Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Hardware > Processors and motherboards AMD
Processors and motherboards AMD Got a Phenom, FX or AMD APU based system or the means to buy one? You can discuss it in here!



Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Installing new ram need help DDR400.
Old
  (#1)
RanmaGamer61
Member Guru
 
Videocard: ATI 4670 1GB
Processor: Intel Pentium 4
Mainboard: Abit IC7-G
Memory: 4GB PC3200
Soundcard: Creative Audigy SE
PSU: Antec 650 Watts
Smile Installing new ram need help DDR400. - 05-30-2017, 04:41 | posts: 52

Hi I am buying new ram and they are 2gb each stick. My question is will they work in my PC?. I have a ABIT IC7-G motherboard. I have 4 ram slots and I will be getting 2x2gb of ram.

Thank you.
   
 
Old
  (#2)
sykozis
Ancient Guru
 
sykozis's Avatar
 
Videocard: XFX RX 470
Processor: AMD Ryzen 5 1600
Mainboard: MSI B350 Tomahawk
Memory: Corsair DDR4-2666
Soundcard: Realtek....
PSU: Corsair CX750M
Default 05-30-2017, 05:02 | posts: 19,895 | Location: US East Coast

Officially, no....but a simple google search would have gotten you that answer much faster than making 2 threads for the same question on a nearly 14 year old board. Seeing as how it's an Intel motherboard, there's no reason for this question to be posted in the AMD section.

Sometimes, it's easier to simply use Google to search for the answer to your question than to post a thread about it.


   
Old
  (#3)
RanmaGamer61
Member Guru
 
Videocard: ATI 4670 1GB
Processor: Intel Pentium 4
Mainboard: Abit IC7-G
Memory: 4GB PC3200
Soundcard: Creative Audigy SE
PSU: Antec 650 Watts
Default 05-30-2017, 05:10 | posts: 52

Ya I made a mistake by posting in wrong forum sorry everyone. I posted in other forum which was the Intel forum so someone can help.

I also used google for 15 min and did not find anything.

Last edited by RanmaGamer61; 05-30-2017 at 05:13.
   
Old
  (#4)
sykozis
Ancient Guru
 
sykozis's Avatar
 
Videocard: XFX RX 470
Processor: AMD Ryzen 5 1600
Mainboard: MSI B350 Tomahawk
Memory: Corsair DDR4-2666
Soundcard: Realtek....
PSU: Corsair CX750M
Default 05-30-2017, 05:14 | posts: 19,895 | Location: US East Coast

I had an answer in around 15 seconds..... Was actually the very first link when I google'd the board.


   
 
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.