Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Affiliates > Rivatuner Generic Discussion forum > RivaTuner Advanced Discussion forum
RivaTuner Advanced Discussion forum This forum is intended for advanced comments, ideas and general discussion of the RivaTuner Utility which is hosted here at the Guru of 3D. This forum is visited by programmer himself - you can only post in this area with a minimum of 10 posts and 7 days forum membership.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#76)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 05-05-2008, 06:47 | posts: 12,957 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Quote:
Originally Posted by rui0317 View Post
Chinese localization pack for RivaTuner 2.09 by rui0317 is available.

Contents:
- Localized user interface
- Localized external help files
- Localized context help system
- Localized documentation and FAQ

http://www.newbietech.net/cn/rivatun...uner209Chs.php
Well done, Jiang. I've updated the link in the first posting.


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#77)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 09-16-2008, 12:22 | posts: 12,957 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

German localization pack for RivaTuner v2.10 by jetztaber has been uploaded to the server. The link is available in the head of this thread as usual. Have a fun.


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#78)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 09-18-2008, 07:37 | posts: 12,957 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

German localization pack for RivaTuner v2.11 by jetztaber has been uploaded to the server. The link is available in the head of this thread as usual. Have a fun.


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#79)
rui0317
Master Guru
 
Videocard: 5900XT to QuadroFX3000
Processor: Athlon XP 2500+ OC 3200+
Mainboard: Albatron KX18D PROII
Memory: VDATA 512 DDR400*2
Soundcard: on board
PSU:
Default 09-22-2008, 12:16 | posts: 397 | Location: China

Chinese localization pack for RivaTuner 2.11 by rui0317 is available.

Contents:
- Localized user interface
- Localized external help files
- Localized context help system
- Localized documentation and FAQ

http://www.newbietech.net/cn/rivatuner/RivaTunerChs.php
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#80)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 09-22-2008, 12:26 | posts: 12,957 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Well done, Jiang! The link in the first posting has been edited.


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#81)
Hybrid SyntaX
Member Guru
 
Hybrid SyntaX's Avatar
 
Videocard: Club3D Radeon HD 3870 CF
Processor: Intel Conroe E6600 @2.7
Mainboard: Intel D975 XBX "Bad Axe"
Memory: 2 1GB(OCZ+Crucial 667)
Soundcard: On Board
PSU: TT Toughpower 600W
Default 10-11-2008, 19:27 | posts: 57 | Location: Tehran,Iran

Hi
i'm trying to translate RivaTuner into persian but i have some questions...
how can i translate that "RivaTuner support websites" section under "Links" tab ?
i'm using translation database for translating it even i've found it and translated it but it remained same !
also i wasn't able to translate "OK" button or predefined fan speeds etc ...
and i want to know what happens if i use both resource liabrary and translation database ?
and is it ok if i resize or change direction of texts ? or save those translation database in utf-8 encoding ?
Thanks in Advance

Last edited by Hybrid SyntaX; 10-11-2008 at 20:01.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#82)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 10-13-2008, 11:39 | posts: 12,957 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hybrid SyntaX View Post
Hi
i'm trying to translate RivaTuner into persian but i have some questions...
how can i translate that "RivaTuner support websites" section under "Links" tab ?
i'm using translation database for translating it even i've found it and translated it but it remained same !
Check your text for typos, this is the only thing that can cause the problems. Or better just copy this entry from original Russian translation database (.\Localizarion\Rus\Translation\RivaTuner.exe\Dial ogs).

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hybrid SyntaX View Post
also i wasn't able to translate "OK" button
OK/Apply buttons in the main tab are the parts of OS and cannot be localized. They are automatically translated by OS depending on your regional settings.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hybrid SyntaX View Post
or predefined fan speeds etc ...
The same as above, search for typos in the database you're creating. BTW, there is built-in localization debugger allowing you to track all successful and failed request of localization engine to translation database. You may enable required debugging features via LocalizationDebugFlags entry in PowerUser tab.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hybrid SyntaX View Post
and i want to know what happens if i use both resource liabrary and translation database ?
"Translation guidelines" chapter of RivaTuner SDK documentation tells the following:

"Don't be afraid to combine resource library based and translation database based localization methods if necessary. RivaTuner first reads localized resource from resource library then tries to translate it via the database. Knowing this rule, you may always use resource library as your localization pack base and translation database for translating the phrases, which cannot be covered by resource library (for example, the text supplied to RivaTuner by plugins can be translated via the database only) and retranslating some phrases if necessary."

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hybrid SyntaX View Post
and is it ok if i resize or change direction of texts ?
Yes, it is ok if you are using resource library path.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hybrid SyntaX View Post
or save those translation database in utf-8 encoding ?
No, it won't work.


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#83)
rui0317
Master Guru
 
Videocard: 5900XT to QuadroFX3000
Processor: Athlon XP 2500+ OC 3200+
Mainboard: Albatron KX18D PROII
Memory: VDATA 512 DDR400*2
Soundcard: on board
PSU:
Default 11-21-2008, 12:30 | posts: 397 | Location: China

Chinese localization pack for RivaTuner 2.20 by rui0317 is available.

Contents:
- Localized user interface
- Localized external help files
- Localized context help system
- Localized documentation and FAQ

http://www.newbietech.net/cn/rivatuner/RivaTunerChs.php
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#84)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 11-21-2008, 12:37 | posts: 12,957 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Quote:
Originally Posted by rui0317 View Post
Chinese localization pack for RivaTuner 2.20 by rui0317 is available.

Contents:
- Localized user interface
- Localized external help files
- Localized context help system
- Localized documentation and FAQ

http://www.newbietech.net/cn/rivatuner/RivaTunerChs.php
Good job as usual, Jiang!


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#85)
Liranan
Maha Guru
 
Liranan's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI 6870 1000/1200
Processor: 955BE @ 3.5 H70
Mainboard: Crosshair V
Memory: Kingston 16GB DDR3 1600
Soundcard: On-Board Real****
PSU: Antec 650W
Default 12-01-2008, 12:07 | posts: 2,466 | Location: Soviet China. Oh wait...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hybrid SyntaX View Post
persian
Salam! I'd love to see RivaTuner in Farsi. I hope you're still working on this as you haven't logged on in a while.

Ni Hao Jiang, well done mate!!

The link to the UK language pack is broken, I constantly get a 'Failed to connect' message.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#86)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 12-10-2008, 11:19 | posts: 12,957 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

German localization pack for RivaTuner v2.20 by jetztaber has been uploaded to the server. The link is available in the head of this thread as usual.


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#87)
studabakahawk
Master Guru
 
studabakahawk's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2-SOC GTX 460 768 MB SLI
Processor: AMD 940 BE 125w O\C-3.6
Mainboard: Asus M4N980TD evo
Memory: Gskill DDR 3 1333
Soundcard: onboard audio VIA HD 1708
PSU: winamp 1000
Default 12-13-2008, 17:11 | posts: 450 | Location: long island n.y.

hi i would like a translation of the settings in poweruser area! i have looked at them for years now and realise that a little knowledge is dangerous so i have tweaked from the main pages, and left these settings alone, i have 780 a M\B with 780 chipset and 2 BFG 8800 Gt in sli mode and BE 9950 o\c to 3.2 (16 multi) and my rig is very stable. but im wondering if there is a guide for poweruse settings i could geta look at anywhere.
thanks gurus.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#88)
rui0317
Master Guru
 
Videocard: 5900XT to QuadroFX3000
Processor: Athlon XP 2500+ OC 3200+
Mainboard: Albatron KX18D PROII
Memory: VDATA 512 DDR400*2
Soundcard: on board
PSU:
Default 01-04-2009, 09:26 | posts: 397 | Location: China

Chinese localization pack for RivaTuner 2.21 (2008.12.14)
Chinese localization pack for RivaTuner 2.22 (2009.01.03)

Contents:
- Localized user interface
- Localized external help files
- Localized context help system
- Localized documentation and FAQ

http://www.newbietech.net/cn/rivatuner/RivaTunerChs.php
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#89)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 01-04-2009, 10:14 | posts: 12,957 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Well done, Jiang!


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#90)
civato
Maha Guru
 
civato's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2xGTX570 sli on H2O EK
Processor: core i7 940@4153MHz H2O
Mainboard: MSI Eclipse SLI x58
Memory: ddr3 12GB@1800 Dominator
Soundcard: X-Fi Xtreme audio
PSU: 1000w Corsair
Default 01-18-2010, 20:57 | posts: 919 | Location: Look behind you , BOE!!!

Made a DUTCH translation of version v2.24c

You can download it here http://www28.zippyshare.com/v/25932663/file.html

Note:
Doc and RivaTuner help file are still in englisch.

Download , unrar "Dutch revision2 for v2.24c" open the folder and copy /paste the "Dut" folder in C:\Program Files(x86)\RivaTuner v2.24 MSI Master Overclocking Arena 2009 edition\Localization\

If RivaTuner was running restart it and now you can change the language to Dutch(nederlands)

If there are typos please let me know

Last edited by civato; 09-25-2010 at 20:22.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#91)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 01-19-2010, 11:04 | posts: 12,957 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Well done, thanks! I've added a link to your language pack in the first posting.


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator

Last edited by Unwinder; 01-19-2010 at 11:06.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#92)
civato
Maha Guru
 
civato's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2xGTX570 sli on H2O EK
Processor: core i7 940@4153MHz H2O
Mainboard: MSI Eclipse SLI x58
Memory: ddr3 12GB@1800 Dominator
Soundcard: X-Fi Xtreme audio
PSU: 1000w Corsair
Default 01-19-2010, 16:24 | posts: 919 | Location: Look behind you , BOE!!!

Sorry Unwinder but i found an error so i changed it .
Please change the link in the first post to the new one.

I will change the link in my post above.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#93)
atimaniac
Master Guru
 
atimaniac's Avatar
 
Videocard: ASUS R370 1150/6000
Processor: AMD FX 8320 E @ 4.0 Ghz
Mainboard: AsRock 970M
Memory: 16GB DDR3 Crusial
Soundcard: Realtek
PSU: Chieftec CTG 550W
Default 06-07-2010, 12:47 | posts: 260 | Location: Poland

I wanna ask about Polish language on Riva tuner,when it will be possible any support for the Polish language in riva tuner, or I can help because it is my native language, even in times of google translator, but if what you can count on my support possible, because the translator in its own way but not always translate perfectly.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.