Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Benchmark Mayhem
Benchmark Mayhem This section is for you benchmark freaks. Wanna show off your 3D Mark Vantage scores with your brand new GTX 295 SLI or Radeon HD 4870 X2 Crossfire in that Intel Core 2 rig? Then this is your section!


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
7800GTX v X1800XT in Quake 4 Benchmarks
Old
  (#1)
macatak
Maha Guru
 
macatak's Avatar
 
Videocard: BFG7800GTX OC 256MB @ 460/1300
Processor: Athlon64 3500+ @ 2.2GHz
Mainboard: MSI K8N Diamond/Antec TrueControl 2.0 550W
Memory: 2 x 512mbDDR400
Soundcard: SB Live!/SB Audigy2 ZS
PSU: Samsung 172X LCD
Default 7800GTX v X1800XT in Quake 4 Benchmarks - 10-20-2005, 10:06 | posts: 1,147 | Location: Australia

http://www.hardwarezone.com/articles...3&id=1749&pg=7

not much seperating them in OpenGL anymore
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
Vinnie
Ancient Guru
 
Vinnie's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x AMD R9 290X
Processor: Intel Core i7 2600K
Mainboard: Gigabyte P67A-UD4-B3
Memory: 8GB Corsair DDR3-1600
Soundcard: X-fi Titanium Fatal1ty
PSU: Enermax Revolution 1020W
Default 10-20-2005, 10:38 | posts: 7,461 | Location: The Netherlands

nice thx for the info
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
dudecat64
Ancient Guru
 
Videocard: POWERCOLOR PCS+ AX5850
Processor: AMD PHENOM II X4 945
Mainboard: ASUS M4A79T-DELUXE
Memory: G.SKILL RIPJAWS 2X4GIGS
Soundcard: SOUND BLASTER 2 AUDIOLOGY
PSU: COOLER MASTER GX 750WATTS
Default 10-20-2005, 11:19 | posts: 3,521 | Location: nystate

Well atleast I can play it. whoa whoa now just got to find it to buy it.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
TheGriffin
Ancient Guru
 
TheGriffin's Avatar
 
Videocard: Intel HD Graphics 3000
Processor: Intel Core i5 2450M 2.3G
Mainboard: Apple Logicboard
Memory: 8GB 1333MHz DDR3
Soundcard: Intel High-Definition
PSU: 63.5-w/h lithium-polymer
Default 10-20-2005, 11:34 | posts: 4,999 | Location: Ottawa

Sweet.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
Art_Vandaleigh
Master Guru
 
Videocard: eVGA 8800GTX SC
Processor: Intel C2D E6600
Mainboard: Asus P5N-E SLI
Memory: OCZ 2GB DDR800
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi + Klipsch 4.1
PSU: Corsair 620W
Default 10-20-2005, 13:22 | posts: 245 | Location: Ohio

Nice benches.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
Smokey21
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 10-20-2005, 14:56 | posts: n/a

Surprising. The X1800XT does very well, and seeing as it's better in DX games, it's a winner.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
Hinryu
Master Guru
 
Videocard: Ati Radeon x1800 xt
Processor: AMD Opteron 170
Mainboard: MSI K8N Neo4 Platinum
Memory: 2GB OCZ Gold PC4000
Soundcard:
PSU: OCZ Powerstream 520 watt
Default 10-20-2005, 15:47 | posts: 290 | Location: London

That is some good results, if only the card wasnt so pricey, someone from the UK can deal with american prices but englands x1800 is 470 quid lol
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
macatak
Maha Guru
 
macatak's Avatar
 
Videocard: BFG7800GTX OC 256MB @ 460/1300
Processor: Athlon64 3500+ @ 2.2GHz
Mainboard: MSI K8N Diamond/Antec TrueControl 2.0 550W
Memory: 2 x 512mbDDR400
Soundcard: SB Live!/SB Audigy2 ZS
PSU: Samsung 172X LCD
Default 10-20-2005, 15:55 | posts: 1,147 | Location: Australia

Here's some FEAR Benchmarks with the X1800XT and the 7800GTX

http://www.anandtech.com/video/showdoc.aspx?i=2575&p=5

and some X1800XT benchmarks in FEAR

http://www.tbreak.com/forums/showthread.php?t=31600
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
Mannerheim
Ancient Guru
 
Mannerheim's Avatar
 
Videocard: VTX3D R9 280x
Processor: AMD FX8150
Mainboard: Asus M5A99X Evo
Memory: Kingston 2x4GB DDR3 1600
Soundcard: X-fi Xtreme Gamer 5.1
PSU: Chieftec 700W
Default 10-20-2005, 17:11 | posts: 4,563 | Location: Finland / Helsinki

X1800 is good but that X1600 really sucks


   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
Da_Devil
Member Guru
 
Videocard: LeadTek WinFast A400 TD unlocked 16x1,6vp, 400/875
Processor: AMD A64 3400+ NewCastle
Mainboard: ASUS K8S-LA
Memory: 1GB DDR2
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 10-20-2005, 20:09 | posts: 58

i didnt know where to ask this so i thought here
i run quake 4 in 1280x1024 High details no AA/8xAF and i get a constant 63FPS at most of the timesso my problem is i go to Ultra settings and i play(about 30~60sec) i get 60~63FPS and instantly it drops down to 32~33 and goes up again to 60~63 and does this constantly i believe this is called stuttering ? does any one know how i can fix this ? becouse i think my PC is quite capable to play it on ultra settings and in 1024x768 it does the same thing in any resolution.
thx
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#11)
compgeek89
Ancient Guru
 
compgeek89's Avatar
 
Videocard: eVGA GTX 480 @ 800/4300
Processor: Intel Core i7 930
Mainboard: Gigabyte X58A-UD5
Memory: 12GB G.Skill DDR3-2000
Soundcard: SIIG 7.1 + Logitech X-530
PSU: Antec TPQ 1200w
Default 10-20-2005, 21:41 | posts: 4,769 | Location: On the Cutting Edge of Technology

Its really wierd, usually the XT's advantage is with AA on, here its ahead without and loses its lead when its turned on :S
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
ARMYguy
Master Guru
 
ARMYguy's Avatar
 
Videocard: eVGA Geforce GTX 480
Processor: Intel i7 2600K
Mainboard: ASUS Maximus Extreme IV
Memory: 8GB Corsair XMS3 1600 mhz
Soundcard: Sound Blaster X-Fi Recon
PSU: Corsair AX1200
Default 10-20-2005, 22:00 | posts: 644 | Location: Cleveland Ohio

Quote:
Originally posted by Da_Devil
i didnt know where to ask this so i thought here
i run quake 4 in 1280x1024 High details no AA/8xAF and i get a constant 63FPS at most of the timesso my problem is i go to Ultra settings and i play(about 30~60sec) i get 60~63FPS and instantly it drops down to 32~33 and goes up again to 60~63 and does this constantly i believe this is called stuttering ? does any one know how i can fix this ? becouse i think my PC is quite capable to play it on ultra settings and in 1024x768 it does the same thing in any resolution.
thx
U dont have a 512 mb video card. ultra uses something like 500 mb of texture data, so it can make more stuttering if u dont do some engine tweaks.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13)
Tyson123
Member Guru
 
Tyson123's Avatar
 
Videocard: Aopen 6800GT@stock 81.95
Processor: AMD64 3200+ L2 512@2200mhz
Mainboard: MSI K8T Neo FSR
Memory: DDR400 1024 2.5cas
Soundcard: onboard-AC'97 5.1
PSU:
Default 10-21-2005, 16:00 | posts: 87 | Location: Hollanda

I'm not sure which drivers you are using, but if you have the option to select 'Triple buffering' this should prevent the drops to 30fps (just like in Doom 3) I know that options is in driver 77.77 and 78.05 as I used those last...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
FRAGEYE
Maha Guru
 
FRAGEYE's Avatar
 
Videocard: XFX 8800 GT 512MB
Processor: AMD 5600+ @ 3000
Mainboard: M2N-SX SE PLUS
Memory: 2048MB-ddr2
Soundcard: 6 channel Realtek
PSU: PCI-E JEANTECH-STORM 700
Default 10-23-2005, 04:13 | posts: 2,105 | Location: the hills

Yo comp,i'll have to frag sometime with ya in F.E.A.R. or Q4
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.