Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > General > Links
Links Archived stickys.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#101)
David
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 06-11-2004, 04:09 | posts: n/a

Quote:
Originally posted by SL2
Duke Nukem 3D - Atomic Edition
Version: 1.4
Windows 32bit Port: Jonathon Fowler
















bet it was laggy as hell right?
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#102)
MastA
Guru3d's P.I.M.P.
 
MastA's Avatar
 
Videocard: BFG GeForce 6800 GT OC AGP
Processor: AMD Athlon 64 3200+ Clawhammer Core
Mainboard: ABIT KV8 Pro
Memory: Corsair TwinX1024-3200XLPRO
Soundcard: SoundBlaster Audigy 2 Platinum
PSU: Antec NEOPOWER 480W PSU
Default 06-11-2004, 05:12 | posts: 815 | Location: New York City

http://img4.imageshack.us/img4/415/d...ion_010026.jpg
ROFL WTF?? anyways i think half life 2 doesn't look that good and etc looks like a normal game i think i've played far cry 2 much..anyways am waiting for ASUS to come out with their x800XTPE so i can get CS:CZ and a l33t blue lighted HSF in my video card
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#103)
Spotch
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 06-11-2004, 05:14 | posts: n/a

Duke 3D... Man that game was fun!!!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#104)
SL2
Ancient Guru
 
SL2's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 980
Processor: Intel Core i7
Mainboard: ASRock Z97M-ITX/ac
Memory: 16GB
Soundcard: Yamaha RX-V565
PSU: Corsair CS650M
Default 06-11-2004, 12:35 | posts: 4,367 | Location: UK

Yeah it's practically unplayable, in some areas it drops down to 410FPS?? I mean what the heck???
It's OK when you play for a bit and it shoots back up to 600FPS+.







Sorry about the delay, more screens when I get back from College later on today.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#105)
select
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 06-11-2004, 12:35 | posts: n/a

come on u guys have to admit it

HL2 VS Duke Nukem 3D : Duke Nukem Rapes Ass!!!!!!!!!!!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#106)
Dready
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 06-11-2004, 13:30 | posts: n/a

amazing !
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#107)
-ToasT-
Maha Guru
 
-ToasT-'s Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 670
Processor: Intel i7 3770k
Mainboard: Asus Sabertooth Z77
Memory: 16GB Corsair XMS3
Soundcard: Onboard 7.1 + Klipsch Pro
PSU: Corsair Pro HX1050
Default 06-11-2004, 18:20 | posts: 2,528 | Location: Washington

Gotta love the Duke 3D pics

Yeah but that one with the 9800 taking HL2 screens ... what a moron
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#108)
GunBLADE
Member Guru
 
Videocard: BBA Radeon X850-XT PE
Processor: Pentium4 HT, 3.0@3.73Ghz
Mainboard: Abit IC7 Max2 Advance
Memory: Hyper-X 512*2 400 / Mushkin 512*2 400
Soundcard: Audigy 2 ZS (on) Creative Inspire 5800
PSU:
Default 06-11-2004, 18:44 | posts: 57 | Location: Puerto Rico

lol@doom3 frame rate, doesnt see he cant get a decent frame rate with that beta i hope the final release goes better XD, i think the upgrade isnt necesary i wait till dx10 then. XD no more graphic demanding games to come till dx10 XD..


btw i still see much squares in games..



and hexagons


for graphics developers(PPL WHO MAKES GAMES) man i and the people believes in..

this, please try harder ...

The PERFECT circle

Last edited by GunBLADE; 06-11-2004 at 18:52.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#109)
SL2
Ancient Guru
 
SL2's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 980
Processor: Intel Core i7
Mainboard: ASRock Z97M-ITX/ac
Memory: 16GB
Soundcard: Yamaha RX-V565
PSU: Corsair CS650M
Default 06-11-2004, 18:53 | posts: 4,367 | Location: UK

Quote:
Originally posted by GunBLADE
lol@doom3 frame rate doesnt see he cant get a decent frame rate with that beta i hope the final release goes better XD, i think the upgrade isnt necesary i wait till dx10 then. XD no more graphic demanding games to come till dx10 XD
1. The Doom 3 beta 2 screenshots were taken at the following settings:

Driver Settings:


Doom 3 settings:


2. Doom 3 is actually OpenGL [OpenGL 1.4 / Open GL 2.0].

3. DX10 doesn't exist and wont exist. The next DX incarnation will be 'Direct X Next' so you're going to be waiting for a long, long time.

4. HL2, Stalker and Doom 3 are graphically demanding games. And there'll be plently more between now and mid 2006.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#110)
GunBLADE
Member Guru
 
Videocard: BBA Radeon X850-XT PE
Processor: Pentium4 HT, 3.0@3.73Ghz
Mainboard: Abit IC7 Max2 Advance
Memory: Hyper-X 512*2 400 / Mushkin 512*2 400
Soundcard: Audigy 2 ZS (on) Creative Inspire 5800
PSU:
Default 06-11-2004, 19:03 | posts: 57 | Location: Puerto Rico

leave the cry for maternity..
not on me please...

i know the settings dont have to explain to me...

did you know how fast those games runs on the oldest videocards? special mention on stalker??

like 200fps on a 9800 O_O

doom3 is the most required pc hardwared to date mentioned...
far cry and doom..
and far is out XD just left doom3..

half life 2 was announced with a 9600xt and 9800xt <

how much time has passed?

did you think ppl who have cards like 9800 or 9600 xt have to do upgrades?? the pics you post there doesnt look any different to me than my 9800xt just higher frame rates you know XD... frames i dont really gonna see it with my naked eye XD, anyway this is not my point...


btw i still waiting on dx10 XD if you want to call it dx next go on , to me still dx10 XD.. and i know IT NOT EXIST... thats why i say I GONNA WAIT <-== W-A-I-T

do you think your card the one do you have now gonna live till 2006 mid?? jajajaja.. i just open my eyes and i all see now is pure commercial crap a competence between nvidia and ati..
your card in 6 months gonna be obsolete mark my words.. mine goes obsolete now, in 6 months yours too XD... thats the circle of this war...(not the circle of the 1st post, this is another thing)


and i dont start making a flame war here, just saying the facts..

ahh i forgot, i want to see those doom3 screen shots on 1600 do me the favor man XD, i dont useeeeeeee 1600(like alot of ppl do [rolleyes] ) but im curious.

The PERFECT CIRCLE owns ya

Last edited by GunBLADE; 06-11-2004 at 19:22.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#111)
JaBbErWoCkY
Master Guru
 
JaBbErWoCkY's Avatar
 
Videocard: BFG 6800GT + NV Silencer 5 @ 420/1.2
Processor: Intel Pentium 4 C 3.2ghz @ 3.6ghz
Mainboard: Abit IC7 Max 3
Memory: 1GB GeiL Golden Dragon 3500 Dual Channel
Soundcard: Creative Audigy 2 ZS + Logitech Z5300 5.1 Speakers
PSU:
Default 06-11-2004, 19:26 | posts: 653 | Location: UK

'did you know how fast those games runs on the oldest videocards? special mention on stalker??
like 200fps on a 9800 O_O'


No STALKER won't run 200fps on a 9800 pro.


'your card in 6 months gonna be obsolete mark my words.. mine goes obsolete now, in 6 months yours too XD... thats the circle of this war...(not the circle of the 1st post, this is another thing)'

Yeah, I'm sure a X800 Pro is going to be obselete in 6 months.


'and i dont start making a flame war here, just saying the facts..'

Then stop posting Bull****.

Last edited by JaBbErWoCkY; 06-11-2004 at 19:31.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#112)
GunBLADE
Member Guru
 
Videocard: BBA Radeon X850-XT PE
Processor: Pentium4 HT, 3.0@3.73Ghz
Mainboard: Abit IC7 Max2 Advance
Memory: Hyper-X 512*2 400 / Mushkin 512*2 400
Soundcard: Audigy 2 ZS (on) Creative Inspire 5800
PSU:
Default 06-11-2004, 19:35 | posts: 57 | Location: Puerto Rico

No STALKER won't run 200fps on a 9800 pro.
btw is a 9800xt XD not a pro i have both but i refer my 9800xt this time XD.

i gonna show you XD and im not talking bull**** .
my prove here:
http://www.xbitlabs.com/articles/edi...y/stalker.html

go ahead suit yourself , im talking so much bull**** here [rolleyes]

and not only that i have the pleasure to use that stalker alpha and i see the same thing XD

Last edited by GunBLADE; 06-11-2004 at 19:37.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#113)
GunBLADE
Member Guru
 
Videocard: BBA Radeon X850-XT PE
Processor: Pentium4 HT, 3.0@3.73Ghz
Mainboard: Abit IC7 Max2 Advance
Memory: Hyper-X 512*2 400 / Mushkin 512*2 400
Soundcard: Audigy 2 ZS (on) Creative Inspire 5800
PSU:
Default 06-11-2004, 19:35 | posts: 57 | Location: Puerto Rico

sorry it got duplicated..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#114)
JaBbErWoCkY
Master Guru
 
JaBbErWoCkY's Avatar
 
Videocard: BFG 6800GT + NV Silencer 5 @ 420/1.2
Processor: Intel Pentium 4 C 3.2ghz @ 3.6ghz
Mainboard: Abit IC7 Max 3
Memory: 1GB GeiL Golden Dragon 3500 Dual Channel
Soundcard: Creative Audigy 2 ZS + Logitech Z5300 5.1 Speakers
PSU:
Default 06-11-2004, 19:40 | posts: 653 | Location: UK

I have the STALKER alpha, presumably what they are testing there. And considering it has no DX effects in it yet at all, and is just the simple, raw engine, it probably would run at that speed. Wait for the final product that maybe has some more graphicaly enhanced textures before saying it runs at 200 fps.

Last edited by JaBbErWoCkY; 06-11-2004 at 20:00.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#115)
SL2
Ancient Guru
 
SL2's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 980
Processor: Intel Core i7
Mainboard: ASRock Z97M-ITX/ac
Memory: 16GB
Soundcard: Yamaha RX-V565
PSU: Corsair CS650M
Default 06-11-2004, 19:43 | posts: 4,367 | Location: UK

To GunBLADE:
It may run at over 200FPS in some areas with a 9800Pro, but only with AA and AF dissabled.
Please don't post your garbage, you're only crapping the thread and proving your current member status.

Back on topic:
Sorry about the delays people, here they are:

Removed by SL.

Last edited by SL2; 06-15-2004 at 10:10.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#116)
SL2
Ancient Guru
 
SL2's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 980
Processor: Intel Core i7
Mainboard: ASRock Z97M-ITX/ac
Memory: 16GB
Soundcard: Yamaha RX-V565
PSU: Corsair CS650M
Default 06-11-2004, 19:43 | posts: 4,367 | Location: UK

Removed by SL.

Last edited by SL2; 06-15-2004 at 10:10.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#117)
GunBLADE
Member Guru
 
Videocard: BBA Radeon X850-XT PE
Processor: Pentium4 HT, 3.0@3.73Ghz
Mainboard: Abit IC7 Max2 Advance
Memory: Hyper-X 512*2 400 / Mushkin 512*2 400
Soundcard: Audigy 2 ZS (on) Creative Inspire 5800
PSU:
Default 06-11-2004, 19:53 | posts: 57 | Location: Puerto Rico

so all im saying garbage ??
i think that link and the pics of stalker do you post are the same alpha.. and im not saying those games run in your pc like **** if you think that im trying to say man..
im just trying to make a point here..
but i see some of you doesnt get it.

thats ok..

still waiting those 1600 pics of doom3 XD...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#118)
Hilbert Hagedoorn
Don Vito Corleone
 
Hilbert Hagedoorn's Avatar
 
Videocard: AMD | NVIDIA
Processor: Core i7 5960K
Mainboard: X99
Memory: 16GB
Soundcard: X-Fi - GigaWorks 7.1
PSU: 1200 Watt
Default 06-11-2004, 20:20 | posts: 28,955 | Location: Guru3D testlab

GunBLADE is no longer able to post messages in this forum section.
Let this be a generic waring. We will not tolerate the bitching attitude as I just spotted here.

This is a fantastic thread, keep it that way.


Follow Guru3D on twitter - facebook and Youtube.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#119)
Alkali
Master Guru
 
Alkali's Avatar
 
Videocard: nVidia GeForce 8800GTX
Processor: AMD Athlon X2 4200+
Mainboard: ASrock Dual SATAII 939
Memory: 2GB Corsair TwinX3200C2PT
Soundcard: 22" Mitsu 2070SB Monitor
PSU: Tagan 900Watt Quad SLi
Default 06-11-2004, 21:22 | posts: 232 | Location: England

Very interesting those screenshots you have there of Stalker..

And although I definately appreciate the high-quality nature of the textures, am I the only one who thinks the whole area (mostly lookign at the ground) is too clean? I mean, I know they have leaves and stuff, but everything very perpendicular...

Ah well... maybe the next step in graphical perfection is to introduce some kind of randomly generated inperfections in the polygons used for kerbstones etc, so they dont all look straight as if they had only been laid 2 days previous...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#120)
SL2
Ancient Guru
 
SL2's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 980
Processor: Intel Core i7
Mainboard: ASRock Z97M-ITX/ac
Memory: 16GB
Soundcard: Yamaha RX-V565
PSU: Corsair CS650M
Default 06-11-2004, 21:28 | posts: 4,367 | Location: UK

Quote:
Originally posted by Alkali
Very interesting those screenshots you have there of Stalker..

And although I definately appreciate the high-quality nature of the textures, am I the only one who thinks the whole area (mostly lookign at the ground) is too clean? I mean, I know they have leaves and stuff, but everything very perpendicular...

Ah well... maybe the next step in graphical perfection is to introduce some kind of randomly generated inperfections in the polygons used for kerbstones etc, so they dont all look straight as if they had only been laid 2 days previous...
It's a very old Pre-Aplha and going by what I've seen on their website in terms of screenshots and vids, I'm sure you're going to love the whole wrecked post-apocalyptic environment.

The randomly generated imperfections for a gaming environment seems like a bloody good idea there mate. Especially if it was different every time you play through a scene.
E.g. chips, stains, cracks, ect.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#121)
JeyNyce
Maha Guru
 
JeyNyce's Avatar
 
Videocard: Galaxy 670GTX 4GB OC
Processor: I7-3820 Sandy Bridge-E
Mainboard: INtel DX79SI
Memory: CORSAIR XMS3 32GB
Soundcard: SB Z & Bose Speakers
PSU: 850 Watt PSU
Default 06-11-2004, 21:57 | posts: 1,950 | Location: New York

I don't know if anybody did this yet but BIG Thanks to SL2 and everybody else who posted pics in here.
   
Reply With Quote
FarCry screens
Old
  (#122)
Turisto
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default FarCry screens - 06-11-2004, 23:49 | posts: n/a


Last edited by Turisto; 06-12-2004 at 11:47.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#123)
WildStyle
Ancient Guru
 
WildStyle's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 970 Gaming 4G
Processor: Intel Core i7 2600
Mainboard: MSI H77MA-G43
Memory: 16GB Samsung PC3-12800
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: Corsair CX600M
Default 06-12-2004, 01:44 | posts: 15,302 | Location: UK

@Turisto - Dude your links are dead, and if entered manually into the browser, all I get is:
Quote:
The owner of this file has exceeded their daily usage limit.
Try www.imageshack.us for hosting.

Edit: They work now. !

Last edited by WildStyle; 06-12-2004 at 17:56.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#124)
JaBbErWoCkY
Master Guru
 
JaBbErWoCkY's Avatar
 
Videocard: BFG 6800GT + NV Silencer 5 @ 420/1.2
Processor: Intel Pentium 4 C 3.2ghz @ 3.6ghz
Mainboard: Abit IC7 Max 3
Memory: 1GB GeiL Golden Dragon 3500 Dual Channel
Soundcard: Creative Audigy 2 ZS + Logitech Z5300 5.1 Speakers
PSU:
Default 06-12-2004, 01:53 | posts: 653 | Location: UK

I saw them then I refreshed and I couldn't...
But all I can say is wow... Looks quite a bit more advanced than the X800's.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#125)
SL2
Ancient Guru
 
SL2's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 980
Processor: Intel Core i7
Mainboard: ASRock Z97M-ITX/ac
Memory: 16GB
Soundcard: Yamaha RX-V565
PSU: Corsair CS650M
Default 06-12-2004, 03:07 | posts: 4,367 | Location: UK

Turismo, any chance of some more screens with a FPS counter?
Also, could you please list your FarCry settings?

I find it hard to believe that a 6800 series can render those effects without the 1.3 update or some config file editing.

Last edited by SL2; 06-12-2004 at 03:11.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.