Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > General > Game Tweaks and Modifications
Game Tweaks and Modifications This forum is dedicated to game modifications and tweaks. Here you can discuss performance and image quality modifications.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#51)
TheCrasher
Master Guru
 
TheCrasher's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX970 Gaming 4g SLI
Processor: i7 4790k
Mainboard: MSI Z97 Gaming 5
Memory: HyperX Fury 1600MHz 32GB
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: EVGA Supernova 1000 G2
Default 12-12-2016, 03:22 | posts: 427 | Location: Manitoba, Canada

Screen of next version (still a bit unchanged)






Last edited by TheCrasher; 12-12-2016 at 06:14.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#52)
KAOS GAMING
Master Guru
 
Videocard: GTX 960 4gb
Processor: intel core i5 4460
Mainboard: Gigabyte H81M-S2PT
Memory: 8gb DDR3
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair 550w
Default 12-12-2016, 18:44 | posts: 152 | Location: Egypt

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCrasher View Post
Screen of next version (still a bit unchanged)





it looks good and a bit unchanged yeah just small differences but can you increase the fog and make it like the e3 2013 premier
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#53)
TheCrasher
Master Guru
 
TheCrasher's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX970 Gaming 4g SLI
Processor: i7 4790k
Mainboard: MSI Z97 Gaming 5
Memory: HyperX Fury 1600MHz 32GB
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: EVGA Supernova 1000 G2
Default 12-18-2016, 23:27 | posts: 427 | Location: Manitoba, Canada

Included in MASHUP 2.0:

(Standalone version coming soon)


   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#54)
MOJ98
Newbie
 
MOJ98's Avatar
 
Videocard: Zotac GTX 760 2Gb
Processor: Intel Core i5 2400
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-H61M-S1
Memory: Kingston 8Gb DDR3 1333Mhz
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair CX430
Default 12-19-2016, 16:30 | posts: 34 | Location: Recife, PE, Brazil

That's great!

Can you explain to me how did you manage to find and "mount" the face/hair and etc on Aiden's body?

Also, is there something missing or wip? Compared to the original face.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#55)
TheCrasher
Master Guru
 
TheCrasher's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX970 Gaming 4g SLI
Processor: i7 4790k
Mainboard: MSI Z97 Gaming 5
Memory: HyperX Fury 1600MHz 32GB
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: EVGA Supernova 1000 G2
Default 01-05-2017, 22:22 | posts: 427 | Location: Manitoba, Canada

A forewarning before the release of MASHUP mod 2, any crashing issues on MASHUP mod 2 is completely normal. I am looking into a fix though.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#56)
TheCrasher
Master Guru
 
TheCrasher's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX970 Gaming 4g SLI
Processor: i7 4790k
Mainboard: MSI Z97 Gaming 5
Memory: HyperX Fury 1600MHz 32GB
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: EVGA Supernova 1000 G2
Default 01-30-2017, 04:24 | posts: 427 | Location: Manitoba, Canada

RELAUNCH-MASHUP MOD Released!

Download:

https://www.mediafire.com/?9wabyqsrdob33ly

Last edited by TheCrasher; 01-30-2017 at 16:44.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#57)
AlexD1945
Newbie
 
Videocard: Sapphire Vapor-X R9 280X
Processor: Intel Core i5-4570
Mainboard: ASUS B85-Plus
Memory: Kingston Hiper-X Fury 8GB
Soundcard: Integrated
PSU: Aerocool VX-650
Default 01-30-2017, 12:09 | posts: 3

Hi. Could you add the vanilla version of the face, as e3 person has a lot of bugs with a mask (through texture failures). If you cann't, then tell me how to change the face of vanilla on himself, the program is. Thank you
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#58)
exacelt
Master Guru
 
exacelt's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA Hybrid GTX 1070 SLI
Processor: Intel i7-4790k
Mainboard: ASUS Maximus VII Hero
Memory: DDR3 16GB
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: Corsair RM850
Default 01-30-2017, 14:28 | posts: 180 | Location: Classified

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCrasher View Post
RELAUMCH-MASHUP MOD Released!

Download:

https://www.mediafire.com/?9wabyqsrdob33ly
Awesome!
I'll give it a try later today, and report back!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#59)
exacelt
Master Guru
 
exacelt's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA Hybrid GTX 1070 SLI
Processor: Intel i7-4790k
Mainboard: ASUS Maximus VII Hero
Memory: DDR3 16GB
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: Corsair RM850
Default 01-30-2017, 15:38 | posts: 180 | Location: Classified

Mod's great! Cannot love the lighting more than I already do, and will post a pretty screenshot I took below.
A few things: The mod is very demanding. Not that it's a bad thing, but something to take into consideration which I'm sure you're already doing. I'm just throwing out solutions here, so don't quote me on this. Perhaps you took the extra test files from the Definitive's forum page, as with some of those, in my testing were very demanding when some had no effect to graphics at all.
This mod seems to be based off the Worse Mod, which is a great choice! I should have started mine on that, haha.
I do recommend that you release two versions of your mod. One with the modified face, and one without.
Reshade also didn't work on my Windows 8.1 PC, which had the game crash upon opening. There was a workaround before that I use to use, I believe it was called RadeonPro, but I'm not sure if it will work for Reshade or not.

Again, amazing work!
Thanks so much for allowing me to test out your mod, as well as others.

Pretty screenshot~
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#60)
TheCrasher
Master Guru
 
TheCrasher's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX970 Gaming 4g SLI
Processor: i7 4790k
Mainboard: MSI Z97 Gaming 5
Memory: HyperX Fury 1600MHz 32GB
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: EVGA Supernova 1000 G2
Default 01-30-2017, 16:48 | posts: 427 | Location: Manitoba, Canada

I will think of releasing a version with the regular face.

Reshade on Windows 8.1 is finicky, have you tried changing the dxgi.dll to either d3d11.dll or opengl32.dll?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#61)
MOJ98
Newbie
 
MOJ98's Avatar
 
Videocard: Zotac GTX 760 2Gb
Processor: Intel Core i5 2400
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-H61M-S1
Memory: Kingston 8Gb DDR3 1333Mhz
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair CX430
Default 01-30-2017, 17:27 | posts: 34 | Location: Recife, PE, Brazil

@exacelt

The lag is caused by the fog.

Simply get rid of it and performance shall increase drastically.

@TheCrasher

It would be great if you wrote here some instructions to remove fog and bloom from the mod, also explaining it in a "read me" file, for those who don't like it.

Since doing an alternate version just for that would be bothering, and kinda unnecessary, i believe.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#62)
TheCrasher
Master Guru
 
TheCrasher's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX970 Gaming 4g SLI
Processor: i7 4790k
Mainboard: MSI Z97 Gaming 5
Memory: HyperX Fury 1600MHz 32GB
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: EVGA Supernova 1000 G2
Default 01-30-2017, 19:32 | posts: 427 | Location: Manitoba, Canada

The fog is not the cause though...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#63)
exacelt
Master Guru
 
exacelt's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA Hybrid GTX 1070 SLI
Processor: Intel i7-4790k
Mainboard: ASUS Maximus VII Hero
Memory: DDR3 16GB
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: Corsair RM850
Default 01-31-2017, 19:29 | posts: 180 | Location: Classified

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCrasher View Post
The fog is not the cause though...
My bad, your mod is actually very well optimized.
I'm on SLI, so it can be weird with optimization and settings for things.

I did however find a glitch, that tends to happen when putting AA above anything other than Temporal SMAA.

   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#64)
exacelt
Master Guru
 
exacelt's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA Hybrid GTX 1070 SLI
Processor: Intel i7-4790k
Mainboard: ASUS Maximus VII Hero
Memory: DDR3 16GB
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: Corsair RM850
Default 01-31-2017, 19:32 | posts: 180 | Location: Classified

I made a short video of your mod, if you'd like to use it for anything.

https://youtu.be/nfVAkn4euEU
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#65)
TheCrasher
Master Guru
 
TheCrasher's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX970 Gaming 4g SLI
Processor: i7 4790k
Mainboard: MSI Z97 Gaming 5
Memory: HyperX Fury 1600MHz 32GB
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: EVGA Supernova 1000 G2
Default 01-31-2017, 20:27 | posts: 427 | Location: Manitoba, Canada

Quote:
Originally Posted by exacelt View Post
My bad, your mod is actually very well optimized.
I'm on SLI, so it can be weird with optimization and settings for things.

I did however find a glitch, that tends to happen when putting AA above anything other than Temporal SMAA.
 Click to show spoiler


I tried setting the settings to gpu average in the envsettings, but it didn't work, there is a workaround though, enter a hideout/shop and the lighting will be fixed.

This is probably because the only forms of anti-aliasing in the older games were fxaa and smaa and it's tiers.

Last edited by TheCrasher; 01-31-2017 at 20:29.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#66)
TheI3arracuda
Member Guru
 
TheI3arracuda's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 980
Processor: Intel Core i7-4790 3.6GHz
Mainboard:
Memory: DDR3 32GB
Soundcard:
PSU: -
Default 02-01-2017, 11:09 | posts: 48 | Location: Austria

Are going to fix the new face clipping through the mask, Crasher?
That is the one thing that bothers me a lot when using this mod.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#67)
TheCrasher
Master Guru
 
TheCrasher's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX970 Gaming 4g SLI
Processor: i7 4790k
Mainboard: MSI Z97 Gaming 5
Memory: HyperX Fury 1600MHz 32GB
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: EVGA Supernova 1000 G2
Default 02-01-2017, 15:24 | posts: 427 | Location: Manitoba, Canada

I'll either make a vanilla face version, or find a way to get rid of face rigging on the mask. Probably the former.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#68)
The Silver
Master Guru
 
The Silver's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 770 2GB
Processor: i5-3450 3,1GHz
Mainboard: AsRock H77
Memory: Corsair 8GB
Soundcard:
PSU: XFX Pro 550W Core
Default 02-01-2017, 18:50 | posts: 413

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCrasher View Post
I'll either make a vanilla face version, or find a way to get rid of face rigging on the mask. Probably the former.
About the "edited" face that you've included, does it have alterations to his 3d model or it's just a modified texture on a vanilla model? Because if you already know how to successfully edit a skinned 3d model you could just edit the scarf too so that it fits the new head.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#69)
TheCrasher
Master Guru
 
TheCrasher's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX970 Gaming 4g SLI
Processor: i7 4790k
Mainboard: MSI Z97 Gaming 5
Memory: HyperX Fury 1600MHz 32GB
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: EVGA Supernova 1000 G2
Default 02-01-2017, 20:46 | posts: 427 | Location: Manitoba, Canada

I haven't been able to re-import files back to the .xbg format and have them work.

I'm thinking about contacting the guy behind zmodeler for a tutorial.

Regarding your question, this uses the normal com_m_hea_cau03 head with an edited Aiden face texture over it.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#70)
The Silver
Master Guru
 
The Silver's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 770 2GB
Processor: i5-3450 3,1GHz
Mainboard: AsRock H77
Memory: Corsair 8GB
Soundcard:
PSU: XFX Pro 550W Core
Default 02-01-2017, 22:58 | posts: 413

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCrasher View Post
I haven't been able to re-import files back to the .xbg format and have them work.

I'm thinking about contacting the guy behind zmodeler for a tutorial.

Regarding your question, this uses the normal com_m_hea_cau03 head with an edited Aiden face texture over it.
Well even only my custom Beretta 92FS model was very tricky to make it work ingame and properly replace the Px4, and it wasn't even a skinned model like the head, so yeah I feel your pain... Anyway I don't know if you're aware that the guy behind Zmodeler had already posted here (here's his thread about editing the character: http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread....light=zmodeler), and by searching for all the posts from his account you can find even more. I think he said that editing the head would break the neck "physics" for when Aiden turns his head and the neck of the sweater "adapts" to make room for his chin, but if you edit just the com_m_hea_cau03 part you should be fine.

Last edited by The Silver; 02-01-2017 at 23:03.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#71)
Dvirzigel
Newbie
 
Videocard: Gtx 970 4gb
Processor: Intel core i7
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: EPS 12V
Default 02-02-2017, 02:31 | posts: 13

I was watching the Watch_Dogs demos and I found a few things I thought I'd point out (just in case).
1) The camera in your mod is just a little off compared to demos.
2) focus was slower.
3) in the ctos threat trailer they say that Aiden uses a 9mm pistol but your texture mod replaces the Px4.

BTW new MASHUP mod is awesome thank you!!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#72)
TheCrasher
Master Guru
 
TheCrasher's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX970 Gaming 4g SLI
Processor: i7 4790k
Mainboard: MSI Z97 Gaming 5
Memory: HyperX Fury 1600MHz 32GB
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: EVGA Supernova 1000 G2
Default 02-02-2017, 03:38 | posts: 427 | Location: Manitoba, Canada

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dvirzigel View Post
I was watching the Watch_Dogs demos and I found a few things I thought I'd point out (just in case).
1) The camera in your mod is just a little off compared to demos.
2) focus was slower.
3) in the ctos threat trailer they say that Aiden uses a 9mm pistol but your texture mod replaces the Px4.

BTW new MASHUP mod is awesome thank you!!
Nobody has made a completely accurate prerelease camera yet.

I have yet to find the focus parameters that control speed.

the px4 uses a baretta 92-fs model by TheSilver, which is in the PS4 Premiere trailer (the basis of this mod, also the px4 and the 92-fs are both 9mm pistols)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#73)
TheCrasher
Master Guru
 
TheCrasher's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX970 Gaming 4g SLI
Processor: i7 4790k
Mainboard: MSI Z97 Gaming 5
Memory: HyperX Fury 1600MHz 32GB
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: EVGA Supernova 1000 G2
Default 02-02-2017, 04:21 | posts: 427 | Location: Manitoba, Canada

Made clouds greyscale so the fog doesn't freak out:

   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#74)
txgt
Master Guru
 
txgt's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gigabyte GTX 770 OC 4GB
Processor: Intel Core i7-3770K
Mainboard: ASUS MAXIMUS V EXTREME
Memory: Team Xtreem 2600MHz 16GB
Soundcard: GTX 770 HDMI
PSU: Cooler Master SPG 1200W
Default 02-02-2017, 11:30 | posts: 790 | Location: Russia

[never mind]
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#75)
dollmaster
Member Guru
 
Videocard: ASUS GTX 970 STRIX 4GB
Processor: i5 4460 3.20Ghz
Mainboard: MSI z97m-G43
Memory: HyperX Fury 1866Mhz 12gb
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair CX 600
Default 02-10-2017, 16:16 | posts: 109

Awesome mod. Could anyone give me performance files so I can play with this mod? I have major framerate drops.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
e3 2012, watch dogs, watch dogs definitive mod, watch dogs e3 mod, watch dogs mod

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.