Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > General > Links
Links Archived stickys.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Question
Old
  (#101)
laxhead
Newbie
 
Videocard: Ati Rage 128/ 16mb
Processor: Intel Pentium III 447mhz
Mainboard: Intel(dunno model)
Memory: 256 SDRAM
Soundcard: Onboard Sound/Creative Speakers
PSU: 200 Watt (Tiger)
Default Question - 01-30-2007, 22:09 | posts: 2

I am not sure if it is worth OC'ing my pc. I know it is very old but runs pretty well. The fact that i dont have many programs and fixed msconfig and visual effects. It helped alot but i was wondering if it is worth overclocking my computer? Its only 447mhz and 256mb of ram. No other cooling than the psu fan.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#102)
serious1
Maha Guru
 
serious1's Avatar
 
Videocard: eVGA GTX 760
Processor: Intel i5 3570k
Mainboard: ASRock Z77 Pro4-M
Memory: 2x4GB Patriot DDR3-2000
Soundcard: X-Fi / Klipsch Promedia's
PSU: CM Silent Pro 600
Default 01-31-2007, 19:33 | posts: 2,399

You probably cannot OC it and even if you could it would not make a noticable increase in performance. You already did the best thing which would be to tweak the registry.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#103)
laxhead
Newbie
 
Videocard: Ati Rage 128/ 16mb
Processor: Intel Pentium III 447mhz
Mainboard: Intel(dunno model)
Memory: 256 SDRAM
Soundcard: Onboard Sound/Creative Speakers
PSU: 200 Watt (Tiger)
Smile 01-31-2007, 22:01 | posts: 2

oh bummer. alright thanks anyway!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#104)
Crossfire
Maha Guru
 
Crossfire's Avatar
 
Videocard: HIS Radeon HD 4670 1GB
Processor: AMD Phenom II X4 3.2GHz
Mainboard: ASUS M4A87TD/USB3 AM3
Memory: G.SKILL DDR3 1333 4GB
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: Antec High Current 520W
Post 10-27-2007, 03:16 | posts: 1,734 | Location: Kentucky, US

Cool, I have been looking for ways to overclock pre-built computers and all along it was here.

At first when I saw the pic's of IC's I thought it was going to include some modding, soldering, and hax.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#105)
LaGolfa
Newbie
 
Videocard: GTX 670 Windforce OC
Processor: i5 3570k 4.4ghz
Mainboard: ASRock Z77 Extreme4
Memory: 8GB DDR3 1600mhz
Soundcard:
PSU: 650w 80+ Silver
Default 07-20-2011, 14:56 | posts: 3

Sorry to bump such an old thread, but I've recently got my hands on this old Packardbell iMedia 1529 that I'd like to squeeze to the maximum, I've upgraded it with some of my old computers parts (A better CoolerMaster Case, 2 gig ram, GeForce 9800GTX+ and a 550 WTT PSU). Only problem is the CPU, it's only at 2,93 ghz at the moment and I'd like to get it to 3.2 ghz or something like that but clocks are locked in the bios, but then i found this post bout PLL overclocking and decided to give it a shot.

But here's the problem, I've found my PLL which said ICS 60013 0601 951411BGLF, and since all the ICS pll numbers in that list starts with 9, I guess it's the 951411 i should use? Anyway I have a hard time finding a PLL overclocker that supports that ID. I also found that list of non-supported ID's that's impossible to clock for some reason, but it's not in there either.

It would mean the world to me if anyone could help me find a tool that supports my pll id.

Thanks in advance ~La Golfa

PS. Here's some specs about the comp if needed.

OS: Windows 7 Ultimate x86

Motherboard

Manufacturer: NEC COMPUTERS INTERNATIONAL
Model: GA-8TRC410M-NF
Cpu Socket: Socket 775 LGA

CPU

Cpu name: Intel Pentium 4 2.93ghz 517
Code name: Prescott
Original Clock: 2933Mhz
Original System clock: 133Mhz
Original Multiplier: 22.1
FSB: 532.0Mhz

Last edited by LaGolfa; 07-20-2011 at 16:54.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#106)
morbias
Don Tommasino
 
morbias's Avatar
 
Videocard: -
Processor: -
Mainboard: -
Memory: -
Soundcard: -
PSU: -
Default 07-21-2011, 21:54 | posts: 13,297 | Location: UK

Crystal CPUID might be able to do it

http://crystalmark.info/software/Cry...D/index-e.html


Follow Guru3D on twitter.
Folding@Home - join team Guru3D!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#107)
ToyTen
Maha Guru
 
ToyTen's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI 1080 Gaming X
Processor: i7 5820k@4.4Ghz 1,29v
Mainboard: Asus RVE
Memory: 3280 CL15@1.395v
Soundcard: onboard + logitech x-540
PSU: Antec 1300w
Default 12-31-2011, 17:12 | posts: 1,214 | Location: ahead of my ping

Have a look on ClockGen also, but i might be too old, i don't know

http://www.google.be/url?sa=t&rct=j&...W0pUgQ&cad=rja

HNY
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.