Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Hardware > Processors and motherboards AMD
Processors and motherboards AMD Got a Phenom, FX or AMD APU based system or the means to buy one? You can discuss it in here!



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
new bios Asus prime b350 plus
Old
  (#1)
Ripcord
Newbie
 
Videocard: 7870 xt
Processor: Ryzen 5 1600
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: corshair 600W
Default new bios Asus prime b350 plus - 04-26-2017, 13:34 | posts: 13 | Location: london

Just a heads up version 0609 is on the asus site. (improved memory stability)
0613 is on the asus site
0803 beta 1.0.0.6 is on the website under win7 x32
0805 is on the site updated to 1.0.0.6a

Last edited by Ripcord; Yesterday at 02:01.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
favelle75
Newbie
 
Videocard: PowerColor RX480
Processor: i7 4770K
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair 850W
Default 04-27-2017, 02:06 | posts: 16

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ripcord View Post
Just a heads up version 0609 is on the asus site. (improved memory stability)
Nice. I'll give it a try....
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
Ripcord
Newbie
 
Videocard: 7870 xt
Processor: Ryzen 5 1600
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: corshair 600W
Default 06-07-2017, 16:28 | posts: 13 | Location: london

my corsair 3000mhz ram now works at 2933 with 0803 bios very happy.

Last edited by Ripcord; 06-07-2017 at 16:43.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
winnix
Newbie
 
Videocard: Radeon R9 Nano
Processor: AMD Ryzen 1700X
Mainboard: ASUS PRIME B350-PLUS
Memory: G.Skill F4-3200C16 32GB
Soundcard:
PSU: Dark Power Pro 11
Default 06-08-2017, 20:33 | posts: 2

Updated my B350-Plus today with bios 0803 and just for fun play around with memory-settings (with not much hope).

4*8GByte G.Skill F4-3200C16-8GKV Dual ranked

Worst case as far as I know. I select the OCP in Bios to switch from 2133 to 3200 and was surprised it boots. 3DMark Timespy exits with an error when starting the benchmark (demo runs fine). 3DMark Firestrike runs fine without errors. I changed memory speed to 3066 and tried again and everything is stable. Thanks to AMD/ASUS for this great Update!
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
Ripcord
Newbie
 
Videocard: 7870 xt
Processor: Ryzen 5 1600
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: corshair 600W
Default Yesterday, 02:01 | posts: 13 | Location: london

bump
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.