Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > General > Game Tweaks and Modifications
Game Tweaks and Modifications This forum is dedicated to game modifications and tweaks. Here you can discuss performance and image quality modifications.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Watch_Dogs RELAUNCH-MASHUP MOD
Old
  (#1)
TheCrasher
Master Guru
 
TheCrasher's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX970 Gaming 4g SLI
Processor: i7 4790k
Mainboard: MSI Z97 Gaming 5
Memory: HyperX Fury 1600MHz 32GB
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: EVGA Supernova 1000 G2
Talking Watch_Dogs RELAUNCH-MASHUP MOD - 10-05-2016, 00:58 | posts: 453 | Location: Manitoba, Canada

[NEW VERSION INCLUDES: MOST OF THE 2013 RELAUNCH SETTINGS (PS4 PREMIERE DEMO)]

[RESHADE PRESET IS REQUIRED FOR THE CORRECT LOOK]

Watch_dogs has been out for about two years now, and many mods have come down the way to fix technical and graphical issues.

This mod is a compilation of strongpoints in most mods out there. Combining them into a sort of "smoothie" (I'm bad at analogies).

Here is what is included within the .RAR:

Watch_Dogs MASHUP MOD's patch.dat and patch.fat files

Custom reshade (effects will be listed lower down the post)

Recommended brightness: 25-45

DOWNLOAD:

https://www.mediafire.com/?9wabyqsrdob33ly

Old:

http://www.mediafire.com/file/v3gck9...UP_MOD_0.1.rar



How to install:

1. Drag and drop the patch.dat and patch.fat files into the data_win64 file

2. Delete or rename the preexisting patch.dat and patch.fat

3. rename the patch_MASHUP.dat and patch_MASHUP.fat to patch.dat and patch.fat

4. Drag and drop the contents of the Reshade folder to the bin file within the main directory

5. Profit!



[NOTE:] Due to compression, the images may appear darker than the real product. Most crushed blacks in-game is the result of the dynamic exposure, the black point is mostly unchanged.










Screenshots of previous version:





Reshade includes:

LumaSharpen (gives sharpening filter that was present in older demo's)

Curves (Changes in white point and black point settings)



This mod contains A LOT of changes from many forum user's, sadly, too many changes to list off the top of my head.

But I can list the changes I've made personally:

Better more "leathery" look of Aiden's coat [OLD VERSION]

E3 2012 baseball cap, painstakingly recreated by me (took DAYS to finish, hope you guys like )

New, more dirty sidewalk textures [OLD VERSION]

A completely reworked Clara Lille that resembles concept art, and probably early beta's

Recreated E3 2012 Pistol Muzzle Flash [FINISHED]



Credits for those who could only make this possible:



TheWorse mod by TheWorse

http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=390948

Watch_Dogs Definitive mod by ThatGuyOverTher

http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=397511

both v1 and v2 of Watch_Dogs E3 lite mod by txgt

http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=396749

http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=404520

Natural & Realistic Lighting for Watch_Dogs by Danvsw

http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?p=5267970

Watch Dogs - customOutfits mod by infiniium

http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=402960

WATCH DOGS Merged MOD by Marduk

http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=392653

Watch_Dogs Relief Mapping Mod by The Silver

http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=404493

mlleemiles' storm cloud mod

http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread....395946&page=41

E3 2013 sprint supplied by ModAiC

Last edited by TheCrasher; 01-31-2017 at 22:08. Reason: More info and updates
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
TheCrasher
Master Guru
 
TheCrasher's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX970 Gaming 4g SLI
Processor: i7 4790k
Mainboard: MSI Z97 Gaming 5
Memory: HyperX Fury 1600MHz 32GB
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: EVGA Supernova 1000 G2
Default 10-05-2016, 01:41 | posts: 453 | Location: Manitoba, Canada

Optimization tips:

Use high to medium textures

High to medium detail distance settings

Use hbao low or lower

Anti aliasing to smaa, temporal smaa, or fxaa


This mod is capable of running on a GeForce 660m 4gb laptop gpu, at settings from low to medium.

The sharpening can be disabled in the reshade settings.

Go to Reshade/Presets/Settings by Ceejay

Find "LumaSharpen" by pressing ctrl+f

Find the 1 in LumaSharpen, and make it a 0


But, if you only want to decrease LumaSharpen, find the intensity settings a few lines below the global setting, then set it to whatever you fancy.

Happy Modding!

Last edited by TheCrasher; 10-06-2016 at 19:40.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
hishamerrish
Member Guru
 
Videocard: GTX 980 TI
Processor: i7 3770k
Mainboard: G1-SNIPER 3
Memory: CORSE AIR 1800HZ 8GB
Soundcard: X-FI + BR HOME THEATER
PSU: GIGABYTE 750
Default 10-05-2016, 03:52 | posts: 113 | Location: LIBYA

downloading .... the photos are great .... keep the great job
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
The Silver
Master Guru
 
The Silver's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 770 2GB
Processor: i5-3450 3,1GHz
Mainboard: AsRock H77
Memory: Corsair 8GB
Soundcard:
PSU: XFX Pro 550W Core
Default 10-05-2016, 07:50 | posts: 582

From these screenshots it looks very good! What about performance? Have you tweaked performance-related files? What are the new reccomended graphics settings? but most important, what's the performance hit compared to vanilla?
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
TheCrasher
Master Guru
 
TheCrasher's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX970 Gaming 4g SLI
Processor: i7 4790k
Mainboard: MSI Z97 Gaming 5
Memory: HyperX Fury 1600MHz 32GB
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: EVGA Supernova 1000 G2
Default 10-05-2016, 08:00 | posts: 453 | Location: Manitoba, Canada

I find when using only one of my graphics cards at max settings, I can get a stable 30 fps.

I recommend using high textures, smaa anti aliasing, view distance to high/medium, and ambient occlusion to hbao low, for normal gameplay.

For the screenshots, I use max settings with sli enabled, with sli on two 3.5gb 970's I get a pretty solid 60fps

I can play with this mod at 30fps on a 660m laptop gpu at settings between low and medium..

For extra performance you can disable reshade by pressing the scroll lock key.

Imho, I tried to make this playable for everyone, but the better you try to get the game to look, the more the optimization (or lack thereof) gets in the way.

Last edited by TheCrasher; 10-05-2016 at 08:05.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
The Silver
Master Guru
 
The Silver's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 770 2GB
Processor: i5-3450 3,1GHz
Mainboard: AsRock H77
Memory: Corsair 8GB
Soundcard:
PSU: XFX Pro 550W Core
Default 10-05-2016, 08:16 | posts: 582

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCrasher View Post
I find when using only one of my graphics cards at max settings, I can get a stable 30 fps.

I recommend using high textures, smaa anti aliasing, view distance to high/medium, and ambient occlusion to hbao low, for normal gameplay.

For the screenshots, I use max settings with sli enabled, with sli on two 3.5gb 970's I get a pretty solid 60fps

I can play with this mod at 30fps on a 660m laptop gpu at settings between low and medium..

For extra performance you can disable reshade by pressing the scroll lock key.

Imho, I tried to make this playable for everyone, but the better you try to get the game to look, the more the optimization (or lack thereof) gets in the way.
Yep, thanks for the answer, I will test how my gtx770 handles your mod as soon as I can.

PS: The link is already down, it's better if you use another filehost altogether, Dropbox doesn't allow high traffic on free accounts so it's not suited for these things.

Last edited by The Silver; 10-05-2016 at 08:21.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
Barry J
Maha Guru
 
Barry J's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI 1080ti GAMING X
Processor: i7 4790K NH-d15 4.6ghz
Mainboard: Asus Z97 Sabretooth MK2
Memory: 16gb CoarsairVengence1866
Soundcard: onboard + digital hearing
PSU: EVGA SuperNOVA 1300w G2
Default 10-05-2016, 11:19 | posts: 2,576 | Location: Ipswich UK

looks like lots of watch dog gamers want this is it hosted anywhere else as I would like it.

Error (429)
This account's links are generating too much traffic and have been temporarily disabled!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
puredorian
Master Guru
 
puredorian's Avatar
 
Videocard: Nvidia GTX 1070
Processor: Ryzen 5 1600X @ 4.0 GHz
Mainboard: ASUS Prime B350 Plus
Memory: DDR4 Kingston 8x2 2666Mhz
Soundcard:
PSU: Thermaltake 650W
Default 10-05-2016, 12:52 | posts: 191 | Location: Russia

I think you could name the mod "Merged Mod 2"

Just kidding, looks very good, gonna try it when I can

Edit: looks like link's not working.

Last edited by puredorian; 10-05-2016 at 12:56.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
mlleemiles
Master Guru
 
Videocard: Intel HD Graphics 4400
Processor: Intel Core i5-4300U
Mainboard: Microsoft Surface Pro 3
Memory: LPDDR3 4G
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: Onboard
Default 10-05-2016, 13:29 | posts: 275

The E3 shooting scene recreation looks very good.

Just a advice, maybe you can improve the visibility of the rain sheets. And the sharpening hurts my eyes lol.

Edit: Link is down.

Last edited by mlleemiles; 10-05-2016 at 13:39.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
TheCrasher
Master Guru
 
TheCrasher's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX970 Gaming 4g SLI
Processor: i7 4790k
Mainboard: MSI Z97 Gaming 5
Memory: HyperX Fury 1600MHz 32GB
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: EVGA Supernova 1000 G2
Default 10-05-2016, 14:25 | posts: 453 | Location: Manitoba, Canada

Okay, I'll make sure by the end of the day I'll have another link.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#11)
TheCrasher
Master Guru
 
TheCrasher's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX970 Gaming 4g SLI
Processor: i7 4790k
Mainboard: MSI Z97 Gaming 5
Memory: HyperX Fury 1600MHz 32GB
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: EVGA Supernova 1000 G2
Default 10-05-2016, 16:24 | posts: 453 | Location: Manitoba, Canada

UPDATE:

Link Has Been Updated.


Quote:
Originally Posted by mlleemiles View Post
The E3 shooting scene recreation looks very good.

Just a advice, maybe you can improve the visibility of the rain sheets. And the sharpening hurts my eyes lol.
The sharpening can be disabled in the reshade settings.

Go to Reshade/Presets/Settings by Ceejay

Find "LumaSharpen" by pressing ctrl+f

Find the 1 in LumaSharpen, and make it a 0

Last edited by TheCrasher; 10-05-2016 at 16:42.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
mlleemiles
Master Guru
 
Videocard: Intel HD Graphics 4400
Processor: Intel Core i5-4300U
Mainboard: Microsoft Surface Pro 3
Memory: LPDDR3 4G
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: Onboard
Default 10-05-2016, 21:57 | posts: 275

Just a friendly reminder of the lighting.

Stormy, interior and blackout situation shouldnt have sun flare on.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13)
TheCrasher
Master Guru
 
TheCrasher's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX970 Gaming 4g SLI
Processor: i7 4790k
Mainboard: MSI Z97 Gaming 5
Memory: HyperX Fury 1600MHz 32GB
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: EVGA Supernova 1000 G2
Default 10-05-2016, 22:27 | posts: 453 | Location: Manitoba, Canada

Quote:
Originally Posted by mlleemiles View Post
Just a friendly reminder of the lighting.

Stormy, interior and blackout situation shouldnt have sun flare on.
Okay, I'll look into that.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
TheCrasher
Master Guru
 
TheCrasher's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX970 Gaming 4g SLI
Processor: i7 4790k
Mainboard: MSI Z97 Gaming 5
Memory: HyperX Fury 1600MHz 32GB
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: EVGA Supernova 1000 G2
Default 10-05-2016, 22:41 | posts: 453 | Location: Manitoba, Canada

Deleted

Remembered how to code

Last edited by TheCrasher; 10-05-2016 at 23:43.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
TheCrasher
Master Guru
 
TheCrasher's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX970 Gaming 4g SLI
Processor: i7 4790k
Mainboard: MSI Z97 Gaming 5
Memory: HyperX Fury 1600MHz 32GB
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: EVGA Supernova 1000 G2
Default 10-06-2016, 00:58 | posts: 453 | Location: Manitoba, Canada

Okay, I've roughly managed to make the sunflare not appear during stormy weather. There is a sort of trade off though; for instance the sun will just be a white speck in the sky when it's clear out.

I'm deciding not to play around with the indoor sunflare though, because of the rarity of actually seeing it indoors (unless you were to actively search for it) and due to the intimidating amount of files there are for a metric ton of indoor lighting conditions.

I did try modding in some 3rd party weather presets, but the coding was different for my version for some reason. :|
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16)
w0nderz
Member Guru
 
w0nderz's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 980
Processor: AMD R7 1700
Mainboard: ASUS X370-Pro
Memory: GSKILL 3200 16GB
Soundcard: RTK ALC1220
PSU: CORSAIR AX860
Default 10-06-2016, 05:52 | posts: 136

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCrasher View Post
UPDATE:

Link Has Been Updated.




The sharpening can be disabled in the reshade settings.

Go to Reshade/Presets/Settings by Ceejay

Find "LumaSharpen" by pressing ctrl+f

Find the 1 in LumaSharpen, and make it a 0
Or you could just dimish its strenght.

Nice looking mod.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#17)
mlleemiles
Master Guru
 
Videocard: Intel HD Graphics 4400
Processor: Intel Core i5-4300U
Mainboard: Microsoft Surface Pro 3
Memory: LPDDR3 4G
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: Onboard
Default 10-06-2016, 08:49 | posts: 275

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCrasher View Post
Okay, I've roughly managed to make the sunflare not appear during stormy weather. There is a sort of trade off though; for instance the sun will just be a white speck in the sky when it's clear out.

I'm deciding not to play around with the indoor sunflare though, because of the rarity of actually seeing it indoors (unless you were to actively search for it) and due to the intimidating amount of files there are for a metric ton of indoor lighting conditions.

I did try modding in some 3rd party weather presets, but the coding was different for my version for some reason. :|
You can turn this option
Quote:
<field name="bSunLensFlareVisibilityOverride" type="Boolean">True</field>
to this
Quote:
<field name="bSunLensFlareVisibilityOverride" type="Boolean">False</field>
As for most interior lighting, they are labeled IntWithWindows, which means interior with windows, the one you can actually see outside the windows.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#18)
Dvirzigel
Newbie
 
Videocard: Gtx 970 4gb
Processor: Intel core i7
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: EPS 12V
Default 10-06-2016, 13:10 | posts: 42

Looks amazing just one question, are you gonna also change the assualt rifle muzzle flash?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#19)
KuroTenshi
Master Guru
 
KuroTenshi's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 970 4gb @ 1177/1402
Processor: Intel Core i5 @ 4100mhz
Mainboard: ASUS P8Z77-V
Memory: G-Skill F3-2400C10 16gb
Soundcard: Onkyo TX-SR508 (HDMI 1.4)
PSU: Corsair 650W
Default 10-06-2016, 14:49 | posts: 488 | Location: France

Looks nice !

Is it always wet on ground ?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#20)
TheCrasher
Master Guru
 
TheCrasher's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX970 Gaming 4g SLI
Processor: i7 4790k
Mainboard: MSI Z97 Gaming 5
Memory: HyperX Fury 1600MHz 32GB
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: EVGA Supernova 1000 G2
Default 10-06-2016, 16:38 | posts: 453 | Location: Manitoba, Canada

Quote:
Originally Posted by mlleemiles View Post
You can turn this option

to this


As for most interior lighting, they are labeled IntWithWindows, which means interior with windows, the one you can actually see outside the windows.
Thanks, I'll look into that once I have some free time.

Quote:
Originally Posted by KuroTenshi View Post
Looks nice !

Is it always wet on ground ?
Thanks!

Yes, the ground is always wet, but I can make an alternate version if you want.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#21)
Dvirzigel
Newbie
 
Videocard: Gtx 970 4gb
Processor: Intel core i7
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: EPS 12V
Default 10-07-2016, 00:56 | posts: 42

Any way to get rid of the fps counter?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#22)
TheCrasher
Master Guru
 
TheCrasher's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX970 Gaming 4g SLI
Processor: i7 4790k
Mainboard: MSI Z97 Gaming 5
Memory: HyperX Fury 1600MHz 32GB
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: EVGA Supernova 1000 G2
Default 10-07-2016, 02:51 | posts: 453 | Location: Manitoba, Canada

Yes!

Go to bin\ReShade\Profiles\Watch_Dogs\Global.cfg

And make the 1 a 0 on line 14.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#23)
KuroTenshi
Master Guru
 
KuroTenshi's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 970 4gb @ 1177/1402
Processor: Intel Core i5 @ 4100mhz
Mainboard: ASUS P8Z77-V
Memory: G-Skill F3-2400C10 16gb
Soundcard: Onkyo TX-SR508 (HDMI 1.4)
PSU: Corsair 650W
Default 10-07-2016, 12:31 | posts: 488 | Location: France

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCrasher View Post
Thanks, I'll look into that once I have some free time.



Thanks!

Yes, the ground is always wet, but I can make an alternate version if you want.
Yes a dry version would be nice ! I think I'll make another Reshade Preset for your mod. The sharpening can be greatly improved.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#24)
Dvirzigel
Newbie
 
Videocard: Gtx 970 4gb
Processor: Intel core i7
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: EPS 12V
Default 10-07-2016, 13:40 | posts: 42

Thanks!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#25)
TheCrasher
Master Guru
 
TheCrasher's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX970 Gaming 4g SLI
Processor: i7 4790k
Mainboard: MSI Z97 Gaming 5
Memory: HyperX Fury 1600MHz 32GB
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: EVGA Supernova 1000 G2
Default 10-07-2016, 18:41 | posts: 453 | Location: Manitoba, Canada

Newer MuzzleFlash coming in 1.5!

   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
e3 2012, watch dogs, watch dogs definitive mod, watch dogs e3 mod, watch dogs mod

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 2017, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.