Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > General > Links
Links Archived stickys.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#26)
NowayDude
Maha Guru
 
NowayDude's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gainward 7900GT 512 bliss
Processor: A64 4600 x2 "Manchester" @ 2637
Mainboard: MSI K8N Neo2 SLI Platinum
Memory: 2048GB Kingston Value DDR400
Soundcard: Audigy 2
PSU: Hyper HPU 3S, 525 Watts
Default 07-13-2004, 02:43 | posts: 801 | Location: Gosport,UK

1024x768, hack with RivaTuner,16xAA 16XAF
Around 45 fps max,10 fps min.NOT PLAYABLE, but looks rather nice.





For some reason, the counter in fraps does not show up

Last edited by NowayDude; 07-13-2004 at 02:50.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#27)
kcthebrewer
Master Guru
 
Videocard: BFG Nvidia 6800GT OC
Processor: Athlon 2800+ Barton
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-7N400 Pro2 v.2
Memory: 1024MB 3200 Dual Channel Corsair VS DDR
Soundcard: Audigy 2zs
PSU:
Default 07-13-2004, 04:01 | posts: 180 | Location: Arlington, TX



   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#28)
Roliath
Maha Guru
 
Roliath's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x 6970 crossfire
Processor: x5650 @ 3.8ghz
Mainboard: x58
Memory: 12gb gskill 1600
Soundcard: xonar dg - senn hd555
PSU: galaxy revo 1050w
Default 07-13-2004, 04:59 | posts: 1,151 | Location: dfw

kcthebrewer
talk about OVERKILL with your system specs, and your BAD ASS vid card!
time to upgrade!!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#29)
AJČ06
Ancient Guru
 
AJČ06's Avatar
 
Videocard: GeForce GT 330M 512MB
Processor: Intel Core i5 - 520M
Mainboard: Intel PM55 Express-M
Memory: 4BG DDR3/1066
Soundcard: Realtek HD
PSU: 108w
Default 07-13-2004, 05:20 | posts: 4,852 | Location: USA

It would be nice to know that the fps are using FRAPS... I wanna know how good these cards perform...
BTW... those screenies are NICE!
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#30)
kcthebrewer
Master Guru
 
Videocard: BFG Nvidia 6800GT OC
Processor: Athlon 2800+ Barton
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-7N400 Pro2 v.2
Memory: 1024MB 3200 Dual Channel Corsair VS DDR
Soundcard: Audigy 2zs
PSU:
Default 07-13-2004, 05:56 | posts: 180 | Location: Arlington, TX

I am proc blocked in Far Cry FPS wise at around 40 @ 1280x1024 High AA and 4 AF.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#31)
NowayDude
Maha Guru
 
NowayDude's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gainward 7900GT 512 bliss
Processor: A64 4600 x2 "Manchester" @ 2637
Mainboard: MSI K8N Neo2 SLI Platinum
Memory: 2048GB Kingston Value DDR400
Soundcard: Audigy 2
PSU: Hyper HPU 3S, 525 Watts
Default 07-13-2004, 10:31 | posts: 801 | Location: Gosport,UK

Somehow, fraps screen do not show fps.I don't know what is happening with it

Edit: Sorted now

Last edited by NowayDude; 07-13-2004 at 10:33.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#32)
AJČ06
Ancient Guru
 
AJČ06's Avatar
 
Videocard: GeForce GT 330M 512MB
Processor: Intel Core i5 - 520M
Mainboard: Intel PM55 Express-M
Memory: 4BG DDR3/1066
Soundcard: Realtek HD
PSU: 108w
Default 07-13-2004, 10:53 | posts: 4,852 | Location: USA

Nice. Some Unreal Tournament 2004 shots would be nice. Also painkiller, MORE far Cry... , and any other games !
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#33)
NowayDude
Maha Guru
 
NowayDude's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gainward 7900GT 512 bliss
Processor: A64 4600 x2 "Manchester" @ 2637
Mainboard: MSI K8N Neo2 SLI Platinum
Memory: 2048GB Kingston Value DDR400
Soundcard: Audigy 2
PSU: Hyper HPU 3S, 525 Watts
Default 07-13-2004, 11:14 | posts: 801 | Location: Gosport,UK

Don't have U2004 thou
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#34)
AJČ06
Ancient Guru
 
AJČ06's Avatar
 
Videocard: GeForce GT 330M 512MB
Processor: Intel Core i5 - 520M
Mainboard: Intel PM55 Express-M
Memory: 4BG DDR3/1066
Soundcard: Realtek HD
PSU: 108w
Default 07-13-2004, 11:25 | posts: 4,852 | Location: USA

U can always D/l the DEMO... its still looks good even though they reduced the sizes of the textures to make the d/l smaller. But I cant really tell. I d/l the DEMO...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#35)
NowayDude
Maha Guru
 
NowayDude's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gainward 7900GT 512 bliss
Processor: A64 4600 x2 "Manchester" @ 2637
Mainboard: MSI K8N Neo2 SLI Platinum
Memory: 2048GB Kingston Value DDR400
Soundcard: Audigy 2
PSU: Hyper HPU 3S, 525 Watts
Default 07-13-2004, 12:27 | posts: 801 | Location: Gosport,UK




OK, 1280x1024 4xAA 16xAF, all settings to max,High Quality choosen on Nvidia CP opts off for AA & AF
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#36)
AJČ06
Ancient Guru
 
AJČ06's Avatar
 
Videocard: GeForce GT 330M 512MB
Processor: Intel Core i5 - 520M
Mainboard: Intel PM55 Express-M
Memory: 4BG DDR3/1066
Soundcard: Realtek HD
PSU: 108w
Default 07-13-2004, 13:07 | posts: 4,852 | Location: USA

Over At Toms Hardware I found these:

Notice the lighting effects!


Nice water...

Wow... They were taken with SM3.0 ...

Last edited by AJČ06; 07-13-2004 at 13:19.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#37)
Bluedog
Maha Guru
 
Bluedog's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI N680GTX TF 2GD5/OC
Processor: i7 3770K/Corsair H60
Mainboard: MSI Z77A-GD65 Gaming
Memory: 16GB G.SKILL Ripjaws X
Soundcard: SB -Z|Klipsch Pro 2.1
PSU: Corsair HX750
Default 07-13-2004, 14:19 | posts: 2,690 | Location: Near New Orleans, La.

Quote:
Originally posted by NowayDude
Somehow, fraps screen do not show fps.I don't know what is happening with it

Edit: Sorted now
Is the option enabled to have the Frame Rate overlay the screen shot?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#38)
Glidefan
Don Booze
 
Glidefan's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 1070 | 8600M GS
Processor: i7 6700 | C2D T5550
Mainboard: MSI Z170A
Memory: 16GB| 4096MB
Soundcard: SB Z | ALC 888
PSU: Aurora 600w | 90w AC
Default 07-13-2004, 15:09 | posts: 12,316 | Location: Solar System, Earth, Med, Cyprus

Quote:
Originally posted by AJČ06
Over At Toms Hardware I found these:

Notice the lighting effects!


Nice water...

Wow... They were taken with SM3.0 ...
Finally! Some proper HDR
(Well at least i think that the first one is HDR?)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#39)
NowayDude
Maha Guru
 
NowayDude's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gainward 7900GT 512 bliss
Processor: A64 4600 x2 "Manchester" @ 2637
Mainboard: MSI K8N Neo2 SLI Platinum
Memory: 2048GB Kingston Value DDR400
Soundcard: Audigy 2
PSU: Hyper HPU 3S, 525 Watts
Default 07-13-2004, 22:05 | posts: 801 | Location: Gosport,UK






Thief @ 4SSxAA 16xAF, 1024x768.All settings to HQ in Nvidia CP, Tri and AF optimizations off
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#40)
MikeMK
Ancient Guru
 
MikeMK's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x EVGA GTX980 Ti SLI
Processor: Core i7 5960x
Mainboard: MSI X99S X-Power ac
Memory: 16gb Corsair Plat DDR4
Soundcard: Asus Xonar Essence STX
PSU: Enermax Revolution+ 1200w
Default 07-13-2004, 22:14 | posts: 11,045 | Location: Woking

Hey there nowaydude! Nice pics.... My 6800U still not got hear yet, but anyway, i was wondering how u find theif cos i am debating about getting it? Any good?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#41)
RaStAsMuRf
Master Guru
 
Videocard: 512mb EVGA 8800GTS
Processor: Core 2 Quad Q6600
Mainboard: EVGA (650i)
Memory: 4Gb 800Mhz
Soundcard: Audigy 2 ZS with Z-680's
PSU: Antec
Default 07-13-2004, 22:23 | posts: 214 | Location: England

maybe its because i loved the first two, but thief 3 is amazing. Its got decent graphics, AI is a bit dodgy at times tho.
To any of those that have played it, one word...Cradle.
i would recommend it for sure.

nice thread by the way
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#42)
rsjrv99
Maha Guru
 
rsjrv99's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 770 OC Windforce
Processor: Intel i-4670k
Mainboard: Gigabyte Z87X-UD5H
Memory: GSkill TridentX DDR3-2400
Soundcard:
PSU: 750W Rosewill
Default 07-14-2004, 06:18 | posts: 2,438

*BuMp*

Sticky mods?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#43)
kcthebrewer
Master Guru
 
Videocard: BFG Nvidia 6800GT OC
Processor: Athlon 2800+ Barton
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-7N400 Pro2 v.2
Memory: 1024MB 3200 Dual Channel Corsair VS DDR
Soundcard: Audigy 2zs
PSU:
Default 07-14-2004, 07:42 | posts: 180 | Location: Arlington, TX

I will get some UT2k4 hopefully up by tomorrow. Anyone want anything else?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#44)
alebaba
Master Guru
 
Videocard: 6800 gt with t240hd 24
Processor: amd 64 bit 3200 newcastle
Mainboard: asus k8v se deluxe
Memory: 2gb mushkin pc3200
Soundcard: audigy gamer
PSU: antec
Default 07-14-2004, 07:55 | posts: 247

call of duty owuld be nice

Keep it coming guys
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#45)
fivefeet8
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: EVGA 8800gtx @625/2100
Processor: Intel Q6600@3.2 ghertz
Mainboard: Asrock 1600sli 110db 775
Memory: 4x1 Gig DDR2 PC8500@1066
Soundcard: SBlive Xgamer Audigy
PSU: Antec TP 650w PSU
Default 07-14-2004, 09:41 | posts: 1,955

Here are a few UT2k4 screens. 56k'ers beware.

1920x1200, 4xAA/8xAF, Max options.




   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#46)
AJČ06
Ancient Guru
 
AJČ06's Avatar
 
Videocard: GeForce GT 330M 512MB
Processor: Intel Core i5 - 520M
Mainboard: Intel PM55 Express-M
Memory: 4BG DDR3/1066
Soundcard: Realtek HD
PSU: 108w
Default 07-14-2004, 11:01 | posts: 4,852 | Location: USA

Quote:
Originally posted by fivefeet8
[B]Here are a few UT2k4 screens. 56k'ers beware.

1920x1200, 4xAA/8xAF, Max options.
Thats an INSANE res!!!!!!!! Dang. Btw... DO u have HALO? All settings MAX .... that would look nice.

Last edited by AJČ06; 07-17-2004 at 01:39.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#47)
NowayDude
Maha Guru
 
NowayDude's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gainward 7900GT 512 bliss
Processor: A64 4600 x2 "Manchester" @ 2637
Mainboard: MSI K8N Neo2 SLI Platinum
Memory: 2048GB Kingston Value DDR400
Soundcard: Audigy 2
PSU: Hyper HPU 3S, 525 Watts
Default 07-14-2004, 11:58 | posts: 801 | Location: Gosport,UK

Quote:
Originally posted by MikeMK
Hey there nowaydude! Nice pics.... My 6800U still not got hear yet, but anyway, i was wondering how u find theif cos i am debating about getting it? Any good?
Lo m8.I was only running the demo for the game.Don't know about getting it.Visualy it seems awsome, but i need to finish the demo 1st to have a better idea.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#48)
omniviper
Master Guru
 
omniviper's Avatar
 
Videocard: BFG 6800 Ultra at 450/ 1.2
Processor: P4 EE ES at 3.4 200 x 17
Mainboard: MSI Neo2-PFISR
Memory: 2048 MB OCZ PC3700 EB
Soundcard: creative audigy 2 zs platinum, z-680
PSU: omniguru
Default 07-14-2004, 12:21 | posts: 361 | Location: cypress ca

muuuust... get... 6800.... resist!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#49)
kcthebrewer
Master Guru
 
Videocard: BFG Nvidia 6800GT OC
Processor: Athlon 2800+ Barton
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-7N400 Pro2 v.2
Memory: 1024MB 3200 Dual Channel Corsair VS DDR
Soundcard: Audigy 2zs
PSU:
Default 07-14-2004, 19:40 | posts: 180 | Location: Arlington, TX




My CoD shots (taken by printscreen) are way too dark, what is the default SS key?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#50)
OneWord
Maha Guru
 
OneWord's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gainward 7800GS BLISS 512
Processor: P4 3.2eGhz HT @ 3.76Ghz 9
Mainboard: Abit IC7-Max3 Intel 875P
Memory: OCZ PC4000 DDR500@238Mhz
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi Fatality FP
PSU: OCZ Powerstream 520W
Default 07-14-2004, 19:47 | posts: 1,125 | Location: England

Ok i'm seeing ut2k4 shots in kcthebrewer's post. The shots by fivefeet8 are good to see ut2k4 at complete max. Impressive fps, but just goes to prove even ut2k4 can bring a 6800 Ultra down to quite low frames. Obviously because of the huge graphic settings. None the less absolutely awesome shots.

Would it be possible for a screenshot in AS-RobotFactory in the Ion Cannon looking towards the main attacking route, and also some screensheets with frames on ONS-FrostBite around the main node? Those are some 'killer fps' shots i know of in ut2k4.

Thx for the shots so far, awesome work.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 2017, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.