Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section
Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section In this section you can discuss everything GeForce driver related. GeForce ForceWare and GeForce Exerience drivers are for NVIDIA Quadro and all GeForce based videocards.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#26)
bemaniac
Master Guru
 
Videocard: Asus 1080ti
Processor: 4930K
Mainboard: Asus Sabertooth X79
Memory: 16gb 2133mhz CL11
Soundcard: Chord Mojo >KEFQs/SVS Sub
PSU: EVGA 1600watt Gold
Default 03-20-2017, 21:53 | posts: 208 | Location: Waterlooville

[GeForce GTX 1080 Ti][Mass Effect: Andromeda]: Random memory errors occur when playing the game. [1887520]

AAAAARRRRRRRRGGGGGGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!! !!!!

Why do I bother!
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#27)
cryohellinc
Master Guru
 
cryohellinc's Avatar
 
Videocard: 1080Ti SeaHawkX@2k+PG348Q
Processor: Intel i7 4770k @4.5ghz
Mainboard: MSI Z87 Mpower
Memory: Corsair DDR3 @1600
Soundcard: Sound Blaster ZxR + Amp
PSU: ANTEC 1200W
Default 03-20-2017, 21:54 | posts: 550 | Location: St. Petersburg

Placebo, or some games get better colors?

Quote:
New Features
Added support for Dolby Vision for games.
Where can i check if it works? How it works? What games / software supported?

Either placebo, or colors got better in Heaven Benchmark...?

Last edited by cryohellinc; 03-20-2017 at 21:56.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#28)
Trihy
Newbie
 
Videocard: Onboard
Processor: Intel core
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 750w
Default 03-20-2017, 21:57 | posts: 31

I d been suffering the UAC "invisible" prompts since windows 10 release.

Dont know if it s nvidia related, but it s annoying as h*ll.


The other day did a clean install of windows 10 latest build and invisible UAC are still there. Cannot believe this isnt fixed.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#29)
tsunami231
Ancient Guru
 
tsunami231's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 660gtx sig2
Processor: i7 6700k NH-D14
Mainboard: Asrock z170 Extreme 4
Memory: Corsair LPX 2400mhz 16gb
Soundcard: Realtek HD Audio
PSU: Antec HCG 750m
Default 03-20-2017, 21:59 | posts: 7,281 | Location: USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by cryohellinc View Post
Placebo, or some games get better colors?


Where can i check if it works? How it works? What games / software supported?

Either placebo, or colors got better in Heaven Benchmark...?
IF you have HDR monitor then yah other wise its just placebo, just supporting it isnt gona make color any better if there is no monitor that supports HDR

Just like haveing a GPU/Driver/OS that supports HDR isnt gona make none HDR monitor look or have any better color that and you NEED content that uses it.

Last edited by tsunami231; 03-20-2017 at 22:02.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#30)
mbk1969
Ancient Guru
 
mbk1969's Avatar
 
Videocard: GeForce GTX 970
Processor: I7-4930
Mainboard: Asus p9x79
Memory: G Skill RipjawZ, 16GB
Soundcard: Onboard + FiiO E17
PSU: 1000 W
Default 03-20-2017, 23:27 | posts: 3,357 | Location: Moscow, Russia

Quote:
Originally Posted by Trihy View Post
I d been suffering the UAC "invisible" prompts since windows 10 release.

Dont know if it s nvidia related, but it s annoying as h*ll.


The other day did a clean install of windows 10 latest build and invisible UAC are still there. Cannot believe this isnt fixed.
http://www.windowscentral.com/how-br...mpt-windows-10

Trick worked here - no more UAC prompts under other windows.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#31)
dr_rus
Maha Guru
 
dr_rus's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 1080 GRP
Processor: i7-6850K
Mainboard: Sabertooth X99
Memory: 64 GB DDR4
Soundcard: SB X-Fi Ti
PSU: CM V1200 Platinum
Default 03-21-2017, 01:17 | posts: 1,611

Quote:
Originally Posted by cryohellinc View Post
Placebo, or some games get better colors?


Where can i check if it works? How it works? What games / software supported?

Either placebo, or colors got better in Heaven Benchmark...?
ME Andromeda support it. You need a TV which support Dolby Vision though to check it.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#32)
X7007
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: Inno3D 1080GTX Ichill x3
Processor: I7 3770K @ 4.4 1.255
Mainboard: Asus P8Z77-V
Memory: 16GB G.Skill
Soundcard: Creative ZXR
PSU: ThermalTake ToughPower850
Default 03-21-2017, 01:31 | posts: 1,190 | Location: ISRAEL

what's NvvHCI for ?

Do I need it if I don't use nvidia Experience ?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#33)
tensai28
Master Guru
 
Videocard: 1080TI auros xtreme
Processor: I5 6600k 4.5ghz
Mainboard: asus z170-A
Memory: 16gb ddr4 2400mhz(2x8gb)
Soundcard:
PSU: SeaSonic S12G 650W
Default 03-21-2017, 01:32 | posts: 207 | Location: Taiwan

Will any HDR compatible display benefit from this or do you need Dolby Vision support?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#34)
tsunami231
Ancient Guru
 
tsunami231's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 660gtx sig2
Processor: i7 6700k NH-D14
Mainboard: Asrock z170 Extreme 4
Memory: Corsair LPX 2400mhz 16gb
Soundcard: Realtek HD Audio
PSU: Antec HCG 750m
Default 03-21-2017, 01:35 | posts: 7,281 | Location: USA

I would think Dolby Vision needs Dolby Vision cause there not all the same.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#35)
jonnyram39
Newbie
 
Videocard: Evga gtx 670 4GB FTW tri
Processor: core i7 3820 4.8ghz
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: emerson 1250
Default 03-21-2017, 01:37 | posts: 29

Still showing hdr10 for me i use the Vizio p series so i have both dolby vision and hdr 10 but there no way tom select Dolby it always defaults to hdr10.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#36)
zino86
Newbie
 
Videocard: MSI 770 GTX Gaming OC
Processor: Intel Core i5 2500K @ 4.7
Mainboard: ASRock Z77 Extreme4
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 8GBDDR3
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: Corsair HX750
Default 03-21-2017, 06:23 | posts: 6 | Location: Nederland

I love these drivers! I don't know what they've done but I'm happy with it. BF4 hasn't run this smooth for a long while. Fifa 17 is smooth also. Keepers mos def!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#37)
billydydcoen
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Asus Gtx 950 Echelon 2gb
Processor: Intel Core 2 Quad Q9650
Mainboard: P5QL PRO
Memory: 8GB DDR2 Buffalo 800mhz
Soundcard:
PSU: XFX TS 650 gold
Default 03-21-2017, 09:16 | posts: 64

Quote:
Originally Posted by zino86 View Post
I love these drivers! I don't know what they've done but I'm happy with it. BF4 hasn't run this smooth for a long while. Fifa 17 is smooth also. Keepers mos def!
Me too, smoother frame rates with batman ak, fifa 17, Ryse Son of Rome, Dying Light. I have to try other games but it seems this driver are very good.

Gtx 950 2gb
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#38)
fantaskarsef
Ancient Guru
 
fantaskarsef's Avatar
 
Videocard: 1080Ti @h2o
Processor: 5930K @h2o
Mainboard: R5E @h2o
Memory: Ripjaws 32GB DDR4
Soundcard: ALC1150
PSU: AX 1200i
Default 03-21-2017, 09:30 | posts: 6,695 | Location: Austria (no kangaroos here)

Installed it yesterday evening, will see how it works (please don't crash in Overwatch comp matches...)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#39)
Keesberenburg
Master Guru
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 980 TI sc
Processor: 3820 4500mhz
Mainboard: Ramage IV formula x79
Memory: Kingston hyperX beat 16gb
Soundcard: XFI titanium fatality
PSU: Corsair hx750i
Default 03-21-2017, 10:51 | posts: 622 | Location: Pluto

Good driver for GRWL, smoother and gain 2 fps overall
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#40)
Angrycrab
Master Guru
 
Angrycrab's Avatar
 
Videocard: Titan XP EVGA Hybrid Kit
Processor: i7 7700k @ 5.1GHz 24/7
Mainboard: Asus Maximus IX Apex
Memory: GSkill 16GB@4133MHz CL17
Soundcard: On Board
PSU: Corsair 850watt
Default 03-21-2017, 11:06 | posts: 276

Quote:
Originally Posted by cryohellinc View Post
Placebo, or some games get better colors?


Where can i check if it works? How it works? What games / software supported?

Either placebo, or colors got better in Heaven Benchmark...?

Dolby Vision Is basically an Improved HDR10, with support of up to 10,000 nits peak brightness and 12-bit color depth. However you still need a Display capable of playing Dolby Vision mastered content, and content creators need to buy a Dolby Vision License to Include the features Into their games. Unlike HDR10 which Is an open source format and requires no licensing fee.


Quote:
Will any HDR compatible display benefit from this or do you need Dolby Vision support?
Nope. Most HDR10 Displays won't benefit since they can only display up to 10-bit color depth and up to 1,500 nits, unless they support both Dolby Vision and HDR 10 at the same time.

Last edited by Angrycrab; 03-21-2017 at 11:19.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#41)
dr_rus
Maha Guru
 
dr_rus's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 1080 GRP
Processor: i7-6850K
Mainboard: Sabertooth X99
Memory: 64 GB DDR4
Soundcard: SB X-Fi Ti
PSU: CM V1200 Platinum
Default 03-21-2017, 12:38 | posts: 1,611

Quote:
Originally Posted by Angrycrab View Post
Dolby Vision Is basically an Improved HDR10, with support of up to 10,000 nits peak brightness and 12-bit color depth. However you still need a Display capable of playing Dolby Vision mastered content, and content creators need to buy a Dolby Vision License to Include the features Into their games. Unlike HDR10 which Is an open source format and requires no licensing fee.

Nope. Most HDR10 Displays won't benefit since they can only display up to 10-bit color depth and up to 1,500 nits, unless they support both Dolby Vision and HDR 10 at the same time.
Biggest advantage of DV over HDR10 is the support for dynamic HDR metadata, not the expanded precision (you could argue that most HDR displays right now are using 8bit panels so going from 10 bit to 12 bit is mostly pointless at the moment). Dynamic metadata means that brightness range can change between frames so if you have a level in your game which is predominately dark you can put all the brightness range you have into the lower part of the scale and when the next level is predominately bright you can put most of the brightness into the higher range. This is especially important for games as they can't be hand mastered in production to always look good in a preset dynamic range.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#42)
Barry J
Maha Guru
 
Barry J's Avatar
 
Videocard: 980Ti GAMING Frozr SLi
Processor: i7 4790K NH-d15 4.6ghz
Mainboard: Asus Z97 Sabretooth MK2
Memory: 16gb CoarsairVengence1866
Soundcard: onboard + digital hearing
PSU: EVGA SuperNOVA 1300w G2
Default 03-21-2017, 12:41 | posts: 2,560 | Location: Ipswich UK

my LG 43in is 4k 8bit with HDR looks great and works well as a monitor without being to expensive.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#43)
Angrycrab
Master Guru
 
Angrycrab's Avatar
 
Videocard: Titan XP EVGA Hybrid Kit
Processor: i7 7700k @ 5.1GHz 24/7
Mainboard: Asus Maximus IX Apex
Memory: GSkill 16GB@4133MHz CL17
Soundcard: On Board
PSU: Corsair 850watt
Default 03-21-2017, 13:42 | posts: 276

Quote:
Originally Posted by dr_rus View Post
Biggest advantage of DV over HDR10 is the support for dynamic HDR metadata, not the expanded precision (you could argue that most HDR displays right now are using 8bit panels so going from 10 bit to 12 bit is mostly pointless at the moment). Dynamic metadata means that brightness range can change between frames so if you have a level in your game which is predominately dark you can put all the brightness range you have into the lower part of the scale and when the next level is predominately bright you can put most of the brightness into the higher range. This is especially important for games as they can't be hand mastered in production to always look good in a preset dynamic range.
Sure, but dynamic meta data will be Implemented soon Into the new 2017 HDR10 TV's.
Samsung Is releasing new TV's soon.
Dynamic metadata will apparently not require any changes to the mastering process in movie studios. Not sure how that will apply to games though.

Quote:
The SMPTE 2094-40 standard covers the addition of dynamic metadata to HDR 10 and Samsung have been a major supporter of expanding the capabilities of the open source and free version of HDR, rather than giving over control to Dolby and obviously paying them any royalties.
https://www.avforums.com/news/samsun...ces-2017.13282



As for 8-bit "HDR" Displays, they can't display true HDR colors, since to display the full wide color range of Rec 2020 standard you need at least a 10-bit or 12-bit panel.

Last edited by Angrycrab; 03-21-2017 at 13:46.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#44)
Elajitz
Master Guru
 
Elajitz's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 1080 TI 11GB
Processor: i7 5820K 4.0Ghz OC
Mainboard: ASUS X99-A, Socket 2011-3
Memory: Crucial DDR4 2133MHz 32G
Soundcard: Razer Adaro
PSU: Corsair 1000W RM Modular
Default 03-21-2017, 14:26 | posts: 580 | Location: Sweden

DX 11 works just fine! but when trying to run battlefield 1 in DX 12 whit my new
GTX 1080 ti whit this driver and it just crashes just after the loading circle up in the right corner!

and this is want event viewer say

- <Event xmlns="http://schemas.microsoft.com/win/2004/08/events/event">
- <System>
<Provider Name="Application Error" />
<EventID Qualifiers="0">1000</EventID>
<Level>2</Level>
<Task>100</Task>
<Keywords>0x80000000000000</Keywords>
<TimeCreated SystemTime="2017-03-21T14:17:22.232778600Z" />
<EventRecordID>53508</EventRecordID>
<Channel>Application</Channel>
<Computer>AsusX99A</Computer>
<Security />
</System>
- <EventData>
<Data>bf1.exe</Data>
<Data>1.0.49.28890</Data>
<Data>58ad6a16</Data>
<Data>dxgi.dll</Data>
<Data>10.0.14393.953</Data>
<Data>58ba5daf</Data>
<Data>c0000005</Data>
<Data>00000000000074a0</Data>
<Data>16a0</Data>
<Data>01d2a24dd706bc27</Data>
<Data>C:\Program Files (x86)\Origin Games\Battlefield 1\bf1.exe</Data>
<Data>C:\Windows\SYSTEM32\dxgi.dll</Data>
<Data>393253fb-db31-437b-b546-3f7d35e81c8a</Data>
<Data />
<Data />
</EventData>
</Event>
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#45)
EdKiefer
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: MSI 970 Gaming 4G
Processor: i5-3570k@4.5ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8Z77V pro
Memory: 16Gb-DDR3 1600
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair XT650
Default 03-21-2017, 15:03 | posts: 1,292

Don't even bother with Dx12 in BF1, seems its not mature enough.

http://www.*******.com/battlefield-1...ance-analysis/
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#46)
dr_rus
Maha Guru
 
dr_rus's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 1080 GRP
Processor: i7-6850K
Mainboard: Sabertooth X99
Memory: 64 GB DDR4
Soundcard: SB X-Fi Ti
PSU: CM V1200 Platinum
Default 03-21-2017, 15:23 | posts: 1,611

Quote:
Originally Posted by Angrycrab View Post
Sure, but dynamic meta data will be Implemented soon Into the new 2017 HDR10 TV's.
Samsung Is releasing new TV's soon.
Dynamic metadata will apparently not require any changes to the mastering process in movie studios. Not sure how that will apply to games though.



https://www.avforums.com/news/samsun...ces-2017.13282



As for 8-bit "HDR" Displays, they can't display true HDR colors, since to display the full wide color range of Rec 2020 standard you need at least a 10-bit or 12-bit panel.
If by "soon" you mean in a couple of years and by "implemented" you mean "an updated HDR10+ standard which TVs will have to support in h/w to make use of it" then sure. Right now DV is the only option which can be used for this, and I have some doubts about industry being able to agree on a fast HDR10 iteration with dynamic metadata added soon instead of waiting for a more advanced HDR12 which will include it into the specs as well.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#47)
Agent-A01
Ancient Guru
 
Agent-A01's Avatar
 
Videocard: 980Ti SLI H20
Processor: i7 5930K 4.7GHz H20
Mainboard: ASUS X99-AU31
Memory: G.Skill 32GB 3200C12
Soundcard: ASUS Phoebus
PSU: EVGA P2-1200W
Default 03-21-2017, 15:47 | posts: 9,298 | Location: USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by Trihy View Post
I d been suffering the UAC "invisible" prompts since windows 10 release.

Dont know if it s nvidia related, but it s annoying as h*ll.


The other day did a clean install of windows 10 latest build and invisible UAC are still there. Cannot believe this isnt fixed.
Windows bug, nothing to do with NV drivers.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#48)
JaxMacFL
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: Titan X (pascal)
Processor: i7-4820K @ 4.6GHz NH-D14
Mainboard: X79-DELUXE bios 4805
Memory: 16GB GSKILL 1866 8-9-9-24
Soundcard: SB ZxR with Logi 5.1 Z906
PSU: Cooler Master V1000
Default 03-21-2017, 15:51 | posts: 961 | Location: Jacksonville, Florida

Just curious, is this still good for barebones install:

http://forums.guru3d.com/showpost.ph...0&postcount=43

Noticed a couple extra files, left them off.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#49)
fantaskarsef
Ancient Guru
 
fantaskarsef's Avatar
 
Videocard: 1080Ti @h2o
Processor: 5930K @h2o
Mainboard: R5E @h2o
Memory: Ripjaws 32GB DDR4
Soundcard: ALC1150
PSU: AX 1200i
Default 03-21-2017, 16:54 | posts: 6,695 | Location: Austria (no kangaroos here)

Shadow Play doesn't work for me anymore since updating (after DDU). In games it shows the sign like if it's not working, yet the default shortcuts (or my custom ones before install) don't work, and I can't get up settings either.

Any advice?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#50)
Angrycrab
Master Guru
 
Angrycrab's Avatar
 
Videocard: Titan XP EVGA Hybrid Kit
Processor: i7 7700k @ 5.1GHz 24/7
Mainboard: Asus Maximus IX Apex
Memory: GSkill 16GB@4133MHz CL17
Soundcard: On Board
PSU: Corsair 850watt
Default 03-21-2017, 16:58 | posts: 276

Quote:
Originally Posted by dr_rus View Post
I have some doubts about industry being able to agree on a fast HDR10 iteration with dynamic metadata added soon instead of waiting for a more advanced HDR12 which will include it into the specs as well.
Hopefully, HDMI 2.1 will solve that problem.

Quote:
In the HDR (High Dynamic Range) department, HDMI 2.1 is adding support for ”Dynamic HDR”. This means that HDMI will be capable of passing dynamic metadata for HDR content on a scene-by-scene or even frame-by-frame basis. This is one of the components that make the Dolby Vision HDR format unique but today it requires a DV composer at both the transmitting and receiving end. HDMI 2.1 will be able to transmit it in a standardized fashion.

The HDMI group says that partners can start implementing the specification in early Q2 2017.
Source: http://www.flatpanelshd.com/news.php...&id=1483572084

Last edited by Angrycrab; 03-21-2017 at 17:06.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.