, check firewall and next
   
Reply With Quote
FFS NVidia
Old
  (#3)
ileftmybeer
Newbie
 
ileftmybeer's Avatar
 
Videocard: NVidia, 7900 gt/gto 512MB
Processor: AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual Core 3800+
Mainboard: MSI K9N Neo
Memory: DDR2 2Gb
Soundcard: On-board Nvidia 7.1 suround
PSU: 400 watt
Angry FFS NVidia - 02-04-2008, 03:50 | posts: 1 | Location: Australia



Quote:
Originally Posted by scipio View Post
remove nvidia drivers, it'll then give you the list of nvidia things to uninstall, check firewall and next
I have had many troubles with this Nvidia firewall and Active Armor and the Network Access Manager.
It unfortunately isn't as simple as that to remove the firewall. i have just spent the last 4 hours trying to remove this buggy, useless peice of crap from my system and every time i have to reinstall the software with no option to not install the firewall. There also isn't an option in my add/remove programs/Nvidia Driver package to remove it.

If i completely remove the driver package it says that i must uninstall the firewall and active armor.
I click "Yes" to uninstall this software however this is the only way i can un-install these troublesome programs.
Then i get the problem of re-installing the nForce software so i can use my network to access the internet with no option to not install the firewall and active armor programs, Hence i am back to the same issue that i started with.

Is it possible for an nForce Driver to be made without this useless troublesome software or an option to not install?

   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.