Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > General > Game Tweaks and Modifications
Game Tweaks and Modifications This forum is dedicated to game modifications and tweaks. Here you can discuss performance and image quality modifications.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#26)
TheCrasher
Master Guru
 
TheCrasher's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX970 Gaming 4g SLI
Processor: i7 4790k
Mainboard: MSI Z97 Gaming 5
Memory: HyperX Fury 1600MHz 32GB
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: EVGA Supernova 1000 G2
Default 12-13-2016, 03:13 | posts: 447 | Location: Manitoba, Canada

To those who were hoping for the 2012 Aiden in WD2:

   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#27)
Disastorm
Newbie
 
Videocard: MSI Geforce GTX 980TI
Processor: Intel Core i7-6700k
Mainboard: Gigabyte Z170N-Gaming 5
Memory: 16GB DDR4
Soundcard:
PSU: EVGA SuperNOVA 650
Default 12-13-2016, 13:59 | posts: 28 | Location: Tokyo, Japan

anyone got player character model swaps yet? I posted what I tried on http://forum.xentax.com/viewtopic.ph...15567&start=45 but it just resulted in invisible body parts. I'll probably try again later.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#28)
puredorian
Master Guru
 
puredorian's Avatar
 
Videocard: Nvidia GTX 1070
Processor: Ryzen 5 1600X @ 4.0 GHz
Mainboard: ASUS Prime B350 Plus
Memory: DDR4 Kingston 8x2 2666Mhz
Soundcard:
PSU: Thermaltake 650W
Default 12-13-2016, 15:28 | posts: 179 | Location: Russia

Quote:
Originally Posted by Disastorm View Post
anyone got player character model swaps yet? I posted what I tried on http://forum.xentax.com/viewtopic.ph...15567&start=45 but it just resulted in invisible body parts. I'll probably try again later.
XBG in WD2 uses different geometry judging by zmod 3, thus it will not be compatible to load on WD1 disrupt.

Update: oh, you're mean on WD2, my mistake, dunno about it.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#29)
Disastorm
Newbie
 
Videocard: MSI Geforce GTX 980TI
Processor: Intel Core i7-6700k
Mainboard: Gigabyte Z170N-Gaming 5
Memory: 16GB DDR4
Soundcard:
PSU: EVGA SuperNOVA 650
Default 12-13-2016, 16:12 | posts: 28 | Location: Tokyo, Japan

Got model swap working. I'll post a full guide tommorow if people are interested.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#30)
puredorian
Master Guru
 
puredorian's Avatar
 
Videocard: Nvidia GTX 1070
Processor: Ryzen 5 1600X @ 4.0 GHz
Mainboard: ASUS Prime B350 Plus
Memory: DDR4 Kingston 8x2 2666Mhz
Soundcard:
PSU: Thermaltake 650W
Default 12-13-2016, 21:56 | posts: 179 | Location: Russia

Nice work! Very nice indeed.

If you can, swap it with Aiden's model and check the way his coat moves.

Might be interesting for us, WD1 modders to somehow reimplement it in WD1.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#31)
Disastorm
Newbie
 
Videocard: MSI Geforce GTX 980TI
Processor: Intel Core i7-6700k
Mainboard: Gigabyte Z170N-Gaming 5
Memory: 16GB DDR4
Soundcard:
PSU: EVGA SuperNOVA 650
Default 12-14-2016, 00:38 | posts: 28 | Location: Tokyo, Japan

This is watch dogs 2 model swap, i don't know about swapping with the watch dogs 1 model. Or do you mean try to swap it with the Watch Dogs 2 Aiden?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#32)
hqqttjiang
Newbie
 
Videocard: GTX660
Processor: I7 4770
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: NO
Default 12-14-2016, 01:54 | posts: 9

wow!! model swap!

can you tell me how you do it ***65311; like WD1?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#33)
DirtyDan
Master Guru
 
DirtyDan's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 970 FTW 4GB
Processor: i7 3770 3.4 Ghz
Mainboard: A Crappy Dell One
Memory: 32GB DDR3
Soundcard: Skullcandy SLYR AC4 LE
PSU: 500 watt
Default 12-14-2016, 03:41 | posts: 311

Quote:
Originally Posted by Disastorm View Post
Got model swap working. I'll post a full guide tommorow if people are interested.
hell yeah!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#34)
puredorian
Master Guru
 
puredorian's Avatar
 
Videocard: Nvidia GTX 1070
Processor: Ryzen 5 1600X @ 4.0 GHz
Mainboard: ASUS Prime B350 Plus
Memory: DDR4 Kingston 8x2 2666Mhz
Soundcard:
PSU: Thermaltake 650W
Default 12-14-2016, 09:37 | posts: 179 | Location: Russia

Quote:
Originally Posted by Disastorm View Post
This is watch dogs 2 model swap, i don't know about swapping with the watch dogs 1 model. Or do you mean try to swap it with the Watch Dogs 2 Aiden?
The latter
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#35)
Disastorm
Newbie
 
Videocard: MSI Geforce GTX 980TI
Processor: Intel Core i7-6700k
Mainboard: Gigabyte Z170N-Gaming 5
Memory: 16GB DDR4
Soundcard:
PSU: EVGA SuperNOVA 650
Default 12-14-2016, 12:46 | posts: 28 | Location: Tokyo, Japan

I posted a quick guide over here: http://forum.xentax.com/viewtopic.ph...125088#p125088
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#36)
Disastorm
Newbie
 
Videocard: MSI Geforce GTX 980TI
Processor: Intel Core i7-6700k
Mainboard: Gigabyte Z170N-Gaming 5
Memory: 16GB DDR4
Soundcard:
PSU: EVGA SuperNOVA 650
Default 12-14-2016, 13:35 | posts: 28 | Location: Tokyo, Japan

btw does anyone know the difference between m/f and mo/fo graphickit_models and parts ?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#37)
redcomet
Newbie
 
Videocard: 4gb
Processor: Intel Core i5
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 550w
Default 12-15-2016, 09:16 | posts: 15

Quote:
Originally Posted by Disastorm View Post
btw does anyone know the difference between m/f and mo/fo graphickit_models and parts ?
m stands for male
f stands for female
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#38)
Disastorm
Newbie
 
Videocard: MSI Geforce GTX 980TI
Processor: Intel Core i7-6700k
Mainboard: Gigabyte Z170N-Gaming 5
Memory: 16GB DDR4
Soundcard:
PSU: EVGA SuperNOVA 650
Default 12-15-2016, 09:39 | posts: 28 | Location: Tokyo, Japan

Quote:
Originally Posted by redcomet View Post
m stands for male
f stands for female
lol i should have clarified i meant what does the o stand for.
I thought it stood for old but it actually doesn't.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#39)
redcomet
Newbie
 
Videocard: 4gb
Processor: Intel Core i5
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 550w
Default 12-15-2016, 09:47 | posts: 15

Quote:
Originally Posted by Disastorm View Post
lol i should have clarified i meant what does the o stand for.
I thought it stood for old but it actually doesn't.
oh...pardon my misunderstanding
i think mo and fo means male objects/female objects?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#40)
MikeG
Master Guru
 
Videocard: Nvidia Titan Xp (not XP)
Processor: i7 6700 3.4 ghz
Mainboard: AsRock H110M-DGS
Memory: DDR4 16gb Crucial
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: Cooler Master 750
Default 12-16-2016, 17:42 | posts: 169 | Location: Calif

Anyone looked into a way to remove the reticle-like small circle in the middle of the screen? It's almost always there & it interferes with immersion when exploring around. I checked the list of executables on the fist page but didn't notice any command that appeared to do this.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#41)
redcomet
Newbie
 
Videocard: 4gb
Processor: Intel Core i5
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 550w
Default 12-23-2016, 06:21 | posts: 15

for those who wants to play as aiden as protagonist

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B-T...ew?usp=sharing
edit:fixed version

note:before replacing the original patch.dat/fat,you need to load into the game with original patch.dat/fat
and change all your clothes to private eye's
for the glasses,you need to wear the one that you can buy in biker shop.(there is only one glasses for sale in biker shop)

after changing the outfit,you can exit the game and replace the original files with the files that i provide


private eye outfit


biker glasses

Last edited by redcomet; 12-24-2016 at 03:48.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#42)
redcomet
Newbie
 
Videocard: 4gb
Processor: Intel Core i5
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 550w
Default 12-23-2016, 09:47 | posts: 15

   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#43)
TheI3arracuda
Member Guru
 
TheI3arracuda's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 980
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790 3.6GHz
Mainboard:
Memory: DDR3 32GB
Soundcard:
PSU: -
Default 12-23-2016, 10:04 | posts: 55 | Location: Austria

Don't take this the wrong way please, but this screenshot is not very good.
Do you have some more?
Aiden looks really strange in this one.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#44)
puredorian
Master Guru
 
puredorian's Avatar
 
Videocard: Nvidia GTX 1070
Processor: Ryzen 5 1600X @ 4.0 GHz
Mainboard: ASUS Prime B350 Plus
Memory: DDR4 Kingston 8x2 2666Mhz
Soundcard:
PSU: Thermaltake 650W
Default 12-23-2016, 10:13 | posts: 179 | Location: Russia

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheI3arracuda View Post
Don't take this the wrong way please, but this screenshot is not very good.
Do you have some more?
Aiden looks really strange in this one.
He looks like that in the side mission too.

Overall, his model is very poorly implemented.

Another screen from xentax by redcomet

Last edited by puredorian; 12-23-2016 at 10:27.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#45)
TheI3arracuda
Member Guru
 
TheI3arracuda's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 980
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790 3.6GHz
Mainboard:
Memory: DDR3 32GB
Soundcard:
PSU: -
Default 12-23-2016, 10:54 | posts: 55 | Location: Austria

Shame about the model, but it is still cool to see Aiden in the game and to even be able to play as him.
Thanks redcomet for making that possible!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#46)
redcomet
Newbie
 
Videocard: 4gb
Processor: Intel Core i5
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 550w
Default 12-23-2016, 12:49 | posts: 15

you're welcome.
i feel the same about the model of aiden in wd2,it looks very strange and look nothing like in the last game.

but strangely,the face looks just fine if it doesn't apply animation



i wonder if ubisoft is too lazy to make a new animation just for aiden so they decide not to make him in wd2
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#47)
TheI3arracuda
Member Guru
 
TheI3arracuda's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 980
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790 3.6GHz
Mainboard:
Memory: DDR3 32GB
Soundcard:
PSU: -
Default 12-23-2016, 19:57 | posts: 55 | Location: Austria

So I just tried the files you provided and my game won't even start now.
Any ideas what could be the cause of that?
I did everything exactly as you posted above.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#48)
redcomet
Newbie
 
Videocard: 4gb
Processor: Intel Core i5
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 550w
Default 12-24-2016, 03:47 | posts: 15

sorry for the previous file i uploaded,that was a broken version because i messed up something.

here is the fixed version,plz download it,i will update the new link for my previous reply as well.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B-T...ew?usp=sharing
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#49)
redcomet
Newbie
 
Videocard: 4gb
Processor: Intel Core i5
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 550w
Default 12-24-2016, 03:48 | posts: 15

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheI3arracuda View Post
So I just tried the files you provided and my game won't even start now.
Any ideas what could be the cause of that?
I did everything exactly as you posted above.
i have uploaded the fixed version,plz check it out
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#50)
TheI3arracuda
Member Guru
 
TheI3arracuda's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 980
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790 3.6GHz
Mainboard:
Memory: DDR3 32GB
Soundcard:
PSU: -
Default 12-24-2016, 19:13 | posts: 55 | Location: Austria

It works now
Thanks again for the amazing work!
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 2017, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.