Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Affiliates > Rivatuner Generic Discussion forum > RivaTuner Advanced Discussion forum
RivaTuner Advanced Discussion forum This forum is intended for advanced comments, ideas and general discussion of the RivaTuner Utility which is hosted here at the Guru of 3D. This forum is visited by programmer himself - you can only post in this area with a minimum of 10 posts and 7 days forum membership.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Patch the Ati performance driver for 3ds max?
Old
  (#1)
jaymacca
Newbie
 
Videocard: Nvidea 9800 GX2
Processor: X3350QuadXeon 2.66@3.7Ghz
Mainboard: Asus Rampage Formula
Memory: Corsair Dominator 8GB oc
Soundcard: soundmax HD
PSU: Corsair TX 750W
Default Patch the Ati performance driver for 3ds max? - 06-02-2007, 21:33 | posts: 12 | Location: UK

Does anyone know how to patch the Ati performance driver for 3ds max to work with a patched fireGL 7350?

I'm using x1950 patched to fireGL 7350 with 8.353.1 drivers

Thanks in advance
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
maxpoz
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Ati X1600
Processor: Core 2 Duo 6600
Mainboard: Asus P5e
Memory: 4 Ddr2 800 Corsair xmas2
Soundcard: None
PSU: Enermax
Default 03-25-2008, 08:09 | posts: 66 | Location: MILANO

I have the same problem
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
boogah
Member Guru
 
Videocard: 2x GTX 295 Quad-SLI
Processor: Core i7 920 @ 4.2 ghz
Mainboard: EVGA X58
Memory: OCZ DDR3 1600
Soundcard:
PSU: Antec Truepower 1000w
Default 03-25-2008, 14:22 | posts: 118 | Location: Texas

Download the firegl-3dsmax-8.391.2.1.1.exe from ATI.

Try to install the drivers they will be unpacked into the C:\AMD\FireGL-3dsmax-8.391.2.1.1

use the patch in the patch scripts folder of rivatuner..

ATI >> SOFTFIREGL >> UNIFIED >> ANTIPROTECTION >> FGLMAX

then run the installer RTS to patch the setup.inx file in C:\AMD\FireGL-3dsmax-8.391.2.1.1

then run setup

BAM ^__^

Last edited by boogah; 03-25-2008 at 15:08.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
maxpoz
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Ati X1600
Processor: Core 2 Duo 6600
Mainboard: Asus P5e
Memory: 4 Ddr2 800 Corsair xmas2
Soundcard: None
PSU: Enermax
Default 03-25-2008, 14:39 | posts: 66 | Location: MILANO

i've a 1600 pro. Doesn't work, the error from rivaturner is "this script is no intended for your vga adapter.

Can you send me a atiomgl9.drv for max9 please?

Sorry for my bad english
massimo@3darea.it
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
terrablader
Master Guru
 
Videocard: HD4870,HD2900XT,HD4350
Processor: 2600KSandyBridgeI7,4.5ghz
Mainboard: GIGABYTE UD3
Memory: 1600 16GIG
Soundcard: built in
PSU: mod->@V8700,@V8650,@V3600
Default 04-17-2011, 17:53 | posts: 224 | Location: ca

Quote:
Originally Posted by boogah View Post
Download the firegl-3dsmax-8.391.2.1.1.exe from ATI.

Try to install the drivers they will be unpacked into the C:\AMD\FireGL-3dsmax-8.391.2.1.1

use the patch in the patch scripts folder of rivatuner..

ATI >> SOFTFIREGL >> UNIFIED >> ANTIPROTECTION >> FGLMAX

then run the installer RTS to patch the setup.inx file in C:\AMD\FireGL-3dsmax-8.391.2.1.1

then run setup

BAM ^__^
Do we need to edit the the installer RTS patch for our card's device_ID? if so which lines do we need to change. could you post your modified patch with some highlights where you edited it?

does this performance driver even work right?

thanks R

Yikes old thread does this still work? those drivers FireGL-3dsmax-8.391.2.1.1


are long gone too it seems

Last edited by terrablader; 04-18-2011 at 18:24.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
terrablader
Master Guru
 
Videocard: HD4870,HD2900XT,HD4350
Processor: 2600KSandyBridgeI7,4.5ghz
Mainboard: GIGABYTE UD3
Memory: 1600 16GIG
Soundcard: built in
PSU: mod->@V8700,@V8650,@V3600
Default 04-18-2011, 18:25 | posts: 224 | Location: ca

Quote:
Originally Posted by boogah View Post
Download the firegl-3dsmax-8.391.2.1.1.exe from ATI.

Try to install the drivers they will be unpacked into the C:\AMD\FireGL-3dsmax-8.391.2.1.1

use the patch in the patch scripts folder of rivatuner..

ATI >> SOFTFIREGL >> UNIFIED >> ANTIPROTECTION >> FGLMAX

then run the installer RTS to patch the setup.inx file in C:\AMD\FireGL-3dsmax-8.391.2.1.1

then run setup

BAM ^__^
Sorry I cant find these drivers, also does this work with max2011?

thank
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.