Temperature Monitoring Problems

Discussion in 'RivaTuner Advanced Discussion forum' started by Actorios, Jun 9, 2005.

1. Actorios

Actorios Member

GPU:
    ASUS 8800 GTS 512 @ 750/1782/1050
    Hi ppl!

i'm new in this forum, but i've been using rivatuner for about 2 years now... i never had any problems with the program, whether i used it with ati or nvidia hardware. At this point, thumbs up for Unwinder's great work!

Since i bought my new 6800 GT card, i've been trying to use the temperature monitoring abilities of RivaTuner, with no success. It seems everytime i change the power user entries to monitor temperature nothing happens. i am pretty sure there is a thermal sensor on my card, since VTuner 2, the oc-software from Gigabyte can read the temperature. I always thought that the card is reference design. Anybody has the same card? It's the one with the heatpipe cooler and the fan on the upper side of the card.
    Could anyone tell me step by step what i have to do to enable temperature monitoring with rivatuner? VTuner does not record temperatures and i really need that feature.
    Also, my card seems to have an oc-ing limit when i reach 400 MHz on the core frequency, though i get no artifacts or anything like that. should a bios mod help fix that?

thanx for your answers :) i'd really appreciate any help i can get!

EDIT: ok, seems the oc-limit was temperature related, with the vga silencer i get up to 430, before it goes back to default 350. but the temperature monitoring pbl with rivatuner still remains, any ideas?

Last edited: Jun 10, 2005
  2. j0j081

j0j081 Banned

GPU:
    bfg gtx 260