Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Affiliates > MSI AfterBurner Overclock Application Discussion forum
MSI AfterBurner Overclock Application Discussion forum This forum is intended for MSI customers for questions on the AfterBurner Overclock Utility based off Rivatuner. In this section the users help each other out with answers as well as support staff from MSI.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Msi afterburner profiles problem
Old
  (#1)
kursedmc
Newbie
 
Videocard: Gygabyte gtx 1050 4gb OC
Processor: i7 2600k
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 550w
Default Msi afterburner profiles problem - 05-04-2017, 13:15 | posts: 4

I wonder if anyone else is running into this problem, I tried to apply different fan settings to 2 profiles (profile 1 and 5) but when I change the FAN settings
to a certain percentage in profile 1 per example and click save, then if I try to load profile 5 to use its fan % settings, Its settings are equal profile 1, it seems that whenever I try to save some settings to a profile it applies them to all profiles. Its this a bug or am I doing something wrong?
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
Andy_K
Master Guru
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 960 OC
Processor: AMD FX6300
Mainboard: ASRock 970 Extreme3 R2.0
Memory: Crucial 1600 - 8GB
Soundcard: Realtek ALC892 (7.1)
PSU: Corsair CX430M
Default 05-04-2017, 13:47 | posts: 291 | Location: Germany

As I remember fan settings are not part of overclocking profiles, but globally?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
kursedmc
Newbie
 
Videocard: Gygabyte gtx 1050 4gb OC
Processor: i7 2600k
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 550w
Default 05-04-2017, 14:19 | posts: 4

what do you mean? Are you saying that it doesn't save fan settings to multiple profiles?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
kursedmc
Newbie
 
Videocard: Gygabyte gtx 1050 4gb OC
Processor: i7 2600k
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 550w
Default 05-04-2017, 14:23 | posts: 4

Heres what I meant (imgur.com/4D34Ram), I Want to set 2 custom fan curve lines, 1 for when the pc is idle, and another for when im gaming. But it doesnt seem to let me save them to separate profiles

Last edited by kursedmc; 05-04-2017 at 14:27.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 05-04-2017, 14:30 | posts: 13,018 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Documentation reading helps as usual:



Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
kursedmc
Newbie
 
Videocard: Gygabyte gtx 1050 4gb OC
Processor: i7 2600k
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 550w
Default 05-04-2017, 16:47 | posts: 4

thx, I hadn't noticed that

Last edited by kursedmc; 05-04-2017 at 18:40.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
profiles, save, settings

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.