EKWB aio cooler big raise in temps... why?

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by TyrantofJustice, May 21, 2017.

1. TyrantofJustice

TyrantofJustice Ancient Guru

GPU:
    RTX 4080
    ok i had the ekwb predator 240 aio for awhile now and temps were at 13-15c at night and no higher than 65c during the dayat load while gaming, now it has gotten hotter out and i know that has something to do with it but it stays between 70F and 74F in the house ... now my temps fluctuate at idle between 22 and 30C and hitting 77-78C while gaming.

is this likely dust in the fins? or could unit be going bad?

2. TyrantofJustice

GPU:
    RTX 4080
    btw this is my first time with any water cooler so i am clueless

3. jura11

jura11 Guest

GPU:
    RTX 3090 NvLink
    Hi there

74F is around 23°C and have idle temps close to yours ambient temperatures its sometimes hard, all depends on case and case airflow etc plus how fans are run on EKWB AIO and case

I would try to play games during the night when outside is bit colder or you can try raise speed of fans on AIO and case as well which should lower temps

You can check if there dust on radiator and check speed of pump as well

Hope this helps

Thanks, Jura

4. ESlik

ESlik Guest

GPU:
    EVGA x2 1080 Ti SC Black
    I would check the pump. Is it working? Set the pump to run at 100% 24/7. Adjust rad fan speeds until you see a temp you're OK with. Pump may be your problem.

5. TyrantofJustice

GPU:
    RTX 4080
    i get same temps at night Jura and my case air flow is good

my rad fans are always running at full speed and also how do i check pump speed in my asus software there is nothing listed under pump and there never was

6. TyrantofJustice

GPU:
    RTX 4080
    actually in asus fan profile software that came with mobo under pump is a red 0 percent but it has always been like that if there is soft ware to check or adjust it that would help.

7. jura11

jura11 Guest

GPU:
    RTX 3090 NvLink
    Hi there