Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - NVIDIA Drivers Section
Videocards - NVIDIA Drivers Section In this section you can discuss everything ForceWare driver related. ForceWare (Detonator) drivers are for NVIDIA TNT, Quadro and all GeForce based videocards.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
no non-power of two render ???!
Old
  (#1)
sonicfab
Newbie
 
Videocard: Leadtek GeForce 6600GT TD
Processor: PIV 530J 3 Ghz dual core
Mainboard: ASUS P5GDC Deluxe
Memory: 1Gb DDR Corsair Value
Soundcard: C-Media Chipset
PSU: 300 Watt
Default no non-power of two render ???! - 05-21-2005, 17:30 | posts: 18 | Location: France

Hi guys.
I just built a new PC with a Leadtek 6600GT Extreme graphics card, and I have DirectX 9.0c installed.
Nvidia drivers : 71.89 WHQL
The card came with the Splinter Cell Pandora Tomorrow game, and when I try to run the game, the game configuration utility tells me that :
"NO non power-of-two render target support detected"

I have no idea what this means ! But the game doesn't run.
Any ideas please ?
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
adrichardson
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 05-21-2005, 18:58 | posts: n/a

I take it you've got the latest chipset drivers for your mobo? Going by Google I think installing the latest Splintercell patch will do it.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
MattTS
Master Guru
 
Videocard: SLI 2x Nvidia GTX 780
Processor: Core i7 2600k @ stock
Mainboard: Asus P8Z68-V PRO
Memory: DDR3 / 8GB
Soundcard: Yamaha RXV677 + BX series
PSU: 750W
Default 05-21-2005, 22:15 | posts: 161 | Location: England

You need the latest patch Patching it fixes this problem. I had it with my 6800GT.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
{HLH}
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 05-21-2005, 22:35 | posts: n/a

funny... i never got it for the Winfast a6600GT system i built my uncle

just ignore the error, it doesn't harm it
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
Alexstarfire
Ancient Guru
 
Videocard: GeForce 9800GTX+ @ stock
Processor: Intel C2D E6400 @ 390*8
Mainboard: DFI LanParty NF4 SLI-D
Memory: 2x2GB @ 468Mhz 6-6-6-18
Soundcard: Sound Blaster Audigy 2 ZS
PSU: 650w CM Real Power Pro
Default 05-22-2005, 00:27 | posts: 8,323 | Location: Georgia

I think it's trying to say that your RAM, on either your card or system, isn't a power of 2. I'm talking 2, 4, 8, 16, 32, 64, etc. It probably goes by what it says in the system information, which is usually off by 1 or so, making it not a power of 2. Anyways, get the patch like adrichardson and MattTS said and that should fix it.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
{HLH}
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 05-22-2005, 00:33 | posts: n/a

alex, it doesn't need fixing.. i forgot i did get it, but i just set the game up as normal and it worked fine

its just saying that coz the card isn't totally supported

the game should still work fine
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
Kermit_the_frog
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: 2x BFG 8800GTS 640MB
Processor: INTEL E8400
Mainboard: ASUS PN5-E SLI
Memory: 4GB DDR667 mhz
Soundcard: Audigy X-fi & Altec Lansi
PSU: Silverstone Stryder 800W
Default 05-22-2005, 00:56 | posts: 953 | Location: Canada

There is no harm in getting the patch don't see any problems with someone saying get the game patched ...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
{HLH}
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 05-22-2005, 01:13 | posts: n/a

theres no problem with it lol

but im just saying if he doesn't wanna waste time then it can run without it
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
Alexstarfire
Ancient Guru
 
Videocard: GeForce 9800GTX+ @ stock
Processor: Intel C2D E6400 @ 390*8
Mainboard: DFI LanParty NF4 SLI-D
Memory: 2x2GB @ 468Mhz 6-6-6-18
Soundcard: Sound Blaster Audigy 2 ZS
PSU: 650w CM Real Power Pro
Default 05-22-2005, 02:51 | posts: 8,323 | Location: Georgia

Well he said he couldn't get his game to run so I don't think he can. Maybe you should go reread that post.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
noobie dude
Master Guru
 
Videocard: MSI NX 8800 GT OC 512MB
Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo E8400 3.0Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P5N-D 750i sli
Memory: Corsair 2 GB 800 DDR2
Soundcard: X-fi Xtreme audio PCI-Express
PSU: 600W Apesia
Default 05-22-2005, 06:25 | posts: 753

well I get the error too but I play normally. Then again, I immediately patched after install before playing anything.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#11)
Todorov
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Leadtek 6600GT Extreme Edition PCIEx (N0-0C)
Processor: Athlon64 3000+ (1.8 Ghz)(N0-0C)
Mainboard: MSI K8N NEO4 SLI
Memory: Corsair3200 512MB(Single)(N0-0C)
Soundcard: Creative 7.1, 24-bits
PSU: Bulgarian
Default 05-24-2005, 14:34 | posts: 80 | Location: Bangkok

I get this too , no sure what it is but my SP runs fine without any updates .. just ignore it
   
Reply With Quote
non power-of two render target support
Old
  (#12)
pulkgccx
Newbie
 
Videocard: 512
Processor: AMD SAMPRON LE 1250
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 220 V
Default non power-of two render target support - 05-22-2010, 03:40 | posts: 1

hi
i tried many things but not success
..
then i change my screen resolution to 1024-768
it works
now my game is running
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13)
killerxr290
Banned
 
Videocard: Im Out
Processor: Im Out
Mainboard: Im Out
Memory: Im Out
Soundcard: Im Out
PSU: Im Out
Default 05-22-2010, 03:48 | posts: 1,564 | Location: Im Out

lulz wut?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
nvlddmkm
Banned
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX285
Processor: QX9650 @ 3.95
Mainboard: EVGA 790i SLI FTW
Memory: 4g Pat Vip.DDR3 2000@1.7
Soundcard: Xonar Essence STX/Klipsch
PSU: Zalman 850w
Default 05-22-2010, 04:54 | posts: 4,253 | Location: Indiana

A Golden Oldie this thread is!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
chinobino
Master Guru
 
chinobino's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX580 SLI
Processor: 3770K @ 4.5 GHz
Mainboard: ASRock Z77 Fatal1ty Pro
Memory: 2x4GB Corsair DDR3-2666
Soundcard: Creative Tactic3D Alpha
PSU: ENERMAX REVO 85+ 1250W
Default 05-22-2010, 06:32 | posts: 723

sonicfab = pulkgccx

5 years to get the game running?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16)
p0ppa
Master Guru
 
p0ppa's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 580 SLI @ stock
Processor: i7 860 on U12P-SE2
Mainboard: Asus Maximus III Formula
Memory: 4x4GB Vengeance
Soundcard: X-FI Titanium Fatal1tyPro
PSU: Antec Truepower 750W
Default 05-22-2010, 11:21 | posts: 294 | Location: Australia

LOL, great effort!!

   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.