Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Hardware > Network questions and troubleshooting
Network questions and troubleshooting Does it work or doesn't it ? Discuss it here.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
How do I print wirelessly with my wireless router + multiple computers?
Old
  (#1)
acuriousman
Newbie
 
Videocard: NA
Processor: NA
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: NA
Default How do I print wirelessly with my wireless router + multiple computers? - 12-31-2016, 04:03 | posts: 4

Hello all!

I have several computers hooked up to my Nighthawk R7000 with wifi. The wifi works perfectly but I'm having some issues with getting them all to print wirelessly.

I connected my (non-wireless) printer to the router via USB and installed the Readyshare Print software. It installed perfectly on all the computers, the printer is recognized and able to connect, and all the computers can print wirelessly when connected to it.

However, it only stays connected to one computer at a time. If I want to print from another computer, the last computer I printed from has to authorize me via Readyshare Print to connect to it and then it will print.

How do I enable all the computers to be connected to the printer at the same time? Without needing to authorize/allow them every time I switch computers? I want to be able to just hit print from any computer and have it print seamlessly.

Is there another method besides using Readyshare?

Thank you for reading!

Last edited by acuriousman; 12-31-2016 at 04:15.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
jbmcmillan
Maha Guru
 
jbmcmillan's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gigabyte G1 Gaming GTX970
Processor: i5 2500k@4.4 GHZ.
Mainboard: Asus P8 z77 vl-k
Memory: Gskill 2x4GB 1600 DDR3
Soundcard: Onboard realtek
PSU: OCZ 1000 watt Z series
Default 12-31-2016, 05:30 | posts: 2,280 | Location: Langley,B.C. Canada

Have you tried Netgear support?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
PhazeDelta1
Moderator
 
PhazeDelta1's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 1080 FTW
Processor: Intel i7 6700k
Mainboard: Asus Sabertooth Z170
Memory: 32GB Corsair 2666MHz
Soundcard: Magni 2 Uber/Modi 2 Uber
PSU: EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 G3
Default 12-31-2016, 07:42 | posts: 15,652 | Location: USA

I had this exact problem once before with my Netgear R7500v2. Their support forum was of no help to me. Unfortunately, I was never able to find a solution and went out and bought a wireless printer. Hopefully you have better luck than i did

This is the printer i currently have

https://www.amazon.com/Canon-Busines.../dp/B00AVWKUJS
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 2017, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.