Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > General > Links
Links Archived stickys.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#101)
Beren-OneHand
Maha Guru
 
Beren-OneHand's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 580
Processor: Intel i7 950 @4.2 gHz
Mainboard: ASUS P6X58D-E
Memory: 6gb RAM 2000hmz
Soundcard: Asus Xonar D2X
PSU: 750 watt
Default 08-03-2004, 02:05 | posts: 863 | Location: Valinor

its the saber combat that sets JA apart. I just can't wait to use volumetric shadows and dynamic glow at the same time and still see smoothness
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#102)
NvidiaFreak
Ancient Guru
 
NvidiaFreak's Avatar
 
Videocard: ATI Radeon HD 7660D
Processor: A10-5800K 4.2ghz Turbo
Mainboard: MSI FM2-A75MA-E35
Memory: 8GB DDR3 1600Mhz XMP
Soundcard: Z-5500 5.1
PSU: 380W
Default 08-03-2004, 03:42 | posts: 4,773 | Location: 〓ω〓

Dusk
4aa 16af
1024x786x32


vulcan demo
4aa 16af
1024x786x32


nalu
4aa 16af
1024x786x32


Timbury
4aa 16af
1024x786x32


Clear Sailing
4aa 16af
1024x786x32


all of the demo beside the vulcan are slow because nvidia just start add the p.s.3.0 to the driver, in a few months it will be faster

Last edited by NvidiaFreak; 08-03-2004 at 03:49.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#103)
Beren-OneHand
Maha Guru
 
Beren-OneHand's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 580
Processor: Intel i7 950 @4.2 gHz
Mainboard: ASUS P6X58D-E
Memory: 6gb RAM 2000hmz
Soundcard: Asus Xonar D2X
PSU: 750 watt
Default 08-03-2004, 05:55 | posts: 863 | Location: Valinor

lets get some more of that dusk action

what is she? some kind of fairy ho?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#104)
kcthebrewer
Master Guru
 
Videocard: BFG Nvidia 6800GT OC
Processor: Athlon 2800+ Barton
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-7N400 Pro2 v.2
Memory: 1024MB 3200 Dual Channel Corsair VS DDR
Soundcard: Audigy 2zs
PSU:
Default 08-03-2004, 06:04 | posts: 180 | Location: Arlington, TX







   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#105)
TOASTERst
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 08-03-2004, 06:42 | posts: n/a

Damn Nvidia and IBM...I guess they didn't think the 6800 Ultra was going to be as big a hit. Do I have to wait another month to buy one at retail $499?

PS. IBM makes the GPU's for Nvidia.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#106)
michael06096
Member Guru
 
michael06096's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 8800GTX
Processor: Intel C2D E6600 2.4Ghz @ 3Ghz 1.3v
Mainboard: ASUS P5WDH Deluxe 9x/333 (1333)
Memory: 4GB DDR2 1066 @ 5-5-5-15 2.1v
Soundcard: Xfi
PSU: 750W
Default 08-03-2004, 06:42 | posts: 126






Last edited by michael06096; 08-03-2004 at 07:03.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#107)
AJČ06
Ancient Guru
 
AJČ06's Avatar
 
Videocard: GeForce GT 330M 512MB
Processor: Intel Core i5 - 520M
Mainboard: Intel PM55 Express-M
Memory: 4BG DDR3/1066
Soundcard: Realtek HD
PSU: 108w
Default 08-03-2004, 07:01 | posts: 4,852 | Location: USA

DOOM 3!!!!! Please post more of those 6800 owners...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#108)
NvidiaFreak
Ancient Guru
 
NvidiaFreak's Avatar
 
Videocard: ATI Radeon HD 7660D
Processor: A10-5800K 4.2ghz Turbo
Mainboard: MSI FM2-A75MA-E35
Memory: 8GB DDR3 1600Mhz XMP
Soundcard: Z-5500 5.1
PSU: 380W
Default 08-03-2004, 07:22 | posts: 4,773 | Location: 〓ω〓

i will post doom 3 pics as soon i get the game.
Far Cry 1.2 Pics Part 2
4AA in the game & 16AF
All setting is on max
1024x786x32
The Game kinda lag when i am starting a level but i do need 512 ddr more cuz this game is a memory hog >_<





   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#109)
NvidiaFreak
Ancient Guru
 
NvidiaFreak's Avatar
 
Videocard: ATI Radeon HD 7660D
Processor: A10-5800K 4.2ghz Turbo
Mainboard: MSI FM2-A75MA-E35
Memory: 8GB DDR3 1600Mhz XMP
Soundcard: Z-5500 5.1
PSU: 380W
Default 08-04-2004, 01:50 | posts: 4,773 | Location: 〓ω〓

Doom 3
4AA 16AF
1024x786x32
All Setting on Very High




   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#110)
NvidiaFreak
Ancient Guru
 
NvidiaFreak's Avatar
 
Videocard: ATI Radeon HD 7660D
Processor: A10-5800K 4.2ghz Turbo
Mainboard: MSI FM2-A75MA-E35
Memory: 8GB DDR3 1600Mhz XMP
Soundcard: Z-5500 5.1
PSU: 380W
Default 08-04-2004, 01:53 | posts: 4,773 | Location: 〓ω〓

more pics same setting





Last edited by NvidiaFreak; 08-04-2004 at 01:56.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#111)
NvidiaFreak
Ancient Guru
 
NvidiaFreak's Avatar
 
Videocard: ATI Radeon HD 7660D
Processor: A10-5800K 4.2ghz Turbo
Mainboard: MSI FM2-A75MA-E35
Memory: 8GB DDR3 1600Mhz XMP
Soundcard: Z-5500 5.1
PSU: 380W
Default 08-04-2004, 02:00 | posts: 4,773 | Location: 〓ω〓

more doom 3 i cant stop playing this game its that damm good.




   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#112)
d00kster
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 08-04-2004, 07:13 | posts: n/a

some farcry screen on my 6800[IMG]C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator\My Documents\Multimedia\My Pictures\Screenshots\FarCry0004.jpg[/IMG] [IMG]C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator\My Documents\Multimedia\My Pictures\Screenshots\FarCry0001.jpg[/IMG] [IMG]C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator\My Documents\Multimedia\My Pictures\Screenshots\FarCry0002.jpg[/IMG] [IMG]C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator\My Documents\Multimedia\My Pictures\Screenshots\FarCry0005.jpg[/IMG]
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#113)
d00kster
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 08-04-2004, 07:13 | posts: n/a

damnit they didnt post
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#114)
AJČ06
Ancient Guru
 
AJČ06's Avatar
 
Videocard: GeForce GT 330M 512MB
Processor: Intel Core i5 - 520M
Mainboard: Intel PM55 Express-M
Memory: 4BG DDR3/1066
Soundcard: Realtek HD
PSU: 108w
Default 08-04-2004, 07:33 | posts: 4,852 | Location: USA

Quote:
Originally posted by d00kster
some farcry screen on my 6800[IMG]C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator\My Documents\Multimedia\My Pictures\Screenshots\FarCry0004.jpg[/IMG] [IMG]C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator\My Documents\Multimedia\My Pictures\Screenshots\FarCry0001.jpg[/IMG] [IMG]C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator\My Documents\Multimedia\My Pictures\Screenshots\FarCry0002.jpg[/IMG] [IMG]C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator\My Documents\Multimedia\My Pictures\Screenshots\FarCry0005.jpg[/IMG]
Guys... we have another one. U have to host them somewhere like www.imageshack.us .... Then link them...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#115)
kcthebrewer
Master Guru
 
Videocard: BFG Nvidia 6800GT OC
Processor: Athlon 2800+ Barton
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-7N400 Pro2 v.2
Memory: 1024MB 3200 Dual Channel Corsair VS DDR
Soundcard: Audigy 2zs
PSU:
Default 08-04-2004, 07:52 | posts: 180 | Location: Arlington, TX










   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#116)
JKidd5
Member Guru
 
Videocard: NVIDIA GeForce FX 5900 Ultra
Processor: Intel Pentium 4 CPU 3GHz
Mainboard: Intel Desktop Board D875PBZ - Intel 875P Motherbo
Memory: 1024 DDR PC3200
Soundcard: Audigy2 / Klipsch 2.1
PSU:
Default 08-04-2004, 08:15 | posts: 86 | Location: ChiTown

Just so you all know, I am able to run Doom3 at the following:

1024x768
Ulta High Detail
All Settings on
4x's AA


The pics posted here look nearly identical to mine, and I have practically 0 slow downs at all.

So it is not like a 6800 makes this game...my 5900 is kickin ass!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#117)
VashTheStampede
The Humanoid Typhoon
 
VashTheStampede's Avatar
 
Videocard: GeForce 7800 GT PCI-E water cooled
Processor: AMD Athlon 64 X2 4400+ Dual Core
Mainboard: Asus A8N32-SLI-Deluxe
Memory: 2048 mb 2-3-2-5
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: antec 650 watt
Default 08-04-2004, 08:33 | posts: 2,114 | Location: Chicago Il

wow nice shots, i cant wait to get a 6800 u OC
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#118)
DesT
Master Guru
 
DesT's Avatar
 
Videocard: BFG-Geforce 6800 ULTRA OC Core:470mhz Mem:1100mhz
Processor: 3.2 o/c 3.5GHZ HT Aquarius 3 liquid cooling system
Mainboard: P4C800 Deluxe ASUS
Memory: 2x512mb PC4000 OCZ Gold Edition
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 08-04-2004, 09:28 | posts: 385 | Location: NYC

:o)






   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#119)
DesT
Master Guru
 
DesT's Avatar
 
Videocard: BFG-Geforce 6800 ULTRA OC Core:470mhz Mem:1100mhz
Processor: 3.2 o/c 3.5GHZ HT Aquarius 3 liquid cooling system
Mainboard: P4C800 Deluxe ASUS
Memory: 2x512mb PC4000 OCZ Gold Edition
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 08-04-2004, 09:28 | posts: 385 | Location: NYC





   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#120)
Strikerx80
Ancient Guru
 
Strikerx80's Avatar
 
Videocard: eVGA 980 Ti SC +120/+300
Processor: i7 6700k @ 4.6 ghz
Mainboard: Gigabyte Z170x Gaming 7
Memory: 16GB Kingston 2133 mhz
Soundcard: Asus Strix raid pro
PSU: Seasonic x750 gold
Default 08-04-2004, 09:56 | posts: 5,352 | Location: New Hampshire, USA

Quote:
Originally posted by JKidd5
Just so you all know, I am able to run Doom3 at the following:

1024x768
Ulta High Detail
All Settings on
4x's AA


The pics posted here look nearly identical to mine, and I have practically 0 slow downs at all.

So it is not like a 6800 makes this game...my 5900 is kickin ass!
dude im gonna have to cal BS on that. we have like the same rig and i play at 1024x768 high detail 2xAA. maybe you don't mind lower fps. but there is know way you can be running that perfectly smooth all the time

*edit* wow i take it back i just tried it and it wasnt that bad. but it does dip down below 30 fps more often then i would like.

Last edited by Strikerx80; 08-04-2004 at 10:10.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#121)
Auswak
Master Guru
 
Auswak's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 8800GTS
Processor: Athlon64 3800+
Mainboard: EVGA NF44 SLI uATX
Memory: 3 x 1Gig Corsair PC3200
Soundcard:
PSU: Thermaltake ToughPower 750W
Default 08-04-2004, 12:24 | posts: 191 | Location: California

   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#122)
JKidd5
Member Guru
 
Videocard: NVIDIA GeForce FX 5900 Ultra
Processor: Intel Pentium 4 CPU 3GHz
Mainboard: Intel Desktop Board D875PBZ - Intel 875P Motherbo
Memory: 1024 DDR PC3200
Soundcard: Audigy2 / Klipsch 2.1
PSU:
Default 08-04-2004, 19:03 | posts: 86 | Location: ChiTown

Quote:
Originally posted by Strikerx80

*edit* wow i take it back i just tried it and it wasnt that bad. but it does dip down below 30 fps more often then i would like.
Yea, I really wasn't making that up. I have played for nearly 10 hrs, and I have my frames drop only once to the point where it atually bothered me.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#123)
JReverquest
Newbie
 
Videocard: 9700 Pro
Processor: A64 3200+
Mainboard: MSI K8T NEO
Memory: 1024mbs PC3200
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 08-04-2004, 23:46 | posts: 16 | Location: NC, USA

Bros,

Well I just bought TODAY a PNY Geforce 6800 GT from CompUSA out of Charlotte NC... It wasnt instock until today and I drove on out and got it for 399... I upgraded from a 9700 Plus and have to say the first game I have tried was amazing, it was Battlefield Vietnam... Like night and day bros... I am so glad I picked it up... I was looking at the X800 Pro or this one and the X800 Pro only has 12 pipelines and this one has the full 16 for the same price... And it works off my 350 watt power supply with zero problems...

BBB
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#124)
AJČ06
Ancient Guru
 
AJČ06's Avatar
 
Videocard: GeForce GT 330M 512MB
Processor: Intel Core i5 - 520M
Mainboard: Intel PM55 Express-M
Memory: 4BG DDR3/1066
Soundcard: Realtek HD
PSU: 108w
Default 08-08-2004, 11:18 | posts: 4,852 | Location: USA

We need to get this stickied... Keep loosing it through all these Doom threads (misplaced) and " I got a GT" threads... Its aight though. Getting a GT is exciting.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#125)
AJČ06
Ancient Guru
 
AJČ06's Avatar
 
Videocard: GeForce GT 330M 512MB
Processor: Intel Core i5 - 520M
Mainboard: Intel PM55 Express-M
Memory: 4BG DDR3/1066
Soundcard: Realtek HD
PSU: 108w
Default 08-10-2004, 09:23 | posts: 4,852 | Location: USA

Quote:
Originally posted by Auswak
Does 4x AA really halp at that resolution?
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.