Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Affiliates > Rivatuner Generic Discussion forum > RivaTuner Advanced Discussion forum
RivaTuner Advanced Discussion forum This forum is intended for advanced comments, ideas and general discussion of the RivaTuner Utility which is hosted here at the Guru of 3D. This forum is visited by programmer himself - you can only post in this area with a minimum of 10 posts and 7 days forum membership.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#51)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 10-02-2007, 11:00 | posts: 13,003 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

By the way, do you use visual localization debugging features (resized control highlighting, control info popups)? These things greatly simplify the process of resizing the controls.


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#52)
jetztaber
Newbie
 
Videocard: XFX 8800GTX
Processor: Intel C2D E6700
Mainboard: Asus P5B Deluxe WiFi
Memory: Super Talent DDR2-1000
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: Thermaltake Toughpower 750
Default 10-02-2007, 11:51 | posts: 10 | Location: Starnberg / Germany

By now I didn't use Visual Studio, if you're thinking of it. At this second I prefer translating things the 'old fashioned way'. I want to have done german... 1.1 as fast as possible. I'll check for these possibilities afterwards. So I'm gonna leave things as they are. Lets talk about this later. Which does mean SOON.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#53)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 10-02-2007, 12:04 | posts: 13,003 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Quote:
Originally Posted by jetztaber View Post
By now I didn't use Visual Studio, if you're thinking of it. At this second I prefer translating things the 'old fashioned way'. I want to have done german... 1.1 as fast as possible. I'll check for these possibilities afterwards. So I'm gonna leave things as they are. Lets talk about this later. Which does mean SOON.

Nope, I don't mean Visual Studio. I mean RivaTuner's own localization helper tools aimed to simplify the things you're doing right now. There is LocalizationDebugFlags entry in RivaTuner\User interface node in PowerUser tab. Once you switch to value analysis mode (by clicking green arrow near "Value" column caption) you may double click LocalizationDebugFlags entry and use two flags related to #dlu token usage (RivaTuner restart is required after changing the flags to apply the settings):

- show resized hosts - forces RivaTuner to highlight borders of all controls you're resizing with #dlu token, so you can visually control controls overlapping.
- show host info - allows RivaTuner to display info about controls via context menu ("Show host menu" command is added to "Whats this?" when you right-click any control), so you can get control ID, class and size.


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator

Last edited by Unwinder; 10-02-2007 at 12:07.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#54)
jetztaber
Newbie
 
Videocard: XFX 8800GTX
Processor: Intel C2D E6700
Mainboard: Asus P5B Deluxe WiFi
Memory: Super Talent DDR2-1000
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: Thermaltake Toughpower 750
Default 10-02-2007, 12:43 | posts: 10 | Location: Starnberg / Germany

Jep, I'm going to try this.

edit:
Yes, it is very helpful. Especially for the 'invisible' ones

Last edited by jetztaber; 10-02-2007 at 22:08.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#55)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 10-05-2007, 12:34 | posts: 13,003 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Thomas Feehan just updated his British localization pack to v2.5.0.0.0 .
The update has been uploaded to server, the link is available in the head of this thread as usual.


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Problems / error report
Old
  (#56)
jetztaber
Newbie
 
Videocard: XFX 8800GTX
Processor: Intel C2D E6700
Mainboard: Asus P5B Deluxe WiFi
Memory: Super Talent DDR2-1000
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: Thermaltake Toughpower 750
Default Problems / error report - 10-06-2007, 23:09 | posts: 10 | Location: Starnberg / Germany

When running statistics server and setting up hardware monitoring for - lets say - core clock / rop domain in german language, I'm facing the following problem: The variables used here (1) can not be shown with capitalized letters at the beginning, e.g. Kerntakt changes to kerntakt (2). Further the german expression doesn't show up here (3) it's still english. Any ideas?

   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#57)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 10-08-2007, 07:24 | posts: 13,003 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

1) and 2) - the phrases are converted to lower case purposely to provide correct English sentences, where they must be placed in the middle of the sentence and must be always in lower case. So now you should choose similar phrases too.
However, I could offer some solution for future versions, e.g. forcibly convert the first symbol of these sentences to upper case after localization. That should do the trick.
3) Seem to be localization engine glitch. Will check it and fix if possible.


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#58)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 10-08-2007, 11:36 | posts: 13,003 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

German localization pack for RivaTuner v2.05 by jetztaber has been uploaded to the server. The link is available in the head of this thread as usual. Have a fun


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
German localization 2.5.0.0.0 - Feedback
Old
  (#59)
jetztaber
Newbie
 
Videocard: XFX 8800GTX
Processor: Intel C2D E6700
Mainboard: Asus P5B Deluxe WiFi
Memory: Super Talent DDR2-1000
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: Thermaltake Toughpower 750
Default German localization 2.5.0.0.0 - Feedback - 10-13-2007, 08:55 | posts: 10 | Location: Starnberg / Germany

Offering the german localization for RivaTuner 2.05 for download in Germany on the website of PCGH Extreme prompted readers downloading it about 700 times the first 24h (direct link + additional link). PC Games Hardware is a monthly published magazine related to games hardware here in Germany and I'm a regular visitor and writer in their forum.

The localization made it to their main page as you can see here:
http://www.pcgameshardware.de/?article_id=616880

and was adopted to other main pages e.g. here:
http://www.tweakpc.de/news/12624/dow...-2-05-deutsch/

But what is really important is that there is great demand and acceptance for localizations. Which makes it fun for the people translating it. And what is really very important for me, I had no single complaint about my translation as well until now (let's see...).

I will continue working on translations for new versions, adding improvements to further ones and (here it comes ): I finished the first ten pages of the online help... which is, seen by number of pages, already about two percent (no comments please)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#60)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 11-06-2007, 11:25 | posts: 13,003 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

German localization pack for RivaTuner v2.06 by jetztaber has been uploaded to the server. The link is available in the head of this thread as usual. Have a fun.


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#61)
NeppStar
Newbie
 
NeppStar's Avatar
 
Videocard: Asus X1900XTX 512MB
Processor: AMD X2 3800@2200mhz
Mainboard: DFI LP NF4 ULTRA-D
Memory: 4x512MB INFINION DDR3200
Soundcard: Sony HT-BE-1 USB/Digital
PSU:
Default 11-06-2007, 15:26 | posts: 1

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unwinder View Post
German localization pack for RivaTuner v2.06 by jetztaber has been uploaded to the server. The link is available in the head of this thread as usual. Have a fun.

the link will not work.

greetings Neppstar
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#62)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 11-07-2007, 06:32 | posts: 13,003 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Thanks for reporting. Fixed.


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#63)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 11-07-2007, 11:05 | posts: 13,003 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Italian localization pack for RivaTuner v2.06 by DarkNiko has been uploaded to the server. The link is available in the head of this thread as usual. Have a fun.


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#64)
rui0317
Master Guru
 
Videocard: 5900XT to QuadroFX3000
Processor: Athlon XP 2500+ OC 3200+
Mainboard: Albatron KX18D PROII
Memory: VDATA 512 DDR400*2
Soundcard: on board
PSU:
Default 11-16-2007, 06:52 | posts: 397 | Location: China

Chinese localization full-pack for RivaTuenr 2.06 by rui0317 is available.

Chinese language pack v2.6.0.0

Contents:

- Localized user interface
- Localized external help files
- Localized context help system
- Localized documentation and FAQ

http://www.newbietech.net/cn/rivatuner/RivaTuenrChs.php
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#65)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 11-16-2007, 07:15 | posts: 13,003 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Quote:
Originally Posted by rui0317 View Post
Chinese localization full-pack for RivaTuenr 2.06 by rui0317 is available.

Chinese language pack v2.6.0.0

Contents:

- Localized user interface
- Localized external help files
- Localized context help system
- Localized documentation and FAQ

http://www.newbietech.net/cn/rivatuner/RivaTuenrChs.php
Well done, Jiang. I'm sticking the link to the head of this thread. Also, I gladly say that Chinese localization is the very first 100% complete localization including translated readme and context help system. Now I know for sure that the smartest translators live in China

P.S. I've seen your email about localization. Sorry for not replying to it, I was a bit busy with RV670 announce related stuff yesterday.


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
More and more french RT users in France and Belgium
Old
  (#66)
ToyTen
Maha Guru
 
ToyTen's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI 1080 Gaming X
Processor: i7 5820k@4.4Ghz 1,29v
Mainboard: Asus RVE
Memory: 3280 CL15@1.395v
Soundcard: onboard + logitech x-540
PSU: Antec 1300w
Default More and more french RT users in France and Belgium - 12-26-2007, 08:12 | posts: 1,214 | Location: ahead of my ping

Well, it's not soo long that I do OCing, but there are, i realised then, lots of french sites, not too much belgian french-speaking ones.

So, I will search in those sites and in a translator to understand the technical vocabulary in RT.

Hoping a french translation is not too far(maybe from Thierryb77 ?) if possible of course.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#67)
jula
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Radeon HD 4870
Processor: i7 980x
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Galaxy DXX 1000 Cross
Default 12-29-2007, 09:41 | posts: 57

May I translate it to Malay language?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#68)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 12-29-2007, 10:16 | posts: 13,003 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Sure. Just follow "Localiztion" chapter of RivaTuner SDK documentation.


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#69)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 03-12-2008, 11:51 | posts: 13,003 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

German localization pack for RivaTuner v2.08 by jetztaber has been uploaded to the server. The link is available in the head of this thread as usual. Have a fun!


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#70)
rui0317
Master Guru
 
Videocard: 5900XT to QuadroFX3000
Processor: Athlon XP 2500+ OC 3200+
Mainboard: Albatron KX18D PROII
Memory: VDATA 512 DDR400*2
Soundcard: on board
PSU:
Default 04-09-2008, 12:05 | posts: 397 | Location: China

Chinese localization full-pack for RivaTuner 2.08 by rui0317 is available.

http://www.newbietech.net/cn/rivatun...uner208Chs.php
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#71)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 04-09-2008, 12:09 | posts: 13,003 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Quote:
Originally Posted by rui0317 View Post
Chinese localization full-pack for RivaTuner 2.08 by rui0317 is available.

http://www.newbietech.net/cn/rivatun...uner208Chs.php

Good job, Jiang!


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#72)
rui0317
Master Guru
 
Videocard: 5900XT to QuadroFX3000
Processor: Athlon XP 2500+ OC 3200+
Mainboard: Albatron KX18D PROII
Memory: VDATA 512 DDR400*2
Soundcard: on board
PSU:
Default 04-09-2008, 12:21 | posts: 397 | Location: China

Thank you so much for making chang to simplify translation process, that's really helpful !
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#73)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 05-04-2008, 08:11 | posts: 13,003 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

German localization pack for RivaTuner v2.09 by jetztaber has been uploaded to the server. The link is available in the head of this thread as usual. Have a fun.


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#74)
rui0317
Master Guru
 
Videocard: 5900XT to QuadroFX3000
Processor: Athlon XP 2500+ OC 3200+
Mainboard: Albatron KX18D PROII
Memory: VDATA 512 DDR400*2
Soundcard: on board
PSU:
Default 05-04-2008, 22:47 | posts: 397 | Location: China

Chinese localization pack for RivaTuner 2.09 by rui0317 is available.

Contents:
- Localized user interface
- Localized external help files
- Localized context help system
- Localized documentation and FAQ

http://www.newbietech.net/cn/rivatun...uner209Chs.php

Last edited by rui0317; 05-04-2008 at 22:51.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#75)
_cTn_
Master Guru
 
Videocard: ASUS STRIX 980TI
Processor: Intel i7-6800K @ 4.2 GHz
Mainboard: ASUS X99-A-II
Memory: 16 GB DDR4 2666 MHz
Soundcard:
PSU: EVGA SuperNOVA 750 G2
Default 05-05-2008, 02:21 | posts: 571

Started working on Slovakian translation today, stay tuned ^^
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.