Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Affiliates > Rivatuner Generic Discussion forum > RivaTuner Advanced Discussion forum
RivaTuner Advanced Discussion forum This forum is intended for advanced comments, ideas and general discussion of the RivaTuner Utility which is hosted here at the Guru of 3D. This forum is visited by programmer himself - you can only post in this area with a minimum of 10 posts and 7 days forum membership.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#26)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 07-19-2007, 13:47 | posts: 13,120 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Thanks! Let me know when it will be completly finished and I'll stick it to the fisrt post.


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#27)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 07-19-2007, 13:53 | posts: 13,120 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

BTW, uncomment Creator, CreatorEmail and CreatorICQ fields in the description file to show your contact info into Contacts tab. Aslo, use blank field for CreatorICQ if you don't want to be conacted via ICQ. Setting it to "N/A" is not the best idea.


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#28)
DarkNiko
Newbie
 
Videocard: Point of View / 8800 GTX / 768 Mb
Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo E6600 @ 3.2 GHz
Mainboard: ASUS Commando
Memory: DDR2 4 GB
Soundcard: X-FI, DTT Soundworks 2200
PSU: Enermax EG565AX
Default 07-20-2007, 08:30 | posts: 7 | Location: ITALY

Hi. Here I am, who created italian translation. I edited Description file uncommenting Creator, Creator Email and leaving blank field under Creator ICQ (as I never used ICQ).

Anyway this is the updated package. I've translated everything except .chm and .hlp files (I don't know how edit that files).

http://rapidshare.com/files/43949968...n-ITA.zip.html
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#29)
Neo_Moucha
Member Guru
 
Videocard: 1xQ4600,1xGTS512,4x6800GT
Processor: 1x C2Q, 3x AX2, 2x P4
Mainboard:
Memory: 4GB / 2GB
Soundcard:
PSU: 350-750 W
Default 07-20-2007, 08:46 | posts: 52

Read the chapters:

"Localizing context sensitive help system"
"Localizing documentation and FAQ"

in the "SDK.chm" file...
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#30)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 07-20-2007, 10:11 | posts: 13,120 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkNiko View Post
Hi. Here I am, who created italian translation. I edited Description file uncommenting Creator, Creator Email and leaving blank field under Creator ICQ (as I never used ICQ).

Anyway this is the updated package. I've translated everything except .chm and .hlp files (I don't know how edit that files).

http://rapidshare.com/files/43949968...n-ITA.zip.html
Good job. As Neo_Moucha said, localization of .chm and .hlp files is discussed in RivaTuner SDK documentation in "Localizing context sensitive help system" and "Localizing documentation and FAQ" chapters. If you don't plan to translate them - simply exclude these files from your pack, it will drastically reduce the size. RT's localization system is flexible and it will simply use original (English US) language for any components missing in localization pack. I'd also recommend to distribute final localization pack distributive in .RTU (RivaTuner Update) format. This will allow end users to install it really easily. "Creating localization pack distributive" chapter of RivaTuner SDK discusses it.


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#31)
DarkNiko
Newbie
 
Videocard: Point of View / 8800 GTX / 768 Mb
Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo E6600 @ 3.2 GHz
Mainboard: ASUS Commando
Memory: DDR2 4 GB
Soundcard: X-FI, DTT Soundworks 2200
PSU: Enermax EG565AX
Default 07-20-2007, 10:45 | posts: 7 | Location: ITALY

Here is .RTU file. I hope it's correct like you want.

http://rapidshare.com/files/43967657...ation.zip.html
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#32)
DarkNiko
Newbie
 
Videocard: Point of View / 8800 GTX / 768 Mb
Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo E6600 @ 3.2 GHz
Mainboard: ASUS Commando
Memory: DDR2 4 GB
Soundcard: X-FI, DTT Soundworks 2200
PSU: Enermax EG565AX
Default 07-20-2007, 10:49 | posts: 7 | Location: ITALY

And please, could you tell me how editing or creating .chm and .hlp files ??? I can't figure out how doing them.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#33)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 07-20-2007, 11:31 | posts: 13,120 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

You must either decompile them with special tools or give me your email and I'll send you source code of both .chm and .hlp.


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#34)
Neo_Moucha
Member Guru
 
Videocard: 1xQ4600,1xGTS512,4x6800GT
Processor: 1x C2Q, 3x AX2, 2x P4
Mainboard:
Memory: 4GB / 2GB
Soundcard:
PSU: 350-750 W
Default 07-20-2007, 11:43 | posts: 52

speaking of which - on the 8.7.2007 I have sent you the request for the source rich text format files for the context help system
I am translating the .chm already (done decompiling with the Microsoft HTML Help Workshop)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#35)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 07-20-2007, 11:52 | posts: 13,120 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Quote:
Originally Posted by Neo_Moucha View Post
speaking of which - on the 8.7.2007 I have sent you the request for the source rich text format files for the context help system
Have I replied or the request was lost?


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#36)
Neo_Moucha
Member Guru
 
Videocard: 1xQ4600,1xGTS512,4x6800GT
Processor: 1x C2Q, 3x AX2, 2x P4
Mainboard:
Memory: 4GB / 2GB
Soundcard:
PSU: 350-750 W
Default 07-20-2007, 11:58 | posts: 52

I sent it via e-mail
no reply... i checked junk mail too
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#37)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 07-20-2007, 12:00 | posts: 13,120 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkNiko View Post
Here is .RTU file. I hope it's correct like you want.

http://rapidshare.com/files/43967657...ation.zip.html
Just checked the .RTU, everything is fine but it lacks the description. It means that "unknown content" is displayed to user in "Update description" window when he is installing your .RTU (just try to open the file with Windows explorer yourself). It would be better to include the description to let users know what they are installing. Also, there is dependence on v2.1 (must be v2.2) in update so it will display version mismatch warning during installation. But that's my bad - I forgot to update version in sample Russian localization pack, which you used as a reference.


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#38)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 07-20-2007, 12:02 | posts: 13,120 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Quote:
Originally Posted by Neo_Moucha View Post
I sent it via e-mail
no reply... i checked junk mail too
I see. I'm in vacation and far from office so I just cannot check work mailbox. If you still need it - drop me your email in PM and I'll send you .hlp source.


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#39)
DarkNiko
Newbie
 
Videocard: Point of View / 8800 GTX / 768 Mb
Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo E6600 @ 3.2 GHz
Mainboard: ASUS Commando
Memory: DDR2 4 GB
Soundcard: X-FI, DTT Soundworks 2200
PSU: Enermax EG565AX
Default 07-20-2007, 13:54 | posts: 7 | Location: ITALY

What should I fix now ???? Help me please
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#40)
Mannerheim
Ancient Guru
 
Mannerheim's Avatar
 
Videocard: nvidia GTX 1070 mobile
Processor: i7 7700HQ
Mainboard:
Memory: 16GB DDR4 2400
Soundcard:
PSU: HP
Default 07-20-2007, 14:47 | posts: 4,748 | Location: Finland

I think we shoud force polish, spanish, french, italian and most other EU country citizens to english classes.


   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#41)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 07-20-2007, 16:08 | posts: 13,120 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkNiko View Post
What should I fix now ???? Help me please
1) Change target host version from v2.01 to v2.02. It is specified in makefile of your .RTU in HostVersion field. Just change it from 2.1.0.0 to 2.2.0.0.
2) Path to description is specified into Description field of your makefile: %RTFolder%\Help\Updates\ItalianLocalization.rth
Just create text file with the same name located in RivaTuner's .\Help\Updates subfolder and rebuild .RTU and it will be automatically integrated into it as description. For example, there should be something like:


Italian language pack v2.1.0.0.0

Contents:

- Localized user interface
- Localized external help files


Also, please change CreatorICQ field from N/A to blank field into makefile just like you did it into localization description.
I could easily do the changes myself, but I suppose that our dialog can be a good tutor for the rest localization pack creators.


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#42)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 07-20-2007, 17:16 | posts: 13,120 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Erm...
I'm just wondering are there any RT fans in India? My wife is great fan of Indian culture and she'd really like to see Hindi localization pack, because she is studying this language right now (at least trying ).


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#43)
WinterX
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 07-21-2007, 11:54 | posts: n/a

Sorry guys that the Polish release is taking so much time, but I'm not only translating the program and help files, but also patches, etc.

Currently, I'm working in two places, but it doesn't matter, it will be released soon. At last!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#44)
PIRATA!
Member Guru
 
PIRATA!'s Avatar
 
Videocard: XFX 8800 ULTRA
Processor: Intel Core2Duo E6700 2.66GH (SL9S7)
Mainboard: ASUS P5B-VM
Memory: 4Gb Kingmax MARS DDR2 800MHz PC6400
Soundcard: Creative Sound Blaster Audigy 2 ZS
PSU: Enermax INFINITI 720W
Default 07-21-2007, 18:52 | posts: 70 | Location: Pisa, Italy

Here is the Intalian translation by DarkNiko in .RTU format fixed with all the problem that it had in the past versions.
Description:


Italian language pack v2.2.0.0.0

Contents:

- Localized user interface



Downloadable from here: http://www.sendspace.com/file/5hi5tb
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#45)
Neo_Moucha
Member Guru
 
Videocard: 1xQ4600,1xGTS512,4x6800GT
Processor: 1x C2Q, 3x AX2, 2x P4
Mainboard:
Memory: 4GB / 2GB
Soundcard:
PSU: 350-750 W
Default 07-24-2007, 22:16 | posts: 52

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unwinder View Post
I see. I'm in vacation and far from office so I just cannot check work mailbox. If you still need it - drop me your email in PM and I'll send you .hlp source.
That is OK, I'll wait until you are back...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#46)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 08-21-2007, 14:15 | posts: 13,120 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Good new, we've got German language pack created by Agent Ruby. We've uploaded it to Guru3D server together with Italian language pack created by DarkNiko. Links to both of these packs are avaiable in the head of this thread.

Enjoy!


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#47)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 08-21-2007, 14:18 | posts: 13,120 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Quote:
Originally Posted by Neo_Moucha View Post
That is OK, I'll wait until you are back...
I deeply apologize, I completely forgot about it and recalled it only after making a post in this thread. I can send you v2.02 .chm/.hlp sources right now, but IMHO it worth waiting v2.03 launch, which is really close now.


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#48)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 09-05-2007, 11:50 | posts: 13,120 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

English UK localization pack by Thomas Feehan has been updated for version 2.03


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
German localization
Old
  (#49)
jetztaber
Newbie
 
Videocard: XFX 8800GTX
Processor: Intel C2D E6700
Mainboard: Asus P5B Deluxe WiFi
Memory: Super Talent DDR2-1000
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: Thermaltake Toughpower 750
Default German localization - 10-02-2007, 10:00 | posts: 10 | Location: Starnberg / Germany

First pic: Also I know some four lettered words which could easily be translated into german language, there are none that could be used for 'set' (three letters). It seems the maximum here allowed number of letters is four. Further it seems, as things here are hardcoded as there is no way using #dlu here in a useful manner. Possibly the red marked stuff should be moved to the right a little.
By now I'm using 'akt.' here which is an abbreviation for aktivieren (activate). 'An' (on) is kind of misunderstandable. Need some space for at least six letters (setze=set)!

Second pic: some values are only partially visible. Seems they are hardcoded as well, as I don't know where to change them. Anybody got an idea? (#dlu seems not to work in a helpful manner for 'Kontrast'.) And I don't know where the dot comes from.

Thank you



Last edited by jetztaber; 10-02-2007 at 10:08.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#50)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 10-02-2007, 10:56 | posts: 13,120 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

1) I'd leave these things as is, Russian localization also uses similar short name with "." instead of full translation for "Set". There is no easy way of doing that and changing positions of multiple controls at once.
2) That dot is a part of "1" symbol. Maximum limit for brightness is 160%. Seems like you've resized "Brightness"/"Contrast" captions too much and they have overlapped max. limit captions.


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 2017, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.