Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Affiliates > Rivatuner Generic Discussion forum > RivaTuner Advanced Discussion forum
RivaTuner Advanced Discussion forum This forum is intended for advanced comments, ideas and general discussion of the RivaTuner Utility which is hosted here at the Guru of 3D. This forum is visited by programmer himself - you can only post in this area with a minimum of 10 posts and 7 days forum membership.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#26)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 09-29-2004, 15:38 | posts: 11,465 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Quote:
Originally posted by majetrix
ChrisRay : did you flash the bios or did you user the soon to come rivatuner?
He tested 15.2


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#27)
majetrix
Newbie
 
Videocard: Asus V9999GE
Processor: P4 3ghz
Mainboard: Asus P4P800
Memory: 1024 PC3200
Soundcard: SB Audigy
PSU:
Default 09-29-2004, 20:07 | posts: 16 | Location: Denmark

Got your mail Unwinder

I had 100% success with my V9999GE.

   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#28)
Lief_Adje
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 09-29-2004, 20:09 | posts: n/a

Quote:
Originally posted by Unwinder
He tested 15.2
Unwinder could you please send me also a copy of rivatuner 15.2 to test with my Aopen 6800LE ?

thx
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#29)
AJ²06
Ancient Guru
 
AJ²06's Avatar
 
Videocard: GeForce GT 330M 512MB
Processor: Intel Core i5 - 520M
Mainboard: Intel PM55 Express-M
Memory: 4BG DDR3/1066
Soundcard: Realtek HD
PSU: 108w
Default 09-30-2004, 06:54 | posts: 4,854 | Location: USA

Wow...
If this works I can save $100... (and put that towards memory... or HD...!) Keep workin guys
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#30)
1khz
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 09-30-2004, 07:04 | posts: n/a

I'd like to try rt15.2 on my gainward 6800 Nu please.

My e-mail is 1khz@mail.com

thx

Last edited by 1khz; 09-30-2004 at 07:32.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#31)
zhugeliang
Registered User
 
Videocard: BFG 6800 OC 128mb
Processor: Athlong 64 +3200
Mainboard: MSI K8T Neo
Memory: 2 x 512 PC3200 DDR
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 09-30-2004, 07:59 | posts: 7

Id like to test the beta on my bfg 6800 oc unwinder. I dont believe anyone has tried with it yet. zhugeliang_@hotmail.com
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#32)
majetrix
Newbie
 
Videocard: Asus V9999GE
Processor: P4 3ghz
Mainboard: Asus P4P800
Memory: 1024 PC3200
Soundcard: SB Audigy
PSU:
Default 09-30-2004, 08:02 | posts: 16 | Location: Denmark

This is amasing. What is the success rate about now? 100% ?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#33)
glaerox
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 09-30-2004, 08:21 | posts: n/a

Hey Unwinder,

I was wondering if you still need some beta testers for rivatuner! I have a Aopen6800LE (original bios, non NU) and want to give it a try(unlocking the pipelines and vertex shaders) I hope you till seeking for beta testers.

Regards, Bastiaan , Holland (glaerox@home.nl)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#34)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 09-30-2004, 08:28 | posts: 11,465 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

majetrix

Thanx a lot for testing / reporting.
If you wish me to add info about you in RT's About tabs / beta testers list - please give me your full name

All

Thanks a lot for you wish to help, guys. But this feature testing is already finished, so please stop sending me beta testing requests. I've selected about 15 users with different systems, and it is more than enough for closed internal beta testing. Most of them already reported the results, and the current statistics is:

- 2 absolutely unmoddable 6800s. Major artifacts on both of them in 16x1,6vp. The tester just tried to enable both pixel and vertex units simultaneously, so there is a possibility that they are partially moddable, but anyway I treat them as unmoddable because he has not tried to enable units separately.
- 4 absolutely moddable boards. One of them is my MSI NX6800 16x1,5vp engineering sample, which can work in 16x1,6vp after modding. The second is ChrisRay's 6800NU reference sample, which can work in 16x1,6vp too. The third is one of those fake 6800s, humppa76's serial Gigabyte 6800 with passive cooling, which was 8x1,4vp by default. It seems to work fine in 16x1,6vp too. The fourth is majetrix's ASUS V9999GE, which also works in 16x1,6vp.
- 9 partially moddable boards. 8 of them are 6800NUs with one damaged quad, but fully functional 6th vertex unit, so they work fine in 12x1,6vp mode. The last is 6800LE, which has 2 damaged quads, but both locked vertex processors seem to work fine too. So it works in 8x1,6vp configuration.

Reports from two more testers are still on the way. First I declared that this option will be added to RT if we'll see at least one sample, which can work trouble free after enabling hardware masked units. But even with this statistics, it is more then enough for me to see that an ability to enable hardware locked units really worth adding it to RT. So please simply wait for 15.2 launch, which is scheduled on 4th of October. Then we'll collect more precise global statistics with your help.


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#35)
majetrix
Newbie
 
Videocard: Asus V9999GE
Processor: P4 3ghz
Mainboard: Asus P4P800
Memory: 1024 PC3200
Soundcard: SB Audigy
PSU:
Default 09-30-2004, 08:31 | posts: 16 | Location: Denmark

Unwinder :

My name is : Peter Jensen
Btw. the card is still 100% stable now at 420/1200 mhz. This Asus board os amazing.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#36)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 09-30-2004, 08:34 | posts: 11,465 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Congrats, Peter Jensen aka majetrix is in RT's about tab


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#37)
ChrisRay
Newbie
 
Videocard: Geforce 8800GTX 575/1900
Processor: Intel E6300 Core 2 Duo @ 2.8 Ghz
Mainboard: EVGA Nforce 680I SLI
Memory: 2 Gig Corsair Dominator 5-5-5-15-1T
Soundcard: Realtek HD Audio
PSU: PC Power and Cooling 510 SLI
Default 09-30-2004, 08:34 | posts: 28

Excellent Work unwinder, We enthusiasts really do appreciate this work you do, And I can definately say I thank you, I personally dont care about the 6800GT or 6800U that I was fawning over the past 2 months, This modded card will last just that much longer and the performance is quite close now.

I am really impressed by the Vertex Unit success rate, it looks to be almost 100%, Which makes me wonder why Nvidia even bothered disabling them.

Last edited by ChrisRay; 09-30-2004 at 08:40.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#38)
Synth
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Talking 09-30-2004, 08:35 | posts: n/a

Unwinder.

I work in a retail store and have access to about 3 + 1 (mine) leadtek a400 6800nu's. I wouldnt mind giving 15.2 a whirl at them and see what kind of results turn up.

mattdc2@shaw.ca If your interested.

tnx
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#39)
ChrisRay
Newbie
 
Videocard: Geforce 8800GTX 575/1900
Processor: Intel E6300 Core 2 Duo @ 2.8 Ghz
Mainboard: EVGA Nforce 680I SLI
Memory: 2 Gig Corsair Dominator 5-5-5-15-1T
Soundcard: Realtek HD Audio
PSU: PC Power and Cooling 510 SLI
Default 09-30-2004, 08:39 | posts: 28

Quote:
Originally posted by Synth
Unwinder.

I work in a retail store and have access to about 3 + 1 (mine) leadtek a400 6800nu's. I wouldnt mind giving 15.2 a whirl at them and see what kind of results turn up.

mattdc2@shaw.ca If your interested.

tnx

I think you missed unwinders last reply
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#40)
GeniusLoci
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 09-30-2004, 09:20 | posts: n/a

Hi, I have 9999GE too, so I hope you'll put me in the "beta program". I have also GB6800, but as it seems is LE version, altough there is no "LE" on the box (GB..what else to say). Still waiting for new Axle 6800..

geniusloci@hardwarebg.com
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#41)
majetrix
Newbie
 
Videocard: Asus V9999GE
Processor: P4 3ghz
Mainboard: Asus P4P800
Memory: 1024 PC3200
Soundcard: SB Audigy
PSU:
Default 09-30-2004, 09:26 | posts: 16 | Location: Denmark

Dudes the closed beta is over. On monday you can all download it
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#42)
Subtestube
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Gigabyte GV-N68128DH 6800 NU
Processor: Pentium 4 2.4b
Mainboard: ASUS P4B533
Memory: 512 DDR
Soundcard: SB Live!
PSU:
Default 09-30-2004, 10:33 | posts: 139 | Location: Dunedin, New Zealand

Just a quick question Loci - is that GB "Gigabyte"? If so, try downloading the new Bios - F2 - it has some real issues with monitor detection, but it should convert you to a full on 6800 NU in terms of Pipes. Note: This may only be for the Fanless one,
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#43)
SIRIKer
Newbie
 
Videocard: GainWard ultra/2400 Golden Sample
Processor: Amd 64 3200+
Mainboard: Aopen Kv89MAX
Memory: 1024 DDR (400)
Soundcard: Audigy2 zs + Creative t7.700
PSU:
Default 09-30-2004, 12:49 | posts: 12 | Location: Bilbao

I believe I believe XD


evga 6800 128DDR

¿?¿?

Somebody have this card?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#44)
Emanem
Newbie
 
Videocard: Gainward GeForce 6800@16/6 (2100)
Processor: Athlon XP 2800+ Barton
Mainboard: Asus A7N8X-X
Memory: 1024 mb 333 DDR
Soundcard: Terratec Mistify
PSU:
Default 09-30-2004, 17:34 | posts: 16 | Location: Milan - Italy

Got the card in my profile (on the box there's written golden sample).

This is the log of “NVIDIA VGA BIOS information”:
$ffffffffff ---------------------------------------------------
$ffffffffff NVIDIA VGA BIOS information
$ffffffffff ---------------------------------------------------
$1100000000 Title : NVIDIA GeForce 6800 VGA BIOS
$1100000002 Version : 5.40.02.12
$1100000001 BMP version : 5.28
$1100000100 BIT version : 1.00
$1100010000 Perf. level 0 : 325MHz/350MHz/1.20V
$1100020000 VID bitmask : 00000011b
$1100020100 Voltage level 0 : 1.10V, VID 00000000b
$1100020101 Voltage level 1 : 1.20V, VID 00000001b
$1100020102 Voltage level 2 : 1.40V, VID 00000010b
$1100000003 GPU units mask : 16x1,6vp

Is there a chance to make it a 'real' 16x1,6vp Video card?
Now it is a 12x1,5vp...I mean I read the FAQ of softmodding but I'd like to do some beta if you want...
Anyway is soft-modding irreversible (eg. if i try to activate the locked fragment units, and they don't work, can i come back without damaging my hardware?) ???

Many thnx, Emanem!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#45)
Seph82
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 09-30-2004, 18:48 | posts: n/a

great work Unwinder
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#46)
HitMaker
Member Guru
 
Videocard: HIS HD2900XT 512MB
Processor: C2D E6400@3,2Ghz
Mainboard: ASUS P5W DH Deluxe
Memory: 4x1GB Ballistix PC5300@800Mhz CL4
Soundcard: X-Fi XMusic & Logitech Z2300 2.1
PSU: Seasonic M12 700W
Default 09-30-2004, 18:54 | posts: 49 | Location: Madrid

Awesome job Unwinder

I wish my poor club3d will softmoddeable in one way, at least the vertex shaders units . I hope absolutely moddeable, please god
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#47)
glaerox
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 09-30-2004, 19:15 | posts: n/a

Quote:
Originally posted by glaerox
Hey Unwinder,

I was wondering if you still need some beta testers for rivatuner! I have a Aopen6800LE (original bios, non NU) and want to give it a try(unlocking the pipelines and vertex shaders) I hope you till seeking for beta testers.

Regards, Bastiaan , Holland (glaerox@home.nl)
My full name is Bastiaan Bekendam.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#48)
XanderF
Master Guru
 
XanderF's Avatar
 
Videocard: Radeon HD 3850 512mb
Processor: ~AMD Athlon64 X2 '4800+'
Mainboard: Shuttle ST20G5 (ATI XPres
Memory: 2gb OCZ DDR533(CL3-3-2-8)
Soundcard: X-Fi => Sennheiser HD485
PSU: Shuttle ST20G5 SilenX
Default 09-30-2004, 20:33 | posts: 185 | Location: Portland Oregon

What brand were the two unmoddable ones?

Not assuming it follows brand lines, but if I were in the market for a 6800nu, I'd like to buy one that has at least had ONE card work and avoid brands who had cards that did NOT work. Again - not presuming it follows brand lines, but I'd like to at least use the information to increase my odds of getting a 'hit'.

From what I read:

With at least one fully moddable:
- Asus 6800GE (isn't really an nu, though, and priced accordingly)
- MSI
- nVidia reference (those are eVGA manufacture, right?)
- Gigabyte

With at least one completely unmoddable:
- ?
- ?

With at least one card *partially* moddable (all seem to be strictly +1 vertex shader rather than +4 pipes):
- ?
- ?
- ?
- ?
- ?
- ?
- ?
- ?
- ?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#49)
majetrix
Newbie
 
Videocard: Asus V9999GE
Processor: P4 3ghz
Mainboard: Asus P4P800
Memory: 1024 PC3200
Soundcard: SB Audigy
PSU:
Default 09-30-2004, 21:11 | posts: 16 | Location: Denmark

XanderF : my cards is an NU, it comes with 12PS/5VP It only have 256mbddr3
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#50)
centinela
Newbie
 
Videocard: Nvidia 7800GTX
Processor: Athlon 64 4000+ (san diego)
Mainboard: DFI Lanparty nF4 Sli-D
Memory: 2*512Mb OCZ4001024ELDC-K
Soundcard: Realtek ALC850
PSU: Tagan Easycon 530w ATX v2.01
Default 10-01-2004, 00:31 | posts: 6 | Location: Liverpool

What model MSI NX 6800 have you got Unwinder, 128 Mb, DDR, GDR?
I'm planning on getting a new card soon, I had the NX 6800 128 Mb DDR in mind for myself.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.