Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - AMD Radeon Catalyst Drivers Section
Videocards - AMD Radeon Catalyst Drivers Section In this section you can discuss everything AMD Catalyst related. Catalyst drivers are for all AMD based graphics cards and APUs.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
AMD Radeon Software Crimson ReLive 17.5.2 driver Download & Discussion
Old
  (#1)
Hilbert Hagedoorn
Don Vito Corleone
 
Hilbert Hagedoorn's Avatar
 
Videocard: AMD | NVIDIA
Processor: Core i7 5960K
Mainboard: X99
Memory: 16GB
Soundcard: X-Fi - GigaWorks 7.1
PSU: 1200 Watt
Lightbulb AMD Radeon Software Crimson ReLive 17.5.2 driver Download & Discussion - 05-18-2017, 21:04 | posts: 28,976 | Location: Guru3D testlab

You can now download Radeon Software Crimson ReLive Edition 17.5.2...
Release notes are available on the download pages.

AMD Radeon Software Crimson ReLive 17.5.2 driver download
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
IceVip
Master Guru
 
IceVip's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 1070 @ 2038/4514
Processor: Ryzen 7 1700 @ 3.7Ghz
Mainboard: Crosshair VI Hero
Memory: 32 GB @ 2997Mhz CL15
Soundcard: Yamaha HS5
PSU: Corsair CX600
Default 05-18-2017, 21:22 | posts: 542

For a moment there i got excited about a new driver but then i remembered
my r9 290x died 3 days ago and i bought a 1070.......... rip 2013-2017. Probably
the toughest card I've ever had.. put it through so much s#!t.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
big ROBOT bill
Maha Guru
 
big ROBOT bill's Avatar
 
Videocard: R480+ Nitro @ 1425/2030
Processor: AMD FX-8350 @ 4.3 noctua
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-970A-D3P
Memory: 16GB Ripjaw DDR3 1600
Soundcard: Xonar DG & Logitech
PSU: 750W Seasonic
Default 05-18-2017, 21:33 | posts: 859 | Location: New Zealand

radeon live is updating to it now
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
JonasBeckman
Ancient Guru
 
JonasBeckman's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire R9 Fury OC
Processor: i7-3930K @ 4.1Ghz
Mainboard: Asus Rampage IV Extreme
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 16GB
Soundcard: Asus ROG Phoebus
PSU: Corsair AX 1200W
Default 05-18-2017, 21:35 | posts: 13,092 | Location: Sweden

And for this driver it appears the Crossfire profile for Prey 2017 was updated and Nier: Automata had a DxxProfile added to it.

Not much more to it than that, and of course the fixes outlined in the release notes for the driver.
(And the known issues, fairly similar to 17.5.1 but with a addition of VSR not always applying on certain Polaris series GPU's.)
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
meran
Master Guru
 
meran's Avatar
 
Videocard: sapphire 5850 2gb @850
Processor: Ci5 2500k @4.5
Mainboard: Asus z68
Memory: corsair vengeance @2200
Soundcard: creative X-Fi&g500 pro G.
PSU: corsiar 700watt
Default 05-18-2017, 21:42 | posts: 274 | Location: Sulaymaniyah Iraq

Quote:
Originally Posted by IceVip View Post
For a moment there i got excited about a new driver but then i remembered
my r9 290x died 3 days ago and i bought a 1070.......... rip 2013-2017. Probably
the toughest card I've ever had.. put it through so much s#!t.
I still have 5850 living but support is dead>>..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
r10d10
Newbie
 
Videocard: RX 480 8G
Processor: Intel Core i7-3770
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: TR2 600W
Default 05-18-2017, 21:46 | posts: 1

It seems that VSR doesn't work for some games when it previously did. MGS:V and Prey (2017) are two examples where VSR worked in previous versions but doesn't now.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
ObscureangelPT
Master Guru
 
Videocard: Gigabyte HD 7850 OC
Processor: AMD Phenom II X4 945 @3.6
Mainboard: Asus M4A785TD-M EVO
Memory: 4x2GB Gskill 1333@1600MHZ
Soundcard: Creative Fatality HeadSet
PSU: Corsair TX-650W
Default 05-18-2017, 21:59 | posts: 348 | Location: Portugal

Quote:
Originally Posted by r10d10 View Post
It seems that VSR doesn't work for some games when it previously did. MGS:V and Prey (2017) are two examples where VSR worked in previous versions but doesn't now.
LOOOL
Read the changelog, it's written there as a Known Issue
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
KyleStilkey
Master Guru
 
KyleStilkey's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire RX 580 Nitro+
Processor: AMD R7 1700X OC 3.8Ghz
Mainboard: ASUS Crosshair VI Hero
Memory: 16GB Tridentz RGB 2400
Soundcard: Realtek HD Audio
PSU: Rosewill LIGHTNING-1300w
Default 05-18-2017, 21:59 | posts: 426 | Location: USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by r10d10 View Post
It seems that VSR doesn't work for some games when it previously did. MGS:V and Prey (2017) are two examples where VSR worked in previous versions but doesn't now.
Report it then, if it worked in the last update usually you can take the .dll's needed and place them in the directory of the game, but I'm not sure 100% if that even works for VSR.

Also VSR seems to be what the most common issue people are reporting about over on Reddit's AMD Sub Thread.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
OnnA
Ancient Guru
 
OnnA's Avatar
 
Videocard: Nitro Fiji-X HBM 1150/570
Processor: ZEN x8 k17 + Nepton 280L
Mainboard: ASUS Crosshair VI Hero
Memory: 16GB 3200 CL16 1T Ripjaws
Soundcard: SB-z Nichicon + Wood 5.1
PSU: Seasonic-X 750W Platinum
Thumbs up 05-18-2017, 22:48 | posts: 2,870 | Location: HolyWater Village

Almost 18k in DX12 - 3Dmark API Overhead
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
prazola
Member Guru
 
prazola's Avatar
 
Videocard: R9390XSOC / R9290DCU2OC
Processor: i7 4790k / Xeon X5470
Mainboard: z97 extreme9 / P45T2RS
Memory: TridentX2400 / DDR21066
Soundcard: ACL1150 / XonarDGX
PSU: HX850 / TX650
Default 05-18-2017, 23:03 | posts: 99 | Location: Italy

Quote:
Originally Posted by IceVip View Post
For a moment there i got excited about a new driver but then i remembered
my r9 290x died 3 days ago and i bought a 1070.......... rip 2013-2017. Probably
the toughest card I've ever had.. put it through so much s#!t.
Go for the oventrick, maybe you can resurrect the monster.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#11)
IceVip
Master Guru
 
IceVip's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 1070 @ 2038/4514
Processor: Ryzen 7 1700 @ 3.7Ghz
Mainboard: Crosshair VI Hero
Memory: 32 GB @ 2997Mhz CL15
Soundcard: Yamaha HS5
PSU: Corsair CX600
Default 05-18-2017, 23:30 | posts: 542

Quote:
Originally Posted by prazola View Post
Go for the oventrick, maybe you can resurrect the monster.
I plugged the monster to an Acer projector and guess what happened.
It quite literally caught fire. Not just the gpu but the projector too.
Both burned for around 5 seconds and what stopped the shortage was the
HDMI cable flying off the gpu and breaking in half. Same goes for the
projector.





But hey I'm glad i didn't burn the entire place down. So i got that going.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
prazola
Member Guru
 
prazola's Avatar
 
Videocard: R9390XSOC / R9290DCU2OC
Processor: i7 4790k / Xeon X5470
Mainboard: z97 extreme9 / P45T2RS
Memory: TridentX2400 / DDR21066
Soundcard: ACL1150 / XonarDGX
PSU: HX850 / TX650
Default 05-19-2017, 01:01 | posts: 99 | Location: Italy

Quote:
Originally Posted by IceVip View Post
I plugged the monster to an Acer projector and guess what happened.
It quite literally caught fire. Not just the gpu but the projector too.
Both burned for around 5 seconds and what stopped the shortage was the
HDMI cable flying off the gpu and breaking in half. Same goes for the
projector.





But hey I'm glad i didn't burn the entire place down. So i got that going.
Holy sheeiyt how did that happened? I've never seen anything like this.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13)
Evildead666
Master Guru
 
Evildead666's Avatar
 
Videocard: R9-290 HO@1100/1300 Cust
Processor: i5-3750K HO@4.2G H100i
Mainboard: ASRock z77 ATX
Memory: 4x4Gb DDR3-2133
Soundcard:
PSU: 850W
Default 05-19-2017, 01:38 | posts: 431

Quote:
Originally Posted by prazola View Post
Holy sheeiyt how did that happened? I've never seen anything like this.
Holy crap!
One (or more) of the pins must have shorted in the connector or cable, is all I can guess.
But Sheeeeeeeeeeit.

On topic though, I literally just installed 17.5.1 this evening from AMD website.
Maybe an hour before this new driver went live. Sod's Law.

Last edited by Evildead666; 05-19-2017 at 01:41.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
MerolaC
Ancient Guru
 
MerolaC's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire NITRO R9 390 8GB
Processor: i7 6700k@Stock@CorsairH60
Mainboard: ASUS Maximus VIII Ranger
Memory: Vengeance LPX 16G@3200
Soundcard: SB Titanium HD
PSU: OCZ Fatal1ty G.G. - 750w
Default 05-19-2017, 02:08 | posts: 2,797 | Location: Argentina

If you play Forza Horizon 3, don't go with new drivers yet.
Yes, the game loads faster, but the FPS is down by around 20 fps, at least on hawaii and greanada pro cards.

Stick with 17.2.1 drivers.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
gimotan12
Newbie
 
Videocard: sapphire hd7770 1GB
Processor: AMD Phenom II X4 840 3.20
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: EVO Blue 750 watts
Default 05-19-2017, 02:16 | posts: 30

-VSR is not enabling when playing Fallout 4 it crashes to desktop.
-VSR is not enabling when playing Call of Duty Modern Warfare Remastered - no CTD.

Last edited by gimotan12; 05-19-2017 at 04:16. Reason: mispeled
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16)
Rapier-
Newbie
 
Rapier-'s Avatar
 
Videocard: HIS R9 290x
Processor: i5-4670k
Mainboard: MSI Z87-G45 Gaming
Memory: Kingston HyperX 4GBx2
Soundcard: iBasso D-Zero
PSU: XFX 850w Core Edition
Default 05-19-2017, 02:25 | posts: 5 | Location: Thailand

Quote:
Originally Posted by IceVip View Post
For a moment there i got excited about a new driver but then i remembered
my r9 290x died 3 days ago and i bought a 1070.......... rip 2013-2017. Probably
the toughest card I've ever had.. put it through so much s#!t.
I'm still using my GC Extreme replaced 290x ref. Won it from R9 Launch event and using it since then. Now I'm not sure anymore if the card is malfunction or the AMD doesn't care about the card anymore since it had some problem I don't find in other cards. Something like videos lag if I open more than 1 tab of Twitch streams or lag in Dota 2 even if I think the game shouldn't require that much horse power. I used to use it mine Bitcoin 24/7 for a while though so that might be the cause.

Last edited by Rapier-; 05-19-2017 at 02:30.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#17)
KissSh0t
Ancient Guru
 
KissSh0t's Avatar
 
Videocard: ASUS RX 470 Strix Gaming
Processor: AMD FX 8320
Mainboard: ASUS M5A97 R2.0
Memory: G.Skill Ripjaws X F3 8GB
Soundcard: X-Fi XtremeMusic
PSU: Corsair HX650W
Default 05-19-2017, 03:54 | posts: 4,979 | Location: 0.0.0.0

How would I contact AMD about issues with the ASUS ROG Radeon RX 470 Strix Gaming OC 4GB losing connection to monitor at default clocks when playing video games?

I remedied the issue by underclocking and undervolting, but I would like to have the issue fixed properly by Asus via a bios update, I am unable to modify the bios of this card.

How do I contact someone at AMD that can get something actually done about this? I have tried contacting Asus twice but they basically ignore any type of actual request for help, I am hoping getting someone from AMD to bring up this issue with Asus will get something going with this issue that plagues this specific video card model.

--

@IceVip, What brand 290?

Last edited by KissSh0t; 05-19-2017 at 03:57.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#18)
RandomDriverDev
Banned
 
Videocard: 1080 / 8GB and 1060 / 6GB
Processor: Xeon
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: SeaSonic
Default 05-19-2017, 04:36 | posts: 111

apparently dual source blending is still NOT fixed. :|

https://community.amd.com/thread/210605
https://community.amd.com/thread/194895

but atleast it doesn't do this anymore
https://community.amd.com/thread/205702
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#19)
Fox2232
Ancient Guru
 
Fox2232's Avatar
 
Videocard: Fury X - XL2420T(Z)@144Hz
Processor: i5-2500k@4.5GHz NH-D14
Mainboard: MSI Z68A-GD80[g3]
Memory: 4x4GB 1600MHz 9,9,8,20 1T
Soundcard: Essence ST / AKG K-701
PSU: FSP Gold series 750W
Default 05-19-2017, 06:31 | posts: 5,352 | Location: EU, CZ, Brno

Quote:
Originally Posted by prazola View Post
Holy sheeiyt how did that happened? I've never seen anything like this.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Evildead666 View Post
Holy crap!
One (or more) of the pins must have shorted in the connector or cable, is all I can guess.
But Sheeeeeeeeeeit.

On topic though, I literally just installed 17.5.1 this evening from AMD website.
Maybe an hour before this new driver went live. Sod's Law.
No, you can short circuit entire HDMI/DP/SVI/D-SUB and it will just not work.

This usually happens when either one of devices has wrongly connected grounding pins. Or in situations where One of Devices is connected through wrong Surge protection.

But both those things are basically caused by different voltage potential between those 2 connected devices.

My cousin burned USB ports and entire printer exactly this way... via USB. And as you know you can short circuit USB and it will just turn itself off.
But when there is like 100V difference on ground of Printer to voltage on GND of PC, something is gonna burn.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#20)
dsbig
Ancient Guru
 
dsbig's Avatar
 
Videocard: SAPPHIRE NITRO 390x
Processor: 3770k @ 4.3ghz
Mainboard: GA-Z77X-UD3H
Memory: 32gb 1866mhz
Soundcard: Soundblaster ZxR
PSU: Kingwin 850 watts
Default 05-19-2017, 08:09 | posts: 3,828 | Location: florida

still getting tdr when watching youtube in chrome and using default clocks.

clocks stays 300mhz.
and mem 150mhz, memory for split second go to 1500mhz but jumps right back to 150mhz

when I had my nvidia card clocks would go up and stay but, this amd card.....


someone mention flashing higher clocks. but I'd rather stick with stock..

so for now though, im using clock blocker.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#21)
IceVip
Master Guru
 
IceVip's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 1070 @ 2038/4514
Processor: Ryzen 7 1700 @ 3.7Ghz
Mainboard: Crosshair VI Hero
Memory: 32 GB @ 2997Mhz CL15
Soundcard: Yamaha HS5
PSU: Corsair CX600
Default 05-19-2017, 08:35 | posts: 542

Quote:
Originally Posted by prazola View Post
Holy sheeiyt how did that happened? I've never seen anything like this.
Neither have I.. Guess it was just bad luck. Hope acer replaces
the projector at least cuz its still in warranty.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Rapier- View Post
I'm still using my GC Extreme replaced 290x ref. Won it from R9 Launch event and using it since then. Now I'm not sure anymore if the card is malfunction or the AMD doesn't care about the card anymore since it had some problem I don't find in other cards. Something like videos lag if I open more than 1 tab of Twitch streams or lag in Dota 2 even if I think the game shouldn't require that much horse power. I used to use it mine Bitcoin 24/7 for a while though so that might be the cause.
After switching to the 1070 literally everything is faster. Especially browsing
and no I haven't done a fresh install of windows. Its old af(the day win10
got released) Sadly they did start dropping support for the 290x.

Quote:
Originally Posted by KissSh0t View Post
@IceVip, What brand 290?
The XFX one with the reference board. Had a stock looking heatsink.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#22)
OnnA
Ancient Guru
 
OnnA's Avatar
 
Videocard: Nitro Fiji-X HBM 1150/570
Processor: ZEN x8 k17 + Nepton 280L
Mainboard: ASUS Crosshair VI Hero
Memory: 16GB 3200 CL16 1T Ripjaws
Soundcard: SB-z Nichicon + Wood 5.1
PSU: Seasonic-X 750W Platinum
Lightbulb 05-19-2017, 12:04 | posts: 2,870 | Location: HolyWater Village

17.5.2 Really ATI ?

Going back to 17.5.1

Lets hope that ZEN side from AMD make some $$ so They keep up with drivers

OMG FH3 is a DX12 Game (Yes jewel of ATI)
lol

Since February ATI Drivers Su.k.s badly

UPD.

Tested twice
In FH3 FPS can hit low as 29FPS ! (normally 48-70)
Now not even 61 and very low lows....
Grrrr

YT on FF dont work properly in Full screen (since new update + 17.5.x)
Opera OK
Edge OK

Last edited by OnnA; 05-19-2017 at 13:29.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#23)
Krteq
Master Guru
 
Videocard: R9 290 Tri-X OC
Processor: Core i7 6700K @4,7 GHz WC
Mainboard: GIGABYTE Z170-D3H
Memory: 2x8GB DDR4 3200MHz
Soundcard: Prodigy 7.1 HiFi + HD515
PSU: Seasonic 620W
Default 05-19-2017, 12:30 | posts: 319 | Location: Czech Republic

What's wrong?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#24)
KissSh0t
Ancient Guru
 
KissSh0t's Avatar
 
Videocard: ASUS RX 470 Strix Gaming
Processor: AMD FX 8320
Mainboard: ASUS M5A97 R2.0
Memory: G.Skill Ripjaws X F3 8GB
Soundcard: X-Fi XtremeMusic
PSU: Corsair HX650W
Default 05-19-2017, 12:53 | posts: 4,979 | Location: 0.0.0.0

Quote:
Originally Posted by onna View Post
17.5.2 really ati ?

Going back to 17.5.1

lets hope that zen side from amd make some $$ so they keep up with drivers

Omg fh3 is a dx12 game (yes jewel of ati)
lol

in 2.017 ati drivers su.k.s badly
ati?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#25)
prazola
Member Guru
 
prazola's Avatar
 
Videocard: R9390XSOC / R9290DCU2OC
Processor: i7 4790k / Xeon X5470
Mainboard: z97 extreme9 / P45T2RS
Memory: TridentX2400 / DDR21066
Soundcard: ACL1150 / XonarDGX
PSU: HX850 / TX650
Default 05-19-2017, 13:27 | posts: 99 | Location: Italy

Quote:
Originally Posted by OnnA View Post
17.5.2 Really ATI ?

Going back to 17.5.1

Lets hope that ZEN side from AMD make some $$ so They keep up with drivers

OMG FH3 is a DX12 Game (Yes jewel of ATI)
lol

In 2.017 ATI Drivers Su.k.s badly

UPD.

Tested twice
In FH3 FPS can hit low as 29FPS ! (normally 48-70)
Now not even 61 and very low lows....
Grrrr
Uhm...29-61. Is this vsync related?
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.